Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 164 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Great Product !!
6/28/2015

Customer review by Memom84

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Memom84
by Memom84

"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."I love the lemon dish washer gel it really got my dishes clean and what i love the most is that there is no scent on my dishes like other products leave on dishes.I also love the fact that this dish washer gel is made Chlorine bleach-free and phosphate-free natural and plant-based and has no harsh chemicals or bad fumes like so many products do.This is a really good product and i will be buying it from now on.I recommend this product to anyone who does not want all the harsh things in their products.Thank you Seventh Generation for the good products you made.

Memom84
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seventh Generation Liquid Dish Detergent
6/20/2015

Customer review by Amykureczka

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Amykureczka
by Amykureczka

I received this product from the Seventh Generation company for free to review! Let me say its fantastic! I love how clean it got all my dishes, including no water spots! It's also a great feeling I'm using a product that doesn't have "junk" and chemicals in it. I will definitely be buying it at future grocery trips.

Amykureczka
Clermont, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seventh generation dish liquid gel review
7/2/2015

Customer review by Pallavi

4.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Pallavi
by Pallavi

Seventh generation dish liquid gel is made of plant-based enzyme system makes short work of whatever's waiting in your dishwasher. Leaves dishes shining, residue- and scent-free.

Pallavi
Newark, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Fresh & So Clean
6/18/2015

Customer review by Christycakes143

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Christycakes143
by Christycakes143

I recently received Seventh Generations Automatic Dish Gel in the scent Lemon for the purpose to review, and give my 100% honest opinion. At first I was a bit skeptical about a product that is plant-based. I was not sure how a plant-based enzyme system could clean my dishes the way I was used to with traditional automatic dish cleaners. Shocked is an understatement on how I felt when I pulled my first set of dished from the dishwasher after using Seventh Generations Automatic Dish Gel. The plant-based enzyme system makes short work of whatever's I left over on my dishes. Seventh Generations Automatic Dish Gel leaves dishes shining, residue- and scent-free. I never knew how much the wrong dish detergent made an impact on my dishes until I found the right dish detergent; Seventh Generations Automatic Dish Gel. I have definitely found my go to dish detergent from now on.

Christycakes143
San Jose, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They weren't kidding..
10/16/2016

Customer review by lawyermom

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by lawyermom
by lawyermom

They weren't kidding when they said the dishes would sparkle. (Preface: my husband LOVES dishwasher pods and since he does usually does the shopping that's what we've been using.) I've been buying more chemical-free products lately and have wanted to try 7th Generation for awhile now. I am so glad I did. When I unloaded the dishwasher I could not believe how sparkly/clear all of our dishes were! I don't think they were that clear when they came out of the original box.. The difference between this and the pods we usually use is insane. You definitely have a new customer!

lawyermom
Olathe, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works the same as the last formulation
7/16/2015

Customer review by Nancy B

3.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Nancy B
by Nancy B

I was excited to get a free bottle of the new formulation of dishwasher soap through the Generation Good program. I compared it to the bottle I already had it on hand and noticed that there was only one ingredient different, and still all natural with no phosphates. I put a full load in the dishwasher with no pre-wash. The gently used dishes came out clean, the glasses were not cloudy, but the one baking dish was not clean. I will continue to use this product... and will continue to hold out hope for the pre-wash nirvana to come!

Nancy B
Hudson, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
6/19/2015

Customer review by CTGO

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by CTGO
by CTGO

My husband and I usually use powder detergent, but wanted to give gel a try because powder sometimes leaves residue in the indentation on the bottoms of glasses while they're upside-down in the dishwasher. We tried S. G. auto dish gel this morning, and were very pleased with the results. There was no residue of any kind on the dishes and they were perfectly clean and spotless! See attached photo for the results - this pie dish was very dirty! We received a free product for the purpose of this review. Opinions are 100% our own.

CTGO
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best natural dishwasher detergent ever used!
7/22/2015

Customer review by kitt3n

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by kitt3n
by kitt3n

I have tried numerous automatic dish wash detergents and all of them were leaving residue and gunk behind after each load. I received this for free from Seventh Generation to try it and write an honest and unbiased review on it. Best detergent I have ever used!! My dishes are clean and my dishwasher looks squeaky clean with no residue issues. Unfortunately, the stores around me do not sell this so I have to order it online but it is SO worth it!!

kitt3n
Fort Drum, NY, United States
Works pretty well
7/19/2015

Customer review by Medgirl2001

4.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Medgirl2001
by Medgirl2001

I am member of Generation Good, and received this product to try for free. I got the lemon variety and it has a pleasant citrus scent, without being too artificial or overly lemony. I think this is because it is fragranced with essential oils. I like that this formula is biodegradable and uses enzymes to clean, chlorine fee and phosphate free. It works well for light washes but if you have some pots and pans to wash, you definitely need to pre-wash by hand!

Medgirl2001
Inland empire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seventh Generation Auto Gel
7/1/2015

Customer review by yoarys

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by yoarys
by yoarys

I tried this product for the first time , and my dishes were sparkling clean. And best of all is a natural product that doesnt ruin my hands and nails. The best of this product is that it cleans fast and i used it to do other chores in my house and it really cleans and smells good. "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own."

yoarys
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
6/24/2015

Customer review by FabiD

2.0 stars 6/24/2015 by FabiD
by FabiD

After I received a free bottle of the detergent for the purpose of my review I was happy to give it a try but sadly it hasn't lived up to the standards I was used to from the Seventh Generation dishwasher packs. The dishes do not come out clean, especially the glasses and my silverware have a cloudy look and I had to rewash them by hand.

FabiD
MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
works better than powdered
6/23/2015

Customer review by threecats2many

4.0 stars 6/23/2015 by threecats2many
by threecats2many

I usually use powdered detergent, but when I was offered a free sample of the S. G. gel detergent to review, I thought this was the perfect time to try it out and see how it compares. Even though I received the product for free to review, it did not influence my opinion. If a product doesn’t work, it doesn’t work, regardless of cost. If you still have to wash your dishes after running them through the dishwasher, it’s been a waste of your time. And time costs money. After using the gel for a week, I can honestly say I’d pay for the product again. I felt it cleaned my dishes better than the powder. I did not see any cloudiness or residue on my dishes at all. And lately I’ve been having trouble with residue being left up in tall glasses, but with the gel detergent I found nothing. And I found that I waste less detergent with the gel than the powdered. No matter how carefully I tried to fill the cup, I always spilled some powder. But it was much easier with the gel.

threecats2many
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle Dishwashing Detergent
7/28/2015

Customer review by sweetiecm

4.0 stars 7/28/2015 by sweetiecm
by sweetiecm

I received Lemon Scented Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel for free in exchange for my honest opinion. The Seventh Generation dishwashing detergent is much gentler than the other brand of phosphate-free detergent I usually use. They are both phosphate-free, which means they won't pollute lakes and streams, but the other brand I use contains bleach, and the Seventh Generation detergent does not. This is where I found the only difference in their cleaning results. The other brand removes stains from my dishes and stains from the inside of my dishwasher, so everything stays looking bright and clean. The Seventh Generation detergent cleaned away food debris, but did not remove all stains, and left behind food discoloration that I wasn't accustomed to seeing on clean dishes. If you are looking for a gentle detergent that is safe for your family, while still removing food particles from your dishes, then Seventh Generation Auto Dish Gel will be the perfect fit for you.

sweetiecm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've been looking for a "green" dishwashing liquid
10/15/2010

Customer review by Tabloidqueen

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Tabloidqueen
by Tabloidqueen

This product worked as well, if not better, than my old favorite Cascade. And I felt better using it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabloidqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works amazing!
4/6/2017

Customer review by Sumie

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Sumie
by Sumie

Ive always wanted to try seventh generation but never had a chance to because growing uo mg family always used dawn or a generic brand. I bought this soap 3 weeks ago and omgsh its so amazing and always leaves my dishes sparkly and shiny

Sumie
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sparkling dishes! No residue! No worries! :)
7/9/2015

Customer review by Catherinewhite

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Catherinewhite
by Catherinewhite

Generation good sent me a free bottle of liquid Auto dish gel to try for my honest opinion, well here it is... The package is attractive without being overly distracting and yet it is definitely not boring a very clean looking package. Nice and easy to open with a flip cap. I really gave it the hard test, has a very busy mommy of three young children I don't have time to wash my dishes before sticking them in the dishwasher where usually I end up re washing my dishes after running them through the dishwasher I was very pleasantly surprised at the outcome of how clean and sparkling my dishes were after using the seventh generation Auto dish gel. There was no residue on my dishes the glasses were sparkling clean and I had no worries of chemicals being left on them I can definitely say I will be recommending this to all of my friends and family as well as purchasing it for my family in the future thank you 7th generation for such a great product!

Catherinewhite
Hebron, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
7/9/2015

Customer review by Homemaker

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Homemaker
by Homemaker

I received a free bottle from 7th Gen. in exchange for my review. I had already been using this product and been satisfied with it. I don't know whether it is my dishwasher, the detergent, or my water, but I MUST prerinse all dishes or all food does not come off. This is true with any detergent I use, including 7th Gen. That said, this detergent does as good a job as any other I've tried. I've not noticed any cloudiness, and I like that there are no "extras" in the product. The dishes are clean and no grit is left behind as can happen with powders. I don't know about the price difference with other brands, but if I'm purchasing a dishwasher detergent, I will always choose this one. I will pay more for something that is more environmentally friendly if necessary, as long as it works. Often there are coupons as well. I will say that I found a recipe online to make my own dishwasher detergent, and that worked just as well as this product.

Homemaker
Harrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by KH327

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by KH327
by KH327

I love this stuff. Won't harm humans or the environment and smells great as well as leaves my dishes spotless! Great price as well! Try it and you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KH327
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Gets the job done
10/14/2010

Customer review by maesma

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by maesma
by maesma

I prefer the dishwasher tabs but have not been able to find them so we have been using this gel. It works great and we love Seventh Generation products, practically all of our cleaning products (even baby wipes!) we buy are from them. I usually also prefer things that do not have any fragerance but I have never actually smelled anything from this gel. Overall a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maesma
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Doesn't clean the dishes!
2/1/2017

Customer review by allip2008

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by allip2008
by allip2008

I have used many Seventh Generation products and have been happy with them, so when Target was out of the powder dishwasher detergent I figured this would be a viable substitute. I was wrong! Half of my dishes need to be re-washed after using this, and the ones that appear clean still don't feel clean. I will definitely not buy this product again!

allip2008
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews