Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
21
1-20 of 161 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Does what its designed to do
5/17/2011

Customer review by ticklemyfeet

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ticklemyfeet
by ticklemyfeet

This product is well worth the price. Sharpener stops wnen pencil is sharpen with a good point. Very fast pencil sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ticklemyfeet
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
X-ACTO model 1900
2/20/2011

Customer review by TheJoyToShop

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by TheJoyToShop
by TheJoyToShop

Nice sharpener for home use. It makes the pencil too sharp though, so you can not put too much pressure on it initially. That said, it is well priced and appears to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJoyToShop
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sharpener
10/2/2011

Customer review by ksman1

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by ksman1
by ksman1

I am a teacher and use this sharpener in my classroom. It is an excellent product, and has proven durable.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksman1
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pencils pencils
3/16/2011

Customer review by holyholy1

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by holyholy1
by holyholy1

this pencil sharperner is great , it is better than useing a manual sharpner. two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holyholy1
houma la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My students use it in my classroom every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by kb12

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by kb12
by kb12

My students use it in my classroom every day and it does an excellent job.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb12
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2011

Customer review by LLmom2

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by LLmom2
by LLmom2

sharpens pencils great! never have had a problem..

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLmom2
taunton, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ideal for home schoolers
10/14/2012

Customer review by TeacherWriterMom

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by TeacherWriterMom
by TeacherWriterMom

We found this sharpener to be a great, less expensive option (compared to other electric sharpeners) that meets our needs as home schoolers. I looked at other places and on other web sites and couldn't find a better deal, or a sharpener that received as many positive reviews. We do sharpen a lot of pencils every week, though not nearly as many as a regular classroom full of students would, so I imagine it will be a long time before this wears out. It sharpens pencils very quickly and evenly to quite a sharp point, without chewing up the entire pencil. (If the point is TOO sharp, it's easy enough to press the pencil tip into a blotter and snap off the end.) To us, who have struggled with inexpensive manual and battery-operated sharpeners for so long, this was well worth the money. I paid the $.97 to have it shipped directly to our house, and that was also well worthwhile, as it arrived via FedEx the next day. Should've bought one of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherWriterMom
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Classroom/Home Use
7/11/2012

Customer review by babyontheway2008

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by babyontheway2008
by babyontheway2008

42 kids, 8/9 yr. olds, used this sharpener every day, all day for an entire school year. I teach third grade. I'm buying another one. I definitely recommend it. It does shut down when it gets too hot, but I could sharpen a lot of pencils before that happened. The pencils sharpen well. Simple enough for kids to use, and they really enjoy dumping out the pencil shavings for you ;)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyontheway2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works just as expected.
9/30/2011

Customer review by alamommy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by alamommy
by alamommy

Works great. My 4 and 7 year-olds have no trouble working this sharpener on their own.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alamommy
Daphne, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as described!
9/24/2013

Customer review by Reloader46

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Reloader46
by Reloader46

After I spent some time searching on line I ordered this Electric Sharpener based from the school teachers reviews. My 4th grader and 6th grader grandchildren told me that it works very well and does not over sharpens the pencil which is main important. I hope it stays good for a long time! Thank you Walmart.Com.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reloader46
Norfolk Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted less than 4 months
12/10/2011

Customer review by churchchick

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by churchchick
by churchchick

I purchased this pencil sharpener for my classroom. My students only sharpened their pencils during the first 30 minutes of the school day, so the sharpener did not get used often. The sharpener lasted less than 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
churchchick
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/23/2011

Customer review by Natkiss

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Natkiss
by Natkiss

IT works great. Sometimes is sharpens more on one side than the other, but all you have to do is press more on the side that needs it. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natkiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
X-ACTO Model 1900 Desktop Electric Pencil Sharpene
3/25/2011

Customer review by Deltadawn56

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Deltadawn56
by Deltadawn56

It works extremely and so much better than the small handheld one that I had been using. It looks nice too, nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deltadawn56
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet
10/24/2013

Customer review by Goliath217

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Goliath217
by Goliath217

Quiet and Fast. Very Sharp Points!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goliath217
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/13/2014

Customer review by Jossef

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Jossef
by Jossef

I have had this sharpener for a year; I use it a lot and it works as well as expensive sharpeners.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jossef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT WAS I WAITING ON ?
8/2/2011

Customer review by Twocenthound

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Twocenthound
by Twocenthound

ONCE YOU USE THIS SHARPENER , YOU WILL WONDER WHY YOU EVER BOTHERED WITH ANY SHARPENER THAT WAS NOT ELECTRIC. EXCELLENT QUALITY, EASY TO USE, LOOKS NICE ON MY DESK ! GREAT PRODUCT !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twocenthound
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
4/24/2011

Customer review by lifemasterbarb

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by lifemasterbarb
by lifemasterbarb

I bought this pencil sharpener for use at the local senior center. Everyone has found it easy to use and it does not oversharpen as our old one did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifemasterbarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2011

Customer review by ladyhawkjj

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by ladyhawkjj
by ladyhawkjj

It came quickly, and sharpens to a fine point. Well worth the 99cent shipping to have it mailed to the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyhawkjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great but works.
7/23/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

This is the loudest electric sharpener we've had, but it's heavier built too. You have to constantly turn the pencil while it's sharpening or one side is all wood, which is annoying, but since I don't see my son breaking this one as quickly as previous models I'll keep it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
product did not sharpen well
3/21/2013

Customer review by Southerngreeter

2.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Southerngreeter
by Southerngreeter

I purchased the product after reviewing several types of electric sharpeners. The price was good, but the the product did not meet expectations. The sharpened "point" was very small, and almost every pencil was not sharpened on one side. The hole did not even allow for some standard size pencils to fit in. The shavings cup was small and not easy to open and close. With use, I would think it would break easily. I am returning product and would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerngreeter
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews