Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Seventh Generation Fabric Softener Sheets
12/24/2010

Customer review by greenbeanz

5.0 stars by greenbeanz

Seventh Generation fabric softener sheets are so incredible I won't use any others! Try them, I'll bet you will too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greenbeanz
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural & affordable
10/14/2010

Customer review by VTGreenMama

5.0 stars by VTGreenMama

This dryer sheet is the best! You can conserve even more by splitting the sheet in half! Less waste and more bang for your buck! Plus they are recyclable, your clothes come out great and you don't have to worry about harsh chemicals! Overall great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VTGreenMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love these
2/18/2013

Customer review by smilegal

5.0 stars by smilegal

I love these sheets. They don't irritate my skin and make the laundry smell nice. So much better than regular fabric softener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smilegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DIFFERENT IS GOOD
4/9/2014

Customer review by litlgerman

5.0 stars by litlgerman

I switched from Downy dryer sheets because we're sensitive to fragrances and I didn't like the gunk they left on my dryer screen. Please take note - these do not work like the downy-type in that they don't leave your clothes feeling slick, which some people (like my husband) relate to softness. The slick feeling is from the chemicals in the dryer sheets that adhere to your clothes. These chemicals actually make your towels less absorbent. These sheets soften my towels and jeans and now that we're used to the difference we prefer it. Because of our sensitivities to fragrance we prefer the free and clear, I tried the lavender and the citrus and the scent, altho natural, was still overwhelming to us. I'll repeat, these will NOT give you the same slick feeling that the downy-type do but they also do not coat your clothing with chemicals and they do make a difference in having a stiff towel to dry with or a soft, absorbent one. Oh, yes . . .I can get several uses from one sheet and they're compostable.

litlgerman
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
9/14/2014

Customer review by lajean20

5.0 stars by lajean20

I have used these for over a year now. I have not used the scented ones but the sheets do what they are supposed to. It has made a difference in my towels and clothes in that they really do feel softer. I have not had any of them fall apart into little pieces in the dryer like a previous review stated. In fact, you can reuse them multiple times without them falling apart.

lajean20
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the NO SMELL
11/4/2014

Customer review by giants in seven

5.0 stars by giants in seven

After using various brands of "free and clear" I keep coming back to Seventh Generation for their effective and accurate promise of NO scent and wrinkle/static free use.

giants in seven
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Clara

5.0 stars by Clara

I bought the Lavender + Eucalyptus ones, and they smell great. At first, though, I thought it would be too powerful for me, judging by the way they smelled right out of the box, but I used a half sheet and the scent on my clothes was mellow. It made my clothes really soft, too. Not quite like Downey dryer sheets did, but soft none the less.

Clara
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A much better alternative to other dryer sheets
10/16/2010

Customer review by GracieMacsMom

4.0 stars by GracieMacsMom

What I like: softens clothes and reduces static, no petroleum products, no artificial fragrances, pleasant fragrance on the sheet itself, recyclable once used. What I don't like: doesn't soften as much as other brands, and the scent is not very strong if present at all. Otherwise, I like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GracieMacsMom
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart, lemon box maybe
4/27/2014

Customer review by noob

1.0 stars by noob

We tried these and they were extremely dry and brittle right out of the box, then once added to the dryer they just broke up in small chunks and lodged all inside the filter and dryer itself. We used 2 and tossed the box, back to free and clear store brand.

noob
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
stained my new sheets
12/9/2014

Customer review by Miss Jenny

1.0 stars by Miss Jenny

I use all of seventh generation laundry products and was happy to see drier sheets. But after using them for a while i kept noticing oily stains on my clothes. I did not relate it to the drier sheets until I washed and dried my brand new, very expensive 800 thread count sheets. As I was folding the sheets I found drier sheet stuck in the corner of my new sheets and the nice big oily stain it left on them. Im anything but happy with this product.

Miss Jenny
mass
Would recommend to a friend? No