Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 93 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
oh sooooo happy!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Momtohomeschoolers

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Momtohomeschoolers
by Momtohomeschoolers

We are a large homeschooling family, and put pencil sharpeners to good use! We've been unable to find an electric pencil sharpener that would last more than 3 months, no matter how top of the line we purchased. The issue was a major frustration to say the least! We even tried to go with the push lead auto pencils for awhile - those didn't go over so great either! After 10 years of homeschooling, we finally had a, "Duh!" moment, and decided to look online for a manual sharpener! They're not sold in stores these days that we've been able to find "0) This little sharpener was a great price with good reviews, a no brainer. We ordered site to store, and the item arrived at the store the next day! Our DD sharpened our entire (HUGE) collection of colored pencils for over half an hour until she got a blister - who knew a manual pencil sharpener could be so much fun, ha ha! It's a nice solid, well built tool and works great! Lovely, lovely sharp points "0) Can't believe I'm gushing over a pencil sharpener, but it's just a lifesaver around here. Plus it brings me back to my own grade school days - waiting in line to sharpen a pencil! If your're thinking about the purchase, do it. Sincerely, relieved homeschool mom~

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtohomeschoolers
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sharpener
7/6/2011

Customer review by PurpleDreamer

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by PurpleDreamer
by PurpleDreamer

this is a must for any family with school age kids woohoo no more searching for a sarpend pencil or a teeny tiny hand sharpener, this mounts right to the wall, it is very easy to clean and use

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleDreamer
wyandotte mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old School Pencil Sharpner
3/3/2011

Customer review by WintersHomeSchoolMom

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by WintersHomeSchoolMom
by WintersHomeSchoolMom

Works great; went through a few electric and table-top manual sharpeners when I finally decided to go with the old fashioned type.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WintersHomeSchoolMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2011

Customer review by snowing

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by snowing
by snowing

I was getting so tired of our electric pencil sharpener that never worked. This thing is a dream. It is so sharp and I love that you can change it to sharpen a variety of sized pencils. The only challenge is getting the led unstuck if it breaks off in the sharpener. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowing
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mechanical Pencil Sharpener
3/12/2011

Customer review by michelevs

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by michelevs
by michelevs

X-ACTO is a name I trust. I am mostly familar with their knives. When I saw this sharpener made by them I knew it would do the job. it was simple to put it up on me wall. Even the screws were of good quality. It sharpens my pencils quickly and efficiently. The sharpener itself is sturdy and well made. One of the best features is having the choice of sharpening four different sized pencils. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michelevs
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Old School Pencil Sharpener
11/23/2013

Customer review by jbeers

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by jbeers
by jbeers

I had no idea that these pencil sharpeners were not the the norm anymore. Everyone is using a electrical one or those really cheap hand held ones at my sons school, and at home. I bought this as I was sick of all the broken pencils the handheld ones creates, and to be honest I have not been disappointed. This is just like the ones I would use in grade school over 30 years ago. I recommend this to anyone that wants a great pencil sharpener for around $10. The install was easy, I mounted the sharpener in my garage so the pencil shavings would not get in the house. I have a 9 and 6 years olds and both can use it with ease. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbeers
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value and quality for the money.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Hikergal57

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Hikergal57
by Hikergal57

I am a teacher and after going through a lot of electric pencil sharpeners rather quickly I decided to buy this one. So far it is performing well - gives a nice sharp point on the pencils without much effort. My only criticism is that it was a little tricky for me to install. In order to get the screws to go in I had to remove the handle. Not very difficult but still you would think they could design it to make for an easier installation. All in all I'm very satisfied and think it will outlast the electric sharpeners.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hikergal57
Aurora, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sharpener
8/1/2014

Customer review by MrMarvelmo

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by MrMarvelmo
by MrMarvelmo

I would of give it 5 stars if it wasnt so difficult to mount. Had to pre drill the holes and take off the handle to get the driver on the tiny screw heads. They need to rethink the mounting system. The sharpener itself works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMarvelmo
Mobile Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by terdaldev

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by terdaldev
by terdaldev

works great!! I waste lots of money on pencil sharpeners, because i have kids. works good and batteries are not needed. also tried electric they dont pull and takes forever to get pencil sharpened. this one can sharpen dozens of pencils in just minutes!!! last for a very long time!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terdaldev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good sharpener
4/2/2013

Customer review by h2oplease

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by h2oplease
by h2oplease

This product is not as heavy duty as the old ones from school days years ago. It does sharpen the pencils, even if a bit off kilter. You have to turn the pencil to get the wood off all sides of the pencil point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h2oplease
south Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old school still the best way
8/25/2014

Customer review by Danny62

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Danny62
by Danny62

Good old school stick it in, turn the crank and out comes a sharp pencil ready for duty. This is the only way to make a point!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danny62
Chatsworth CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/29/2012

Customer review by AmySch

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by AmySch
by AmySch

It is hard to find a good, reasonably priced pencil sharpener. If you're reading this, then you've found the one. I'm pleasantly surprised with the quality given the low price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmySch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT PENIL SHARPENER
12/9/2013

Customer review by qvc1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by qvc1
by qvc1

I WAS TIED OF BUYING LITTLE SHARPENERS GREAT FOR HOME

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qvc1
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, pretty good
4/2/2012

Customer review by lucyz

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by lucyz
by lucyz

This sharpener works much better than the small regular electric one I had. Overall, it works pretty well, but it when you sharpen a pencil, its doesn't go smoothly like my old boston standard sharpener- it has some odd resistance- but it gets the job done. I like that it also has adjustable sizes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth the price
11/22/2013

Customer review by PG131

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by PG131
by PG131

The base is well made but the part holding the shavings is kind of chintzy, though it does fit well. It sharpens very evenly and cleanly. I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PG131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but........
12/15/2013

Customer review by MDoutdoors

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MDoutdoors
by MDoutdoors

The sharpener I received was kind of rough when turning the handle and sharpened off center until I put a drop of oil on the gears & nose piece. Now it works very well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDoutdoors
Catonsville MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
2/27/2014

Customer review by Nonameaz

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Nonameaz
by Nonameaz

This pencil sharpener grinds away the pencil too fast and the sharpening is uneven. When we moved forgot to bring previous pencil sharpener that was purchased several years ago. This new one doesn't hold a candle to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonameaz
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this pencil sharpener
9/6/2011

Customer review by putters5

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by putters5
by putters5

I had bought two other pencil sharpener and had to take them back before I had gotten this one. It works very well on pencils and colored pencils.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putters5
Belton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Old School Pencil Sharpener
12/6/2013

Customer review by Guardbeaver

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Guardbeaver
by Guardbeaver

This reminds me of Elementary School! I bought two. Got one in the house and one in my shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guardbeaver
Pine Bluff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
practical for home use, inexpensive, good quality
1/23/2014

Customer review by akaageless

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by akaageless
by akaageless

found this useful product online, not in store. I have owned another one for 20+ years with no problem. It works and gives a good point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaageless
ft myers, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews