Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Perfect for students putting in long hours.
6/11/2011

Customer review by MD2013

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by MD2013
by MD2013

This book stand is plastic so its a little flimsy so its possible that it could break easily however, for a student its perfect. It holds books that are quite thick and prevents the pages from flipping due to two adjustable clips ( the clips adjust to the width of your book; you can push them in for thinner books and pull them out for thicker books). For taller books there is a clip that can extend upwards to provide your book with back support. LOVE IT AND HAVE ALREADY BEEN ASKED WHERE I GOT IT FROM BY OTHER STUDENTS

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New to shopping
1/14/2012

Customer review by timbo28

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by timbo28
by timbo28

I needed something to hold my book. I looked at others. this one has foot holds which are adjustable to keep your place also has a sliding clip to attach to the back of the book . the bad issue about this is that it is made of plastic only time will how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbo28
Salem ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Versatile Book Stand!
3/15/2011

Customer review by LuvMyGrankids

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by LuvMyGrankids
by LuvMyGrankids

My teenage daughter and I love this book stand. I use the stand to multi-task, checking the score key as she reads her answers for homeschool while I'm in the kitchen cooking or cleaning. My daughter uses it as a table top music stand while she plays guitar. It is plastic and may not be durable enough to be dropped, but for us it's priceless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyGrankids
Santee, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks different in the picture
6/14/2012

Customer review by Bunny333

3.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Bunny333
by Bunny333

As with all online purchases, you sometimes think something looks one way in the picture only to get something "different" in person. This does hold my hardcover text books without bowing but the clips don't hold the pages down if there are not enough of them, like if you are at the beginning of the text book the pages on the right are secured but the pages on the right don't get pressed down until you get about an inch into the book...Also I find that the book is somewhat tilted toward the heavy side of the book so when I am trying to read on the right page but most of the pages are on the left, the right page is crooked...honestly this thing makes reading take longer and I am going to exchange it for something different. If you have smaller books or non-hardcover text books it may be okay for you though!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny333
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great choice
1/19/2011

Customer review by KJ55

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by KJ55
by KJ55

This was a gift for my husband and it was exactly what he wanted for propping up his books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ55
Saginaw TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful!
2/15/2011

Customer review by amycat541

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by amycat541
by amycat541

This has helped me with my school work, makes life a whole lot easier!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amycat541
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book stand for anyone
5/26/2012

Customer review by schoolmom48

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by schoolmom48
by schoolmom48

I am very proud of the product. I have looked everywhere and I have tried different book stands. This book stand meets all of the needs that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schoolmom48
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
10/11/2011

Customer review by classictastes

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by classictastes
by classictastes

I was looking for a music holder to put on my grand piano so that I could play it with the lid fully closed. I was skeptical at first given the weight of the holder. However, the reviews were so good that I decided to try it. It has remarkable stability and traction for the money. It works perfect for me. It should easily hold an average size textbook or kindle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classictastes
76548
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful paper stand
11/9/2014

Customer review by changhong

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by changhong
by changhong

This paper / book stand is very functional. The 2 bottom clips are very useful. The only thing I wish to be different is the top clip. I like a real clip on the top, so that I can put as much paper as I want. overall, it is a nice product, and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
changhong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth it
3/31/2013

Customer review by ridingsafe

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by ridingsafe
by ridingsafe

I was not happy with this Desktop Copyholder. It's plastic and can easily break if it falls more than once.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridingsafe
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Substitute2012

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Substitute2012
by Substitute2012

Meets the purpose & very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Substitute2012
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great.
12/8/2012

Customer review by jychstar

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jychstar
by jychstar

It can hold a paer, book or a binder. Angle adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jychstar
Norman,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you're looking for a book stand for studying...
3/11/2013

Customer review by Chels1234

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Chels1234
by Chels1234

try this one. it's very functional; good value for the $ I spent on it. I've bought 3 so far...it also make good stocking stuffers for all your friends/kids/etc who study a lot. I suppose it would also work well at holding cookbooks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chels1234
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Space saving worksaver
3/23/2013

Customer review by callygirl4

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by callygirl4
by callygirl4

I needed a product to hold several pages of copy in an upright position. This is excellent for the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callygirl4
Glenwood, MM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 stars
5/24/2015

Customer review by IBRogers

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by IBRogers
by IBRogers

This product is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBRogers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/1/2013

Customer review by MovieReview66

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by MovieReview66
by MovieReview66

I'm totally happy with this document holder. I use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieReview66
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by oceancandle

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by oceancandle
by oceancandle

Simple and effective for what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceancandle
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
10/17/2012

Customer review by socwc

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by socwc
by socwc

Does what is advertised. Don't let the plastic feel fool u!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socwc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stand.
11/3/2013

Customer review by DeAngelo7

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by DeAngelo7
by DeAngelo7

I bought this stand to ease my homework and it has. It's so much easier to have the book standing upright than trying to write and hold the book at the same time. I love that's it's adjustable as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAngelo7
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Book holder
8/20/2014

Customer review by jimmysson

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jimmysson
by jimmysson

Great for reading, expecially if you have arthritis, and cannot hold a book for extended periods of time. Keeps the book open and it is easy to turn the pages. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmysson
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews