Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DIFFERENT IS GOOD
4/9/2014

Customer review by litlgerman

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by litlgerman
by litlgerman

I switched from Downy dryer sheets because we're sensitive to fragrances and I didn't like the gunk they left on my dryer screen. Please take note - these do not work like the downy-type in that they don't leave your clothes feeling slick, which some people (like my husband) relate to softness. The slick feeling is from the chemicals in the dryer sheets that adhere to your clothes. These chemicals actually make your towels less absorbent. These sheets soften my towels and jeans and now that we're used to the difference we prefer it. Because of our sensitivities to fragrance we prefer the free and clear, I tried the lavender and the citrus and the scent, altho natural, was still overwhelming to us. I'll repeat, these will NOT give you the same slick feeling that the downy-type do but they also do not coat your clothing with chemicals and they do make a difference in having a stiff towel to dry with or a soft, absorbent one. Oh, yes . . .I can get several uses from one sheet and they're compostable.

litlgerman
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A responsible dryer sheet.
11/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The previous reviewer said there was no smell -- it says "Free & Clear" on the box -- which is perfect for fragrance-sensitive people. However, if you like that fresh smell in your clothes, I highly recommend their "Lavender & Blue Eucalyptus" dryer sheets. It's a good mix of floral and almost pine -- good for gals AND guys. If you use a natural plant-based laundry detergent with built-in softener, like Seventh Generation or ECOS (better price) , then one dryer sheet is enough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Free & Clear
5/13/2016

Customer review by YogaGirlNoVA81

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by YogaGirlNoVA81
by YogaGirlNoVA81

I've been using these for over two years and will never go back to regular, animal-based dryer sheets. I find them really easy to use and typically only need a half sheet for regular loads. I tear a whole section of the sheets in half ahead of time, so I can just grab one and toss it into the dryer. They do the job and the truly unscented variety don't irritate my skin.

YogaGirlNoVA81
Arlington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different But Effective
3/27/2016

Customer review by TinyTurtle

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by TinyTurtle
by TinyTurtle

I absolutely love these free & clear fabric softener sheets! They don't leave clothes feeling quite as "soft" as typical dryer sheets do, but in my experience that's only because they don't coat the fabric with quite as much gunk. That's what I really like about them. They greatly reduce static and add a subtle feeling of extra softness, yet I can use them on my towels and they don't affect the absorbency. I even use them on my baby's clothes, and she has never shown any signs of skin irritation.

TinyTurtle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good change
3/9/2016

Customer review by TingsMom

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by TingsMom
by TingsMom

I have been using Downy sheets for as long as I can remember, but have recently made the switch with all our cleaning/laundry supplies to Seventh Generation. The look and texture of these sheets is very different from what I am used to, but the outcome is great. Our clothes are soft, static free, and I can feel good knowing they are not coated in some harmful chemical. And I love that the used sheet can be thrown in the recycling bin when I am finished with it!

TingsMom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
why?
3/27/2016

Customer review by Thalakos

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Thalakos
by Thalakos

Bought these because I was using the Downy unscented dryer sheets. Figured I'd try something new. These are equivalent to putting a piece of paper in the dryer. They didn't reduce any static at all. On the plus side, they're ridiculously inconvenient to pull from the box .

Thalakos
mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oily Stains!
3/7/2016

Customer review by KLH1

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by KLH1
by KLH1

Left oil-like stains on my shirts. It seems the sheets are paper coated in either a wax or solidified oil/fat. Its melting off (as the dryer sheets no longer have this coating after the cycle) and causes darkened stains on my work shirts.

KLH1
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money
10/14/2010

Customer review by Hoodlum1995

2.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Hoodlum1995
by Hoodlum1995

I really tried to like this product for all of its green benefits, but it is not worth the money. The static is terrible. I had to put in another one and run the dryer again, wasting gas & electric. There is no smell, so your clothes do not have a fresh smell. They are pricier than traditional dryer sheets too. I did not find these very good at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoodlum1995
Would recommend to a friend? No
+1 on oily stains
12/12/2015

Customer review by Elliot

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Elliot
by Elliot

Just figured out that these sheets are what has been mysteriously staining my clean dress shirts with oil for the past year. Blotchy, oily stains that only get worse if you accidentally iron them without noticing first. I am going to stop using these immediately--a dryer product that stains clean clothes is totally unacceptable!

Elliot
Davis, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Geranium + Vanilla Dryer Sheets!
8/16/2015

Customer review by Naturally

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Naturally
by Naturally

PLEASE start making Geranium + Vanilla dryer sheets! It's my favorite scent of all time and although your dryer sheets are otherwise superior, they won't be perfect until they smell of spicy fresh Geranium + Vanilla. Running clothes through the dryer removes the aromatherapeudic yummy scent they have from the washer and I want to be able to smell it for days to come.

Naturally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stained my new sheets
12/9/2014

Customer review by Miss Jenny

1.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Miss Jenny
by Miss Jenny

I use all of seventh generation laundry products and was happy to see drier sheets. But after using them for a while i kept noticing oily stains on my clothes. I did not relate it to the drier sheets until I washed and dried my brand new, very expensive 800 thread count sheets. As I was folding the sheets I found drier sheet stuck in the corner of my new sheets and the nice big oily stain it left on them. Im anything but happy with this product.

Miss Jenny
mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the product
11/17/2009

Customer review by GreenLover

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by GreenLover
by GreenLover

I did not face any issue with this product we have been using since a yr , our family loves it

GreenLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
9/14/2014

Customer review by lajean20

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by lajean20
by lajean20

I have used these for over a year now. I have not used the scented ones but the sheets do what they are supposed to. It has made a difference in my towels and clothes in that they really do feel softer. I have not had any of them fall apart into little pieces in the dryer like a previous review stated. In fact, you can reuse them multiple times without them falling apart.

lajean20
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fell apart, lemon box maybe
4/27/2014

Customer review by noob

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by noob
by noob

We tried these and they were extremely dry and brittle right out of the box, then once added to the dryer they just broke up in small chunks and lodged all inside the filter and dryer itself. We used 2 and tossed the box, back to free and clear store brand.

noob
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the NO SMELL
11/4/2014

Customer review by giants in seven

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by giants in seven
by giants in seven

After using various brands of "free and clear" I keep coming back to Seventh Generation for their effective and accurate promise of NO scent and wrinkle/static free use.

giants in seven
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A pleasant surprise
5/16/2012

Customer review by ekmom1

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by ekmom1
by ekmom1

My usual experience with green products is that they cost more and don't perform as well as other products. Not so with these dryer sheets! Although they are a little pricey, they perform as well or better than others I've bought with the added bonus of avoiding allergy issues from the perfumes in other dryer sheets. I would definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekmom1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week