Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
68
4 stars
43
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 stars
23
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
Poor substitute for a Memory Foam Mattress
11/7/2011

Customer review by CommanderDave

1.0 stars by CommanderDave

I had bought a twin size memory foam mattress a few years ago from Walmart and was very satisfied. In fact, we are still using it and very happy. Unfortunately, this is claimed to be a memory foam mattress, in my opinion, it really isn't. After opening it and letting it "inflate" for 24 hours, I found it felt like a regular foam mattress or topper, much like those "eggshell" types that you can buy. After inspecting closely, I found that the memory foam part is less than 1/4" (and that is being very generous - more like 1/8") and the rest normal foam. I was going to take it back but once it is out of the package there is no way to "deflate" it and put it back in the box so I was unable to do so. I got stuck with a very expensive soft paperweight and Walmart got a big chunk of cash for something worth about ten times less. If you are looking for a memory foam mattress, don't even consider this one because you will be getting a normal foam mattress with a minuscule amount of memory foam. I can't tell you where you can find a good one like I got last time, but this sure isn't it. You WILL BE DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CommanderDave
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great but..........
5/2/2012

Customer review by nicatnite

4.0 stars by nicatnite

Great product. I would only like to warn people like me who buy these mattresses for bunk beds. If your bunk bed has only planks for support of the mattress, you will need to buy additional plywood or something to evenly support these mattresses as they have no support or rigidity and will sag between the planks. I measured and bought plywood cut to the shape of the mattresses and it solved the problem completely.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicatnite
Las Vegas NV
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
OK mattress for a child but too thin
11/4/2011

Customer review by kimjnwa90

3.0 stars by kimjnwa90

We had purchased a few full size foam mattresses and really like them but when we got this one we were suprised at how much thinner it was. It will work for our small child, she loves it, but an adult would not do well on this. I also don't see it lasting the years for her.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kimjnwa90
Lino Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a really bad deal.
2/24/2014

Customer review by nicodemus31

1.0 stars by nicodemus31

I would not recommend this item based on the cost vs. actually item. It is basically a thicker piece of foam crate encased in a zipped up rectangular bag. It cost more than the frame, and the bedding put together. The advertisement says it is memory foam, it isn't..it is however foam crate (like the type a moving company would use to move large pieces of furniture) The instructions said it would need time to let the air seep back into the foam after shipping. So, I waited a week, and it still hasn't risen past 4 inches instead of the 5 advertised. Oh, and the dang thing keeps trying to slide off the bed. In short, the cost of this item vs. what you actually get, makes this a very poor item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicodemus31
ft myers fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
10/15/2011

Customer review by hydronut

4.0 stars by hydronut

A nice mattress and priced accordingly. I've had mine for a month and it does spring back into shape and there isn't an odor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hydronut
Gladstone, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/30/2011

Customer review by RLDN

5.0 stars by RLDN

A very comfortable mattress, ships rolled up, easy to handle a super buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RLDN
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT REALLY A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS
8/29/2012

Customer review by chipper75

2.0 stars by chipper75

While at first sight, this may appear to be a good price for a memory foam bed, a second look reveals that this should not even be called a memory foam mattress. It wouldn't even qualify to be called a mattress topper as those are at least 1" to 3" of memory foam. This mattress has roughly 1/4" of memory foam and the rest is just cheap base foam. Luckily for us, we bought these mattresses for a 3 year-old and a 5 year-old (Not very discriminating when it comes to mattress comfort). The removable cover is nice, but I have a hard time with the fact that this is called a memory foam mattress when it should just be called a foam mattress. I think the price of this mattress would be more appropriate around the $40-$50 range instead of $100. Way overpriced!! I still give it two stars simply because if you have small kids, it will work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chipper75
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and comfort.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Letgo305

4.0 stars by Letgo305

I weigh 195lbs and found the mattress to be extremely comfortable. My four year old daughters love their beds. I read some negative reviews about the thickness and comfort, but one thing that I did that I think may have helped was to allow the mattress to expand for 48 hours.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Letgo305
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
10/24/2012

Customer review by rgrass423

5.0 stars by rgrass423

I got this for my 3 year old in a twin bed bundle. I am really happy with it and so is she. It has a protective covering which has become very useful since my daughter still occasionally has accidents. It is comfortable, but if you want something really really soft, this is not for you because it is on the firm side. It really helps my daughter sleep through the night because the memory foam is much comfier than the toddler bed and in general. The box it comes in is small enough to fit in your car, so if you are wondering if you should have it shipped to your home or Wal-Mart, you could pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rgrass423
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
12/11/2012

Customer review by doxiemom1

4.0 stars by doxiemom1

This was a great find! The mattress measures slightly smaller than the bed it was sold with (Brooklyn frame) but it was a great value. It comes rolled up in a box, so it takes a few days to "fluff up" to full thickness, but it my daughter loves it. She has been sleeping better and longer at night, which is a great indication that she likes it! The mattress is thinner than a traditional twin, so the twin sheets are a little big, but once you get everything tucked in it works just fine. The material that covers the foam mattress hugs the sheets, so it makes up for the difference in size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doxiemom1
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described
2/9/2013

Customer review by BacRocBro

1.0 stars by BacRocBro

Bought it to fit into the Mainstay Twin Storage Bed for our 12 year old, sold here and it is way to small! We let it rest for 48 hours and it never even made it to a full 4" depth. The bed needed a 75 x 38 inches mattress and the mattress barely reaches 70 inches inches in length, i did not even bother to measure the width, but it is as well at least 2-4 inches short as you can see the plywood from the base clearly and he would scrape his skin getting in and out of bed. The Mattress itself is not great. The actual memory foam part is very thin and regular foam is below that. The memory foam seems pretty hard as well. We have a Cal King size Spa Sensation Mattress and you can not even compare the structure at all. Safe your money on this one and spend a little more for a 8 inch Spa Sensation I think you will be a lot happier with the decision! I, for myself will return this one for sure and rather go with the 8" Spa Sensation Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BacRocBro
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
so so
9/29/2012

Customer review by santonini

3.0 stars by santonini

this mattress came with the metal frame bed. its okay, really thin. about half as thick as a reg mattress. memory phone is nice but if my son was heavier this would be terrible. also too short for the bed it came with. for my 6yr old it worka but def wouldnt buy again esp if i knew it was so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
santonini
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not 5" thick even after expanding
7/20/2012

Customer review by TxMomNRH

2.0 stars by TxMomNRH

This product would be fine if it was described accurately. It is a firm foam mattress with a nice removable cover. After allowing it to expand for 24 hours it is still less than 4" thick. I purchased it for a trundle drawer, and the dimensions fit perfectly except for the thickness. For customers wanting a 3-1/2 to 4" mattress for an upper bunk, this might be a good item. I am annoyed that I have wasted my time because the product labeling/description is false. I have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TxMomNRH
FtWorth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
The GOOD Twin!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Deeree1

5.0 stars by Deeree1

I actually bought this bed for myself, and I am very much an adult. I live alone in a nice, but very small apartment. I defied the bed's instructions saying assembly requires 2 people and actually assembled the bed alone. Admittedly, this made things a little tricky, but I managed to do a bang up job if I might say so myself. lol The result is an incredibly sturdy and well constructed BEAUTIFUL looking bed. I immediately took the liberty of adding a 4" memory foam topper to the really nice 5" memory foam mattress that comes with the bed making it even more comfortable for an adult. The bed's rigid and sturdy steel construction coupled with its firm, yet somehow soft memory foam mattress makes it sleep like a high end hotel bed. It exceeded my expectations; the color, the mildly glossy black finish, the styling, etc. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deeree1
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mattress
3/23/2013

Customer review by Mommato6

5.0 stars by Mommato6

I was nervous to purchase this mattress because it was only a 5" and I'd read in other reviews that it comes rolled up in plastic and shipped in a box. Well, I was pleasantly surprised that it works great and my four children say they are very comfortable to sleep on. My husband even slept on it to see how it help up and he says it's comfortable also! If you plan to use this mattress on a twin bed without a box spring, it is slippery and does not stay in place all too well, but it does okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommato6
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I made the right choice!
4/12/2013

Customer review by hayleyj325

5.0 stars by hayleyj325

After searching for a bed for my son online for months and months I finally came upon this. Not only did the bed come with a mattress, but it was memory foam! I have yet to stumble upon a deal as good as this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hayleyj325
Spring Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME MATTRESS!!!
5/15/2014

Customer review by NiZoo

5.0 stars by NiZoo

I bought this mattress because it came with the bed I was buying my 5 year old daughter. To be honest after reading all the reviews I was really worried about it but it's really comfortable! I don't hesitate laying down with my daughter when it's time to read a book or just cuddle her to sleep. I would definitely order one again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NiZoo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Thin but ok for a child who is under 60-70lbs
3/6/2013

Customer review by MissEllison

2.0 stars by MissEllison

I didnt expect much for the price but lets just say we had to go buy another mattress and are using this one for sleepovers. Very thin and placed on the metal bars, not so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissEllison
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
11/7/2012

Customer review by jvdd

1.0 stars by jvdd

I bought these mattresses because they were sold in a set and advertised as bunk bed mattresses. These are NOT bunk bed mattresses. They are futton mattresses at best. The mattress is thinner then a standard mattress so when placed on a bunk bed it sinks between the slats. You can't use it on a bunk bed without also purchasing a bunk board. It is also about 3 inches too short on the end, leaving a good sized gap between the mattress and the frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jvdd
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for guests
1/30/2013

Customer review by Laperlela

5.0 stars by Laperlela

We bought this mattress in a set of two for our daybed and trundle. They didn't quite make it to 5 inches but they are at least 4.5. They are comfortable from what I can tell. A little on the firm side, but I also like my mattresses a little soft so it's probably fine for the average person. Delivery was so fast. It only took 2 days and it was free! I live in Alaska so I would consider that a pretty big feat since it came from out of state.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Laperlela
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews