Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
LOVE these dishes!
1/4/2011

Customer review by MSWStudent

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by MSWStudent
by MSWStudent

I love, love, love these dishes. They are beautiful and vibrant. They are very thick, and through multiple uses and dishwasher cycles they have no chips or other problems. In fact, I like them so much that I bought another set in Very Cherry. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSWStudent
Lindenwold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and great value
5/5/2011

Customer review by RedneckDiplomat

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by RedneckDiplomat
by RedneckDiplomat

These were even better than I expected! They are both beautiful and functional and the color is stunning. Although the cost is low, they don't feel like cheap dishes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedneckDiplomat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty but not sturdy and kind of big for everyday
12/19/2011

Customer review by Snowdin

3.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Snowdin
by Snowdin

I've had these dishes for more than 6 months now. They are very pretty and feel heavy in the hand but about a third of my dishes are already chipped. Mostly they came out of the dishwasher broken. They have a small lip around the edge of the plates which is nice. I do wish that the dinner plates were smaller (although they are a common size for dinner plates now days). I find that I'm using the salad plates more and wishing they were an inch or so bigger but the dinner plates are so large that portions don't look right on the plate. The bowls hold about 2.5 cups of liquid which more than 2 servings of soup, so again it's a bit hard to judge serving sizes.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowdin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
10/22/2011

Customer review by flickyface

3.0 stars 10/22/2011 by flickyface
by flickyface

The colors are very pretty. the plates are very nice. as for the bowls they are MUCH SMALLER than I thought they were going to be. if small bowls are what you are looking for than this product is for you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flickyface
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great everyday set
10/14/2011

Customer review by teabiscut1

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by teabiscut1
by teabiscut1

this is a very cute everyday set. I didn't want completely plain dished but I also didn't want to pay over 50 bucks for a set when I don't entertain and I will probably be the only one using them. this was exactly what I needed. cute but not too cutesy ( I am over 20 ) durable and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teabiscut1
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mango burst
2/15/2012

Customer review by Jess8989

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Jess8989
by Jess8989

Mugs and bowls were on the small side. Color combination looks prettier in picture than in person

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess8989
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2011

Customer review by shouldnotbehard

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by shouldnotbehard
by shouldnotbehard

The colors are brilliant! I recently moved and updated my everyday dinnerware to include the yellow and red colorbursts. They are actually quite plain to look at in the cabinet, but on the dinner table, they add a nice "burst" of color with my red and yellow kitchen motif.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shouldnotbehard
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
10/4/2014

Customer review by zetm

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by zetm
by zetm

Love this dishes. Have such a solid feel in my hand. My only issue is that evidently Oneida's version of lemon is a little different than mine. Not as yellow as I thought they would be. But, I'm so happy with the dishes that I can get past that. The coffee cups are an excellent size as well as the bowls. Would buy these again and I do recommend them. By the way this review would have been easier if I had not just spend ten minutes trying to find a nickname for this review. Was that so necessary?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zetm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dishes!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Floral27

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Floral27
by Floral27

I absolutely LOVE my new Colorburst dishes fron Oneida! They're very durable, work great in the microwave & I have received many many compliments! Now I am just waiting for the green set to come back in stock to complete my set!5 STARS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floral27
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
6/16/2014

Customer review by BusyOne4ever

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BusyOne4ever
by BusyOne4ever

I like the dishes except the color. They re supposed to be Lemon and are more of a mustard color. Otherwise, they are nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyOne4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2012

Customer review by wal231

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by wal231
by wal231

I Love these dishes! I bought two sets, the blue and the green. My son says they look like M&Ms. (without the M's) Haha. They are sturdy and have a lip around the edge so food doesn't fall off the plate. I bought these to replace a set that was all chipped and cracked and I have to say that after a few weeks they're still in good condition with just hand washing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
3/7/2012

Customer review by KarissaS

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by KarissaS
by KarissaS

I originally found these on macys.com for $25 more than the listed price at Walmart. They arrived exactly as they were described in the item description and are a fun, vibrant color. I would recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarissaS
Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal...
2/20/2014

Customer review by AppalachianNanna

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by AppalachianNanna
by AppalachianNanna

This set has very heavy pieces, but I love them. I use mainly the salad plates and bowls and cups, as the dinner plates are just too heavy for me to manage. Will save those for holiday dinners. I got the red ones and the color is exactly what I wanted in my kitchen! All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppalachianNanna
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best dishes ever
11/19/2014

Customer review by swhittle

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by swhittle
by swhittle

i really can not pick just one thing, i love everything about these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swhittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love these dishes!
2/2/2015

Customer review by CLMoyer

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by CLMoyer
by CLMoyer

We ordered all five colors -- red, orange, blue, green, and yellow -- AND LOVE THEM. We decided to get back into "regular" dishes and so the heavier weight is a new thing for us, but the slight edge of the plates make them easy to grip -- even for our 9yo -- even when the plates are wet! -- and we seriously all love the bowls! They have a great shape to them, as they are deep and those high sides make them really function well for soup or cereal or ice cream, etc. No spills and my youngest doesn't lose her spoon in her soup. LOL The colors are gorgeous, the weight is not too heavy, and having so many place settings (20!) for under $200 is really great because it put the idea of affording Fiestaware right out of my head. So, yeah!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLMoyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
6/21/2014

Customer review by Pharmacist1

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Pharmacist1
by Pharmacist1

Great dishes.... I bought them to go with a set from kohls that is all white with an orange flower on them and I mixed and matched them. Good deal.... No chipping in dishwasher

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pharmacist1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bursting with color
1/25/2015

Customer review by Setyourtable

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Setyourtable
by Setyourtable

I have 3 sets in 3 colors to mix and match. The colors are vibrant: plates have deep rims so you can serve stews or soupy foods without concern; and they are dishwasher safe. My only wish is that the bowls were wide and shallow. The deep bowls are great for cold cereal but too deep for hot foods to cool in

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Setyourtable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute dinnerware
2/25/2014

Customer review by 12302

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by 12302
by 12302

I was excited when I received my dinnerware. However, I was disappointed to find that one of the bowls were broken when it arrived. It is still a cute set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12302
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!!!
2/1/2015

Customer review by Elaine

1.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Elaine
by Elaine

These are great! Nice weight and beautiful color! (I got the blue) I love the deep bowls and the dinner plates are nice and big. I may be buying two more sets in the near future as I have a large family and lots of get togethers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2013

Customer review by Argentdog4

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Argentdog4
by Argentdog4

I love the vibrant color, shape, and style of the dishes. They seem durable. I wish they had matching serving pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Argentdog4
La Porte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews