Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 45 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
one big problem with this product....
10/29/2010

Customer review by IMApickyshopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by IMApickyshopper
by IMApickyshopper

even though it eventually worked to clean my CD player, the voice instructions tell you to proceed to tract nine which completely bypasses the correct tract which does the cleaning. It's tract EIGHT that is 40 minutes long and cleans the player. I thought it was strange, so I turned off the sound and let the entire CD play. That's when I found that eight did the cleaning and now my CDs are playing much easier. I would recommend it and the value is good.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMApickyshopper
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product, Quick and Simple To Use!
1/13/2012

Customer review by jwitherington

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by jwitherington
by jwitherington

I have four DVR's "Digital Video Recorder's" that I use to record ABC, NBC, CBS and FOX to the hard drives and watch them later at my convince. I have three Magnavox and one RCA, two of the recorders I purchased from Walmart. After a year or more I was no long able to record special or favorite programs from the hard drive to blank DVD disks for my library. Last night I picked up the "Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner" for $4.84. When I got home I placed it in the first DVR and it said to go to track 2 for English, which I did and it played music for about 30 seconds and said to go to track 9, which I did and it said that it was finished. It only took about 1 minute for the whole process to complete. I repeated the process on the three other DVR's. I immediately put in a blank DVD disk and recorded a program from the hard drive to the disk, it worked perfect for all four DVR's. It only cost me $1.21 each to clean each DVR. I recommend this product to everyone that have a DVR, DVD or CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwitherington
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
12/31/2010

Customer review by BasenjiOwner

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by BasenjiOwner
by BasenjiOwner
Walmart associate

We watch a lot of movies, both rentals and ones we own. We watch them through our surround sound DVD system. Then the movies started stopping and restarting, then they stopped playing at all. One use of the this cleaner and the system works great again. I would recommend this to anyone that watches movies. For us it is now a must have.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BasenjiOwner
Carlinville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
HappyUser
4/7/2011

Customer review by Skinnydog

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Skinnydog
by Skinnydog

This product thoroughly cleaned both my CD player as well as my DVD player. The instructions are very clear and it only takes a few minutes to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnydog
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Product
6/6/2012

Customer review by Station7

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Station7
by Station7

The Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner is a standard type cleaner but the brushes appear to be of a better quality than some of the other major manufacturers. The audio is done in various languages and can be a bit confusing in selection, but the ultimate reason for the cleaner is to clean and not to entertain. I purchased 4 of these units at the price of 2 if purchased within the store. It was a bargain as well; the store carried other brands and not this one. I was very pleased with this purchase and the in-store pickup procedure. I would surely reccomend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Station7
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simple to use, and it works!
11/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just pop the disk in. About 10 seconds later is pops out. It must have done something because my DVD now plays.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, really fast shipping, good price
10/12/2011

Customer review by Wallie123

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Wallie123
by Wallie123

The Innovera CD/DVD Laser Lens Cleaner is a no thrill that does what it says. The item has a small brush that cleans the DVD player *and other similar devices" and it only takes about 2 minutes for the cleaning process. I am not sure if DVD cleaners come with a cleaning solution, but this one doesn't. The shipping was fast, like 3 days. Yes, I would recommend this product to someone who wants a DVD cleaner at a very affordable rate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallie123
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little Cleaner
10/2/2011

Customer review by gamermom35217

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by gamermom35217
by gamermom35217

I needed a good cleaner for my DVD player and this works. Its cheap,but does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamermom35217
Tarrant, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT Compatible With Mac Drives
11/4/2012

Customer review by DLMRAQ

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by DLMRAQ
by DLMRAQ

We bought this to use on our Macbook Pro internal DVD drive. Just got around to using it today and it's completely useless to us. Nowhere in the description here for the item does it state that it's not compatible with Macs. BUT on the back of the package it does. So if you're looking for a cleaner for your Mac DO NOT buy this one! Description of this item should be updated to clearly state that being it's printed on the back of the product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLMRAQ
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/21/2012

Customer review by nomorenamesleft

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by nomorenamesleft
by nomorenamesleft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Cleaned my DVD player- which now works again!! (my DVD player was not reading discs- "no disc"- works GREAT again!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenamesleft
Marysville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
realy great product
11/8/2010

Customer review by hermadette

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by hermadette
by hermadette

simple to use made a big diferance to my music and my movies

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hermadette
dgo. colo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Useless product
5/23/2011

Customer review by AZMoker

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AZMoker
by AZMoker

This product was completey useless for my DVD player. It gave no instructions other than to insert the disc and follow prompts, the only problem was there were NO prompts and it would not give me options to move past the "Audio" cleaner to the "DVD" cleaning section of the CD. Wasted my time and energy. They should reimburse me gas money for going to the store twice to order and then pick up the darn thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMoker
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cleaning disk did help clear CD player skips
1/1/2013

Customer review by jaydee3

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by jaydee3
by jaydee3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I let the disk go through at least 3 cleaning cycles - one of which lasted a few hours. The CD player performance is improved. There are still a few skips with at least one of the music CD's in the changer. The CDs have no visual damage or scuffs, so I have to assume there are still some dust particles left on the laser lens of the player. Will eventually have to do a partial disassembly of the changer/player and use alcohol and cotton swabs to clean the lens 100%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaydee3
New Baltimore, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dvd was able to read disc
1/13/2013

Customer review by sdfman

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by sdfman
by sdfman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the dvd player loaded the disc and I followed the on screen guide and it started to clean. I tryed to play a dvd and it still would not load. I cleaned the player with the lens cleaner 3 more times but the dvd I had, that worked in other players still did not work in the player I cleaned 4 times. I think there may be something else wrong with the player that cleaning can not fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdfman
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by MommaCar

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MommaCar
by MommaCar

I was very pleased with this product...performance and price. I cleaned my portable DVD player first and then cleaned my car DVD player. It does take 40 minutes and it is track 8 you use, not track 9, when prompted. I read someone's review that said you use track 8, not track 9, and that person was right. thank you! I like the product also because you can use it more than once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaCar
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just buy another player...
1/4/2011

Customer review by JDCMO

2.0 stars 1/4/2011 by JDCMO
by JDCMO

Did not help my DVD player so I had to get a new one anyways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDCMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Didn't work. What else can I say"
12/31/2012

Customer review by rangerrick2010

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by rangerrick2010
by rangerrick2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, this product didn't work any better than the one I bought at a dollar store a couple of years ago did... which means it didn't work at all. That, I suspect, may have more to do with my CD player than the products. But... bottom line is: the product didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rangerrick2010
Whoville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turn off the volume and this works great.
3/3/2012

Customer review by Partybus2

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Partybus2
by Partybus2

Tried this cleaner with the volume on and followed the instructions. I had better luck the second time, after turning the volume down and letting the whole CD play through without skipping forward as the instructions say. Works great, like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Partybus2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2012

Customer review by Hungie

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Hungie
by Hungie

I was faced with a large repair bill as my system was unable to "read" dvd's although it did not have a problem with CD's. The service tech suggested I try the Laser Lens Cleaner first and it corrected the problem in less than two minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hungie
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Didn't work
12/5/2012

Customer review by Justhoneyplease

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Justhoneyplease
by Justhoneyplease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use in my Kenwood CD changer and it did nothing. The system still read "no disc". Now maybe it's not made for this particular use, but the description led me to believe it should work. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justhoneyplease
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews