Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 448 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
334
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 250 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
I got it for the music, movie and video features
9/28/2012

Customer review by Injun10

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Injun10
by Injun10

I'm not a gamer and this is my first foray into any kind of game device. I do like the music and video potential of the Xbox. So far I have watched an Xbox live event, a movie via Amazon and linked to my Windows 8 (customer preview) system to stream music and videos. This looks like a winning combo. The controller is easy and intuitive. I have the Xbox connected to my receiver via HDMI and then to my TV. No issues with that. I also found it easy to add the Xbox to my network. At first I was worried that it only supports 100Mbps, but found no problem with HD videos. It does not support .flv format, which I find to be a limitation. As far as music goes, you can't really set up a playlist via the Xbox. I was able to create and save one on the Windows 8 machine and then access it via the Xbox. I think this this should prove to be satisfactory. I also attached a USB drive to play music. Who knows, I may even have to buy a game or two. One thing that is annoying to me is that you can't turn off the sounds generated when you move around the Xbox menu.

Injun10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Worth the money
1/11/2012

Customer review by DBO34

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by DBO34
by DBO34

Ordered for my 10 year olds birthday along with Halo Reach. He has not put it down except to go to game stop for new games. Overall extremely pleased with purchase. My son has not been happier with any gift recieved to date. Still undecided if 250 GB model would have been better investment. Battery usage for the controller is not as bad previously heard. Batteries are still going strong even after the Christmas break. Would have rated higher but only 5 stars allowed. Only drawback is only comes with 1 controller.

DBO34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slim and fun, will need extra equipment
10/21/2011

Customer review by KSUDoc777

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by KSUDoc777
by KSUDoc777

Over-all, the gaming system is awesome. Love the graphics on the newer games and they play quickly. My only gripe is you'll be looking at extra cost for kinect, HD cable and Xbox live. The games are quick, but loading new content or saving can take a while. You will need an external hard drive if you're planning on anything more than a couple of games. I am satisfied with this system, much more mature gaming than my previous Wii.

KSUDoc777
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Xbox 360 slim 4gb
10/16/2011

Customer review by Rickydale

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Rickydale
by Rickydale

Small package with big gaming! This was offered as a free gift to students and I managed to get in on this. I am very pleased and I would recommend this gaming console for anyone. My kids have been Xbox fans for a while and we now own two Xbox gaming consoles. This console goes with us when we travel. It's lightweight and easy to hookup quickly.

Rickydale
Albany, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty good except one major drawback
6/30/2012

Customer review by Timmyt

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Timmyt
by Timmyt

I am not a huge gaming fanatic so I won't say how great the graphics are or how fast it is, but it does have pretty long load times. The major drawback is that the 4GB hard drive is a complete joke. You can hardly fit any games on it and will eventually have to buy more memory whether in a flash drive or hard drive.

Timmyt
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The xbox
10/7/2011

Customer review by Halodeath15

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Halodeath15
by Halodeath15

Pro Fixed red ring of death Smaller integrated wireless card Games that are good a lot of them buttons are operated with a lighter touch making it easier to clean. Cons Easy tipped over Hard to remove ether net cable. eject bottom is not back light Does not come with a hard drive. Flash memory way to small.

Halodeath15
Frostburg, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
its okay
10/16/2011

Customer review by wierdsnipes

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by wierdsnipes
by wierdsnipes

First of all I got this free with my laptop purchase, So free is a plus. memory is only 4gb which isn't much, just hope for more memory, but then again it was free, and if i want more i have to pay more. it works perfectly fine no issues with it, shipped fast, and i'm using it almost everyday.

wierdsnipes
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sweeeet!
8/1/2011

Customer review by BlondieBaby

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by BlondieBaby
by BlondieBaby

Slim, sleek, smaller, quieter, faster! Upgrade from our old white one. Had to buy a large memory, of course, and then the separate data transfer cable, of course. But this is a sweet upgrade, and looks nicer sitting by the other new black gadgets :)

BlondieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good system
8/3/2012

Customer review by wingero16

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by wingero16
by wingero16

Good system they finally put in wifi there is some decent xbox only titles like gears of war and halo but i'm more of a ps3 guy. good system if they upgrade to blue ray disc like sony the xbox would be top notch and get rid of there multidisc games

wingero16
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not For Serious Gamers
8/24/2011

Customer review by Champion

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Champion
by Champion

The console is sleek and attractive, personally I prefer the matte finish. But the harddrive is internal and expensive to upgrade. If you would like to save your games and some games require a harddrive, upgrade to the 250 GB 360

Champion
Mount Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
it came as expected
9/22/2011

Customer review by ShorthairPointers

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by ShorthairPointers
by ShorthairPointers

XBOX and extra controller came as expected. With the memory installed you can't expect to do much on internet but then you always have option of buying storage devices......Only quirk we had was the extra controller seems to loose connection at times? But will always reset. Can't keep the kids off of it so obviously it does what it was intended!

ShorthairPointers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it? You bet!
8/23/2011

Customer review by khakiphil

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by khakiphil
by khakiphil

The machine runs very well overall, but the lack of memory (and, thus, lack of backward compatability with the original Xbox) is a bit of a buzzkill. Outside of this one shortcoming the machine is perfect.

khakiphil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for being an addon to a great product
8/25/2011

Customer review by aacos71

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by aacos71
by aacos71

I wish that instead of the kinect ready xbox, I was sent the xbox with a larger flash drive, it would have been much more preferable, but for being an add-on to a great HP Laptop, I'm very satisfied.

aacos71
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delivers FAST!
8/24/2011

Customer review by DrawDawg

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by DrawDawg
by DrawDawg

I purchased an xbox with my laptop on Saturday and received my xbox on Wednesday. Best fun in a box I ever received! Still waiting on the the laptop though. That was fast! Thanks.

DrawDawg
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Enjoying this xbox
2/1/2012

Customer review by SBianco

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by SBianco
by SBianco

We purchased the XBox 360 4GB model from Dell.com. This is the "slim" model and it's more compact and much quieter than the other XBox we have. We paired the new XBox with a Kinect for some happy family fun times. The unit arrived quickly and we wasted no time setting it up and juming in to motion controlled gaming.

SBianco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loud as can be
8/16/2011

Customer review by johnnytwoshoes

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by johnnytwoshoes
by johnnytwoshoes

Mine is the slim and is so loud its rediculous. Runs great but for some reason is louder than my girst generation xbox 360. I think i just got a bad one though.

johnnytwoshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of fun!
9/7/2012

Customer review by MyTwoKids

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MyTwoKids
by MyTwoKids

I enjoy the xbox and my 3 year old and 6 year old love to play it! I only wish I could use my own netflix account instead of having to buy Live.

MyTwoKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
8/26/2011

Customer review by JWeave

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by JWeave
by JWeave

The console is pretty good I think mine takes some getting use to it froze a game or maybe I have a cheap game but as a girl I still like it

JWeave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product
8/13/2012

Customer review by wthilo

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by wthilo
by wthilo

I really like the Xbox 360 live service and its features, the built in wireless worked flawlessly, and it is dead silent when on.

wthilo
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Xbox
3/7/2012

Customer review by KSB11

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by KSB11
by KSB11

I've owned an Xbox since they came out many years ago. The gaming quality exceeds that of other gaming systems. The online gaming is so much fun when playing with friends. I've just purchased another system since my Xbox 360 was several years old and I love it as I knew I would.

KSB11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews