Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 84 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Is nearly odorless
2/10/2016

Customer review by GaryS

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by GaryS
by GaryS

Found it to be near odor free

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
2/7/2016

Customer review by bs2000

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by bs2000
by bs2000

I love seventh generation I've been using it for years. This dish soap is great for my hands who are very sensitive. Can't beat the price either. Now I got my mom too hooked on it &she loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bs2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Natural cleaning products!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Silvi27

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Silvi27
by Silvi27

I have tried many brands of natural dishwashing soap and 7gen. always comes on top. Great products that work!

Silvi27
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
1/11/2016

Customer review by hammerjg

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by hammerjg
by hammerjg

I now buy this brand of dishwashing liquid and I will never go back to other brands. It does an equally good job at getting my dishes clean and when used as a pre soak.

hammerjg
Millers Creek, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chemical free product
1/19/2016

Customer review by mossemamma

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by mossemamma
by mossemamma

I was apprehensive about purchasing this product thinking it may be weak or not clean well. I was happy to see that just a little bit of product does the job. It cleans and degreases great. No smell and no chemicals to ingest off your dishes. Go Seventh Generation!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mossemamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like!
1/17/2016

Customer review by BeckyT89

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BeckyT89
by BeckyT89

This is around the same price as other dish soaps I have purchased but does a good job, keeps the bubbles and rinses clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyT89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DW Liquid
1/15/2016

Customer review by onebirdiema

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by onebirdiema
by onebirdiema

I've used this for years, am very very happy to find it through Walmart online purchasing, save myself another grocery run down the road . . .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onebirdiema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yours are excelent!
12/28/2015

Customer review by jp77

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by jp77
by jp77

you are the best because they make excellent products and at the same time protect the environment from irreversible damage that destroy entire ecosystems and life forms that are not be renewable.

jp77
Richardson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then Dawn
10/14/2010

Customer review by Vaststars

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Vaststars
by Vaststars

The first time I got this, I expected it to not work very well, but wanted something better for the environment, so I bought it reluctantly. I was *shocked* it actually worked BETTER then any other product I've used! I had a bottle of back-up dishing washing liquid, in case this one didn't cut it, but I returned the other product and only the 7th generation free & clear now. BONUS: Walmart sells it cheaper then anyone else even with a $1 off coupon!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaststars
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Krzya

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Krzya
by Krzya

I absolutely love this product! It eliminates grease and the food smell easily compared to other brands. It maybe a little pricey but it is definitely worth it. I highly recommend to use this product whenever you clean up baby bottles. The baby formula can leave nasty smell and greasy feel on the inside. With this brand, easy peasy :)

Krzya
Oceanside, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle Design Gets Worse with Each Generation
8/1/2014

Customer review by Mini

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Mini
by Mini

The original hourglass shape bottle was great. Who asked you to fix what wasn't broken? The shape was changed to look more beautiful but it made the bottle very difficult to hold with a wet soapy hand. Now the bottle has been re-beautified yet again (inverted design), still impossible to hold with a wet hand, can't control amount of soap coming out of the bottle, and virtually impossible to stand upright because of the small base and top heavy design. On the store shelf all the bottles tipped over like dominoes. I should have known better. I am now pouring the liquid contents into an old empty bottle rescued from the recycling bin. It is very obvious that the person designing bottles for Seventh Generation uses paper plates at home and has never ever actually washed a dish by hand - certainly not using this bottle design. You have a great product but please give us a useable bottle. Function over form, not form over function. I will not purchase this product again until the bottle becomes useable once more. Please go back to the original.

Mini
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not antibacterial ? What?!
11/28/2015

Customer review by Cc28

3.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Cc28
by Cc28

I was really happy with this product until I kept getting sick and couldn't figure out why. Then I found out that this dish soap isn't antibacterial. That's not ok in this house.

Cc28
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Sensitive Hands
10/14/2010

Customer review by RJTRFAMILY

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by RJTRFAMILY
by RJTRFAMILY

My hands get very dry especially when the seasons change and using Seventh Generation Free and Clear has kept my hands from breaking and cracking after washing dishes

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJTRFAMILY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only dish detergent I'll buy!
10/14/2010

Customer review by Sobella

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Sobella
by Sobella

Have you ever noticed that some dish detergents say that they are non-toxic? I did, and started to wonder why some didn't say that they are non-toxic since we are washing dishes/utensils/glasses with it. I began purchasing this detergent, which is very reasonably priced, and will never go back to any other detergent. I am one of those that hand washes all of our plastics and will not put them in the dishwasher. But if I use any other detergents I've realized that you can still taste and smell the detergent even after rinsing well. Seventh Generation doesn't do that and it cleans well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sobella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the only dish soap I will buy!
9/25/2015

Customer review by GeorgetownJen

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by GeorgetownJen
by GeorgetownJen

I discovered this dish soap when my children were younger and I was washing their plastic sippy cups and dishes. The floral scent of other dish soaps would linger in the plastic of the cups and make their milk or water taste horrible. After using this for years, this is the only dish soap I now buy. I also loved the 32 oz. plastic bag refills that claim to have 72% less packaging materials, but have been unable to find them anymore. I would love to buy the refills again if they are still available.

GeorgetownJen
Ventura, CA, United States
Love this stuff
10/15/2015

Customer review by Aubry

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Aubry
by Aubry

This dish soap works great! You get suds and a nice NATURAL smell. I don't know why more people go more natural with their cleaning products, because these get the job done the same.

Aubry
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear N Free
11/1/2015

Customer review by Katari

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Katari
by Katari

My sister got me into this item and it works very well it keeps me from breaking out and her and her kids from breaking out who is allergic to something that is unknown to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLEAN AND FRESH
10/30/2015

Customer review by MIKI

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by MIKI
by MIKI

SUDS AND WONDERFUL. CUTS GREASE VERY WELL!!! AND CAN BE USED TO WASH HANDS. I'VE EVEN USED IT TO SHAMPOO MY HAIR!!! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv this stuff!
9/29/2015

Customer review by DeniseB

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by DeniseB
by DeniseB

Cleans great and smells really good!! No harsh chemicals that damage the environment!

DeniseB
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
10/14/2010

Customer review by JennBSays

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by JennBSays
by JennBSays

Seventh Generation really got this product right! I have always looked for a liquid dish soap that doesn't take more than a few seconds to rinse from my dishes and my hands! I'm a huge fan of their Free & Clear line, but this liquid dish soap is a great "bang for your buck". I've tried many, many liquid dish soaps only to find that they would just leave a residue on my dishes (and on my hands) when they were dry. This liquid dish soap cleans your dishes perfectly and rinses clean, quickly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennBSays
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews