Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 136 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
I've been looking for a "green" dishwashing liquid
10/15/2010

Customer review by Tabloidqueen

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Tabloidqueen
by Tabloidqueen

This product worked as well, if not better, than my old favorite Cascade. And I felt better using it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabloidqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by KH327

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by KH327
by KH327

I love this stuff. Won't harm humans or the environment and smells great as well as leaves my dishes spotless! Great price as well! Try it and you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KH327
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done
10/14/2010

Customer review by maesma

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by maesma
by maesma

I prefer the dishwasher tabs but have not been able to find them so we have been using this gel. It works great and we love Seventh Generation products, practically all of our cleaning products (even baby wipes!) we buy are from them. I usually also prefer things that do not have any fragerance but I have never actually smelled anything from this gel. Overall a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maesma
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/14/2010

Customer review by punkythemomcat

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by punkythemomcat
by punkythemomcat

This dishwasher gel is great because it works well and it doesn't have a strong smell. I always wash on high temp and my dishes come out sparkling. I don't feel about using this product everyday because it is non-toxic to the water system and biodegradable. Thank you Seventh Generation for making wonderful eco-friendly cleaning products that work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkythemomcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great and is safe for my family
1/21/2013

Customer review by tobecaringandsmart

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by tobecaringandsmart
by tobecaringandsmart

This is the only dishwasher detergent that I use. It's very effective, cleans as well as the leading brand ones, and it is safe for environment, which means safe for me and my family. Why would I want to use anything else?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobecaringandsmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2012

Customer review by northwestohioshopper

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by northwestohioshopper
by northwestohioshopper

Does a wonderful job on cleaning !! Highly Recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northwestohioshopper
N/W Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Switched from powder to liquid, fell in love
4/10/2014

Customer review by Akenton0

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Akenton0
by Akenton0

While the powder left minor residue on my dishes, the gel did not. I love this product because it has never failed to get my dishes sparkling clean and it lasts forever! I couldn't ask for a better product.

Akenton0
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
4/1/2014

Customer review by dlss

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by dlss
by dlss

I have been using SevGen's dish liquid soap for the past couple of years, always with great results. Recently I also switched to SevGen's dishwasher gel and I have not been disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised with the way dishes and (especially) glasses end up quite clean. The conventional detergent used to leave streaks on the inside of dishwasher and more times than none, cloudy glasses. Excellent performance, environmentally friendly -- I highly recommend this product.

dlss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
10/7/2014

Customer review by cleaner12

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by cleaner12
by cleaner12

I have a brand new dishwasher. I've been using the 7 th generation gel for several weeks now and it works perfectly. No stains or watermarks on glass. I even mix stainless steel in the same load with the dishes and no stains. I live in an area where the water is very hard (near saratoga springs, ny) with very high mineral content. I do not use a rinse aid, and amazingly the glass comes out perfectly clear and streak free. I always use the air dry option.

cleaner12
burnt hills, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No issues
1/8/2015

Customer review by surfingrits

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by surfingrits
by surfingrits

I have used this now for over two weeks and my glasses come out perfectly clean and clear.

surfingrits
Roswell, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by sworley82

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by sworley82
by sworley82

I love this dish gel! Works wonderfully in cleaning my dishes - not a spec of food left on them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sworley82
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
10/14/2010

Customer review by HCC1

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by HCC1
by HCC1

Works every bit as good as Cascade, but a much healthier option for your family and the envionment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCC1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO phosphates or chlorine!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product contains no phosphates unlike most dishwasher gels on the market. It does an excellent job washing dishes and glasses. Good for the environment, but also good for your family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
10/14/2010

Customer review by lovesnaturalproducts

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by lovesnaturalproducts
by lovesnaturalproducts

I love Seventh Generation products and the dishwasher gel works great! My dishes always come out shiny and clean...it smells nice too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesnaturalproducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Out did every name brand name I've come to rely on
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sandaler

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sandaler
by Sandaler

Seventh Generation was a sale item on first purchase. Best clean I've experienced from my dishwasher & with amazing scent choices! I won't use anything else now. My highest recommendations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandaler
Saint Simons Island, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product.
7/31/2012

Customer review by rereyuyululu

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by rereyuyululu
by rereyuyululu

I was using other brand before but I didn’t like the chemical smell. This product is safe, wash well & smells good. I will repeat again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rereyuyululu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
12/1/2012

Customer review by lunchladiesrock

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by lunchladiesrock
by lunchladiesrock

it works so much better than the non- green products out there. I highly recommend it!! Bonus being it is an earth friendly product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunchladiesrock
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and great price!
3/12/2014

Customer review by HouseholdCFO

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by HouseholdCFO
by HouseholdCFO

Excellent product and I love being green!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseholdCFO
Millersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
3/18/2014

Customer review by youhaveproblem

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by youhaveproblem
by youhaveproblem

I like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youhaveproblem
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/16/2015

Customer review by Souzan

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Souzan
by Souzan

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own I love it very nice product works very good I recommend it

Souzan
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews