Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 106 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Exactly what I needed
8/29/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Carol
by Carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was required buy school and it is exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs more variety
1/14/2016

Customer review by The Organizer

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by The Organizer
by The Organizer

Great product, but I need more variety. I love dividers, and I always use Avery dividers, specifically Big Tab Insertables. The all plastic ones are great quality and can last a lifetime. The thing is - different dividers serve different purposes. I always use sheet protectors. Half to protect and half so I don't have to 3 hole punch. The pocket dividers work great (both single and double pocket). However, When I'm using a binder for storage, I don't need a pocket. There is no availability for Big Tab Insertable no-pocket that comes in extra wide or at least wide enough for sheet protectors. I'm not a fan of multi colored but I'm being picky enough. I got some of the 11221 but Neither the paper or the divider tab is as sturdy as the all plastic ones. It's the size and color I want, but it's poor quality. Overall, I really like the all plastic dividers and recommend them to anyone. Just know that the all plastic only comes in multi-colored, and without the pockets are not big enough for sheet protectors.

The Organizer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm not divided over this nice product
1/7/2011

Customer review by calpalbob

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by calpalbob
by calpalbob

Very strong and sturdy dividers. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calpalbob
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is great.
2/17/2012

Customer review by LMSw

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by LMSw
by LMSw

I use it for school and it is so neat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMSw
Brookly, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what the teacher requested!
9/21/2013

Customer review by DetroitKelly

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by DetroitKelly
by DetroitKelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dividers are somewhat durable plastic pocket pages of various colors with stacked edges. I can't believe dividers cost so much since it is recycled plastic. But these where the cheapest I could find and they meet the requirement of the teacher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitKelly
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These dividers are sturdy; would probably last a lifetime
7/27/2015

Customer review by joinme4coffee

3.0 stars 7/27/2015 by joinme4coffee
by joinme4coffee

These are great dividers. Got them to use in my recipe binder at home. I used the online tool to print. It needs to be updated so you can change the font on all the tabs at once. I had to change each one separately. That's 16 times since they are double sided. But, now that they are printed, the text is only visible on the first tab. The dividers overlap the text on the others. So, now I want to do them over but can't because it only comes with one page of tabs. Come on Avery! Make these tab sheets available somehow. We all don't get it perfect the first time. Yes, I followed directions and printed on plain paper first to make sure they lined up. But what I wasn't told that the default placement on your template was really in the wrong place.

joinme4coffee
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product, but...
9/3/2012

Customer review by kowa44

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by kowa44
by kowa44

These are my go-to product for pocket dividers, partially because they are sometimes my only option. That being said, these in particular seemed flimsy and of low quality. The hole punches wore out easily, and needed reinforcement almost immediately, even though I have been very gentle with them. As much as I stand behind this product, it is also far from perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kowa44
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Dividers!
1/27/2010

Customer review by AveryObsessed

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by AveryObsessed
by AveryObsessed

These are, by far, my favorite dividers. There is also a set of five available, which I also use frequently. In one of the reviews I read, it was mentioned that the dark blue divider is hard to see through. Avery makes two different color schemes for this set of dividers, and the set with "rainbow-like" colors doesn't have that problem. These dividers are durable and look great, especially if you spend some extra time with the printer template. I found that moving text up to the top part of the tab insert instead of aligning it in the middle can help make it easier to read once inserted. Make sure to print out a test sheet and hold it up against the tabs sheet to ensure your labels will print correctly!

AveryObsessed
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The dividers are really good
10/12/2015

Customer review by The organizer

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by The organizer
by The organizer

The dividers are very useful but is kind of expensive. However it is worth the buy because it helps keeps me organize and it is sturdy. In addition it is also good quality which holds a lot of paper. Further more the big tabs make it really east to insert tabs into it. Usually when I buy dividers it is either the tabs are hard to insert or not that good of a quality. Last but not least, I really like the design on the dividers

The organizer
Flushing, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Functional too!
2/10/2010

Customer review by Reeners

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Reeners
by Reeners

I use a lot of different dividers for different binder projects and generally use the same-old-basic styles over and over. I saw these one day and bought a set to try. I LOVE them! It was for a 'fun' project and the multi-colored ovals suited the subject matter perfectly. Because the dividers are plastic they are very durable and easy to use. I found the formatting for the actual labels easy to use and the tabs looked GREAT. I even received compliments (and when does one generally receive compliments for binder dividers??!!) which was a lot of fun. I recommend these dividers for any project professional or personal that allows a little 'whimsy' for a change!

Reeners
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pocket Plastic Dividers
12/12/2015

Customer review by Midge

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Midge
by Midge

Great item for organizing paper. The dividers can go from a file drawer in a hanging file to a 3-ring binder for a temporary or permanent project. Makes it easier to organize documents and then actually use the documents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but needs to be transparent
10/22/2009

Customer review by macmike100

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by macmike100
by macmike100

These are great high quality page protector slash pocket sheets. They are sturdy and can take a great deal of abuse. The only problem I have with them is that they don't come in a transparent version. As a musician who needs to continuously update my on-stage song book these are really nice. But the darker pages are very difficult to see through in dim light. Since they have tabs to place page numbers etc, I really don't see why they color these. In any case, I would prefer, for my application, clear sheets. Hope you're listening Avery. But they are still a very great product!

macmike100
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps me organized
10/25/2015

Customer review by Nebraska girl

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Nebraska girl
by Nebraska girl

Great dividers that I use to sort my different projects by color.

Nebraska girl
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps me organized
10/25/2015

Customer review by Nebraska girl

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Nebraska girl
by Nebraska girl

Great dividers that I use to sort my different projects by color.

Nebraska girl
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, esp. with sheet protectors
4/8/2011

Customer review by pghatty

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by pghatty
by pghatty

I have always loved using the Big Tab pocket dividers. In my legal practice, I need to carry around a lot of forms and case law. The Big Tab pocket dividers let me do just that. The pockets are very durable. My first set has seen regular use and is still holding up after five years. What I love most about the Big Tab pockets is that I can use them with sheet protectors. When used with sheet protectors, you cannot see the label tab on most standard sized dividers. The label tab on these Big Tab pockets are easily seen when used with sheet protectors.

pghatty
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, esp. with sheet protectors
4/8/2011

Customer review by pghatty

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by pghatty
by pghatty

I have always loved using the Big Tab pocket dividers. In my legal practice, I need to carry around a lot of forms and case law. The Big Tab pocket dividers let me do just that. The pockets are very durable. My first set has seen regular use and is still holding up after five years. What I love most about the Big Tab pockets is that I can use them with sheet protectors. When used with sheet protectors, you cannot see the label tab on most standard sized dividers. The label tab on these Big Tab pockets are easily seen when used with sheet protectors.

pghatty
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best thing since sliced bread!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Shirley

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Shirley
by Shirley

I love these tabs! As I'm getting older its more difficult to read the smaller ones and fit the labels inside. The larger tabs work well and are easy to read and I love them!

Shirley
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/28/2015

Customer review by CC

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by CC
by CC

The Avery template online was easy to customize and exceeded my expectations.

CC
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a Realtor, so that ...
7/4/2012

Customer review by NCRealtor

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by NCRealtor
by NCRealtor

I'm a Realtor, so that still means lots of paperwork even in today's world of electronic documentation available.That hardcopy is still a necessity and Avery keeps it all organized for me. I'm frequently complemented on the organization of my clients notebooks, but all the credit goes to Avery and the Big Tab Plastic Double Pocket Insertable Tab Dividers. There was life before using this great product...I never want to go back there. The deep pockets work wonders in keeping everything in its place.

NCRealtor
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm a Realtor, so that ...
7/4/2012

Customer review by NCRealtor

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by NCRealtor
by NCRealtor

I'm a Realtor, so that still means lots of paperwork even in today's world of electronic documentation available.That hardcopy is still a necessity and Avery keeps it all organized for me. I'm frequently complemented on the organization of my clients notebooks, but all the credit goes to Avery and the Big Tab Plastic Double Pocket Insertable Tab Dividers. There was life before using this great product...I never want to go back there. The deep pockets work wonders in keeping everything in its place.

NCRealtor
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews