Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Not the best
10/26/2010

Customer review by redman03

2.0 stars 10/26/2010 by redman03
by redman03

I am 5'5 and this was way to short for me. You must be very petite for this to not show off your bum. It does come with the petticoat underneath and gloves, dress, and wig which is a good value for the money - but I had to return this due to how short it was. On the model it looks like it should come to just above the knee.....this barely went to my upper thigh.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redman03
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent
10/28/2013

Customer review by Kaymarie621

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Kaymarie621
by Kaymarie621

I got this product online at Walmart cuz it was about 13.00 cheaper than the party stores. My only complaints about this are the wig and glitter. The wig is JUNK. bought a separate wig for my costume! The part to fit it on your hear is very small and it's overall cheap looking. The black spots on the dress are glitter. The glitter gets EVERYWHERE. Other than that. Fine. Size runs big too which is great. I'm a 16/18 but the large 12/14 fit me fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaymarie621
Tonawanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by jwaynefan

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by jwaynefan
by jwaynefan

I loved it except it needed to be just a touch longer and the velcro on the under hoop would not stay. My little girl spent all night fixing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwaynefan
jax, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2011

Customer review by clara01

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by clara01
by clara01

I thought it could be made with better material and the wig isnt even useable its sewn all wrong and wierd... but I couldnt get it anywhere cheaper walmart was 10 dollars cheaper than all the places I tried...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clara01
Bowling green ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/10/2012

Customer review by liseth28

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by liseth28
by liseth28

I like that this costume comes with a wig. With many costumes you have to buy it separately. But the wig just doesn't fit, it doesn't even come close to sitting right on my head, and something that really bothered me about it is it really smells...reminds me of ammonia. Other than the wig the costume is fine..but i am only 5 foot tall and i think the length was perfect for me...so for all those other people that are average height. it might be a little on the short side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liseth28
apple valley, california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/9/2013

Customer review by BBBX

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by BBBX
by BBBX

Wig is totally useless. Will not fit with even a skull cap on teen. Dress has no design on entire back, only solid color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBBX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The wig
10/11/2013

Customer review by diamon99t

2.0 stars 10/11/2013 by diamon99t
by diamon99t

The wig is so small. I do not like it at all

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamon99t
boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
9/7/2013

Customer review by DG01

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by DG01
by DG01

Size: This was actually larger than I expected. I thought I might have to alter it, but it fits great. I normally wear an XL top. Length: Long enough. It hits my knees and I'm 5'4: Quality: The fabric is thicker than I expected. Really colorful It's really cute. It came with a yarn wig, but I have a better quality red wig that I'll be wearing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DG01
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect
10/28/2013

Customer review by flutterbylove222

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by flutterbylove222
by flutterbylove222

This fit really well and was well made. It looked really cute! The only thing...the same as everyone else...what is the deal with the wig? Why even bother including it? There is no way you could actually wear it. It is barely half a wig, so be prepared to buy another wig or find something else to do with your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flutterbylove222
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then expected
11/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Lots of positive comments when worn, was nicer than expected for the price. The wig was not in the package, but Walmart discounted the purchase price, and another wig was easily found. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sassy Sally in Yakima
11/8/2014

Customer review by SSinYakima

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by SSinYakima
by SSinYakima

I'm glad I read the reviews before I made my purchase. When it came to deciding what size the reviews help me chose the correct size the first time. Had a great time at my Halloween party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSinYakima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy
10/29/2014

Customer review by SassySally2k14

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by SassySally2k14
by SassySally2k14

I bought this to go to a halloween party and it was a huge hit. The costume itself is really short until you put on the petticoat and then it looks fine. Don't even bother with the wig, it won't fit any adult head and it looks awful so I threw it away and got temporary color hairspray instead. Overall, it was a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassySally2k14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
11/9/2014

Customer review by CherriNicole

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by CherriNicole
by CherriNicole

I saw it in the costume store so I knew what I was in for. It was about $20 less The wig is basically useless. Shipped quicker that originally estimated (thank goodness bc I was cutting it close) I gave it 4 stars bc it is a cheap (yet expensive price tag) costume store costume and even though I knew that going in I just didn't feel it deserved 5. It did the job to match my sons jack costume and our dog zero :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherriNicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very cute
10/27/2013

Customer review by artsie22

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by artsie22
by artsie22

Everything you need but makeup and shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artsie22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good with restrictions
10/29/2013

Customer review by SilverBlueberry

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SilverBlueberry
by SilverBlueberry

The workmanship satisfactory,but the wig is awful. I already had a better wig based on previous reviews. If you buy this lovely costume please buy your own wig because the one provided is joke. Also, if you are a petite individual the small will work, but you will have to bring in the waist; buy your own petticoat too. The one provided is itchy, poor quality, and too big for slim women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverBlueberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just trash the wig.
11/2/2014

Customer review by esjay53

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by esjay53
by esjay53

Really cute costume. Don't even bother with the wig. Find something else for that immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esjay53
Central Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big hair problems
11/8/2014

Customer review by Uhmerica

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Uhmerica
by Uhmerica

It fit very well and I liked the way it looked. The only problem I ha with the costume was the wig. It didn't seem to be designed for an adult's head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uhmerica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's cute but wig needs more hair
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a pretty costume and since I just had a baby I didn't think it would fit widthwise and I'm tall so I didn't think it would fit lengthwise but it did. Under skirt has a weak velcro at the waist, it should have a zipper or should be made with elastic waist line. Wig should have a bigger and stronger cap, it falls off head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wig is made for a toddler
10/28/2013

Customer review by FordF100

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by FordF100
by FordF100

I was super excited when my sally costume arrived!! The dress fit great, but was a bit short (I'm 5'10). The arm covers fit nicely too, BUT the wig was a JOKE! It didn't even come close to fitting my head. Honestly, it fit my 4 year olds head!! Not sure how this is supposed to be for an adult when the wig is toddler sized. Anywho, as much as I wanted to keep the dress, I just returned the whole thing. Not worth the money for an incomplete costume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordF100
Northglenn, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by yourname843

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by yourname843
by yourname843

Wig was very cheaply made. Dress (size M) went pasted my knees and was not fitted to my body. I looked as if I was wearing a potato sack. I ended up altering the dress to give it a more fitted look and cutting off about 3 inches to make it shorter. Pattern was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourname843
walterboro,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews