Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
311
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 225 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
This Is better than the Original model
4/13/2011

Customer review by BigMoneySlim27

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by BigMoneySlim27
by BigMoneySlim27

I have purchased the original model several times and always had issues with it. The red rings have appeared in about 3 xboxes i have purchased over the years and the slimmer, quieter model is excellent. I love the sleek design and the style of it prevents it from overheating. The new features and built-in Wifi is a great addition to the system. I highly recommend this product to any Xbox fan!!!

Was this review helpful? (430) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMoneySlim27
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
$199 4GB XBOX 360 Bundle
6/11/2011

Customer review by NyxVI

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by NyxVI
by NyxVI

I loved this bundle deal since I visited other stores and would have only gotten just the system itself for $199. In this case I got to choose an accessory, the system, plus 3 months live, and a $50 gift card I used to buy games but could be used for whatever. When you get the system though I'd recommend getting with it a HDMI cord, the extra wireless remote, or a higher quality headset/mic. The XBOX 360 cheap version does the job but doesn't pick up very well and repeating yourself can get frustrating. All and all I plugged in my XBOX 360 and went to town... I love the ability to download games off of Live and absolutely love the watch instantly with my Netflix account! To all who purchase, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (229) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NyxVI
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hardrive
3/1/2011

Customer review by emily97

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by emily97
by emily97

The hardrive does not have that much space but you can buy one with more space at amazon.A 4gb hardrive can hold up to 40 games but that does not include pics, videos, or music

Was this review helpful? (292) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emily97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing
1/23/2011

Customer review by emey18

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by emey18
by emey18

i love this product the graphics are amazing IF you use the hdmi cable if you buy this product i would recedmend the wireless controler and for that the charger because you wont have to deal with wires in knots and batteries

Was this review helpful? (150) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emey18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Thinking about getting it? Read this!
5/24/2011

Customer review by HoboKing

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by HoboKing
by HoboKing

I ordered my 4gb Xbox 360 about a month ago, and I've had it now for about 4 weeks. It has performed flawlessly, and I was overall amazed at the quality of the system. I had just sold my ps3 when I ordered this system, and in my opinion the 360 is clearly the superior gaming system, both in quality and design. If you're thinking about ordering this, you will not be disappointed! Also, although you can buy a separate hard drive for the system, I just use portable usb devices (another new perk about the 360s) to save all my data! It works great, and saves me from having to shell out for a hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoboKing
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best console you can get, GREAT MACHINE!
10/18/2011

Customer review by josh26

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by josh26
by josh26

I have had the xbox 4gb slim model for about a month now, I love this thing, it has spectacular graphics(the best in my opinion) has overall good build quality and a nicely strong built wireless controller. I like the fact that the new 360 slim has the new redesign cooling system. I have noticed that the xbox 360 does get really hot at times(on top of the fan) but after some research come to find out that's actually a good thing. that means the fan is doing it's job and blowing all the hot air out of the console and in return your 360 will last for years to come without over heating,besides even if it does get to hot the new xbox will shut its self down and you can turn it back on after it cools, to prevent it from a complete melt down. just make sure that you keep it in a well ventilated area,maybe on top of a desk or something. never put it in an enclosed area. I have played mine for over 15 hours straight! Halo 3 and the Assasin's creed trilogy with no problems. and about 8-11 hours on a daily basis, again with no problems, the xbox game selection is great. I would suggest you lay the xbox on its side, not standing up, laying on its side lets it breath better and wont scratch your disks,besides a disk drive operates better laying flat, thats why they dont put them vertically in computers. hope this long comment helps.By the way xbox 360 slim eats playstation and craps Nintendo. xbox is the best gaming console i think. i would know cause i owned all three platforms.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josh26
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the $50 gift card made this a super deal
7/7/2011

Customer review by helterskelter

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by helterskelter
by helterskelter

i was looking for a used xbox but the were running for $179 at gamestop and $100 for a refurbished one and $199 for a new one ,when i seen this one at walmart for $199 +$50 gift card ,I jumped on it without any hesitation,I used the card for another controller and a crockpot which i had been wanting to purchase,thanks for a great deal

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helterskelter
union,s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
6/8/2011

Customer review by CabotARGuy

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by CabotARGuy
by CabotARGuy

I was looking at getting the 250gb model, but got a deal on 4gb one with extra controller, xbox live for 3 months, and $50 wal-mart gift card, which I used to buy Black Ops. And figured with the $100 or $150 (depending on how you look at it) saved I would get a $50 hard drive from Amazon. So far no need for the hard drive and this does everything my 12 year old son wants it to. Only thing we had to order was a $13 via Amazon Microsoft headset since it did not come with one.. Wifi connected easily and plays smooth.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabotARGuy
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Entry Point into Xbox world
3/1/2012

Customer review by MindlessMinion

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MindlessMinion
by MindlessMinion

This is a good choice for anyone wanting to get into gaming on xbox for minimal price. If you eventually go out and buy a hard drive for it then it will still be cheaper than the 250 GB system that already has the hard drive in it. The 320 GB xbox hard drive is now down to $99 or less. That being said, here's the rest of the story... You can get bundle deals with the 4 GB console and a game and/or extra controller for a better deal than this item - look around first. With 4 GB you can play any games that do not require an "install" - that will be hit or miss so if you have a game you especially want - check its requirements first. I am able to play COD MW3, download 1 demo and the netflix app and have room only for saves for MW3 left. Ok for starting out on a new system. I noticed demo downloads will not install to usb drives so that is a disappointment. I have had a PS3 for a few years and finally broke down and got an xbox to play with friends on that system. This was the best, most economical choice for me. If I find myself doing a lot of gaming on the xbox I will then get the Hard Drive and actually pay less than if I got the one with the drive to begin with. The Xbox 360 is just another game system targeted primarily at kids as compared with the PS3 that is more of a complete home entertainment system. For playing games the xbox and PS3 are equivelant but the PS3 is much better engineered, with all of its hardware and software features well planned and integrated with eachother. Not so with the Xbox. A couple examples: when you shut off the PS3 any attachments that get power via usb ports shut off as well - not so with xbox. With PS3 you have true wireless headsets and communications via blu-tooth. Not so with xbox - even with a "wireless" headset you will always have a cord attached to the controller and that connection is very poor no matter how much you spend on a headset. With xbox you can't have analog audio #rca cables# and hdmi video at the same time - standard on PS3. But MS will sell you an adapter for another $50 so the ports aren't blocked... The xbox is very noisy compared with the PS3 #and they tout it as "quiter" than previous models?#. On and on like this... I thought I was supposed to get 1 month free xbox Live service with my console purchase but when I went on to set it up they were charging $1 for it. Odd.... Why? So they could get your credit card info and do automatic renewal at $10 per month - by default. And the only way to undo the auto renewal was to go on the PC to their website and change the settings - no way to do it from the xbox console. Very, very poor tactic on Microsoft's part. Totally unacceptable practice in my view. I don't think I will be buying much more for the xbox console because of this and so glad I only went with the cheapest system. To sum up - the system is a very nice game machine. I am happy I can now play with my friends and distant family who all have xbox systems. But it is also a highly commercialized, proprietary and deviously designed gaming experience in every aspect to get more money out of you. It actually left me with more respect for Sony engineers and software designers and I never thought that would be possible.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MindlessMinion
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/18/2011

Customer review by Miamibrat

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Miamibrat
by Miamibrat

Product was shipped fast and well packed. Purchased for husband as a gift and he was absolutely thrilled with the outstanding graphics, the step by step instructions on how to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miamibrat
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun toy!
3/21/2011

Customer review by louielouie51

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by louielouie51
by louielouie51

It is a lot better than the old white 360. I haven't had it long enough to really know if it will hold up a long time. So I bought insurance for three additional years after the original warranty runs out. It's a good system just hope all the bugs are gone. Would like to have blue ray support. Wifi works good. Overall I feel it was a good buy. Only time will tell. Also one downside is the small harddrive. Took my old 360 HD and put it in it to have more memory and not spend 100$extra.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louielouie51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
8/16/2011

Customer review by victor07032

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by victor07032
by victor07032

I got this for my birthday today i have played it all day non stop and it did not over heat it is a great product i would recommend mend this to anyone thats a good gaming console i really enjoy it and the 4gb memory is works fine if you just plan to save games if you plan on downloading demos and other stuff on it i recommend that you get the 250 hard drive

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
victor07032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GreAt! 2 thumbs up!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Walw

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Walw
by Walw

I bought this package for my boyfriend's birthday and he absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walw
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2011

Customer review by xswabbie

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by xswabbie
by xswabbie

most console game owners are loyal to thier brand. mine happens to be xbox. xbox offers the game my son and i enjoy.if your a halo or fable fan you will only find those games on xbox

Was this review helpful? (21) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xswabbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast delivery. My kids are enjoying it.
5/29/2012

Customer review by dlev

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by dlev
by dlev

It was delivered very quickly, fast than expected. No problems, so far so good. Kids are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlev
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a upgrade or replacement system
1/12/2012

Customer review by Casp3r

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Casp3r
by Casp3r

Overall system works great. No problems. Really quite as it starts up. This Purchase was a upgrade from the old Xbox 360(white) to this slim I do suggest getting a bigger memory, 4GB not enough memory. I upgraded to the 320GB In the description it states Xbox Live 1 month gold, False! Conclusion: Fair price but lacks memory, a great system to have as a replacement or upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casp3r
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Xbox Slim
10/21/2011

Customer review by dherche

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by dherche
by dherche

Much quieter than the old bulky Xbox.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dherche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement for 1st gen Xbox 360
4/6/2012

Customer review by JT6969

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by JT6969
by JT6969

I had a 1st gen Xbox 360 for about 6 years and had no issues until the red rings. I ordered this and its been great. The only downside to it was my original 360 was an 8GB and this is a 4GB. But I was able to use the 8GB hard drive in the new Xbox so its working great. I like that its smaller and has WiFi built in. Also included was a controller so we were able to play right out of the box. The value was also great. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT6969
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Xbox 360 bought with being a new model.
1/9/2012

Customer review by KrAngel399

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by KrAngel399
by KrAngel399

This is our 3rd Xbox360. Everyone has broken down within a year. This Xbox360 we bought is an updated newer version and should last longer than a year...I hope. But arrived in excellent condition and is working excellent. Do reccomend buying a remote charger so you wont go through 100's of AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrAngel399
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Xbox 360
9/6/2012

Customer review by george316

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by george316
by george316

This Xbox had all the wires needed and the plugs fit the wires we had from other boxes. Highly recommend this product. Was given as a gift after their other broke. They have never been happier with an Xbox.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
george316
Toney, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews