Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 123 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Comfortable for adult, was not quite 5 inches
3/22/2013

Customer review by Garimi

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Garimi
by Garimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the bunk set option. So far it has been comfortable sleep without bleedthrough from the springs beneath in frame nor dips. I doubt it will last many many years but it is certainly good for a few. I am 5'8" and 175lbs, my son is 4'7" and 100 lbs. Neither mattress refirmed to 5 inches. I would not suggest trying to cheat and use this on a bar style support frame. I was prepared to get myself another mattress immediately but this is more than comfortable and I can select a new bed and mattress after I move home. I do not like the cover very much-it is okay soft but is made of the material used in cheaper Velcro throw targets. I can forsee it having short life due to snagging. Considering the price to acquire two matching for my sons bunks? I am still pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garimi
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for bunk beds
2/27/2012

Customer review by crb1234567

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by crb1234567
by crb1234567

I was hesitant on this purchase because of the reviews on it being only 2" thick but thought they were exaggerated when I got the box I just laughed because yeah it is 2" thick when you open the box but it is because they vacuum out the air so that it is easier and smaller to transport. There is a piece of paper in the box when you get it that it may take up to 48 hours for the bed to go back to it's original size. All in all this is a great mattress and for the price the comfort level is better than that of a spring mattress which at many places costs more than what Walmart charges for this. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. I slept on it with my son and it was a great night sleep. There is not much memory foam but it is enough to do the job and foam regardless is supposed to be better on your body than springs. Mind you it is not a luxury memory foam mattress but it does the job and you do not feel the bars on the frame. I plan on purchasing a full size one when I move so if you need a bed and our on a budget I would suggest this it is better than any spring mattress at that price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crb1234567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every cent
1/19/2016

Customer review by PatrickinMiami

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by PatrickinMiami
by PatrickinMiami

True to dimensions, feels really soft and for the 190 pounder I am, I am impressed by how well the mattress stays full(holds me up so I do not sink into a depression).I would recommend it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatrickinMiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect. So comfy.
1/7/2016

Customer review by KellyC

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by KellyC
by KellyC

Super comfy and light. I wasn't expecting to be able to pick up and move by myself, but I was able too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars
2/1/2016

Customer review by 5stars

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by 5stars
by 5stars

Affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5stars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price, fast shipping!
11/21/2011

Customer review by ILoveMySailor

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by ILoveMySailor
by ILoveMySailor

I got this mattress for my youngest son who needed a mattress for his part of the bunk. When I received the mattress and got it situated on the bunk, it definetly exceeded my expectations. I tried it out myself and it's very comfortable and fits perfectly onto the bunk. The cover is great, very clean lines with a perfect fit onto the mattress. Now, I'm buying a second one because my oldest needs a new one for his part of the bunk. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product for anybody. You definetly won't be disappointed. It's memory foam and affordable. You don't have to spend an arm and a leg to make sure your little guys are comfortable. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveMySailor
Tewksbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed
1/16/2016

Customer review by binkie2

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by binkie2
by binkie2

My husband and I bought the mattress for our 2 boxers . It's a great mattress for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy I bought 2 of these mattresses
1/23/2013

Customer review by annallison

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by annallison
by annallison

I am so relieved that I made the decision to buy these mattresses and that we like them! I got them for the new bunk beds I purchased for my grandkids (for sleepovers). My oldest grandchild is 12, and youngest 4. It was a Great choice. I tried out the bottom bunk mattress and was amazed at how comfortable it was. I could totally sleep on it if I wanted to. The kids slept over this weekend and said that the beds were SO comfortable. No complaints at ALL. I'm a happy grandma right now. I'm very critical and skeptical and return a lot of things to the store, but NOT these. These are keepers! They are only 5 inches high but they feel like more than that. I like the fact that they are not completely made out of man made materials and that they used some natural materials (that was one selling point for me).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annallison
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my young boys and old dog!
10/29/2011

Customer review by Summer0f1966

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Summer0f1966
by Summer0f1966

I bought this mattress to use with bunk beds. The work perfectly for that purpose. Thicker ones put the kids up above the protective rails, so this thickness was just right. I also have an older dog that has slept with the boys since they were babies, so between her and the kids, I really appreciate the water proof covering. Taking it off to wash was a snap. My oldest son was able to do it himself.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer0f1966
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by lazylady17505

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by lazylady17505
by lazylady17505

I ordered what I thought was going to be an extraordinary experience. What I got instead was an excellent experience. In the ad that I saw, the following was used "memory foam". When I picked up the package, on the box was "memory foam". I thought wow, got one at last, can't wait to try it. I opened the box, got the item out, unwrapped it and ........was disappointed. It was just regular foam like what is used in pillows. Don't get me wrong, but I do like the mattress. What I don't like is the misleading words....."memory foam", because when it is depressed, does not hold the shape for even 5 seconds. BUT it is very comfortable. The price was right and I could pick it up at my store instead of going who knows where.

Was this review helpful? (36) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazylady17505
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pros and Cons -So glad I chose this mattress.
11/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading the reviews on this mattress I was concerned but needed the memory foam with moisture barrier at the right price. My grandsons new beds are platform but one of the boys have orthopedic issues that needed more than a standard mattress. I unpacked and unrolled the mattress with ease. I placed them on the bed and watched it take form before my eyes. I bought two and they both were 5 inches by evening. Ii found them a little short but just barely. With the issues of size gone, my next concern is for the price how will they sleep? I laid on their bed with them and was amazed how comfortable but firm they were. I have nothing but priase for this mattress after seeing and feeling the final results. My concerns with some of the reviews were unfounded. I am glad I chose this mattress over the other spring filled comparble in price. I would highly recommend this mattress for budget, comfort and moisture barrier purpose. They are perfect for platform beds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant beat the price, but...
5/31/2012

Customer review by Coley5

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Coley5
by Coley5

I bought a twin and full sized for our bunk beds. Keep in mind I have 2 boys who are bed wetters so I did not want to spend much on a mattress for them and figured I would purchase better in a few years when the issue is outgrown. They were formally sleeping on hand me down, hard as a rock old mattresses from grammas house. So this is a bit of a comfort improvement for them I feel. Gosh 2 mattresses for under $200? Couldnt beat it. However, I do find the 5 inch to be very thin. If I had it to do all over again, I would splurge and get 6-8inch MIN. To me, these are more like mattress "toppers" as far as thickness. But with that said, when I lie on them I dont feel the bars in the bunkbeds either, even tho I feel like I compress them nearly fully so for children on a temp basis probably just fine. Not sure how they are going to hold up in the long haul. My expectations are not high. Good enough to get us by for now. I did get mattress toppers for these and also a waterproof pad that was cushioned. This did help to a degree as far as the cozy factor. My expectations were exactly what these are. I would not be unrealistic with expectations at this price, obviously.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coley5
Lignite, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable mattress at a great price.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Beckylj

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Beckylj
by Beckylj

We purchased this mattress for a swinging bed frame we built on our deck. The price we paid was less than half of the cost of other stores. We followed instructions to let it fully expand before using and after one day it was ready to go. Mattress is a full 5" thick and firmer than we expected. It is very comfortable and the cover will keep it clean. Excellent buy for a spare room or a child's bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckylj
Pioneer, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Not a happy camper
11/23/2011

Customer review by Fiammia

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Fiammia
by Fiammia

My mattress arrived in a timely manner and the folks at Walmart were very helpful getting it to me. I like the ship to store option. I am not happy with my purchase though. The mattress does not fluff up to 5 inches. It is only 4 and the memory foam layer is a joke. It is only about 1/4 inch thick on top of an egg crate like foam piece. Will not purchase this item again. I have a memory foam mattress on my bed and it is much better than this one. Very unhappy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiammia
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great mattress for little ones
4/10/2013

Customer review by Habanero84

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Habanero84
by Habanero84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little skeptical after reading reviews that said the mattresses were flat, smelly, or sized funny. I decided that for the price, the worst that could happen was that I'd not like them and take them back to Walmart for something more traditional. They came in tall boxes (that served as the most wonderful toys my children could fathom for the next three days) and were rolled up. The instructions were very specific about how to cut the plastic off of them to free them. Silly as it sounded, I did as the instructions said (hey, what do I know) and had two blue mattresses sitting before me. I was a little disappointed in the height, they were kind of flat. However, in the instructions I trusted. They stated that the mattresses may need 48 hours undisturbed to regain their shapes. I did just that, left them undisturbed for two days. When I came back to them, they were the full 5 inches tall. So far, so good. Of course, I tested the product at this time. Delightful! Like laying on a cloud! I'm 137 lbs and I can feel that my weight might be a bit too much for these. The floor was just beneath them and I could barely feel the resistance of the floor after a moment. Still more comfortable than my king sized mattress, I have to admit. I think that for an adult, they would be just as comfortable, if not more so than a normal mattress. I haven't had any spills on them yet, so I can't testify to the water proof sheet they come with. It looks like it would be a pain to get back on the mattress, so I'm hoping that I don't have to mess with that any time soon. How do my kids like them? My two year old, who would toss and turn and end up all over the place on her crib mattress, stays in the same place all night on these. To me, that says comfort. The five year old, who used to wake up frequently on her cheap twin mattress with springs, has not woken up yet. My girls wake up rested and happy. The mattresses are retaining their shapes. Gotta say, I'm a bit envious. I think I might need one in king....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Habanero84
Twain Harte, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PURCHASE
1/31/2013

Customer review by AutumnVA

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by AutumnVA
by AutumnVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these mattresses for our 4 grandkid's bunk beds and couldn't be happier. Considering the price, these mattresses are very well made and extremely comfortable. Packaged very well and upon opening, they puffed up immediately and were easy to place on the beds. Of course, you can pay a lot more and get even better mattresses, but for those budget-minded folks out there, you can't go wrong with these. We are very happy and the grandkids are sleeping so much better!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnVA
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
3/22/2013

Customer review by ejntysmom

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by ejntysmom
by ejntysmom

My son loves this mattress! He sleeps like a baby again! When we first got it everything was as described. This mattress puffed up to size within a couple hours. The only thing I can say is it only came an 1/2" short of 5". We allowed it to puff up for 2 days and it still never came to a full 5". But that was fine because the bed is wonderful! I took a nap on it and loved it! Decided to buy my fiance and use a topper for our mattress. I have had no complaints from my son. Oh and by the way my son has allergies, breathing issues due allergies which cause him to snore bad, and he has aches and pains sometimes in his body which we are still trying to figure out. The 2 latter problems have improved! He no longer snores and has not had aches & pains no where near as much as he did before! I am not saying this product will cure these things for anyone else but the mattress worked wonders on my son and his doc is impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejntysmom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not quite what was expected.
6/11/2013

Customer review by montanadadofthreeboys

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by montanadadofthreeboys
by montanadadofthreeboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought three of these for my three boys. They are all under 7 years of age. Because each boy doesn't weigh much, these mattresses are okay. I wish the pics on walmart.com were a little more informative. I had the impression that the memory foam would be more substantial...a few inches at least. I found no mention of the thickness of either of the foam pieces. It appears to me that someone slapped on just enough memory foam to be able to call it a memory foam mattress. There is only a token amount...not even a half inch? That's certainly not enough memory foam for the memory foam to do what memory foam is supposed to do. If it was for older, bigger kids or for myself I would have returned all three. Im sure that when my boys get bigger I will be replacing these for real mattresses. They work just fine for now, though....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanadadofthreeboys
West Yellowstone, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the price
2/28/2013

Customer review by DuqBoy

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by DuqBoy
by DuqBoy

This is a very good price. We ordered it for our 3 year old to go with the Charleston loft bed also sold by Walmart. It fits perfectly. He loves it and it is comfortable for him. It is not quite 5". For a larger child, teenager, or adult, I can't see this as being comfortable. It's too thin and you feel the bed supports. So we will be getting at least 3-4 years (hopefully) out of it before we upgrade. I probably would have gotten the 6" now seeing this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuqBoy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Is it a 5" memory foam - Or just a 4" foam topper?
11/10/2012

Customer review by trufacts

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by trufacts
by trufacts

Sorry to say, but I don't think its a 5" memory foam mattress. It should be called 4" regular foam topper, nothing like memory foam. The worst thing is the very small topper on the top has no effect, you could feel the bumps of the U shaped foam below all around. I should have read and believed the 1 star and 2 star ratings reviews. I thought there were so many other buyers that are satisfied with 4 and 5 start reviews, so I went ahead and bought 2 of these mattress for my bunk bed and my trundle bed. What a waste of time and money, and its difficult to return back to the store. Wish they had a sample in the store, to avoid these kind of troubles of online buying, and then returning, hope they take it back and refund my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trufacts
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews