Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
1/19/2011

Customer review by noltl

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by noltl
by noltl

It was everything I expected. The pans are heavy, but other than that I love them. They are easy to cook with and the weight is nothing when compared to their cooking ability.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noltl
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful pots, do require scrubbing
3/18/2012

Customer review by momtohungryboys

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by momtohungryboys
by momtohungryboys

These pots arr beautiful and heavy. my only complaint is they are not nonstick and require a good bit of scrubbing to get cooked foods off the white enamel inside. I saved the net bag from a bag of apples, cut off the metal, and found it along with some baking soda works well to return it to white.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtohungryboys
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC VALUE
3/1/2012

Customer review by happyinsunnyjax

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by happyinsunnyjax
by happyinsunnyjax

I purchased this set in January 2012. I have cooked with all 3 pieces. The value is unbeatable & the quality is excellent. This set was a nice addition to my kitchen!! I highly recommend this cast iron set..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinsunnyjax
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pots come in blue not red
3/31/2012

Customer review by Villiger

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Villiger
by Villiger

Beautiful, durable pots, I love them.. true cast iron. extremely heavy. But because all except the grill pan are coated with enamel on the inside you won't get the nutritional benefits of the iron.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Villiger
Suffolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
3/5/2012

Customer review by ConMart

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by ConMart
by ConMart

I had been looking for some enameled cast iron pieces I could actually afford, so when I found this deal I did not hesitate. Shipping was quick and inexpensive to my home. I cooked a roast in the braiser last night and it turned out great! Clean up was a breeze! I was expecting the braiser to be oval shaped so I was a little surprised to see it's completely round, but that's okay. These pots are really really heavy, so for those of you who have never cooked with cast iron, be aware that one pot can weigh upwards of 10 lbs. It's a bit of a workout lifting the pot in and out of the oven! The finish looks great, nice color. With proper care these pots could last a lifetime. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConMart
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heavy Pots and Pan
6/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pots and pan exceeded my expectations. They are as nice as the picture. The other reviews stated that the pots were heavy...They are not joking! It is like lifting weights! Since it is a sturdy cast iron pot, it does take a little longer for the pot to get up to temperature, but when it does the heat is distributed evenly so I don't have scorching and burning like I did with my old pots. Clean up is better than I thought since nothing burns on the bottom I don't spend any time scrubbing off cooked on food! I will definitely be getting a set for my grandmother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Cookware
4/16/2012

Customer review by texgram

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by texgram
by texgram

the only thing wrong is that it is VERY heavy (but that is to be expected with cast iron). I love the dutch oven ... which was my main point in purchasing the set. it cooks evenly, fast and completely. plus it looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texgram
buford GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
5 Stars says it all
2/2/2013

Customer review by JayMar11

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by JayMar11
by JayMar11

Beautiful set of enamel clad cast iron cookware. Yes, they are HEAVY but that's to be expected with anything made of cast iron. Perhaps I can skip the dumbells set. LOL! I ordered a 6 qt. dutch oven from Walmart online a while back and loved it so when I saw this set at a great price, I wanted it. I got a gift card for christmas so I ordered the set. They came very well packed and were even more attractive than pictured. I know I'm going to enjoy them just as much as the dutch oven. Too pretty to hide in a cupboard. Can't wait to try the grilling skillet. I'll be doing bugers for Superbowl Sunday on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayMar11
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days