Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 356 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

356 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

356 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 356 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Functional tape.

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired

It is tape. It does what it is supposed to do. What else can I say?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The Sunny South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Magically put together.

Customer review by cheri g

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by cheri g
by cheri g

Scotch Magic Tape is great to use. The tape slides easy when you you pull it and the edge of the tape despenser cuts the tape without having to wrestle with it to cut through. It seems like it has a light coat of adhesive, so it doesn't stick to your skin to much when you transfer the tape from the dispenser to the paper but it sticks real good to a peice of paper. Magically put together.

cheri g
Royal Oak, MI
very durable

Customer review by Saima I

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Saima I
by Saima I

very good product and always reliable. much better quality than its competitors...

Saima I
Little Green Plaid dispenser

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this brand of tape for years. I use two-three rolls of it every month. You might say that I am stuck to it. It is the best tape that I have found that sticks the best, and stays where its put. I like that it has the interchangeable roll so you can replace it when you need to. That always comes in handy when you use as much as I do each month!!

An anonymous customer
I love Scotch Magic Tape

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product because it's so easy to use. The dispenser holds the tape firmly and it is a solid dispenser unlike cheaper brands which fall apart with too much use. The tape solidly holds paper together. I wouldn't use it for uneven objects (other than paper). It is great for gift wrapping and craft projects.

An anonymous customer
New York
scotch magic tape

Customer review by allison a

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by allison a
by allison a

i love this tape. i like how it just rolls off the dispenser and onto my packages clear. no one can even see the tape or how much i have to use because i can't wrap a package that great, but nobody knows because it's invisible. i love it and i love all the scotch brands that i have used. thank you scotch for being so inventive!

allison a
troutman, north carolina
Great Multi-Purpose Tape

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Scotch Magic tape is a great multi-use tape. My children use it for craft projects. I use it for gift wrapping. It tears easily without ripping down the center.

An anonymous customer
Wrapping a gift like a pro

Customer review by Ivan E

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Ivan E
by Ivan E

I recently needed to wrap a gift for a birthday, so I reached for Scotch Magic Tape in my craft drawer. The Magic Tape rolled from the dispenser effortlessly. The tape adhered to the gift paper firmly and cleanly. The wrapping job looked professional. I was very pleased with the results.

Ivan E
Minneapolis, MN
Magic Tape

Customer review by Elane h

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Elane h
by Elane h

We use this type of tape as our preferred tape. It doesn't show and stays on nicely. My grandson always picks this tape up so he can use them in his crafts and no one can tell it's taped together.

Elane h
5 Stars = Excellent

Customer review by Cindy C

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Cindy C
by Cindy C

I have found while using this product it adheres to foil gift wrap, while other tapes have a problem sticking. I wrap christmas gifts in advance so I use a small piece of tape for the name tag until the gifts get proper name tags and ribbons.

Cindy C
Scotch(R) Magic(TM) Tape

Customer review by Tonya a

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Tonya a
by Tonya a

I like because adheres well to my work area and best of all IT IS INVISIBLE...

Tonya a
Prattville, Al
Awesome Tape

Customer review by Charles R

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Charles R
by Charles R

I love using the Scotch brand magic tape. It gets the job done when I need it most. I can remember using the magic tape to put up a variety of posters on my bedroom wall. It was very clean looking due to the invisibility factor. I had quite a good time decorating my walls and using this tape made it all possible.

Charles R
Virginia Beach, VA
Excellent Product

Customer review by Jeanine G

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Jeanine G
by Jeanine G

A wonderful product. It tears easily off the roll but adheres perfectly.

Jeanine G

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Karen
by Karen

To get the job done right and the package sealed ready to send best use Scotch Brand and get it done right...

South Carolina
It really is magic

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not buy another tape. Works like magic. Most reliable tape.

An anonymous customer
Great Expectations

Customer review by Debby K

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Debby K
by Debby K

I know each time I need adhesive, that this tape is going to give me the quality and control I expect for the projects I am using it for. It's been that way as long as I can remember. From pics on my desk to my art projects on my fridge, all are secure - more reliable than most bandaids!! It never lets me down. My grandchildren are able to work with it easily, as it's sturdy and doesn't jam up on your fingers. Less waste and that texture works the best when it's time for wrapping a gift too.

Debby K
schoth magic tape

Customer review by mal k

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by mal k
by mal k

am an octogenarian..and look to use things that are easy. i have used it for ages..and find it helpful easy and a necessesity..i am talking about your scotch magic tape.

mal k
Great stuff!

Customer review by rachael t

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by rachael t
by rachael t

I've been using this tape for as long as I can remember and it's just fantastic! It's the only kind I ever use. Perfectly sticky, tears very well, the dispenser is great and comes off when you need it!

rachael t
Holly, MI
Tape for all Occasion

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Scotch Magic Tape is great to use for wrapping gifts or mending torn pages or adhesive for crafts. Not only is it easy to get off the dispenser but fairly simple to apply on the desired surface with no wrinkles or bubbles. Should there be a change that requires the tape to come off it is easy to do so pull off also. The tape shows up invisible on paper so wrap or craft shows through.

An anonymous customer

Customer review by Debbie T

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Debbie T
by Debbie T

Scotch Magic Tape is a high quality product that has many uses. I have been using the product for many years, and worked at a family business that also sold the product. I have never had, nor heard any complaints about this 3M product.

Debbie T
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews