Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
warranty for laptop
12/17/2010

Customer review by nonnaloveshergirls04

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by nonnaloveshergirls04
by nonnaloveshergirls04

I have purchased several warranties from walmart and have only had to use one. The problem was handled quickly and with very little questions. I have also done the same at Best Buy with horrible experience! I highly recommend Wal Mart in every area!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonnaloveshergirls04
Fallston, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Protect It
9/26/2010

Customer review by amfangela

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by amfangela
by amfangela

I will tell everyone buying a laptop to purchase the protect it. If it falls breaks something spills on it you are protected . I am for 2 years worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amfangela
carmel, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by Taylor645

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Taylor645
by Taylor645

I am retired and spent my career in the elctronics field. This is the best priced extended warrenty I have ever seen. It is a no brainer, you must purchase

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor645
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought for the refurbished HP laptop
5/22/2011

Customer review by crhenkel

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by crhenkel
by crhenkel

Sometimes these extended warranties are a bad idea. I figured since the laptop my wife wanted was refurbished and only had a 90 day warranty on it, it was a good idea to purchase the extension. I am pleased that we were able to get a warranty on the refurbished laptop, it was a good deal for us.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crhenkel
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Must Have
2/1/2011

Customer review by nikkisspot

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by nikkisspot
by nikkisspot

I bought the warranty for the laptop specifically for product failure, I thought the price was so low it was bound to fail within the 3 yr period/ this warranty doesn't even start until the 1yr manufacturer warranty has ended. I had to use this warranty 4 times for the same issue (power cord), customer service is nice and helpful everytime. The new cord was shipped to me within 3-5 business days. And to compare the price of replacing this cord 4 times to the price of the warranty. I saved about $300.00 just with this purchase alone. Not to mention, I have a year left and haven't had any other problems with this laptop. I love it!! It's a must have with any electronic purchase, especially laptops!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkisspot
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5/30/2011

Customer review by jodysgirls

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by jodysgirls
by jodysgirls

The only problem was no info on my service plan was emailed to me. I nearly threw it out when it came inthe mail looking like junk mail. Customers should be notified its coming VIA Usps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jodysgirls
little falls. mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product at a resonable price
5/27/2011

Customer review by OLDHIPPY99

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by OLDHIPPY99
by OLDHIPPY99

This is my 3rd Toshiba Laptop. I have been very pleased with all 3. Toshiba's reputation and product warrenty is good. The 2 year drop and spill warrenty offered by Walmart lets me rest a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDHIPPY99
Milam, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/23/2011

Customer review by Confused2004

3.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Confused2004
by Confused2004

I haven't had to use the protection plan, but think it is a good value if you ever do need it. However it says it comes with a subscription for McAfee & Carbonite & those need to be activated & registered, and I have no idea how to do that. They sent me no downloads or product keys to activate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confused2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Warranty I Have EVER Purchased For Maggie Lou
7/19/2012

Customer review by Rainn

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Rainn
by Rainn

I purchased this plan with my new computer when I got it almost three years ago and it is the best warranty I have ever bought. I have had to send one computer back 3 times and Warranty logistics was always very curteous, helpful and very speedy in the returns. They sent the box to pack it in, paid posage both ways, called when they received the product, and called to tell me they were shipping it back. I have never done without my computer for more than six days, and that was from the day I shipped it to them. It was repaired by Warranty Logistics In Texas and as I type right now, I am again waiting the return of my product. You certainly CAN NOT go wrong by buying this warranty. Warranty Logistics is the best company I have ever dealt with and I am going on 72 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainn
Bootheel of Swamp East Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great protection plan
6/30/2012

Customer review by Haynone

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Haynone
by Haynone
Walmart associate

My daughter broke the screen and hinge on the laptop and they replaced it immediately with no questions asked. Coverage starts on date of purchase with laptops.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haynone
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great relief!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by pmb1952

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by pmb1952
by pmb1952

The price is right and I am happy that I don't need to worry about the repairs.....I trust in the Walmart name to give me my money's worth and guaranteed too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmb1952
Dade City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WArranty
5/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LIFE SAVER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Product description somewhat misleading
1/4/2011

Customer review by NavDoc

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by NavDoc
by NavDoc

Although a good value for the money and use, the product description and accompanying photos are somewhat misleading. The zoom view of the item shows a portal for a built-in webcam, but there is no built-in webcam. An after market purchase of a webcam can be made utilizing the USB. Suggest that a built-in webcam be installed during manufacture and the minimal cost be added to the purchase price. Also suggest factory recovery disks be included with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavDoc
Coastal NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I had my doubts
2/5/2012

Customer review by UMUC

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by UMUC
by UMUC

Depending on the sales associate you speak with, I (at one point) was informed the drop/spill warranty took affect after the manufacture warranty ended. However, the display of the laptop was broke/cracked (not covered under warranty) a couple of months after purchase. Only issue I had was with the repair center web site. I sent an email to the support address but never received an answer. Regardless, I called a few days later and within seven days the box for shipping arrived. Although it took me nine days to ship it to them, the laptop was returned in approximately two weeks with a new display. I am happy so far with the repair and minor hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UMUC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Extended Service Warranty
2/15/2012

Customer review by batcavedweller

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by batcavedweller
by batcavedweller

Hoping that I won't ever have to utilize the product, but knowing that it adds two years of extended service to the original warranty is of priceless value in the "piece-of-mind" arena.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batcavedweller
Sweet Home Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get Protected--MAYBE
10/24/2011

Customer review by gchavez

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by gchavez
by gchavez

I purchased a warranty for my Toshiba Laptop & I didn’t realize, the protection plan does not cover batteries. I called Toshiba & they told me, the battery would cost me nearly half the price that I purchased for the computer. Buyers beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gchavez
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better then the other guys
2/25/2011

Customer review by Nevrmindme

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Nevrmindme
by Nevrmindme

I love walmarts protection plans, they are so much better then the "other guys"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevrmindme
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
sometimes you have to hedge your bets
2/26/2012

Customer review by bandanajack

3.0 stars 2/26/2012 by bandanajack
by bandanajack

normally, i do purchase nor would i recommend purchasing an extended service plan, BUT, i bought a bargain laptop that met all my requirements for a new desktop replacement and later found out that its maker, acer, is notorious among tech folk for shoddy components and structure. since i was unlikely to find a more suitable laptop in my price range, i'm gambling that this one will not be one of the lemons, but should it, i have repair replace options beyond the usual 1 year. i think that is the only justifiable reason for this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandanajack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Haven't had to use this protection plan, yet.
12/26/2011

Customer review by GeeBees

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by GeeBees
by GeeBees

Just got the laptop out of the box, sooooo, there's no real need for using the protection plan. I better time to ask the buyer about the experience for the protection plan would be after it was used. Don't you think? What I mean is, ask the protection plan buyer how the service is after a laptop gets dropped or sat on and needs replaced. However, logging on to the protection plan website was poor. I got no real feedback as to weather my registration was accepted or not. You need a better extended warranty website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeBees
Penn, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value against all the big box stores.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Octobermom3

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Octobermom3
by Octobermom3

I have not used the product yet for this computer as I still have the manufactures warranty, but I have used it before for my other computers. They are very easy to work with, and very helpful. The only problem I have is that it used to be 2 additional years after the 1st year, so I had 3 years of protection,now it starts on the purchase date, so you only get 2 years of protection. The price did go down from $99 to $79 to reflect this change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Octobermom3
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews