Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Shedtowners review: SNAP & STORE CD STORAGE BOX
6/21/2015

Customer review by Shedtowner

1.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Shedtowner
by Shedtowner

-TAKING THEM BACK. -THE PICTURE OF THE STORAGE BOX ABOVE IS VERY MISLEADING AND SHOWS THE A-Z GUIDES INSIDE THE BOX. IT DOES NOT STATE ANYWHERE IN THE ITEM DESCRIPTION THAT THE GUIDES ARE NOT INCLUDED, HAVE TO BE PURCHASED SEPARATELY, OR U HAVE TO GO TO HIGHWAY 3 HARDWARE AND BUY THEM IF U WANT THE BOX TO LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE. -UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BOXES, BECAUSE THATS THE ONLY PLACE IT STATES THE GUIDES ARE NOT INCLUDED. -THE PICTURE OF THE BOXES I RECEIVED IN THE MAIL WAS CORRECT, IT DID NOT SHOW THE A-Z GUIDES INSIDE THE BOX. -THE A-Z GUIDES ARE $10.?? MORE, MAKING THE BOX WITH THE GUIDES AROUND $20. IF U LOOK AT THE BOX WITH THE GUIDES INCLUDED THEY ARE OVER $25. SO IF U BUY THEM SEPARATELY U SAVE AROUND $5. -WHATS THE POINT OF THIS, I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A NICE CD STORAGE BOX FOR LESS THAN $10, BUT IT WILL COST SOMEONE OVER $25. ? by the way the storage box itself is a very nice and sturdy box, BUT see above.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shedtowner
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect size
7/1/2016

Customer review by nybody

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by nybody
by nybody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been trying to find a simple CD storage box to hold my 150 CD's I ordered 2 and I still need another one . Each box holds 60 CD's The great thing about this box is that you can store the CD's 'vertically' so that the name of the CD shows! I haven't seen any other boxes that store the CD's properly! Except only a few wooden ones or some others for $17 and up to hold 30 CD's. This is a great box, great price and made well. Watch out how the CD's have to be placed in the boxes if you get other ones . This one is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nybody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SNAP POP CRACKLE
6/4/2016

Customer review by PICAPOLE

2.0 stars 6/4/2016 by PICAPOLE
by PICAPOLE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE SNAPS DONT LINE UP GOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PICAPOLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2011

Customer review by rhepperle

3.0 stars 6/4/2011 by rhepperle
by rhepperle

I wanted the alphabetical divders to keep my collection organized and was dissappointed that those are not included. Now I have to find some somewhere. It is a nice, easy, economical storage solution for our large dvd collection.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhepperle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
depends on what you are looking for
6/1/2011

Customer review by ButterflyNinjette

3.0 stars 6/1/2011 by ButterflyNinjette
by ButterflyNinjette

IF you are looking for a nice DVD box, this might not be the product for you, it is actually the width of 2 CD's so you have to sort of play tetris to get more DVDs in the box. I do like the ease of building this box and the texture of the box. As many others including the ones i bought at a large swedish furniture store, are made of cardboard. This one is made of plastic they look great on my shelf, i just wish it would have only held the DVD's going all one direction.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyNinjette
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economical solution for CD storage
10/15/2010

Customer review by MusicRastaMan

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by MusicRastaMan
by MusicRastaMan

These storage boxes are ideal for storing a lot of CD's; I stored 350 CD's in 3 boxes in about 30 minutes. The boxes could be assembled by a six year old there're that easy to put together. Moreover, they're attractive looking and you can put them anywhere. The best thing is they cost practically nothing and shipping is .97 each. What a great excuse for buying even more of the CD's you want :~)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicRastaMan
Washinton DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great concept, poor constuction.
11/20/2011

Customer review by tastykorns

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by tastykorns
by tastykorns

These seemed like a great idea when I had purchased them. But when it came to putting my dvd's into them that idea fell apart. Because of the snaps and because of the weight of the dvd's the snaps kept popping open. Every time I'd pick up the box, the snaps would push inward. Needless to say I have since purchased a large plastic bin in which I now keep my dvd collection in, and use the snapable storage box for other things.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tastykorns
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
solved a problem
5/13/2011

Customer review by nutmon

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by nutmon
by nutmon

It snaps together easily, is sturdy, and is a good value for the price After making a few titled index cards, my music cds are now all organized by category and in one place, with lots of room left for future additions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple to assemble, holds a LOT
5/27/2016

Customer review by mdnm2k

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by mdnm2k
by mdnm2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 4. I'm still filling them up! I'll will definitely be purchasing more. Any chance they can be made in other colors?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdnm2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snaps keep popping open
3/11/2016

Customer review by Fal98

1.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Fal98
by Fal98

These storage boxes are thick, and would be sturdy if the snaps didn't keep popping open. Every time I try to move one, the snaps open. There is no way to even tape them since the snaps create a small open space in the corners. I guess if you never have to move them, they might be ok. Not happy with these at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fal98
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great
5/9/2016

Customer review by elkse

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by elkse
by elkse

Has contained the clutter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elkse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CD storage
11/12/2010

Customer review by grandma2dogs

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by grandma2dogs
by grandma2dogs

I ordered these to contain all the operating, software, etc. related to our computers. They are deep enough to hold jewel boxes. They are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma2dogs
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fair product for lighter items.
11/12/2013

Customer review by SBXLVIICHAMPS

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SBXLVIICHAMPS
by SBXLVIICHAMPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When purchasing this product my intention was to use it as advertised, holding cd's. Well it does hold cd's but it is not as big as it looks in the photos and the more cd's that you put in, obviously the heavier the container get. When the container is full or near full the snaps have a tendency to unsnap and your cd's fall out. I use a bungee cord to hold it together so it won't unsnap and my cd's won't fall out. I do not recommend this item for holding heavy items such as cd's or large amounts of paper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBXLVIICHAMPS
Catonsville, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snap-N-Store CD box
2/20/2016

Customer review by SWSC

1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by SWSC
by SWSC

This item is too flimsy! You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Container!
11/29/2013

Customer review by VLSargeant

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by VLSargeant
by VLSargeant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love everything about this box, its simple to snap together, holds exactly what it says it did and it looks fantastic next to the rest of my organization, only problem I can foresee are rough-handling people being unable to pick it up carefully. The snaps are loose and without proper handling of the box, they do come loose. Overall, it looks great, it does what I need it to, and how careful I am with my things as is, its perfect for my DVDs and games.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLSargeant
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
4/18/2016

Customer review by aep4

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by aep4
by aep4

The box is just what i needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aep4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage.
6/5/2011

Customer review by 1SweetiePie2

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by 1SweetiePie2
by 1SweetiePie2

This box is great for storage but did not hold the number of CDs I was led to expect. Had to purchase a second of similar design from store. Shipping was fast & very economical.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SweetiePie2
Burien WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than a CD Holder
12/5/2015

Customer review by Jender

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Jender
by Jender

Love these! Sturdy, looks good. Can be used for office storage and organization. In the closet for shoes, scarves, hat, mitten, glove storage, hair supplies, craft supplies, etc. Stacks nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD Storage Box
8/4/2012

Customer review by Princess313

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Princess313
by Princess313

I was pleasantly surprised by this storage box. It was a little larger and much more sturdy, than I expected. I looked all over for a case to put in my car to keep cd's in but they all require that you take the cd's out of their jewel cases. I wanted something where I could keep the cd's with their original cases and this storage box fit the bill perfectly. I've don't have any little kids so I've got it sitting on the floor right behind my driver's seat. When I'm going somewhere, I just grab a couple cd's out of the box and keep them up front with me, the rest are nice and neat in the box. The only reason I'm not giving this item 5 stars is that I wish that there were some sort of "slide" type device inside so that if one side or the other wasn't full, you could slide something up to hold them in place so they don't tip over inside the box. I improvised using a paper towel tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess313
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/30/2013

Customer review by Orcaman

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Orcaman
by Orcaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cd boxes are incredible easy to snap together. They hold close to 70 full sized cds, 120 slim case and 150 soft sleeves. I took my entire cd collection which I had stored on metal tower racks and put in boxes. They stack and are a tidy way to store your music and dvds, dust free

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orcaman
Bonanza, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews