Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 46 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Excellant Heavy-Duty
1/17/2016

Customer review by Ognome

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Ognome
by Ognome

It does as advertised and so far appears very sturdy and capable of lasting a long time. Well designed and built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ognome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect stapler
4/6/2012

Customer review by ORgrannie

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by ORgrannie
by ORgrannie

i purchased this product to staple about 50 to 100 sheets of paper...other staplers fell short by a lot. This stapler is particulary handy...uses several depths in size of staples and does well with each size--much better that higher priced products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORgrannie
Hermiston, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
3/30/2012

Customer review by networkmanager

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by networkmanager
by networkmanager

I have large clumps of paper that have to be filed together, regular staplers just don't work, infact, this one is great, Definitely Recommend purchase for Heavy Duty Stapling

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
networkmanager
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stapler will not work
9/1/2015

Customer review by Felker

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Felker
by Felker

We have purchased this stapler and no one in the office can get the stapler to work. It will not staple after you load the staples.

Felker
Glasgow, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Half And Half
8/4/2015

Customer review by Happy123

3.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Happy123
by Happy123

This stapler is a good stapler, but the reason for the 3 stars is that the staples seem to be the issue since they have been outsourced overseas. In my forum, everyone is starting to go to the DUAX stapler and we found the DUAX staples work flawlessly in this stapler. So, it's not the stapler that has problems it's the staples. Swingline warranty is fabulous, so if they want people to stay with the product they really need to look into the staple issue. My 2 cents.

Happy123
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
front end jam clearing mechanism is stuck open
5/28/2015

Customer review by JoAnn2134

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by JoAnn2134
by JoAnn2134

The front end jam clearing mechanism was opened by someone to clear a jam, but not closed. When I tried to close it, it is stuck in the open position. I can get it to lever down, but the up/down motion does not work and it won't move down far enough to clip in place. Please tell me how to fix this.

JoAnn2134
Crestview Hills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant get it to work
2/24/2015

Customer review by marie

1.0 stars 2/24/2015 by marie
by marie

We purchased this Heavy duty stapler for work and haven't been able to get it to work properly. I load the staples and it will not work. I can't even get a staple to come out of it when I push it down.

marie
Auburn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's great until it breaks
3/13/2015

Customer review by NurseCoreTEAM

4.0 stars 3/13/2015 by NurseCoreTEAM
by NurseCoreTEAM

How do I go about getting a replacement piece? The plastic cap that pushes the staplers in place has broken.

NurseCoreTEAM
Arlington, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suppose to be better than the review
9/24/2014

Customer review by Joan123

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Joan123
by Joan123

Always a fan of the Swingline staplers, already have a standard one before deciding to go for the heavy duty stapler. I did many research and finally thought I got the perfect stapler. But I am struggle with it. I bought the 3/8" staples to put in. It went in fine, got it close and everything, but I couldn't get it to staple properly! Two to three staples came out, every time I press it to the papers. Did I put it in wrong? Help...!

Joan123
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy
2/19/2015

Customer review by Rachel

1.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

I am highly disappointed in this product. I haven't even had it a year and it is no longer working correctly.

Rachel
Brewer, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
sturdy and easy to use
5/28/2013

Customer review by Carriek91

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Carriek91
by Carriek91

I was in need of a heavy duty stapler for some mini catalogs I produce and came across this stapler. Based on the reviews I went ahead and purchased it. I have been using this particular product now for just under a year and have yet to have an issue with it, not even a staple jam. It's well-built and sturdy. I can staple my projects easily--don't have to throw my back out to use it! Staples are easy to load as well. I have absolutely no complaints and would definitely recommend it.

Carriek91
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extremely unreliable
10/8/2014

Customer review by mike1950

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by mike1950
by mike1950

We have used this stapler for years about 4 years ago we purchased a new one. We have had nothing but problems. We returned it twice and the subsequent ones were just as bad. We are using swingline brand 1/2 inch staples and they jam every other time. I don't know what changed from our original but it has been nothing but headaches

mike1950
Hartford City, IN 47348, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I couldn't be without my Swingline heavy duty stapler.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Alouise

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Alouise
by Alouise

I do genealogy for both sides of the family. I depend on my Swingline heavy duty stapler to keep all my information in order. I print genealogies for all the kids, as they marry, so they can keep track of their families. I staple bind these with my Swingline. It has been so reliable, easy to use, easy to refill, and relatively problem free. When you need to depend on something, depend on Swingline!

Alouise
Johnstown, NY, USA
It staples well, but breaks easy
5/28/2013

Customer review by lyn82

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by lyn82
by lyn82

The company I work for have had several of the heavy duty staplers. The stapling capability is great, but the staple tension rod is held in place by a small piece of plastic. That can break. I have wondered why the stapler is made with metal, but the one small part that holds it all together in working order is made of plastic. A heavy duty stapler is only as strong as its weakest part.

lyn82
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap White metal Cast
5/28/2013

Customer review by Birdman

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Birdman
by Birdman

My first thought was, it is a great HD stapler, but after a few larger stapling projects; between 80 and 120 pages, it really started to break down. And then all of a sudden, the base broke in half where the plunger met the base! I almost bruised my hand against the base of the stapler. Therefore I give this stapler a poor rating in the quality of this cheap base plate.

Birdman
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Excellant customer service!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Ruth52

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Ruth52
by Ruth52

We have had this stapler for a few years without problem, it recently jammed and no one was able to figure out how to fix the problem. When I was made aware of the situation I simply called the 1 800 number and I was given very clear (and simple) step by step directions, problem solved!! In under 3 minutes I saved the town the cost of a new stapler!

Ruth52
Old Lyme, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Duty and it WORK!
9/17/2013

Customer review by Happyitworks

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Happyitworks
by Happyitworks

This stapler is a definite asset to any school. After purchasing this product I no longer have to unjam and constantly fix my other staplers due to putting in too many papers to staple. The stapler doesn't require a lot of muscle and can easily be used by anyone. Should have bought one sooner for the school!

Happyitworks
Welland, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swingline is the BEST!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Susan3939

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Susan3939
by Susan3939

An employee jammed and broke the stapler, and we needed a part to repair it, so we contacted Swingline. When told of what happened, Swingline was very pleasant and told us they would send a us a replacement. We were expecting a part, but received a brandnew stapler. What wonderful service. Thank you.

Susan3939
Carmichael, CA, USA
Great Product never fails
5/28/2013

Customer review by Happyadmin1

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Happyadmin1
by Happyadmin1

We have some major thick files and with this Swingline product it makes it easy to staple all the documents together without over exhausting myself. I recommend this product because it never fails always piercing right thru to the last page with one try. Thank you

Happyadmin1
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
actually Swingline replaced another stapler at n/c
5/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our older model had stopped working and when I contacted Swingline, I was treated with professional courtesy and told we would receive a replacement stapler within a month. It arrived in a week and a half. Such good customer service is rare these days.

An anonymous customer
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews