Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

snooper stopper
12/8/2010

Customer review by MsCPU

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by MsCPU
by MsCPU

Unless they take an ax to it, your resident KGB should not be able to get into it. It's mainly to keep your personal papers private within your own home/office or to hand carry them or dolly them. It's not fireproof or waterproof, but for the price it meets my needs. It is roomy inside and holds legal size files. I have it on a fairly deep shelf inside a cabinet. Inside and outside dimensions are given in item specifications.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCPU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/1/2011

Customer review by TwinkaDink

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by TwinkaDink
by TwinkaDink

I just bought my second chest. I use these as our in-home pharmacy. I keep all our medications & first aid supplies in them. My kids were going through band-aids like crazy so we decided to lock everything up, medication or not. They have what they need for emergencies but all our first aid stuff isn't disappearing any more. I tried to find something with a removable shelf to get better use out of the depth but couldn't find anything. These work great, look nice & are easily accessible. A bit pricey but I decided it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinkaDink
Alpine, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for what I want for
2/2/2014

Customer review by Litles

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Litles
by Litles

Works for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litles
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great place to store your belongings
2/2/2014

Customer review by lolita123445667

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by lolita123445667
by lolita123445667

this vaultz locking file was huge ,or bigger than I expected ,I got it because I love the locking system ,no worries about loosing a key ,unfortunately I had to return it because it was too big for the space I had for it ,but got the smaller one in the store ,I will definetly be getting more of these in the future

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolita123445667
west palm beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems fine. Great price.
2/2/2014

Customer review by Maureen100

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Maureen100
by Maureen100

Great for the price. Seems to be fine. Hope the hinges hold up. Same product was at Staples for a lot more money. Delivery came faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maureen100
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by J2me

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by J2me
by J2me

I couldn't get the tumblers to move to set up the combination I wanted entered. I finally returned the file to Walmart and bought it at a store where I knew I could get help (which I did) in setting up the combination. Before returning it, I went on line and followed the detailed instructions found there and I still couldn't move the numbers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J2me
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by lovetobuyandshop

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by lovetobuyandshop
by lovetobuyandshop

My grandson loved it. He is using it to keep his art work in order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobuyandshop
kansas city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2012

Customer review by Desi22

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Desi22
by Desi22

Combination lock makes this very good for traveling with personal info.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desi22
Clinton Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great File Box
6/29/2014

Customer review by Greglyn

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Greglyn
by Greglyn

I have been looking for a while for a sturdy roomy locking file box and this fits the bill perfectly Love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greglyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6-digit combination lock for better security
11/21/2014

Customer review by LongDistanceTraveler

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by LongDistanceTraveler
by LongDistanceTraveler

I saw this product on another office supplies website for one third more of the price offered at Walmart. I was looking for a portable file that is lockable since I am moving long distance and need to ship all my business files through a mover. I was more than pleased with the product. It was a lot sturdier than I thought since it has the metal frame. The added bonus was the 6-digit combination lock so it requires a lot of effort for someone to open it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongDistanceTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice file box
10/24/2014

Customer review by OregonBella

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by OregonBella
by OregonBella

This is a really nice file box. Wal-Mart was the cheapest place I cold find this brand of file accessories. These are sturdy and well built. The only one better than this one is the drawer style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonBella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
8/20/2014

Customer review by MgrOperations

3.0 stars 8/20/2014 by MgrOperations
by MgrOperations

I had a hard time finding this larger size case , so I ordered three of them from Walmart. The price was excellent compared to buying them elsewhere. The products arrived very quickly. Unfortunately, one of the cases arrived with a bent latch. It does not stop the latch from operating, although it's a shame it wasn't in new, perfect condition. Truthfully, it was not worth the hassle for me to return or exchange as I had the items shipped internationally, so I'm putting up with it, but I'm very disappointed. Other than that, the cases work as advertised. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MgrOperations
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate product, quick shippment
7/1/2014

Customer review by Airjockey

2.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Airjockey
by Airjockey

The product will do the job intended, however, the quality of the product is suspect. The walmart pricing was well below the competitors and shipping was excellent. Less than thrilled about the product quality. Shipping box very poor. The product was not damaged during shippment but the shippment arrived with the container open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airjockey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No files to file today.
12/25/2014

Customer review by Suelouwho01

1.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Suelouwho01
by Suelouwho01

This would have been great to use if only one can open the locks! Both my husband and I tried real hard to open the locks but to no avail. Sorry I could not give this a good rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suelouwho01
Would recommend to a friend? No