Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
YES, I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT AGAIN.
7/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I LOVE THE WAY IT CLEANS WITHOUT THE HEAVY SCENT. NO COLORS OR DYES ADDED. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product. Will by again and again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cleaning, great scent
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're like me, and you're totally fed up with bleach - this is the winner to replace it. I have 3 guys to clean up after in the bathroom, and I always feel confident that this is disinfecting, without the "scorched earth" effects of chlorine bleach. It has a great scent, like you've got a batch of fresh herbs drying somewhere nearby, but not overpowering. I have even used this through a couple of bouts of tummy bugs trying to pass through the family - and each time after using this product, the illness stopped short with one person - so I feel confident, like I said, that it's doing the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product again
4/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Removed soap scum without the terrible chemical smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells great, cleans well
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We only use this product on the bathrooms at my house. It cleans well without all the chemicals that I don't want in my home. Also, with a young one bathing in the bath tub, I want the surface to be safe for skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cleaner
1/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product! Idk why everyone hates the smell so much. It is strong but compared to any other regular cleaner, what's the problem? At least you know the smell isn't being produced from toxic chemicals. I'd rather breathe this stuff in any day than clorox.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this disinfecting bathroom cleaner
12/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner for years and I love it. I love the smell. To me this unique smell is the smell of clean, disinfecting and deodorizing without using harsh chemicals. I love that no rinsing or wiping is needed also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can't take the scent. Awful smell.
8/9/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Seventh Generation cleaners for some time and decided to switch to the "disinfecting" cleaner with Lemongrass/Citrus scent. I realize that it won't be some fake ultra perfumed cleaner like others and I don't want that. But, this scent is unbearable. I can't smell any lemongrass or citrus tones at all. I smell some weird rubber/thyme smell. I tried giving it some time, 2 days, and I just can't take the smell. I don't doubt the effectiveness of this product, but scent is awful. I will return it soon. If this was my first Seventh Generation product I would be very hesitant to try another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells awful
12/18/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff smells so bad couldn't go back in bath room for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Natural Smelling, Hard-working Cleaner!
9/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I live in a (pretty small) condo with our pad-trained beagle. She uses pads in the hallway bathroom. We have to clean up the floor in there very frequently, so the bathroom used to REAK of chemicals from the cleaners. I tried a bunch of products, seeking the best clean without an unpleasant scent. FINALLY, I tried Seventh Generation and it was like a miracle. It has a fantastic natural scent and it cleans away all traces of pet smells. I use a lot of Seventh Generation products and this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans, disinfects and SAFE
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to say that over the years, I have tried many products to clean my bathroom. Getting rid of "boy" smell, soap scum and disinfecting are on the top of my list of bathroom product-can-do's. Normally, it would take at least 2 different products. This does all 3. The smell is great! Its safe for the environment and doesn't cost any more than other brands that contain harsh chemicals. I will continue to used this product over and over again. I AM DONE SEARCHING FOR THE BEST PRODUCT! THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Godawful smell!!
2/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my first time buying Seventh Generation cleaning product and boy was I sorry I spent money on this. The smell is HORRID!! I don't understand how they can even call it "citrus". My small half bath stunk for hours after using it until I finally opened a window to air out the room (in the middle of winter!!) I returned it and bought a different organic brand I have been using for quite some time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this product!!
2/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product to try it & I'm so glad I did. It cleans my sinks & bath tub very well! Since I like to take a bath I'm not worried about getting reddness from the cleaner (since no rinsing is required) but I do rinse. I also use it in the kitchen , in fact all over the house! Thankyou Seventh gen. for making a great product. Will try all other products too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Irritating scent
5/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product 3 hours ago to clean the bathtub. Even with the fan on the terrible scent still fills the bathroom. It says Lemongrass citrus scent but it smells more like tar. My husband hates it too. I won't be using this again. Not a bad cleaner if you can stomach it. Too bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love this! It's one of the few things that actually cleans my bathroom and doesn't smell disgusting. I like that it's a bit foamy and I do like the scent, though some may find it a bit strong. Our basement shower is not a regular one (It's concrete and ugh, does it get gross), but this cleans it so well. Nothing else works as well and I love that it isn't harmful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Natural Disenfectant
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So glad to see Walmart carrying Seventh Generation products!!! I didn't see the disposable wipes, but I also bought those at the store. Smell is herbal and pleasant - even spilled the entire bottle in my car on the way home, and my car does not smell. I also use this to disinfect the toilet bowl since I haven't seen a natural toilet bowl cleaner yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works ok. Not a fan of the fragrance but I do like the ethics
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ew
4/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HATE the smell! There's not one hint of either lemongrass or citrus. I can't even describe what it does smell like but it's certainly not 'clean' smelling, more like 'public toilet'. I can't vouch for it's cleaning power because I didn't finish cleaning with it. Switched to something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disinfectant I can use
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been reluctant to use chemical disinfectants and so I was thrilled to find this natural disinfectant from Seventh Generation, whose diapers and wipes I have been using since the birth of my first child. I love the smell of this product. It smells like the woods instead of like chemicals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best natural cleaner on the market!
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the earthy smell & cleaning power. It's nice to be able to kill germs without scary chemicals. I used it when my daughter had the flu and no one else got sick! My mother, who doesn't care about natural products, is now using it because she loves the light smell it leaves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-