Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value for the price
1/5/2011

Customer review by SmartShopper2008

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by SmartShopper2008
by SmartShopper2008

Pros: - Easy fold - Folds smaller than most tandem strollers - Not too heavy - Front seat can be turned to face rear seat - Car seat adaptor stored on the stroller, so it won't get lost - Rear seat can be turned into a bassinet - Stroller stands on its own when closed - Padded seats can be taken out for washing Cons: - Tiny basket, practically unusable - Front seat is very small (toddler would not be able to nap in it) - Parent tray has only one cupholder and no compartment for keys or other items - Handle is pretty high and is not adjustable (can be a comfort issue if you're short) - Instructions that came with my stroller were for a different model, so some of the directions were confusing (kept referring to buttons that were not there) I bought this stroller for my 2-year-old and newborn. So far it's been fine, I've tried a lot of tandem strollers in my price range and this one got my vote (and if you buy it from BRU, there are always coupons you can use, i got the stroller for $105 after all discounts). When folded, it's the same size as a full-size single Graco stroller that came with my older son's travel system. You do have to make sure that the canopy and the trays are at a certain position before closing, and that the front wheels are locked - somewhat a PITA, but it folds pretty compact compared to Graco Duo Glider and Navigator Double and Baby Trends Sit-n-Stand Deluxe (those took ALL the space in my minivan's trunk). My two main issues with it is that the front seat is very small. My 2-year-old is pretty tall and he can't comfortably take a nap in there. Also, the storage basket underneath is very tiny and hard to reach, so I have to clip the diaper bag on the frame. I really like that the front seat can be switched to face the back - it's a simple step, too, takes about a second. I also like that the stroller is self-standing when closed - definitely will stay cleaner since I don't have to put it on the ground all the time, and it takes less space in the garage. Overall, the design is very clever. Oh, and you can take the padded seats out to wash them - big plus! It steers the same as any other tandem stroller I've tried, you just have to get used to it. It fits through all the doors I've been through so far, and narrow hallways - if you ever used a full-size stroller, it's about the same, just a tad longer. Overall, I'd say it's a very good value for the price. I use the stroller to take both kids to the Dr's office if I don't have a sitter, to take them to the park so my toddler can play, and shopping at the mall (make sure you bring some stroller clips to hold shopping bags). This is not an outdoor stroller, though, doesn't push that great on gravel or grass - but pushes great on pavement and floors.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper2008
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great stroller...just a little heavy
10/13/2010

Customer review by Meran

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Meran
by Meran

I'm on my 3rd child and even though my older two (3 1/2 and 5) are old enough not to need a stroller I purchased this double stroller for the days that I'm outnumbered and they get tired and cranky and dont want to walk anymore. It is extremely easy to set up and I love how the front seat can be positioned to either face in or outward. Its easy to open and close and easy to steer. It is a little on the heavy side so if you dont have at least a little upper body strength it might be an issue getting it into and out of the car My only real issue with it is when you close it up it cannot stand upright on its own and needs to be laid down (my previous one did). That's a big help when you have a bunch of things in the trunk of the car and dont need a big stroller laying down taking up the entire space. Overall it's a great stroller for families with young children

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meran
Ansonia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
10/30/2010

Customer review by Simplyblessed1116

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Simplyblessed1116
by Simplyblessed1116

I read the previous reviews and they all stated this was a good product. The option to have the front carrier change direction is a great feature. The stroller is a lot larger than anticipated. The wheels do no turn very well and it is hard to maneuver. I find myself feeling like I'm doing a slow paced workout every time I use this stroller. I am thinking about returning it. It is also quiet heavy, making it difficult to load in and out of a vehicle. On a positive side it does open and close easily.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplyblessed1116
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hate It!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by OliviaV

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by OliviaV
by OliviaV

Worst purchase ever!!! It is too heavy. If you have a toddler in the front and a newborn in the back like I do you will have trouble maneuvering around. It is more trouble than advertised to get out of the trunk and set up. Don't buy this the combined weight of the stroller and your children will wear you out! I try not to go to places where I will need to use it because it is useless!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OliviaV
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great so far!
12/12/2010

Customer review by annette927

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by annette927
by annette927

I've only used this once so far but am pleased with it. It looks good in person, looks as good as the strollers that cost twice as much in my opinion. It opens and closes easier than my single stroller. Lots of storage room. I love that I can turn the front seat so the girls face each other, but we won't use that feature until they get a littler older. (currently 19 mos and 4 mos). The only problem is it was hard to maneuver. I had a hard time making turns. Not sure if that's the case with all tandem strollers or not. Hopefully it will get better as I get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annette927
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
love it!
6/29/2012

Customer review by trixmix

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by trixmix
by trixmix

I did a lot of research on tandem strollers when I was pregnant with my 2nd child and this is the one I chose and I love it. My kids are 1 year old and 2 months old and it works perfectly for the both of them. My carseat is a safety 1st also and fits perfectly in the back while my one year old sits in the front just fine. I love the different seating options, especially that they can face each other. With the car seat in the back, my daughter can still recline just fine in the front seat although she doesnt like to. Like other reviews state, it is pretty heavy and bulky. Be prepared when you buy this that it can fit into the trunk of your car. I personally do not mind it being heavy. That is what I expected out of a double stroller like this one, especially for the price. The steering also is not too bad once you get used to it. The wheels are made of plastic which isn't the best, but then I only plan to use it until I can got both to sit in a double jogger later. It is a great stroller for moms like me who have 2 under 2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trixmix
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not at all what I expected
5/1/2012

Customer review by FIt22

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by FIt22
by FIt22

TERRIBLE! Very heavy. Takes up too much space. Not easy to steer. Im disappointed and will be returning. Could be user error- who knows-- I cant get it in my trunk at all. Bought a new vehicle to accomodate the stroller-- still having troubles. Cannot lift it in and out of vehicle alone and hauling twins too-- not fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIt22
12/23/2010

Customer review by TwinsRDaBest

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by TwinsRDaBest
by TwinsRDaBest

This stroller was easy to set up. I did it myself and was so happy. Haven't used it yet because my twins aren't here but I think it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsRDaBest
Richmond Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
double stroller
10/12/2010

Customer review by danielle07

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by danielle07
by danielle07

very easy to put together. directions are very simple. lots of storage space. easy to turn. simple to fold up you only need one hand. fits two infant car seats, or one infant seat in the back so that your toddler can ride up front.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danielle07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They Love It!
3/5/2011

Customer review by WLeeW1966

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by WLeeW1966
by WLeeW1966

We bought this as a gift for our son and daughter-in-law. They have a newborn and a one year old, and they love it. It is easy to use and easy to load.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLeeW1966
Oakford,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great stroller for 2 kids
3/6/2013

Customer review by Gibot

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Gibot
by Gibot

This stroller is great. Easy to assemble but just a little bulky and a little heavy. My wife will not be able to pick it up but it is great to have going to the mall or park. Not having to struggle with 2 strollers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gibot
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by Junior84

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Junior84
by Junior84

I bought it as a gift for my sister and she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junior84
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stroller for more than one child!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by AuntyTT

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by AuntyTT
by AuntyTT

I cant believe how tall this stroller is.. I remember when my kids were little it seemed the strollers were all very short.. I am a short person but I would have a trouble using the strollers because they were so short.. This stroller is the tallest I have seem. I rides smooth and has big wheels so you wont have to worry about the wheels catching on the cracks or uneven sidewalks.. gives the kids a smooth even ride and they seem happy in it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntyTT
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.