Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

293 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 168 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Pretty Good!
12/23/2010

Customer review by ZandLsMommy

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ZandLsMommy
by ZandLsMommy

I got these for my hubby and after reading the reviews I got him a size bigger than normal. Once we got them in the mail we tried them on and they were too big. I had to return them for another size. I would say that the top runs small in these but the bottoms were fine. Once we got the right size we are happy with the new results.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZandLsMommy
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome fit and warmth
8/7/2016

Customer review by Joer

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Joer
by Joer

I am from Buffalo and these are perfect to wear on those cold and snowy days. Layering is key to staying warm and these thermal pants are the perfect first layer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joer
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeping Toasty Warm
12/12/2010

Customer review by Culpeper

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Culpeper
by Culpeper

I ordered several pair of these Men's Thermal Underwear and have found them to be very warm and comfortable. They are not thick and bulky, yet continue to keep me warm. They are a great value.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Culpeper
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wrong sizes listed
2/10/2011

Customer review by dedej

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by dedej
by dedej

Could not give a proper rating due to the following: I ordered this item according to the size chart provided for Men's apparel "L" (Large) Men Size Chest Waist Neck S 34 – 36 28 – 30 14 – 14-1/2 M 38 – 40 32 – 34 15 – 15-1/2 L 42 – 44 36 – 38 16 – 16-1/2 XL 46 – 48 40 – 42 17 – 17-1/2 For this item it's: Not as shown above but as follows Waist S 30 - 32 M 34 - 36 L 38 - 40 XL 42 - 44 The item was much to large and could not wear. I was leaving for the north this weakened and now have to see if I can find them up there and its difficult when all the summer items are out. This was a complete waste of my time and money over something so simple.

Was this review helpful? (71) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dedej
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best thermal pants I've tried
12/10/2011

Customer review by cousinzot

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by cousinzot
by cousinzot

I've tried several different brands of thermal pants, including Fruit of the Loom, Hanes, and one or two I can't remember the names of. The issue I have is the ones that are supposed to be your size--in my case "medium" are often too tight around the ankles and fit awkwardly around the hips. So, with Hanes, I got both a medium and a large. The medium, like I said, is a bit too tight around the ankles. The problem with that is it disrupts your blood flow and can contribute to problems related to circulation. Clothing that leaves impressions in the skin cannot be healthy if worn for long periods of time--and with these, you are likely to be wearing them all day. I usually wear thermals all day when the temperature starts dropping below 30, then switch to a different pair at night. And I don't wear these like underwear, but rather as an additional layer overtop of regular boxer briefs. The large Hanes thermal pants have turned out to be the most comfortable I've found--warm, with a relaxed fit and no marks on my ankles. Also, I like the dark colors available--I have blue--as they don't stand out like a sore thumb the way the lighter colors do. So I would recommend getting one size up from the size recommended for you on the chart. With shirts, possibly even more so, because I find that even though I have a small build, medium thermal shirts always seem uncomfortably tight around the chest. And they also tend to be scratchy, so I always prefer to wear a regular undershirt beneath them to keep them from irritating my skin. That said the wrists do not generally leave marks the way the ankles on thermal pants do. Another option if you prefer a tight fit, which will be warmer but less comfortable initially, is to stretch the ankles a bit before wearing them to prevent them from squeezing your ankles too tightly. However I think it would be a very bad idea to simply wear them as is if you're getting marks in your skin, as eventually this could cause or aggravate some health problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cousinzot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2010

Customer review by JNAZ

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by JNAZ
by JNAZ

Good product but go up in size because they run a little small.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNAZ
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price. Be carefull with the size.
1/22/2011

Customer review by WiseBuyGus

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by WiseBuyGus
by WiseBuyGus

Great value, the best price I found. Serves very well its purpose but BEWARE it runs small. Of course since it is underwear it has to be somehow tight, but if you don't like it too tight do yourself a favor and get a larger size. Material is a bit itchy, not 100% cotton. Mine didn't noticeably shrink.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseBuyGus
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent product
5/12/2011

Customer review by skams

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by skams
by skams

Its a pretty decent product for the price and if you are not planning to go into extreme weather with it. I bought this for a trip to Lake Tahoe. It is not bulky could wear it inside my jeans quite comfortably and kept me warm throughout. The fit is kind of OK but felt that a smaller size would have been better. As my waist is 32 and I ordered M (according to the size chart). I liked it. Thumps up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skams
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
1/11/2011

Customer review by Yoruichi

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Yoruichi
by Yoruichi

Currently overseas with the military, most of the guys buy overpriced gear marketed especially for the military. It is unnecessary. These Hanes thermal underwear are a fraction of the equivalent 5.11, NorthFace, or other suppliers. These will keep you warm and save you money. Just be careful on the dryer settings. Don't overheat them. Better to dry on Air/Tumble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoruichi
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
absolutely the worst
12/28/2011

Customer review by bubbajim

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by bubbajim
by bubbajim

after i got them i found them a dollar a pair cheaper in the store. the second pair i wore tore in the crotch area and the belt area the first day i wore them. very cheaply made. i have never had trouble with haines products before.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbajim
brewerton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst ever seen.
1/11/2012

Customer review by youyou11

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by youyou11
by youyou11

Not made of cotton. Very rough and feel terrible

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youyou11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good size, but....
1/2/2012

Customer review by vinsontrann

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by vinsontrann
by vinsontrann

Okay I ordered these a couple of months ago and the shipment got lost. Then I contacted wal mart and they sent me another one. It came finally! Then I tried it on and it fit great. Then after the first use they made my legs so itchy. It was pretty roomy so I don't know why. I ignored it, but after a couple of weeks of wearing these, I noticed that my leg hair started to disappear where the itchiness was. I stopped wearing these, then the hair grew back. By the way I live in Alaska so thats why I kept wearing them. Then it got really cold again so I decided to give it another shot. Again my hair started to disappear. I don't know what to say but I will definitely will be trashing these:( They were a good price though. They are very light weight though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinsontrann
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A waste of money
12/29/2010

Customer review by RatherChewNails

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by RatherChewNails
by RatherChewNails

I ordered the Hanes version because I thought the quality would be better -- they were unravelling within 3 days and the seams at the crotch were ripping. I would never get these again

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatherChewNails
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is good
11/30/2010

Customer review by Karno39

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Karno39
by Karno39

It is soft, thin, warm and It doesn't rub on legs...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karno39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
11/20/2011

Customer review by JMartinPI

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by JMartinPI
by JMartinPI

I had read in prior reviews that these may shrink or may be too tight and they suggested that one buy a pair one size bigger. I decided to go with that and when I got them they were snug as they ought to be but they were still a little baggy and loose overall, especially around the waist area. I washed them and ran them through the dryer and they retained their size. I should've ordered them at the size I originally intended as I understand they are meant to be snug and skin fitting through and through. Next time. Otherwise they are good and though I still feel a chill and have no other pair of thermals to compare to I can imagine its much warmer still than no thermals at all. I had an impression that they keep you significantly warmer but then again last time I wore thermals was nearly 20 years ago. Would buy again nonetheless, though not a size larger next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMartinPI
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very useful during cold nights!
4/30/2012

Customer review by AConcernedCitizen

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by AConcernedCitizen
by AConcernedCitizen

I would recommend this product! Very comfortable! Can wear this underneath jeans as well during cold weather. Very comfortable and warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AConcernedCitizen
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm and helpful product
1/1/2011

Customer review by DeeJayEll

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by DeeJayEll
by DeeJayEll

Ordered a large for a 6'3" man and he commented that they were plenty long, more so than others that I had bought for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeJayEll
Holiday, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like them
3/26/2012

Customer review by Elenell

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Elenell
by Elenell

They are super soft, & warm.. I got a med. & they fit excellent.. long enough to stay in my socks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elenell
Cripple Creek, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/20/2011

Customer review by Bostwick

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Bostwick
by Bostwick

I LIKE THESE THERMAL PANTS SO MUCH I PURCHASED ANOTHER PAIR.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bostwick
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One size too small, scratchy stiff material
11/26/2012

Customer review by chipsndukes

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by chipsndukes
by chipsndukes

I have another brand to compare side by side. This "M" size was at least an inch smaller on all sides than the competitor brand "M", the material wasn't as stretchy and soft, and it just didn't fit at all. I am absolutely not exaggerating, this "M" was really tiny: I could barely get it on. For reference, I wear a S-M T-shirt as a normal size. "M" is usually loose, "S" is usually tight. I took them back to Walmart locally, so there is a good side, but I will be buying the competitor brand (also available at Walmart in store) and avoiding this brand in the future. Summary: One size too small, material scratchy, thin and not stretchy at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chipsndukes
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews