Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Good, inexpensive option
3/2/2011

Customer review by Justamamato3

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Justamamato3
by Justamamato3

Keeping in mind that these cork squares are inexpensive, they are not going to be superior quality (obviously). I purchased these as a cheaper option to display my kids' artwork. The sticky tape it comes with does not hold very well, but if you add more of your own, it will hold okay. You cannot put anything with much weight on them or they will rip (like a heavily decorated piece of art...i.e. my kids decorated a letter "B" with beans and it did not hold). Two of mine ripped at the corners. I was able to piece them back together though. Overall, I actually think they work fine for the value. If you want something heavy duty or more durable, buy one of the more expensive boards.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justamamato3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WASTE OF MONEY
11/3/2010

Customer review by CAPEMED

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by CAPEMED
by CAPEMED

I carefully installed the cork tiles on a clean wall in my office. They looked really nice, however, several people said they would not stay on the wall very long and they were right. The next morning several had fallen on the floor and some had broken. Very disappointing product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAPEMED
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great value
1/7/2011

Customer review by chaos42

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by chaos42
by chaos42

Wonderful product, easy to hang-still hanging after one month. Only drawback is that it's thin and a regular push pin does not go all the way in.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaos42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works great
8/5/2016

Customer review by pimay

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by pimay
by pimay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we used these cork tiles as coasters. We cut them into smaller squares and they work great for drinks, etc. No water marks on the table

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pimay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!
11/3/2011

Customer review by pdxtvmami

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by pdxtvmami
by pdxtvmami

I would like to firmly reiterate what others have said: despite following the directions, thoroughly cleaning both surfaces - these squares start falling off the wall within a few hours. I've tried repeatedly to re-stick them, but they continue to fall, breaking corners and additional pieces every time. A complete waste of my money and time!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdxtvmami
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good product
1/17/2011

Customer review by muzzy10

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by muzzy10
by muzzy10

The product does exactly what we wanted it to. The only thing I would improve on is the quality of the double sided tape used. For walls, the tape included did NOT hold for anything. I eventually got spray adhesive to put it BACK up after it fell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muzzy10
middletown, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by mommamoab

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mommamoab
by mommamoab

bought these for my husbands office, thought they looked very cool once up but the backing they give you doesn't stick for anymore than 5 minutes. not to mention because the backing didnt hold them up (THERE WAS NOTHING HUNG ON THEM, SO THERE WAS NOT ANY WEIGHT ADDED) when they fell to the floor they all broke. very disappointed and completely ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommamoab
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by CatPinky

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by CatPinky
by CatPinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I am sure it is due to the fact that my walls are textured and have a gloss finish, I found the supplied adhesive strips inadequate. So be sure to order double sided tape with it or as I was forced to do find decorative nails to secure the corners to keep it from falling off the walls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatPinky
Avalon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I USED THEM
7/19/2012

Customer review by ONLINEBUYERWALMART

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ONLINEBUYERWALMART
by ONLINEBUYERWALMART

I have purchased "cork" from Walmart before and was very pleased with the product, these, however, were not the same quality. These cork tiles crumble very easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONLINEBUYERWALMART
BOISE, IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money and time.
10/8/2012

Customer review by Tracey4

1.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Tracey4
by Tracey4

Within 2 days, the boards fell off the wall, along with everything on them, hit the floor, and broke. I had arranged them on the wall to hang my preschool daughter's artwork - it was nothing heavy, just a few pieces of paper she had finger-painted. The white, double-sided taped tabs provided obviously won't hold them to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey4
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Cork
3/7/2013

Customer review by whoodogg

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by whoodogg
by whoodogg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted an inexpensive cork board in my home office and didn't want to spend what they want for the framed ones. Also unable to find the su=ize I wanted. This was a great solution. I just wish Walmart would stop being so wasteful with their packing to ship. Came in a giant box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whoodogg
Nuevo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless product
3/13/2014

Customer review by ShenaRay

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ShenaRay
by ShenaRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tape didn't stick, the cork board was thin and flimsy. It broke and shredded when it fell (because of the tape) the first day I put it up. It went right to the trash. Waste of money.:(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShenaRay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for decorative.
9/15/2012

Customer review by birdladyca

3.0 stars 9/15/2012 by birdladyca
by birdladyca

Too thin for push pins and the double sided tape that comes with does not hold, three have already fallen off my wall. Gonna super glue them and maybe double them as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdladyca
Oroville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by Deedoris

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Deedoris
by Deedoris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just received yesterday but they are fine just not as thick as i would have liked but will do. thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedoris
Gaastra, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I doubled them and they're prefect!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Fluorine

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Fluorine
by Fluorine

It's been two months and mine haven't budged. When I was shopping around I only wanted two squares so I all the tape to hold up half the cork board and I haven't had any problems. I did notice that pins were hitting the drywall so my solution was to take my extra two squares and spray adhesive them over the ones I had on the wall. Now they are the perfect thickness. I'm glad I only needed two!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fluorine
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful decoration
9/22/2013

Customer review by MollieSue

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MollieSue
by MollieSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are both decorative and can be used to post notes. I've used the application in my office on the wall in back of a long desk workspace. Would suggest not to bother with the stick on squares that come with the product as they do not hold the tile. Instead, purchase some tiny nails with a flat head to secure on each corner of the tiles. Works great! Also, keep in mind they are not thick, may need to put your tacks on a slight angle to post items. Other than that, love the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MollieSue
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very thin material
12/23/2014

Customer review by TIVAD

3.0 stars 12/23/2014 by TIVAD
by TIVAD

I gave this a three bc I'm comparing the cost to product. The boards were cheap but they are very thin. Too thin to put thumb tacks into them without pressing the tack into the wall. If you put a piece of cardboard behind the cork that may help, I'm going to try it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIVAD
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
5/27/2013

Customer review by ProudMom2Jack

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by ProudMom2Jack
by ProudMom2Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had these hanging up in my sons room for about a week now and so far they have been holding up perfectly fine. I have even taken them off and reapplied using the same adhesive and it has not fallen down. Thumbtacks do not go all they way into the boards but it works well for us. I hang my toddlers art on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom2Jack
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for all but one thing
7/14/2014

Customer review by Sal2016

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Sal2016
by Sal2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised when I found sticky pads to attach the wall, but a couple are just really bad at staying stuck to the cork. The squares are also thinner than you would think

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sal2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did Not Stick to Wall
8/27/2014

Customer review by RedHead57

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by RedHead57
by RedHead57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These fell off the wall within 20 minutes of installation - the directions recommended 6 double-sided tape per square but the kit contained only enough for 4 per square.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedHead57
El Cajon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews