Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Mobile CPU Stand = Great Quality
8/27/2016

Customer review by Weatherman

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Weatherman
by Weatherman

The Kantek Mobile CPU Stand is a great purchase. I received it today and put it immediately to work on my daily workstation. The product is built of sturdy plastic and has quality parts such as the caster wheels that lock/unlock. You would have to abuse this product for it to fall apart, fortunately you are not an abusive person and you will definitely give this product a good home! As noted by other reviewers, It does expand to accommodate the width of the chassis. I would have liked that the pylons holding the tower would "click lock" into desired positions rather than freely glide across the surface as you spin it. That is not a drawback but I would like to see that feature designed into Kantek's future products. Overall, the product is a great purchase! It is made of high quality materials and does not feel like it will fall apart. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weatherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets My Expectations & Needs
9/12/2016

Customer review by Wade56

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Wade56
by Wade56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these Kantek Mobile CPU Stands to get my two CPUs up off the carpet, more away from the dust & lint, and to be able to roll the CPUs out when I need to work on them. Both stands assembled easily and work fine. To keep the CPUs from sliding out of the stands when I move them, I purchased a roll of thin rubberized matting from the home maintenance supply store, cut the matting to fit the bottom of the stand, and set the CPU onto the matting in the stand. Since the cpu stands are rolling on carpet, I also hold two corners of the stand when I roll it around. Maybe not ideal, but it does the job fine for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wade56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good and small footprint.
9/13/2016

Customer review by MekongDeltaBluesman

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by MekongDeltaBluesman
by MekongDeltaBluesman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking at other ones that were heavier, bulkier and got in the way of the tower's air vents. Easy to set up (if you've played with Legos then you can put this together). The small footprint is the sure winner and the large locking wheels. Winning design all the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MekongDeltaBluesman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
9/3/2016

Customer review by keyboard

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by keyboard
by keyboard

This cart can carry a really heavy cpu easily , and also you can lock so it doesn't keep on moving. It's quality is not the bad for a mobile cart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keyboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works mostly as expected
7/1/2012

Customer review by DMB3

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by DMB3
by DMB3

Once wheels are unlocked, the unit moves around easily. The platform expands as advertised, to accommodate PCs of varying sizes. One thing I would like, that I have not found, is the ability to lock the size of the PC, so that the platform does not expand after the PC is in place.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMB3
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stand up and be counted
11/24/2010

Customer review by hubinsc

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by hubinsc
by hubinsc

Good quality, parts fit together spot on. Keeps CPU off the floor improving ventilation and prolonging life of electronics.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hubinsc
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it because it does exactly what I wanted
8/30/2013

Customer review by MissyG1

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MissyG1
by MissyG1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it because it does exactly what I wanted - get my computer up off of the floor, and it raises it pretty high. I was worried that it might be unstable, but it's not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyG1
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2012

Customer review by PersonWhoShopsatWallys

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by PersonWhoShopsatWallys
by PersonWhoShopsatWallys

I purchased both this stand and the 3M, the Kantec holds the computer about 1 inch higher off the ground than the 3M.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PersonWhoShopsatWallys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wow!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Minnie1973

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Minnie1973
by Minnie1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The CPU stand came with exceptional quality and looking. I ordered this for my son, he has a very professional CPU (his words mean it's tall, width up to 10" and heavy). The stand works perfectly. Both of us loved it. I recommend this product to everyone, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie1973
Savoy. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Stand
6/19/2016

Customer review by Esther

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Esther
by Esther

Perfect for what it is built for. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esther
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A helpful product
3/9/2011

Customer review by dennisstough50

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by dennisstough50
by dennisstough50

This works great for our cpu to get it off the floor and makes cleaning under it easy cause you can pull it out to clean. Would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dennisstough50
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well even on a full tower
6/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is holding up a Corsair Obsidian Series® 750D Full Tower ATX Case just fine. Of course is doesn't reach all the way to the front and back, but Obsidians have feet that would have been in the way anyway. It is a bit slippery and has no clamping force, so you have to roll it by holding the base or the PC will slide off. I did not buy it for rolling, however, just for getting the PC off some thick carpet for more air flow. For those handy people, adding pads to the surface and adding some creatively applied hardware could fix those shortcomings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay stand.
2/25/2016

Customer review by katybeth

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by katybeth
by katybeth

The stand was easy to assemble and place into service. My tower is about 6 inches longer than the span of this stand, so I have to be careful when I roll it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katybeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice product
5/5/2016

Customer review by shelly

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by shelly
by shelly

does the job verywell thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little helper
9/23/2013

Customer review by Arledmy

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Arledmy
by Arledmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk I bought had no place for holding the CPU but was the desk I wanted. After setting every thing up I found the CPU drives a little awkward to get to. That is no longer the case with this little CPU stand. It set up in seconds and is great to shift my computer in and out from under the desk with just one finger. This will make getting it moving it around for the yearly cleaning a snap. I would recommend this little helper to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arledmy
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kantek CPU stand/Caddy
9/19/2013

Customer review by LouieIV

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by LouieIV
by LouieIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My computer desk did not come with a side stand for the CPU and I could not put the cpu on the desk itself and ended up using several other means (bricks, two horizontal boards, etc to place it at the side of the desk until I saw this stand and bought it. Its great, econmical, and can roll anywhere you would need it. I love this thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouieIV
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2011

Customer review by Alsterling

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Alsterling
by Alsterling

This does fine with the newer smaller desktop computers. It is not large enough for the older large computers such as alienware. I had to put black duct tape on the arms to keep them from expanding. I decided to keep it. It's been doing fine for 2 weeks. The price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alsterling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to do
5/14/2012

Customer review by sdb4839

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by sdb4839
by sdb4839

The price was reasonable and it does what it's supposed to do. It gets my CPU off of the floor and it makes it easier for me to access the rear of the unit to service it or plug in additional devices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdb4839
Beavercreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far so good...
9/26/2014

Customer review by Moonwillow2

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Moonwillow2
by Moonwillow2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To elaborate on a CPU stand seems silly but for the short amount of time I've been using it...it's doing great! It was super easy to put together, adjusted simply to my tower, seems sufficiently high enough above the carpet, rolls smoothly...I have no complaints! I did not give it 5 stars simply based on the short amount of time I've actually had it which is not a full 2 weeks even. At this point though if it stands the test of time it's probably worthy of a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonwillow2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great - Great price
12/5/2014

Customer review by Ycclsc

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Ycclsc
by Ycclsc

The stand works very well. Extremely adjustable to fit almost anything. The only issue we ran into is the rubber feet on the bottom of the CPU did not allow it to cinch snuggly. But it still does exactly what we needed. Holds the CPU off the floor, gives it room to breathe, and makes moving it around safe and easy. Doesn't hurt that it was one of the cheaper ones I found! : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ycclsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews