Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 114 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
oh sooooo happy!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Momtohomeschoolers

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Momtohomeschoolers
by Momtohomeschoolers

We are a large homeschooling family, and put pencil sharpeners to good use! We've been unable to find an electric pencil sharpener that would last more than 3 months, no matter how top of the line we purchased. The issue was a major frustration to say the least! We even tried to go with the push lead auto pencils for awhile - those didn't go over so great either! After 10 years of homeschooling, we finally had a, "Duh!" moment, and decided to look online for a manual sharpener! They're not sold in stores these days that we've been able to find "0) This little sharpener was a great price with good reviews, a no brainer. We ordered site to store, and the item arrived at the store the next day! Our DD sharpened our entire (HUGE) collection of colored pencils for over half an hour until she got a blister - who knew a manual pencil sharpener could be so much fun, ha ha! It's a nice solid, well built tool and works great! Lovely, lovely sharp points "0) Can't believe I'm gushing over a pencil sharpener, but it's just a lifesaver around here. Plus it brings me back to my own grade school days - waiting in line to sharpen a pencil! If your're thinking about the purchase, do it. Sincerely, relieved homeschool mom~

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtohomeschoolers
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
X-ACTO
6/28/2016

Customer review by Jim14

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Jim14
by Jim14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wife loves it.Does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It sharpened my pencil
7/13/2016

Customer review by Mrpencil

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Mrpencil
by Mrpencil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It felt cheap when I took it out of the box but it did what it was supposed to do. The bottom line is it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrpencil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sharpener
7/6/2011

Customer review by PurpleDreamer

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by PurpleDreamer
by PurpleDreamer

this is a must for any family with school age kids woohoo no more searching for a sarpend pencil or a teeny tiny hand sharpener, this mounts right to the wall, it is very easy to clean and use

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleDreamer
wyandotte mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old School Pencil Sharpener
11/23/2013

Customer review by jbeers

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by jbeers
by jbeers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no idea that these pencil sharpeners were not the the norm anymore. Everyone is using a electrical one or those really cheap hand held ones at my sons school, and at home. I bought this as I was sick of all the broken pencils the handheld ones creates, and to be honest I have not been disappointed. This is just like the ones I would use in grade school over 30 years ago. I recommend this to anyone that wants a great pencil sharpener for around $10. The install was easy, I mounted the sharpener in my garage so the pencil shavings would not get in the house. I have a 9 and 6 years olds and both can use it with ease. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbeers
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
X-Acto Pencil Sharpener
6/24/2016

Customer review by Samsung

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Samsung
by Samsung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Pencil Sharpener is very good, easy to use and look very nice. I like it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samsung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old School Pencil Sharpner
3/3/2011

Customer review by WintersHomeSchoolMom

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by WintersHomeSchoolMom
by WintersHomeSchoolMom

Works great; went through a few electric and table-top manual sharpeners when I finally decided to go with the old fashioned type.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WintersHomeSchoolMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value and quality for the money.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Hikergal57

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Hikergal57
by Hikergal57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a teacher and after going through a lot of electric pencil sharpeners rather quickly I decided to buy this one. So far it is performing well - gives a nice sharp point on the pencils without much effort. My only criticism is that it was a little tricky for me to install. In order to get the screws to go in I had to remove the handle. Not very difficult but still you would think they could design it to make for an easier installation. All in all I'm very satisfied and think it will outlast the electric sharpeners.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikergal57
Aurora, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sharpener
5/28/2016

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by chris
by chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a wonderful pencil sharpener. easy to mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good value
3/9/2016

Customer review by TedH

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by TedH
by TedH

I bought this sharpener because it reminded me of the one my Dad had in his home office when I was a kid (in the 1950s and 1960s). The style is very much like the one I remember and this one, so far, it sharpens pencils every bit as well. It is, however, nowhere near as solid feeling as was the old one. Perhaps I am expecting too much from a $10 tool but I feel that I need to use it with considerable caution lest I break it. Nonetheless, this sharpener works well and makes almost no mess when it's being cleaned. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TedH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2011

Customer review by snowing

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by snowing
by snowing

I was getting so tired of our electric pencil sharpener that never worked. This thing is a dream. It is so sharp and I love that you can change it to sharpen a variety of sized pencils. The only challenge is getting the led unstuck if it breaks off in the sharpener. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowing
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FINALLY! A pencil sharpening pencil sharpener.
4/28/2016

Customer review by WDCA

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by WDCA
by WDCA

If you need a pencil sharpener that actually SHARPENS pencils instead of grinding them into nothing, or continually starting to sharpen them then breaking the lead off deep into the pencil, or jams, or needs batteries, or USB, or electricity or costs $30+ then this is for you. The wall mount version is more stable so it is worth the small additional trouble it is to install it to a door jam in a closet, or even 6" x 10" scrap of wood. Walmart's price of $9.99 was a bonus (most places had them for $12 on average).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't sharpen like it says!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Lovingmommyof5

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Lovingmommyof5
by Lovingmommyof5

It don't sharpen like it is supposed to. Most of the time when you sharpen a pencil it is all wood on one side so it is hard to write with. You have to keep sharpening. It was not easy mounting either

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingmommyof5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mechanical Pencil Sharpener
3/12/2011

Customer review by michelevs

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by michelevs
by michelevs

X-ACTO is a name I trust. I am mostly familar with their knives. When I saw this sharpener made by them I knew it would do the job. it was simple to put it up on me wall. Even the screws were of good quality. It sharpens my pencils quickly and efficiently. The sharpener itself is sturdy and well made. One of the best features is having the choice of sharpening four different sized pencils. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michelevs
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Most excellent
3/1/2016

Customer review by TheSharpener

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by TheSharpener
by TheSharpener

My wife had bought three different electric sharpeners, each of which did not last more than three months at the most. I ordered this one and it was ready for pickup in a day and a half. Sharpens great and feels very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSharpener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall mounted metal sharpener
3/2/2016

Customer review by CraftyMom2010n12

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by CraftyMom2010n12
by CraftyMom2010n12

Perfect! Metal sharpener easy installation wall mount. Very happy to find a traditional pencil sharpener versus an electric.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyMom2010n12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pencil sharpener
4/30/2016

Customer review by Zerg

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Zerg
by Zerg
Walmart associate

Good little pencil sharpener. Can't find these in the stores. Good deal for the price, gets the job done. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Just like when I was in school!
2/19/2016

Customer review by Alymama

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Alymama
by Alymama

I have a gifted home schooled 9 year old. We have gone through countless pencil sharpeners and NOTHING compares to this. Excellent sharpener !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alymama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
X-ACTO manual pencil sharpener
4/26/2016

Customer review by LIVETHELIFE

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by LIVETHELIFE
by LIVETHELIFE

I attached this to a wall and it works perfectly. I use it mainly for my colored pencils and I love the results it gives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIVETHELIFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine Machine
10/14/2015

Customer review by Plaindriver

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Plaindriver
by Plaindriver

I was fed up with the battery sharpeners, only make a blunt tip and often break the lead off. This is unit is just like the sharpeners that were in every classroom when I was growing up (60 yrs ago). It makes a "surgically sharp" point. Smooth operation. Note: I scoured the net for the best deal on this unit, all the usual suspects-ebay,amzn etc. WMT had the lowest price that I could find on this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plaindriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews