Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
1/26/2011

Customer review by BeeGee444

5.0 stars by BeeGee444

I love this dishwasher detergent. It cleans VERY well and leaves no smell or taste on the dishes. I am so pleased to find a product that is friendly to the environment with no harsh chemicals that does such a wonderful cleaning job. I am going to be a loyal customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeeGee444
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
4/5/2012

Customer review by k3730

5.0 stars by k3730

After several failed attempts at making my own dishwashing detergent, for health and economy reasons, I've settled on this product for good! It is all natural and the price actually comes out about the same as my homemade kind, with a lot less hassle. The results are great, too. We have hard water and my glasses have never looked cleaner and shinier than they do with this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
k3730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Favorite Dish Powder
10/26/2012

Customer review by dustybunny

5.0 stars by dustybunny

I've been buying this and only this dishwasher powder for the last three years. I'm very happy with it and at the same time I'm glad that it is safer for the environment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dustybunny
Twin Lakes, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great.
6/26/2014

Customer review by eisltnkd259

5.0 stars by eisltnkd259

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eisltnkd259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A
1/26/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars by Jenn

I bought this because it had an "A" rating on ewg.com. It cleans as well as the Cascade that I was using originally and the price is pretty good for a healthier option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dishwashing soap!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Theodore

5.0 stars by Theodore

We've used seventh generation dishwashing powder in our dishwasher for years and took forgranted how well it cleaned our dishes until recently when we bought another eco-friendly product. The difference between products was shocking. The seventh generation soap leaves the glasses crystal clear. We will stick with it from now on.

Theodore
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem-free
4/24/2014

Customer review by Mort

5.0 stars by Mort

I've used nothing else for 3-4 years. Nothing has faded or gotten cloudy. There are no spots on my flatware or glasses. It doesn't scrub egg off the spatula if I've forgotten it. Otherwise everything comes out perfectly, every time.

Mort
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY Impressive!
9/15/2014

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars by Carol

Wow! What a surprise! I've tried everything to get my dishwasher to clean better which included sampling just about every automatic dishwasher detergent that's out there. My past experience with "natural" cleaning agents has been less than successful but I decided to give it a try because it was the only option at the grocery store in which I was shopping. It works far better than anything else I've used! I'm so happy to share my results with all my friends! Good for me and better for the environment!

Carol
Walnut Creek, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
2/27/2015

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars by Bonnie

I was a little unsure to try the powder detergent, but I love it! It does an amazing job. It's always nice when a green company meets the standards of others. I was extremely impressed.

Bonnie
Edmond, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, leaves minor residue
4/10/2014

Customer review by Akenton0

4.0 stars by Akenton0

I bought this product for a while until I switched to the Seventh Generation liquid dish soap. I didn't like that it left minor residue on all of my dishes. It lasted a long time as any other dish soap, and I always had mostly clean dishes, food was never left on them though, just soap residue.

Akenton0
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff works ok in our hard water
4/15/2014

Customer review by Delbert

3.0 stars by Delbert

It leaves the dishes clean but not what you would call crystal clear. Nothing works in hard water like a phosphate containing soap.

Delbert
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2011

Customer review by Camaro64

2.0 stars by Camaro64

A powder residue is left on dishes as if they were not washed or rinsed well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Camaro64
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does a very poor job at cleaning
4/19/2015

Customer review by Olga

2.0 stars by Olga

This has been a big waste of money. Following instructions on everything the amount of detergent and how to load the dish washer properly. Dishes come out with food bits still attached and a smell, even though i started pre-rinsing too. Have been using the Method powder packs for a while and always had great results, but got this to try and now don't know what to do with a full pack of powder that doesn't work. What a waste of money :(

Olga
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
not worth it
9/11/2011

Customer review by Housewife123456

1.0 stars by Housewife123456

I thought it is less harsh and does not contaminate the environment. Guess what, my regular store-brand (which is cheaper) does the same thing. In addition, dishes come out dirty and few loads a salt sediment appered in the compartment for the dishwashing powder. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Housewife123456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
1/23/2015

Customer review by mommabear

1.0 stars by mommabear

I bought this earlier this month and what a mistake. It has made my dishes cloudy, filmy and spotty. I rewashed everything with my old detergent and unfortunately they are just ruined. I am very upset as it has ruined my bottles and bottle nipples which are not cheap to replace.

mommabear
West Warwick, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No