Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great cleaner
1/10/2017

Customer review by This G

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by This G
by This G

Love this product! Idk why everyone hates the smell so much. It is strong but compared to any other regular cleaner, what's the problem? At least you know the smell isn't being produced from toxic chemicals. I'd rather breathe this stuff in any day than clorox.

This G
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this disinfecting bathroom cleaner
12/22/2016

Customer review by BillCanada

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by BillCanada
by BillCanada

I have been using Seventh Generation Disinfecting Bathroom Cleaner for years and I love it. I love the smell. To me this unique smell is the smell of clean, disinfecting and deodorizing without using harsh chemicals. I love that no rinsing or wiping is needed also.

BillCanada
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells awful
12/18/2016

Customer review by Larry

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Larry
by Larry

This stuff smells so bad couldn't go back in bath room for 30 minutes

Larry
New Lenox, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells great, cleans well
10/15/2010

Customer review by CleanSafely

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by CleanSafely
by CleanSafely

We only use this product on the bathrooms at my house. It cleans well without all the chemicals that I don't want in my home. Also, with a young one bathing in the bath tub, I want the surface to be safe for skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanSafely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
I can't take the scent. Awful smell.
8/9/2015

Customer review by theartiest

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by theartiest
by theartiest

I've been using Seventh Generation cleaners for some time and decided to switch to the "disinfecting" cleaner with Lemongrass/Citrus scent. I realize that it won't be some fake ultra perfumed cleaner like others and I don't want that. But, this scent is unbearable. I can't smell any lemongrass or citrus tones at all. I smell some weird rubber/thyme smell. I tried giving it some time, 2 days, and I just can't take the smell. I don't doubt the effectiveness of this product, but scent is awful. I will return it soon. If this was my first Seventh Generation product I would be very hesitant to try another.

theartiest
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome cleaning, great scent
10/14/2010

Customer review by Allecto13

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Allecto13
by Allecto13

If you're like me, and you're totally fed up with bleach - this is the winner to replace it. I have 3 guys to clean up after in the bathroom, and I always feel confident that this is disinfecting, without the "scorched earth" effects of chlorine bleach. It has a great scent, like you've got a batch of fresh herbs drying somewhere nearby, but not overpowering. I have even used this through a couple of bouts of tummy bugs trying to pass through the family - and each time after using this product, the illness stopped short with one person - so I feel confident, like I said, that it's doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allecto13
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
8/2/2016

Customer review by Pete

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Pete
by Pete

Works ok. Not a fan of the fragrance but I do like the ethics

Pete
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Smelling, Hard-working Cleaner!
9/12/2015

Customer review by Carmen7

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Carmen7
by Carmen7

My husband and I live in a (pretty small) condo with our pad-trained beagle. She uses pads in the hallway bathroom. We have to clean up the floor in there very frequently, so the bathroom used to REAK of chemicals from the cleaners. I tried a bunch of products, seeking the best clean without an unpleasant scent. FINALLY, I tried Seventh Generation and it was like a miracle. It has a fantastic natural scent and it cleans away all traces of pet smells. I use a lot of Seventh Generation products and this is my favorite!

Carmen7
Falls Church, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Irritating scent
5/25/2016

Customer review by sue1

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by sue1
by sue1

I used this product 3 hours ago to clean the bathtub. Even with the fan on the terrible scent still fills the bathroom. It says Lemongrass citrus scent but it smells more like tar. My husband hates it too. I won't be using this again. Not a bad cleaner if you can stomach it. Too bad.

sue1
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Godawful smell!!
2/23/2016

Customer review by LaurieZ

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by LaurieZ
by LaurieZ

This was my first time buying Seventh Generation cleaning product and boy was I sorry I spent money on this. The smell is HORRID!! I don't understand how they can even call it "citrus". My small half bath stunk for hours after using it until I finally opened a window to air out the room (in the middle of winter!!) I returned it and bought a different organic brand I have been using for quite some time.

LaurieZ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this product!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by joyce M

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by joyce M
by joyce M

I bought this product to try it & I'm so glad I did. It cleans my sinks & bath tub very well! Since I like to take a bath I'm not worried about getting reddness from the cleaner (since no rinsing is required) but I do rinse. I also use it in the kitchen , in fact all over the house! Thankyou Seventh gen. for making a great product. Will try all other products too!

joyce M
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans, disinfects and SAFE
10/14/2010

Customer review by Mowka

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Mowka
by Mowka

I have to say that over the years, I have tried many products to clean my bathroom. Getting rid of "boy" smell, soap scum and disinfecting are on the top of my list of bathroom product-can-do's. Normally, it would take at least 2 different products. This does all 3. The smell is great! Its safe for the environment and doesn't cost any more than other brands that contain harsh chemicals. I will continue to used this product over and over again. I AM DONE SEARCHING FOR THE BEST PRODUCT! THIS IS IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mowka
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great
10/14/2010

Customer review by MegF

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MegF
by MegF

I really love this! It's one of the few things that actually cleans my bathroom and doesn't smell disgusting. I like that it's a bit foamy and I do like the scent, though some may find it a bit strong. Our basement shower is not a regular one (It's concrete and ugh, does it get gross), but this cleans it so well. Nothing else works as well and I love that it isn't harmful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Natural Disenfectant
10/14/2010

Customer review by naturalchemist

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by naturalchemist
by naturalchemist

So glad to see Walmart carrying Seventh Generation products!!! I didn't see the disposable wipes, but I also bought those at the store. Smell is herbal and pleasant - even spilled the entire bottle in my car on the way home, and my car does not smell. I also use this to disinfect the toilet bowl since I haven't seen a natural toilet bowl cleaner yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturalchemist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Ew
4/9/2015

Customer review by Krispy

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Krispy
by Krispy

HATE the smell! There's not one hint of either lemongrass or citrus. I can't even describe what it does smell like but it's certainly not 'clean' smelling, more like 'public toilet'. I can't vouch for it's cleaning power because I didn't finish cleaning with it. Switched to something else.

Krispy
Malden, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disinfectant I can use
10/15/2010

Customer review by GailVardy

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by GailVardy
by GailVardy

I had been reluctant to use chemical disinfectants and so I was thrilled to find this natural disinfectant from Seventh Generation, whose diapers and wipes I have been using since the birth of my first child. I love the smell of this product. It smells like the woods instead of like chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GailVardy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Best natural cleaner on the market!
10/14/2010

Customer review by poodleparty

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by poodleparty
by poodleparty

I love the earthy smell & cleaning power. It's nice to be able to kill germs without scary chemicals. I used it when my daughter had the flu and no one else got sick! My mother, who doesn't care about natural products, is now using it because she loves the light smell it leaves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poodleparty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Product
10/14/2010

Customer review by PEapod22

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by PEapod22
by PEapod22

This is a great product. It is non toxic to the environment, the smell is lovely- and it cleans as well as bleach. Youdon't have to risk your health or your families well being to have a clean home. I highly recommend this product and all of 7th Generation products. LOVE THEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEapod22
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
works great
10/14/2010

Customer review by mahoney4

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by mahoney4
by mahoney4

i use all their cleanin products their safe for everyone includin the enviroment and they dont have a strong odor they actually smell good if u ask me my favorite smell is the lemongrass and clementine dish soap ive told everybody i know to go buy seventh generation products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahoney4
santa fe, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE!!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by MiracleF

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MiracleF
by MiracleF

I was so EXCITED when this spray finally came out and it is my FAVORITE 7th Gen product!! It smells amazing, no toxic chemicals or fumes and I have the peace of mind of knowing that it is disinfecting all those "yucky" areas of my bathroom and kitchen. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiracleF
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews