Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
The perfect pen
1/6/2016

Customer review by Wiffen

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Wiffen
by Wiffen

My father has used this pen for as long as I can remember and it never needed to be replaced. He carries it with him always. It was lost last year and he never found the right replacement so this year's one Christmas request was this. He lit up when he opened it as if he was given back an old friend, Writes smoothly, is comfortable in his hand. Excellent Pen

Wiffen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent gift for wife
12/12/2015

Customer review by Chamberjoe

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Chamberjoe
by Chamberjoe

Having been a long-time user of Cross pens, I ordered a Classic Century Medalist Ballpoint Pen for my wife to honor her recent career advancement. I had her name engraved on it and she was so excited to receive this good-looking pen. One small problem I didn't anticipate - she is left handed and can't see her engraved name as she uses the pen! It's still a great pen and she loves it. ...

Chamberjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/10/2011

Customer review by simdarhan

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by simdarhan
by simdarhan

I bought this Cross Pen for my son. This will be a Christmas gift. I bought a Cross pen because of it's name and reputation of being good quality. The cost of the pen and also the shipping costs were pretty reasonable. Delivery was fast! All in all, I am VERY SATISFIELD with Walmart online purchases.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simdarhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get the Best gift for your Friends, Family.
2/7/2012

Customer review by harjohan

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by harjohan
by harjohan

This is the best gift, i ordered it for my husband birthday, actually i ordered it later it said it will take 5 days to ship, i was so upset i won't be getting it by his birthday, but i really want this gift only i know he will love it. But anyway it was my fault ordering late but guess what i am so thank full to Wal mart for shipping it out the next day. He love the gift, It writes so soft and smooth, slim and shiny. Very valuable. Once again Thanks to Wal mart for wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harjohan
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cross Generational Cross
9/7/2012

Customer review by boatdeck98

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by boatdeck98
by boatdeck98

I received my first cross pen when I graduated from high school, almost 20 years ago. I thought it was a little fancy for me and I only ever used it for special occasions (writing out Christmas cards or wedding invitations) but it was special to me. After my grandfather passed away, my grandmother gave me the Cross pen and pencil set we bought for him for Christmas when I was eight years old. It was still in the box with the gift tag. She said as much as he loved it, he always felt like it was too good for him to use. I use it occasionally. I use it when I write poetry or study for my yearly promotion exam. It's a connection I have with him and I feel like I am doing him proud. Recently, my other grandmother was sent to a nursing home and I purchased her car from the estate. Among a few of the little gems I found while cleaning out her car was this Cross pen that she always kept in her check book. I use it every day and it is wonderful. Although I have very long fingers and thin hands and don't think it is quite thick enough for me to grasp comfortably, but they all write beautifully and glide across paper with ease.

boatdeck98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent writing pen with Style
12/26/2012

Customer review by carpath37

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by carpath37
by carpath37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great pen with classic styling & quality. Good for daily writing at a good price. A well known brand known for quality writing instruments.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpath37
Odessa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Graduation gift was the best
6/7/2013

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Steven
by Steven

The choice for a gift for my daughters college graduation was tough. Most gave her money. I just know that our gift had to be more than that. Its been less than a month and her money gifts are all gone. We decided that the best thing we could give her was a high quality engraved Cross pen, in order for her to remember that day. She still has hrr pen and for years to come, she will have that pen for her first job in her field all the way until retirement. The Cross pen is one of the best I have ever seen. I would recommend this pen for only those who wish to appreciate the value of a great pen and want to always have one the writes the best a pen can write.... all the time. Great company and great pen.

Steven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
There was only one choice!
2/10/2015

Customer review by Roger51

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Roger51
by Roger51

I've used Cross pens since high school (I'm 63 now), and recently lost a century gold classic I was gifted in 1982. There was no other thoughts but to replace the pen with another Cross. I've tried many pens over the years, and nothing compares to the looks, feel, and performance Cross offers.

Roger51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Traditional Gift
1/2/2014

Customer review by writerreader

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by writerreader
by writerreader

I gave an engraved Classic Century Medalist ball point pen to a very special friend who I hope will continue to write lovely notes to me. It was a very well received gift! The Century Classic is a family tradition and I have had mine for many, many years. I've recently switched from a medium to a broad point refill and I am finding it easier to write with as a lefty with some arthritis in my hands. The broad point creates a clear script without as much pressure as required by the medium or fine point refills.

writerreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Pen of a Lifetime
5/8/2013

Customer review by SFCA79

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by SFCA79
by SFCA79

I got my first Cross Classic pen and pencil set when I graduated high school. Whenever I misplaced one I always went back to get another Classic. Today, my clients, most of whom are considerably younger and do not have the same nostalgic attachment, all comment positively about the pen's feel in their hand. Today, one client, using it to write a check, said, "I can see why you like this pen so much." What more can one say?

SFCA79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item arrived early and was just as nice as it was pictured, if not nicer. Convenient pick up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A true classic
2/1/2013

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Brian
by Brian

This was the 2nd Cross pen I had added to my collection with Cross. This pen is a perfect example of why a cheap plastic pen just won't do. This pen gives me the confidence to write with a pleasurable experience. The grip is a bit slippery, however that is counterbalanced with the precise size, weight and balance in your hand. This pen is a pleasure to use and I am thrilled to have this in my collection.

Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Big fan of Century pens
6/17/2012

Customer review by Goolzb26

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Goolzb26
by Goolzb26

This is my second century pen and I carry it with me on my uniform. I started with the chrome century and then upgraded to the medalist. The pen looks and writes great! Because it was brand new it took a little while for the ink to start flowing. That is to be expected with any pen. The Sterling Silver century is next on my list and then I'll move over to the gold. These make great gifts.

Goolzb26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
attention catcher!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Lemedico

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Lemedico
by Lemedico

i received this lovely writing instrument as a present after graduating as a doctor! this is the first time ive been given a pen that is so slim and was amazed with its ergonomics. the shiny gold parts do catch attention of those nearby and always prompts a few pleasant questions about the instrument. i love it and make sure i take it with me to work each morning

Lemedico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Crosses4Carl
6/14/2013

Customer review by Crosses4Carl

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Crosses4Carl
by Crosses4Carl

First bought one of these for my Son, then decided to buy two for me and my wife for our Anniversary. I am familiar with the Cross Classic pens and have used them for fifty years. Cross pens are the only ones that feel good, write good, look good. They will never leak in your pocket, and Cross stands by it's product.

Crosses4Carl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cross pen gift
5/18/2012

Customer review by Thomas59

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Thomas59
by Thomas59

The pen and packaging are all wonderful. The engraving was disappointing. It was hard to see and I asked for scripted rather than blocked. The words didn't look right because the letters had many curls, like the N, that it didn't look right. I didn't have time to return it because it was a gift.

Thomas59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Re
12/22/2012

Customer review by BobD

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BobD
by BobD

I have used Cross pens for over 40 years. I love the way they look and feel. I keep a box of refills in my desk. On one occasion I had to return a pen and I received a new one in return. The reason I bought the last one is because I lost one. I am a big fan and do recommend your product.

BobD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Professional Look
1/5/2013

Customer review by MSLC

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by MSLC
by MSLC

This is a great classic pen! Sharp looking with a sleek design. It fits comfortably in the hand. Writes with ease. The pen I ordered was engraved for a gift to a professional in law enforcement. He was quite impressed with the look of the pen on his uniform. This pen makes a great gift!

MSLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
College graduation gift
4/18/2012

Customer review by RenoMom

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by RenoMom
by RenoMom

Ordered this for my son's girlfriend who is graduating from nursing school. When we got it, it was just perfect for any special occasion. I would've kept it except we got her name engraved on it. It's the right size for a small woman's hand and elegant looking.

RenoMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for winners
1/5/2012

Customer review by sriramoman

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by sriramoman
by sriramoman

My college gifted this pen for an achievement, and my dad presented me its fountain pen counterpart to complete the set. Both are lovely and write well. The twist mechanism is really smooth and neat. Cross is highly coveted and respected in India.

sriramoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews