Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 96 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
6/4/2011

Customer review by rhepperle

3.0 stars 6/4/2011 by rhepperle
by rhepperle

I wanted the alphabetical divders to keep my collection organized and was dissappointed that those are not included. Now I have to find some somewhere. It is a nice, easy, economical storage solution for our large dvd collection.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhepperle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
depends on what you are looking for
6/1/2011

Customer review by ButterflyNinjette

3.0 stars 6/1/2011 by ButterflyNinjette
by ButterflyNinjette

IF you are looking for a nice DVD box, this might not be the product for you, it is actually the width of 2 CD's so you have to sort of play tetris to get more DVDs in the box. I do like the ease of building this box and the texture of the box. As many others including the ones i bought at a large swedish furniture store, are made of cardboard. This one is made of plastic they look great on my shelf, i just wish it would have only held the DVD's going all one direction.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflyNinjette
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solved a problem
5/13/2011

Customer review by nutmon

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by nutmon
by nutmon

It snaps together easily, is sturdy, and is a good value for the price After making a few titled index cards, my music cds are now all organized by category and in one place, with lots of room left for future additions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great concept, poor constuction.
11/20/2011

Customer review by tastykorns

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by tastykorns
by tastykorns

These seemed like a great idea when I had purchased them. But when it came to putting my dvd's into them that idea fell apart. Because of the snaps and because of the weight of the dvd's the snaps kept popping open. Every time I'd pick up the box, the snaps would push inward. Needless to say I have since purchased a large plastic bin in which I now keep my dvd collection in, and use the snapable storage box for other things.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tastykorns
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Economical solution for CD storage
10/15/2010

Customer review by MusicRastaMan

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by MusicRastaMan
by MusicRastaMan

These storage boxes are ideal for storing a lot of CD's; I stored 350 CD's in 3 boxes in about 30 minutes. The boxes could be assembled by a six year old there're that easy to put together. Moreover, they're attractive looking and you can put them anywhere. The best thing is they cost practically nothing and shipping is .97 each. What a great excuse for buying even more of the CD's you want :~)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicRastaMan
Washinton DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CD storage
11/12/2010

Customer review by grandma2dogs

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by grandma2dogs
by grandma2dogs

I ordered these to contain all the operating, software, etc. related to our computers. They are deep enough to hold jewel boxes. They are great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma2dogs
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great storage.
6/5/2011

Customer review by 1SweetiePie2

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by 1SweetiePie2
by 1SweetiePie2

This box is great for storage but did not hold the number of CDs I was led to expect. Had to purchase a second of similar design from store. Shipping was fast & very economical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SweetiePie2
Burien WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Container!
11/29/2013

Customer review by VLSargeant

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by VLSargeant
by VLSargeant

Love everything about this box, its simple to snap together, holds exactly what it says it did and it looks fantastic next to the rest of my organization, only problem I can foresee are rough-handling people being unable to pick it up carefully. The snaps are loose and without proper handling of the box, they do come loose. Overall, it looks great, it does what I need it to, and how careful I am with my things as is, its perfect for my DVDs and games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLSargeant
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair product for lighter items.
11/12/2013

Customer review by SBXLVIICHAMPS

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SBXLVIICHAMPS
by SBXLVIICHAMPS

When purchasing this product my intention was to use it as advertised, holding cd's. Well it does hold cd's but it is not as big as it looks in the photos and the more cd's that you put in, obviously the heavier the container get. When the container is full or near full the snaps have a tendency to unsnap and your cd's fall out. I use a bungee cord to hold it together so it won't unsnap and my cd's won't fall out. I do not recommend this item for holding heavy items such as cd's or large amounts of paper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBXLVIICHAMPS
Catonsville, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Dividers
2/6/2014

Customer review by Ste0787

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Ste0787
by Ste0787

I purchased this product only because it had dividers. No where on the product description does it say that the dividers are not included. Really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ste0787
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by Weezie008

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Weezie008
by Weezie008

a good storage system to use when you have to store your CDs in their cases. Wish they had some index cards for these boxes tho, to separate them into categories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weezie008
Hightstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/30/2013

Customer review by Orcaman

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Orcaman
by Orcaman

These cd boxes are incredible easy to snap together. They hold close to 70 full sized cds, 120 slim case and 150 soft sleeves. I took my entire cd collection which I had stored on metal tower racks and put in boxes. They stack and are a tidy way to store your music and dvds, dust free

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orcaman
Bonanza, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy case
9/24/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

I wanted something to enclose my CD's to keep free from dust. This is a hard plastic, which snaps together easily. The silver snaps make for an appealing look. It has a divider in the middle. Can store single/double/or triple set CDs. This is my favorite CD holder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Does the job for a low price
1/20/2014

Customer review by nw3303

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by nw3303
by nw3303

These are EXACTLY what I needed to store my 100's of CD's out of the way but easy to access. I've digitized all of them so I'll probably rarely open the boxes. All the more reason to go for the low-price solution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nw3303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and convenient, if not totally sturdy
11/29/2013

Customer review by MickiMouselala

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by MickiMouselala
by MickiMouselala

I bought these to store my whole collection so I could have them out of the way. They fit nicely, and the boxes easily snap together. I'm not convinced they will stay snapped together if they get jostled at all, but so far I haven't moved them far. I think the lid helps keep it together more than the snaps. They look good. Overall, I like them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickiMouselala
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
2/16/2014

Customer review by SeeHowItSounds

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by SeeHowItSounds
by SeeHowItSounds

Great for storage. Great for home or office use only. Not but for daily transporting. If you want something to hold your CDs and don't plan on moving them much this is for you. Mobile Djs stay away from this product. I have hundreds of mix CDs. I plan on purchaseing more of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeHowItSounds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2011

Customer review by CustomerEMD

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by CustomerEMD
by CustomerEMD

This box hold about 28 DVDs. It's a good DVD organizer if you need storage and you're on a budget. I definitely don't plan on using these long-term, I just needed something cheap and sturdy to get me through the next few years of school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerEMD
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't get it
5/14/2012

Customer review by snowblossom

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by snowblossom
by snowblossom

difficult to put together, portions keep snapping apart due to poor design and construction

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowblossom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Large capacity, but bad construction
5/24/2013

Customer review by Mimmyta

1.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Mimmyta
by Mimmyta

Metal snaps were misplaced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimmyta
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cd box
9/24/2013

Customer review by Luce22

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Luce22
by Luce22

Piece of junk. Does not even come slots to put CDs in. Lid doesn't fit right. Don't buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luce22
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews