Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
oh sooooo happy!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Momtohomeschoolers

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Momtohomeschoolers
by Momtohomeschoolers

We are a large homeschooling family, and put pencil sharpeners to good use! We've been unable to find an electric pencil sharpener that would last more than 3 months, no matter how top of the line we purchased. The issue was a major frustration to say the least! We even tried to go with the push lead auto pencils for awhile - those didn't go over so great either! After 10 years of homeschooling, we finally had a, "Duh!" moment, and decided to look online for a manual sharpener! They're not sold in stores these days that we've been able to find "0) This little sharpener was a great price with good reviews, a no brainer. We ordered site to store, and the item arrived at the store the next day! Our DD sharpened our entire (HUGE) collection of colored pencils for over half an hour until she got a blister - who knew a manual pencil sharpener could be so much fun, ha ha! It's a nice solid, well built tool and works great! Lovely, lovely sharp points "0) Can't believe I'm gushing over a pencil sharpener, but it's just a lifesaver around here. Plus it brings me back to my own grade school days - waiting in line to sharpen a pencil! If your're thinking about the purchase, do it. Sincerely, relieved homeschool mom~

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtohomeschoolers
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
xacto manual pencil sharpener
12/29/2015

Customer review by pencilhappy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by pencilhappy
by pencilhappy

Works like we hoped, easy install!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pencilhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sharpener
7/6/2011

Customer review by PurpleDreamer

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by PurpleDreamer
by PurpleDreamer

this is a must for any family with school age kids woohoo no more searching for a sarpend pencil or a teeny tiny hand sharpener, this mounts right to the wall, it is very easy to clean and use

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleDreamer
wyandotte mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old School Pencil Sharpener
11/23/2013

Customer review by jbeers

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by jbeers
by jbeers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no idea that these pencil sharpeners were not the the norm anymore. Everyone is using a electrical one or those really cheap hand held ones at my sons school, and at home. I bought this as I was sick of all the broken pencils the handheld ones creates, and to be honest I have not been disappointed. This is just like the ones I would use in grade school over 30 years ago. I recommend this to anyone that wants a great pencil sharpener for around $10. The install was easy, I mounted the sharpener in my garage so the pencil shavings would not get in the house. I have a 9 and 6 years olds and both can use it with ease. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbeers
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good.
1/13/2016

Customer review by proudMama

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by proudMama
by proudMama

I bought the X-Acto KS online, and received it last week. The shipping was good and I've used it 2 times already. It worked good, I like it and will buy one more for my sister who don't live with me and have 2 kids of her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
xacto pencil sharpener
11/24/2015

Customer review by dknj

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by dknj
by dknj

very good product, well made even though not made in usa. it works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dknj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine Machine
10/14/2015

Customer review by Plaindriver

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Plaindriver
by Plaindriver

I was fed up with the battery sharpeners, only make a blunt tip and often break the lead off. This is unit is just like the sharpeners that were in every classroom when I was growing up (60 yrs ago). It makes a "surgically sharp" point. Smooth operation. Note: I scoured the net for the best deal on this unit, all the usual suspects-ebay,amzn etc. WMT had the lowest price that I could find on this particular unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plaindriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old School Pencil Sharpner
3/3/2011

Customer review by WintersHomeSchoolMom

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by WintersHomeSchoolMom
by WintersHomeSchoolMom

Works great; went through a few electric and table-top manual sharpeners when I finally decided to go with the old fashioned type.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WintersHomeSchoolMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value and quality for the money.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Hikergal57

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Hikergal57
by Hikergal57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a teacher and after going through a lot of electric pencil sharpeners rather quickly I decided to buy this one. So far it is performing well - gives a nice sharp point on the pencils without much effort. My only criticism is that it was a little tricky for me to install. In order to get the screws to go in I had to remove the handle. Not very difficult but still you would think they could design it to make for an easier installation. All in all I'm very satisfied and think it will outlast the electric sharpeners.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikergal57
Aurora, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2011

Customer review by snowing

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by snowing
by snowing

I was getting so tired of our electric pencil sharpener that never worked. This thing is a dream. It is so sharp and I love that you can change it to sharpen a variety of sized pencils. The only challenge is getting the led unstuck if it breaks off in the sharpener. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowing
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mechanical Pencil Sharpener
3/12/2011

Customer review by michelevs

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by michelevs
by michelevs

X-ACTO is a name I trust. I am mostly familar with their knives. When I saw this sharpener made by them I knew it would do the job. it was simple to put it up on me wall. Even the screws were of good quality. It sharpens my pencils quickly and efficiently. The sharpener itself is sturdy and well made. One of the best features is having the choice of sharpening four different sized pencils. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michelevs
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
works great!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by terdaldev

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by terdaldev
by terdaldev
Walmart associate

works great!! I waste lots of money on pencil sharpeners, because i have kids. works good and batteries are not needed. also tried electric they dont pull and takes forever to get pencil sharpened. this one can sharpen dozens of pencils in just minutes!!! last for a very long time!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terdaldev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Pensil sharpener
10/21/2015

Customer review by LoveToBuild

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by LoveToBuild
by LoveToBuild

Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBuild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pencil sharpener by x-acto
10/19/2015

Customer review by Jimfromgardengrove

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Jimfromgardengrove
by Jimfromgardengrove

Sharpens great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimfromgardengrove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, pain to mount
10/2/2015

Customer review by Bitterjake

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Bitterjake
by Bitterjake

My kids keep loosing their sharpners, so I got this. I figured once mounted you can't lose this one. This sharpener works much better than any other sharpners I've ever used. Mounting this to the table is a pain. The base is very small and the screw holes are directly below the handle. I took the handle and the sharpener assembly off for easier install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bitterjake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sharpener
8/1/2014

Customer review by MrMarvelmo

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MrMarvelmo
by MrMarvelmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would of give it 5 stars if it wasnt so difficult to mount. Had to pre drill the holes and take off the handle to get the driver on the tiny screw heads. They need to rethink the mounting system. The sharpener itself works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMarvelmo
Mobile Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the old days
6/13/2015

Customer review by 2142concho

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by 2142concho
by 2142concho

Using this pencil sharpener brought me back to the days when that was all we had to sharpen pencils (except hand held ones). So far it has been very reliable. The option of pencil sizes is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2142concho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, pretty good
4/2/2012

Customer review by lucyz

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by lucyz
by lucyz

This sharpener works much better than the small regular electric one I had. Overall, it works pretty well, but it when you sharpen a pencil, its doesn't go smoothly like my old boston standard sharpener- it has some odd resistance- but it gets the job done. I like that it also has adjustable sizes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Old school still the best way
8/25/2014

Customer review by Danny62

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Danny62
by Danny62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good old school stick it in, turn the crank and out comes a sharp pencil ready for duty. This is the only way to make a point!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny62
Chatsworth CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pencil sharpener!!!
6/10/2015

Customer review by Klamb51713

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Klamb51713
by Klamb51713

Works very good. No more broken lead when sharpening a pencil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klamb51713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews