Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Alipali

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Alipali
by Alipali

I wanted to buy a Roomba for a long time, but due to the pricing when they first came out, I decided to wait. I'm glad I did!! I love this vaccuum. I turn it on, leave my house and when I return my house is vaccuumed. I do not have carpet, but it works great on hardwood! No scratches!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alipali
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
No complaints
10/25/2010

Customer review by wishinforthebeach

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by wishinforthebeach
by wishinforthebeach

This is a decent vacuum. It does the job. The price is not bad. The only complaint is that is louder than the 500 series that I have. Give that I have both the high line and this one, I would go ahead and spend a little more and get the additional features.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishinforthebeach
a\
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product -- Great Value
12/7/2010

Customer review by NCShopper88

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by NCShopper88
by NCShopper88

Have now had the Roomba 440 for one month and the experience has been a good one. Works well on wall-to-wall carpets, throw rugs, hard wood floors and vinyl floors. Only hiccup is on our stairway there is a small ledge as it goes from hardwood to rug and Roomba stops at this location. I think it is a unique situation. No other issues that I have. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCShopper88
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Irobot Roomba 440 review
1/10/2011

Customer review by TrueValueReviewer

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TrueValueReviewer
by TrueValueReviewer

The Roomba 440 does what it is designed for and cleans very well. I don't have to manually push it over the entire house. Just charge the battery set it in the middle of the room, turn it on and watch it go to work. I liked it so much I bought a 2nd one for my elderly parents so they don't have to vacuum any more. Technology is first rate and it works on hardwood or carpeted floors. Try one you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueValueReviewer
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome helper
12/31/2010

Customer review by bargainShopperJo

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by bargainShopperJo
by bargainShopperJo

I bought this same product for myself several months ago. I love it. Its amazing how everytime I use it, it picks up something. Its a great help, I love the fact that it can clean under the furniture. I love this product so much I bought it for my son and daughter n law for Christmas. They love it. It is pet friendly too. Its also easy to take apart to clean. I recommend this for anyone looking for a shortcut to cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainShopperJo
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice....
12/20/2010

Customer review by aheazy

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by aheazy
by aheazy

I bought the Roomba with reservations, but it does a nice job if you keep your expectations at an adequate level. It will clean wood floors like nobody's business and it will get surface dirt off carpet very nicely. I never expected it to magically clean everything b/c it won't, but it does what its supposed to and I would recommend it for that reason. Also, my cats love watching it move around. One of them stalks it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aheazy
Crozet, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
iRobot Roomba 440 is a dependable worker..
1/10/2011

Customer review by scshag

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by scshag
by scshag

Wish we had gotten this long ago...takes care of those dust bunnies that hide under the bed and under the sofa...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scshag
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should have bought years ago
12/3/2010

Customer review by ColoradoSpring

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by ColoradoSpring
by ColoradoSpring

We have dogs and this little robot is awesome at cleaning the hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoSpring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roomba -- a helpful friend
12/7/2010

Customer review by EllisO

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by EllisO
by EllisO

I was hesitant about purchasing a roomba because of the price and the fact that I have multiple dogs and cats and I wasn't sure if the little robot would be up for the challenge. I have only been using it two days, and it is great. My floors are cleaner than ever; the animals ignore the robot. I love the fact that I can be doing other chores while my floor is getting done. I am considering getting this as a gift for my mother and later a scooba for me (since I also hate mopping my floor).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllisO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/3/2010

Customer review by deb2740

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by deb2740
by deb2740

I love the roomba because it gets under the furniture that a big vac can't get to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb2740
shelbyville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good so far
2/13/2011

Customer review by specotator

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by specotator
by specotator

We've owned the little vacbot for about 2 weeks now and the first thing that you will notice is how lousy a job your old vacuum did at picking stuff up. So far I'm impressed with its cleaning ability. My only complaint is how the hair and other debris gets lodged into the brush and requires constant cleaning. I'm hopeful this will diminish as we use the little dude more and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specotator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2010

Customer review by timh

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by timh
by timh

bought as a gift for my mother. works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timh
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A robot
1/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does a great job. The battery is to small and does not last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Temecula ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Appliance
12/17/2010

Customer review by Mafadu

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Mafadu
by Mafadu

My robot is great! I get clean carpet and kitchen tile floor just by pushing a button. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mafadu
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
12/5/2010

Customer review by lola1234

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by lola1234
by lola1234

The Roomba is great to free up time, I just have to watch sometimes because it seems to get stuck in the same area. I like the fact that I can turn it on and let it go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lola1234
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hands free cleaning
12/8/2010

Customer review by pfmjam

3.0 stars 12/8/2010 by pfmjam
by pfmjam

A friend had gotten one of these and liked it so I thought I would try it. I got a pretty good deal. It does an OK job but definitely not a deep clean like my Oreck. Good to have if your having company and don't have time to vacuumn when you get home. Just start it up before you leave for work. Or you can clean up a room while it works in another. But it did stop working after the first day. Called the company and found it was missing a part. They mailed it to me which took a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfmjam
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A real disappointment
3/9/2011

Customer review by RedaJane

1.0 stars 3/9/2011 by RedaJane
by RedaJane

It was a very nice gift and my daughter wanted to make less work for my back. It only worked for 2 weeks and then it would pickup any dirt. I took it back to Walmart and got the refund. IF it had worked I would have been ancious to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedaJane
Moorefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days