Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
I LOVE this soap
6/26/2016

Customer review by Erin M

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Erin M
by Erin M

I have been using SG dishwasher powder for years. I had tried all the natural cleaners available and then found this. I am unsure why some people are having spotty results. I have never seen any. Also, I find that it cleans out coffee stains etc much much better than the other brands I tried. Love Seventh Generation. I now use this, the liquid dish soap and the liquid Laundry Soap.

Erin M
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chemical Free Auto Dish Powder
6/23/2016

Customer review by greatbunspr

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by greatbunspr
by greatbunspr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the Seventh Generation products we have used have exceeded our expectations. It's so nice to have a source for safe, chemical-free products. This dish powder cleans as well if not better than the other chemical laden products on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatbunspr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/26/2011

Customer review by BeeGee444

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by BeeGee444
by BeeGee444

I love this dishwasher detergent. It cleans VERY well and leaves no smell or taste on the dishes. I am so pleased to find a product that is friendly to the environment with no harsh chemicals that does such a wonderful cleaning job. I am going to be a loyal customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeGee444
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a great job
5/1/2016

Customer review by Val16

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Val16
by Val16

I tried other earth friendly dishwasher detergents with poor results. Seventh Generation's product cleans my dishes perfectly when I used a rinse aid. I have a few spots if I forget to refill the rinse aid, but there is no food left on my dishes, and I do not pre-wash my dishes before putting them in the dishwasher.

Val16
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2016

Customer review by Greek Mom

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Greek Mom
by Greek Mom

Just bought the powder and so far so good. I am going to buy the rinse today..

Greek Mom
Easthampton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
4/5/2012

Customer review by k3730

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by k3730
by k3730

After several failed attempts at making my own dishwashing detergent, for health and economy reasons, I've settled on this product for good! It is all natural and the price actually comes out about the same as my homemade kind, with a lot less hassle. The results are great, too. We have hard water and my glasses have never looked cleaner and shinier than they do with this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k3730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Spotty
2/5/2016

Customer review by Debbie24

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Debbie24
by Debbie24

I tried this product and the first time my dishes came out spotty and grungy looking that I thought I forgot to start the dishwasher so I tried again and the same thing happened. All my dishes and glasses were covered in spots and film had to wash again with regular soap to get them clean. We do have well water but we have a whole house filtration system and we use a rinse agent.

Debbie24
Hooksett, NH, United States
Favorite Dish Powder
10/26/2012

Customer review by dustybunny

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dustybunny
by dustybunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been buying this and only this dishwasher powder for the last three years. I'm very happy with it and at the same time I'm glad that it is safer for the environment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustybunny
Twin Lakes, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new usual dishwasher soap
10/5/2015

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

Have actually used Seventh Generation in the dishwasher now for about a year. Love that when I interrupt the machine to add something to it I don't get blasted with chlorine smell. The original reason why I changed. It can't be good for a person to breathe that in. Since I make sure the dishwasher is full before turning it on I have never had a problem with food stuck on even though they have sat there for a few days.

Sharon
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves slimy and cloudy residue
12/25/2015

Customer review by Pmulliki

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Pmulliki
by Pmulliki

Terrible dish detergent. Leaves residue on glasses, utensils and pans. It looks like I washed it in pond water after

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pmulliki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just switched to seventh generation. I'm hooked!
6/1/2015

Customer review by HappyCustomer783

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by HappyCustomer783
by HappyCustomer783

I just tried this dishwasher detergent for the first time. I've been using a different national brand for years and, from that, grew accustom to the overwhelming chemical cleanser-like type scent when opening the dishwasher door. After using seventh generation detergent, there was no chemical scent. The dishes just smelled clean - actually good! And they were so clean. I'm sticking with this detergent. I only wish I could find it in a bigger box so I could buy more at one time.

HappyCustomer783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a very poor job at cleaning
4/19/2015

Customer review by Olga

2.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Olga
by Olga

This has been a big waste of money. Following instructions on everything the amount of detergent and how to load the dish washer properly. Dishes come out with food bits still attached and a smell, even though i started pre-rinsing too. Have been using the Method powder packs for a while and always had great results, but got this to try and now don't know what to do with a full pack of powder that doesn't work. What a waste of money :(

Olga
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY Impressive!
9/15/2014

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Carol
by Carol

Wow! What a surprise! I've tried everything to get my dishwasher to clean better which included sampling just about every automatic dishwasher detergent that's out there. My past experience with "natural" cleaning agents has been less than successful but I decided to give it a try because it was the only option at the grocery store in which I was shopping. It works far better than anything else I've used! I'm so happy to share my results with all my friends! Good for me and better for the environment!

Carol
Walnut Creek, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/30/2015

Customer review by CountryAnna

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by CountryAnna
by CountryAnna

I have been completely pleased with this detergent. Our dishes come out clean and not cloudy.

CountryAnna
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product!
6/27/2015

Customer review by erich

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by erich
by erich

Cleans perfectly! No spots or resedue at all! I love all seventh generation products! The laundry soap is wonderful also! I have been using them now for several years.

erich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
1/23/2015

Customer review by mommabear

1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by mommabear
by mommabear

I bought this earlier this month and what a mistake. It has made my dishes cloudy, filmy and spotty. I rewashed everything with my old detergent and unfortunately they are just ruined. I am very upset as it has ruined my bottles and bottle nipples which are not cheap to replace.

mommabear
West Warwick, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best dishwashing soap!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Theodore

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Theodore
by Theodore

We've used seventh generation dishwashing powder in our dishwasher for years and took forgranted how well it cleaned our dishes until recently when we bought another eco-friendly product. The difference between products was shocking. The seventh generation soap leaves the glasses crystal clear. We will stick with it from now on.

Theodore
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
2/27/2015

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

I was a little unsure to try the powder detergent, but I love it! It does an amazing job. It's always nice when a green company meets the standards of others. I was extremely impressed.

Bonnie
Edmond, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, leaves minor residue
4/10/2014

Customer review by Akenton0

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Akenton0
by Akenton0

I bought this product for a while until I switched to the Seventh Generation liquid dish soap. I didn't like that it left minor residue on all of my dishes. It lasted a long time as any other dish soap, and I always had mostly clean dishes, food was never left on them though, just soap residue.

Akenton0
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problem-free
4/24/2014

Customer review by Mort

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Mort
by Mort

I've used nothing else for 3-4 years. Nothing has faded or gotten cloudy. There are no spots on my flatware or glasses. It doesn't scrub egg off the spatula if I've forgotten it. Otherwise everything comes out perfectly, every time.

Mort
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews