Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
5/27/2011

Customer review by cinnamonsheltie

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by cinnamonsheltie
by cinnamonsheltie

Would have liked the length of sharpened lead a little longer. But it's worth the money. I like the different sizes for the size of pencils.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnamonsheltie
Westfield, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what we needed
1/29/2011

Customer review by keeperathomeof4

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by keeperathomeof4
by keeperathomeof4

This sharpener is great. I was tired of using the little cheap sharpeners that just didn't work. We homeschool and use pencils all the time, so this was a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeperathomeof4
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and Works well!
2/2/2011

Customer review by LJKMJK

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by LJKMJK
by LJKMJK

This is one of the best pencil sharpeners I ever owned! It actually sharpens pencils like it is suppose to!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJKMJK
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sharpener!
11/16/2010

Customer review by BushPilots

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by BushPilots
by BushPilots

This is a very sturdy, dependable sharpener. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BushPilots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Built to withstand a classroom
2/29/2012

Customer review by mssciteach

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by mssciteach
by mssciteach

I have been through many pencil sharpeners in my classroom and have fallen in love with this one! Our school library has two of these and I thought they were great so I bought one for my classroom. It is much cheaper and better built than previous models I've tried. It has sharp blades so the kids don't waste time cranking away at it and it's very quiet compared to other manual sharpeners. I like the idea that it's antimicrobial, but honestly, with the way it works I could care less about this feature that I'm not even aware of if it works. It also has a little larger triangular handle that's easy to grip. The holding cup could have a larger mouth for easier dumping, but it's not really a big deal. I am buying this again as a gift for another teacher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssciteach
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic Manual Pencil Sharpener
7/13/2013

Customer review by Directorrod

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Directorrod
by Directorrod

This classic manual pencil sharpener works easily and efficiently. Has adjustments for every pencil circumference. Smooth and perfect operation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Directorrod
Rockton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice but thats about it
9/24/2012

Customer review by jheikk

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by jheikk
by jheikk

i bought this because i am homeschooling my daughter and it did not meet my expectations. it sharpens my pencils lop-sided. the lead is exposed on one side but not the other. i wanted this to be available for my daughter to use herself but i can barely get it to sharpen even just a little straight. i would not recommend this product. it isn't any better than a manual plastic sharpener bought from the dollar bin at a discount store. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jheikk
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very sharp pencils!
3/28/2012

Customer review by allJs

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by allJs
by allJs

Pencil sharpener works pencils to a sharp point every time. We've only had it about a month, so hopefully I can say the same after a year??!! We use the table mount hardware, and it will jiggle loose. However, I put a grippy, cabinet liner between the table and bottom of sharpener ~ that did the trick! Glad I got this sharpener, rather than waste money on the ones they offer in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allJs
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No School Like The Old School
10/15/2014

Customer review by ChadInBeaverDamWI

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by ChadInBeaverDamWI
by ChadInBeaverDamWI

Finally, a pencil sharpener with two helical cutters. After pulling my hair out using the cheap, single razor blade type sharpeners (manual and well as electric), I'm so happy with this. Not available in the store, but through Site To Store for no shipping. This actually was cheaper than my usual route where it shows up with a smile on the side of the box. Reviewers have complained about the lead tip not being perfectly exposed on one side, but I've also read that it could be with cheap pencils. I noticed this slightly in my case, but I'm using free pencils given away as promotion. To get around this, I simply allow the pencil to turn a little while sharpening. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChadInBeaverDamWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets the need
4/17/2012

Customer review by greatgrannie

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by greatgrannie
by greatgrannie

Good quality for the price. Sharpens well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrannie
Berea, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great sharpener
1/11/2012

Customer review by Father1of2

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Father1of2
by Father1of2

Was so tired of trying to use those cheap little plastic sharpeners, this is perfect. Put it in the garage and the kids use it all the time. Perfect tip everytime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Father1of2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT
2/3/2012

Customer review by Tripl3threat

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Tripl3threat
by Tripl3threat

This sharpener has been great for us. I thought it was our pencils that were so bad, but it was our dinky old pencil sharpeners! We have this convenietly clamped to our kitchen island and use it almost every. Definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tripl3threat
Lou KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Point !
11/12/2012

Customer review by AlwaysAskingQuestions

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by AlwaysAskingQuestions
by AlwaysAskingQuestions

Very nice pencil sharpener. I forgot what it is like to have one. I have been using a nice little hand held forever, but it has its flaws. This (Stanley Bostitch Table-Mount/Wall-Mount Antimicrobial Manual Pencil Sharpener, Black) pencil sharpener sharpens the pencil straight on, not one sided. Easy to install, after I started the screw holes, I have numbness in fingertips, those screws are small for my numbness. Shavings are easy to empty from a large metal compartment. The base feels like a metal product. I mounted it to a shelf on my computer desk, very sturdy, no wobbles, looks nice. The black color also makes it invisable, blends in. Does not stand out like a focal point. This reminds me. I still have a piece of pencil lead from elementry school, probably 3rd, or 4th grade. I am 60yr old now. The sharpness of the point reminded about the incident. You know how children are, we lined up every day to sharpen our pencils, a little pushing, little giggles, yep, I am looking at the piece now in my arm. This sharpener sharpens pencils just like the sharpener in elementry school. My Review

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysAskingQuestions
Ocean Springs,MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sharpener
11/22/2011

Customer review by MomandGreatGram

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by MomandGreatGram
by MomandGreatGram

This one may be old fashioned but it does the job. I like all the sizes and how quickly it works. I've been looking for a good sharpener for a long time and finally found it. It's just like the ones we used when we were kids in school. It has to be anchored well so it can be freely turned. That takes a little thinking of where to put it. Now it has become our favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomandGreatGram
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pencil sharpener!
9/3/2014

Customer review by Marijanina7091

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Marijanina7091
by Marijanina7091

My 4 & 5 year old love this pencil sharpener! They use it multiple times a day- very easy for them to use. Only small issue I found is that the cover can be tricky to get back on after it's been emptied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marijanina7091
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
10/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

dont know how to make it work

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by ayeayemaw

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by ayeayemaw
by ayeayemaw

this sharpener doesn't sharp probably. Only sharp for one side of pencil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayeayemaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little dificult to open
9/30/2011

Customer review by Pettit

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Pettit
by Pettit

The pencil sharpener works great but the only inconvenient is that it doesn't bring instructions to open it and extract the waste so until this moment I have been unable to do it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pettit
van nuys Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent choice this Bostitch pencil sharpener.
2/8/2013

Customer review by penciller

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by penciller
by penciller

this Stanley Bostitch pencil sharpener turns easily with a smooth tight rotation ensuring even sharpening to your pencils.With the built in sharpening guage, so you need not over sharpen pencils nor under sharpen, makes for consistent operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penciller
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
10/22/2014

Customer review by Zabud6

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Zabud6
by Zabud6

Works like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zabud6
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews