Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Tramontina 6 quart pot - perfect in every way!
10/1/2013

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom
Top 1000 contributor

I've had this pot for a year or 2 now and was checking to see if WM.COM still carried it because I want to get a couple for Christmas gifts. I am happy to see this wonderful pot is still available! Clean up is super quick because it's non-stick. You can use the regular glass lid when you need the pot covered. There are 2 small air holes (in mine anyway) in the lid so some steam escapes. You might consider this when cooking with specific amounts as with rice/water. That is what I use mine for most of the time but it's great for pasta, vegetables, small batches of soup, chili, etc. It is lightweight and the shape makes for easy storage. Handles do not get hot, nor does the lid handle as with some other cookware. I never put mine in the dishwasher and I make sure only spoons, etc., I use to stir with are ones that will not mar the non-stick finish. I hope to get several more years out of it. Money well spent, plus it's attractive so it doesn't look bad if you leave it out on the stove for your next use. :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
very well made produce
1/22/2011

Customer review by emawha5

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by emawha5
by emawha5

Wonderful product with the non-stick coating which holds the pasta warm after draining without the pasta sticking. Super easy to clean. And you can cook your pasta without rapid boiling. I had a hard time finding this non-stick pasta pot for my mom, and I can't understand why because they are so great.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emawha5
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great medium size pasta pot - just wish for big
6/13/2011

Customer review by KathND

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by KathND
by KathND

THis pot has been a great replacement for a warn out Italian pasta pot. It has worn well and works great! I just wish they made one a size larger for bigger family meals - I replaced an 8 qt with this and works for small family dinners, but not sunday for 10. Getting one now for my mother and father as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathND
South Bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two years old
4/14/2011

Customer review by Natex

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Natex
by Natex

I've had this pot for over two years now and it looks pretty much the same as the day it bought it. It's rare to see this pot on my shelf as I use it almost constantly; usually for soup or stew etc. It works out wonderfully and cleaning is a breeze. I've been extremely happy with this purchase and it was a super value for the amount I use it. I'll probably treat myself to another one.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natex
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great and easy to use
7/24/2016

Customer review by moobnan

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by moobnan
by moobnan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great pot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moobnan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful pasta straining pot!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Walmartrulesretail

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Walmartrulesretail
by Walmartrulesretail

Nice straining pasta pot and good with pasta or potatoes. The handles could have more plastic on them because the pot gets real hot and you may need hot pads to take it off the stove! The metal straining part can be tricky to get on but with patience you can do it! Hard to find a good pasta pot under $50 but this pot is a great addition for anybody that likes to cook!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartrulesretail
Cape Coral,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Pot at a GREAT Price!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Wolfeyfam

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Wolfeyfam
by Wolfeyfam

We purchased a similar pasta pot with strainer two months ago from Bed, Bath and Beyond. Not only was it more expensive, it was much poorer quality and the bottom burned when I only had it on medium heat. This pot is fantastic and very well made. It is frequently used in our house and we have had NO complaints. I received it promptly using the site to store option and was most impressed with the staff at our store. The customer service representative was very polite and helpful - wanted to open the box in front of her to ensure it was the proper item then offered to dispose of the packaging for me! Talk about going above and beyond. Very pleasant overall experience. Would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfeyfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Worthy investment
6/29/2016

Customer review by Murphalot

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Murphalot
by Murphalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The attachment of a colander piece is much better to use than dragging out another dish to clean. It's easy to use and it's a deeper pot which makes it easier to fit more food into it to cook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Excellent value and product
10/26/2012

Customer review by NewHampshire

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NewHampshire
by NewHampshire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made and includes the no-stick feature. Includes a nice cover as well as the pasta draining cover, which has other uses as well. I plan to buy another one, as well as the 12qt version.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHampshire
Northfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking all the time!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by purplesmokez

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by purplesmokez
by purplesmokez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rubber handles are awesome!! They stay cool when you are cooking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplesmokez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very convenient product
3/18/2011

Customer review by Cheapskate87

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Cheapskate87
by Cheapskate87

My wife bought this cooking pot and I have to say I am amazed at how well it works, we cook anything in there and nothing sticks. Its nice when the spaghetti doesn't stick to the pot after draining all the boiling water and the locking strainer is awesome, my family had one from the 80s where you have to hold the strainer and pot at the same time, my mom was thrilled at this one we had, so I'm going to buy her one for her birthday this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapskate87
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wife loves it
4/22/2016

Customer review by TheCamMan

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by TheCamMan
by TheCamMan

We have a similar pot. My wife uses this one frequently in addition to the one we already had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCamMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to use for a small family
2/9/2014

Customer review by MJT40

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by MJT40
by MJT40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have a problem with the product, but with delivery. Somewhere along the way the item had been dropped and the was approximately a quarter sized dent which had also cracked the exterior enamel. I actually did not use the item for a couple of weeks and by then it was too late to return since I had already thrown away all the packaging. This occurrence makes me very wary about ordering items like this online again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJT40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pot
12/18/2013

Customer review by fivtieslady

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by fivtieslady
by fivtieslady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Pasta Pot I ordered . I am going to buy one for me . The shipping is very fast . I love to shop at Wal-Mart !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivtieslady
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my son
1/6/2014

Customer review by ZS1947

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by ZS1947
by ZS1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pan for myself and ordered one for my son for Christmas. Don't think he's used it yet, but I have and I love it. Was tired of draining pasta into a colander, so I love the metal insert for draining. This pan is larger than the four quart pan I've been using, so I can now cook a 16 oz box of pasta. I will also use it to cook chicken and noodles in. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZS1947
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/5/2012

Customer review by HoyaGirl

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by HoyaGirl
by HoyaGirl

This is a great product at a great price - it looks like it's twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoyaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great !!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Bertman01

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Bertman01
by Bertman01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for all my needs...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertman01
Upland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the perfect size !
3/13/2016

Customer review by AuntBea

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by AuntBea
by AuntBea

This pot is the perfect size for one pot dinners, such as stews. sauces and pot roast. Gret buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntBea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy!
8/7/2015

Customer review by BigkidatHeart

4.0 stars 8/7/2015 by BigkidatHeart
by BigkidatHeart

Good pasta pot, love the strainer on pot. Like that it is non stick. Only problem I found handles get a little hot when cooking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigkidatHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2011

Customer review by silverspring2011

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by silverspring2011
by silverspring2011

Awesome pot. its wonderful how I can cook the pasta and drain in one pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverspring2011
silver spring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews