Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/27/2011

Customer review by columbo50

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by columbo50
by columbo50

Nice size, heavy duty, it's exactly as the description states. I attached it to a wooden stud at the foot of the cellar stairs, its so convenient. I had one for 28 years in my last house, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
columbo50
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/9/2011

Customer review by cagcor

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by cagcor
by cagcor

Excellent product, durable enough to last our family a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagcor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
3/19/2012

Customer review by Obiwookie

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Obiwookie
by Obiwookie

what you want from a pencil sharpener. Most sharpeners these days have plastic parts and break down easily. These things are built to last and it's great that you can buy the replacement sharpening tools. At under 20 dollars this is your best bet. If you have a spot for one then buy it, I would say better than any electric sharpener!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obiwookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by 3870ron

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by 3870ron
by 3870ron

Just what we wanted for our granddaughter. We gave her a taste of the past when things were built right!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3870ron
Dunkirk,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built sharpener
10/14/2012

Customer review by AmorSabor

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AmorSabor
by AmorSabor

I really appreciate the way this pencil sharpener is built and it seems quite solid like the old ones of long ago. This is a giant step up from the cheap plastic ones that do not hold up well but I notice the sharpener's blades are a bit off leaving the pencil sharpened off-center (uneven). I do not consider this too great a problem as it is remedied by allowing the pencil to rotate a full 360 degrees while turning the handle and with a little practice...all the pencils will sharpen perfectly centered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmorSabor
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Want it to be a 5 but only a 4
2/3/2013

Customer review by JGB1

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by JGB1
by JGB1

Same as the one used in schools. Would be a 5, but the one shipped has a slight bend in the shaft so that is pops against shell on every rotation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGB1
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would like to purchase this item (In Store)
2/24/2013

Customer review by Tom6131

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Tom6131
by Tom6131

Had to purchase this item through a third party and pay shipping costs, due to the simple fact, that it was not stocked in the store. It appears Walmart is slowly becoming a mail order house. Why should I pay for the shipping and the Tax. In addition when you sharpen the pencil it cuts uneven, so you have to rotate the pencil an you sharpen it, to get a decent point. I guess I could have searched the Internet and bought it directly from the third party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom6131
Boerne, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.