Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Protect It
9/26/2010

Customer review by amfangela

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by amfangela
by amfangela

I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amfangela
carmel, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warranty for laptop
12/17/2010

Customer review by nonnaloveshergirls04

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by nonnaloveshergirls04
by nonnaloveshergirls04

I have purchased several warranties from walmart and have only had to use one. The problem was handled quickly and with very little questions. I have also done the same at Best Buy with horrible experience! I highly recommend Wal Mart in every area!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonnaloveshergirls04
Fallston, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/1/2011

Customer review by Taylor645

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Taylor645
by Taylor645

I am retired and spent my career in the elctronics field. This is the best priced extended warrenty I have ever seen. It is a no brainer, you must purchase

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylor645
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought for the refurbished HP laptop
5/22/2011

Customer review by crhenkel

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by crhenkel
by crhenkel

Sometimes these extended warranties are a bad idea. I figured since the laptop my wife wanted was refurbished and only had a 90 day warranty on it, it was a good idea to purchase the extension. I am pleased that we were able to get a warranty on the refurbished laptop, it was a good deal for us.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crhenkel
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2011

Customer review by jodysgirls

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by jodysgirls
by jodysgirls

The only problem was no info on my service plan was emailed to me. I nearly threw it out when it came inthe mail looking like junk mail. Customers should be notified its coming VIA Usps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodysgirls
little falls. mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Must Have
2/1/2011

Customer review by nikkisspot

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by nikkisspot
by nikkisspot

I bought the warranty for the laptop specifically for product failure, I thought the price was so low it was bound to fail within the 3 yr period/ this warranty doesn't even start until the 1yr manufacturer warranty has ended. I had to use this warranty 4 times for the same issue (power cord), customer service is nice and helpful everytime. The new cord was shipped to me within 3-5 business days. And to compare the price of replacing this cord 4 times to the price of the warranty. I saved about $300.00 just with this purchase alone. Not to mention, I have a year left and haven't had any other problems with this laptop. I love it!! It's a must have with any electronic purchase, especially laptops!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkisspot
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/23/2011

Customer review by Confused2004

3.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Confused2004
by Confused2004

I haven't had to use the protection plan, but think it is a good value if you ever do need it. However it says it comes with a subscription for McAfee & Carbonite & those need to be activated & registered, and I have no idea how to do that. They sent me no downloads or product keys to activate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Confused2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WArranty
5/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LIFE SAVER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great protection plan
6/30/2012

Customer review by Haynone

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Haynone
by Haynone

My daughter broke the screen and hinge on the laptop and they replaced it immediately with no questions asked. Coverage starts on date of purchase with laptops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haynone
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great relief!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by pmb1952

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by pmb1952
by pmb1952

The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmb1952
Dade City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then the other guys
2/25/2011

Customer review by Nevrmindme

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Nevrmindme
by Nevrmindme

I love walmarts protection plans, they are so much better then the "other guys"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevrmindme
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good product at a resonable price
5/27/2011

Customer review by OLDHIPPY99

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by OLDHIPPY99
by OLDHIPPY99

This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDHIPPY99
Milam, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get Protected--MAYBE
10/24/2011

Customer review by gchavez

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by gchavez
by gchavez

I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gchavez
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extended Service Warranty
2/15/2012

Customer review by batcavedweller

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by batcavedweller
by batcavedweller

Hoping that I won't ever have to utilize the product, but knowing that it adds two years of extended service to the original warranty is of priceless value in the "piece-of-mind" arena.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batcavedweller
Sweet Home Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Idea for protection
1/31/2012

Customer review by KamJo

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by KamJo
by KamJo

I feel this is an excellent offer from Walmart, as onlhy they can do. I bought the Laptop for my Niece who is a Teen, and as we all no Teenagers have accil out cash for repairs, or replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KamJo
Cambria Heights, Queens County, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great offer at a great price
1/14/2011

Customer review by ron723

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ron723
by ron723

I called in advance to find out about this warranty product. Received very helpful advice and purchased this warranty right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ron723
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by cwazyemmers

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by cwazyemmers
by cwazyemmers

I bought this computer for college purposes and it was such a great choice. The internet is fast and easy to use. I absolutely love the purple color, its so cute :) It has great quality and you definately won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwazyemmers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2011

Customer review by Treesby

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Treesby
by Treesby

Well worth the investment as this policy also covers accidental damage!!!Would had been nice if the policy kicked in after the manufactures warrant yruns out instead of takiing effect the day you purchased the PC..Still a GREAT value though..Hopefully will never need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treesby
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/19/2012

Customer review by maugin

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by maugin
by maugin

great protection...hope i don't ever need to use it. thanks for covering my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maugin
philipsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO USE IT!
1/19/2012

Customer review by RonRobb

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by RonRobb
by RonRobb

I hope I never have to use the two year additional warranty I bought with my Toshiba Laptop purchase but it is nice to have just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonRobb
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews