Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
8/2/2016

Customer review by Pete

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Pete
by Pete

Works ok. Not a fan of the fragrance but I do like the ethics

Pete
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Irritating scent
5/25/2016

Customer review by sue1

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by sue1
by sue1

I used this product 3 hours ago to clean the bathtub. Even with the fan on the terrible scent still fills the bathroom. It says Lemongrass citrus scent but it smells more like tar. My husband hates it too. I won't be using this again. Not a bad cleaner if you can stomach it. Too bad.

sue1
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Godawful smell!!
2/23/2016

Customer review by LaurieZ

1.0 stars 2/23/2016 by LaurieZ
by LaurieZ

This was my first time buying Seventh Generation cleaning product and boy was I sorry I spent money on this. The smell is HORRID!! I don't understand how they can even call it "citrus". My small half bath stunk for hours after using it until I finally opened a window to air out the room (in the middle of winter!!) I returned it and bought a different organic brand I have been using for quite some time.

LaurieZ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this product!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by joyce M

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by joyce M
by joyce M

I bought this product to try it & I'm so glad I did. It cleans my sinks & bath tub very well! Since I like to take a bath I'm not worried about getting reddness from the cleaner (since no rinsing is required) but I do rinse. I also use it in the kitchen , in fact all over the house! Thankyou Seventh gen. for making a great product. Will try all other products too!

joyce M
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great, cleans well
10/15/2010

Customer review by CleanSafely

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by CleanSafely
by CleanSafely

We only use this product on the bathrooms at my house. It cleans well without all the chemicals that I don't want in my home. Also, with a young one bathing in the bath tub, I want the surface to be safe for skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanSafely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
I can't take the scent. Awful smell.
8/9/2015

Customer review by theartiest

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by theartiest
by theartiest

I've been using Seventh Generation cleaners for some time and decided to switch to the "disinfecting" cleaner with Lemongrass/Citrus scent. I realize that it won't be some fake ultra perfumed cleaner like others and I don't want that. But, this scent is unbearable. I can't smell any lemongrass or citrus tones at all. I smell some weird rubber/thyme smell. I tried giving it some time, 2 days, and I just can't take the smell. I don't doubt the effectiveness of this product, but scent is awful. I will return it soon. If this was my first Seventh Generation product I would be very hesitant to try another.

theartiest
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Natural Smelling, Hard-working Cleaner!
9/12/2015

Customer review by Carmen7

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Carmen7
by Carmen7

My husband and I live in a (pretty small) condo with our pad-trained beagle. She uses pads in the hallway bathroom. We have to clean up the floor in there very frequently, so the bathroom used to REAK of chemicals from the cleaners. I tried a bunch of products, seeking the best clean without an unpleasant scent. FINALLY, I tried Seventh Generation and it was like a miracle. It has a fantastic natural scent and it cleans away all traces of pet smells. I use a lot of Seventh Generation products and this is my favorite!

Carmen7
Falls Church, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome cleaning, great scent
10/14/2010

Customer review by Allecto13

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Allecto13
by Allecto13

If you're like me, and you're totally fed up with bleach - this is the winner to replace it. I have 3 guys to clean up after in the bathroom, and I always feel confident that this is disinfecting, without the "scorched earth" effects of chlorine bleach. It has a great scent, like you've got a batch of fresh herbs drying somewhere nearby, but not overpowering. I have even used this through a couple of bouts of tummy bugs trying to pass through the family - and each time after using this product, the illness stopped short with one person - so I feel confident, like I said, that it's doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allecto13
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ew
4/9/2015

Customer review by Krispy

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Krispy
by Krispy

HATE the smell! There's not one hint of either lemongrass or citrus. I can't even describe what it does smell like but it's certainly not 'clean' smelling, more like 'public toilet'. I can't vouch for it's cleaning power because I didn't finish cleaning with it. Switched to something else.

Krispy
Malden, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the scent and the effectiveness!
5/21/2015

Customer review by AnnM

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by AnnM
by AnnM

This leaves our clawfoot tub squeaky clean and I absolutely love the scent! I really, really appreciate the ingredients in this cleaner and feel so confident that I'm not exposing my young children to harsh chemicals.

AnnM
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst smelling cleaner ever!
12/7/2014

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Mike
by Mike

I'm a fan of Seventh Generation products in general. This one, however, is a disaster. It smells like insecticide. Awful. Had to use air freshener to get rid of the pungent odor. I had to throw it out after only using it twice.

Mike
Bowie, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Citrus smell?
10/11/2014

Customer review by cleaninglady

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by cleaninglady
by cleaninglady

I bought this today and was looking forward to a clean, citrus smell...it's horrible! Smells like a refinery or something petroleum-like. So peculiar. Cleans fine though. I was surprised because their laundry detergent smells like heaven.

cleaninglady
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/4/2015

Customer review by Olirox

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Olirox
by Olirox

My husband hates the smell I love the smell and it doesn't linger and doesn't feel like it's frying my brain cells. Cleans great and I feel good about cleaning when my small kids are around.

Olirox
Long Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans, disinfects and SAFE
10/14/2010

Customer review by Mowka

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Mowka
by Mowka

I have to say that over the years, I have tried many products to clean my bathroom. Getting rid of "boy" smell, soap scum and disinfecting are on the top of my list of bathroom product-can-do's. Normally, it would take at least 2 different products. This does all 3. The smell is great! Its safe for the environment and doesn't cost any more than other brands that contain harsh chemicals. I will continue to used this product over and over again. I AM DONE SEARCHING FOR THE BEST PRODUCT! THIS IS IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mowka
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful smell
10/6/2014

Customer review by Danielson

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Danielson
by Danielson

I used this for the first time this morning & literally thought I was spraying melted rubber on the sink & toilet. The smell is horrible & I was thinking about returning it.

Danielson
Lexington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
10/23/2014

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Russ
by Russ

I bought this spray, and contrary to the other posts I thoroughly enjoy the scent. It is also great at removing stains and gives the counter tops a nice clean shine.

Russ
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent and Cleaning
10/1/2014

Customer review by effy7

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by effy7
by effy7

This stuff actually makes me want to clean. Seriously. That says a lot. Would that my local stores carried it. Seems to have gone out of favor around here.

effy7
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/14/2010

Customer review by MegF

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MegF
by MegF

I really love this! It's one of the few things that actually cleans my bathroom and doesn't smell disgusting. I like that it's a bit foamy and I do like the scent, though some may find it a bit strong. Our basement shower is not a regular one (It's concrete and ugh, does it get gross), but this cleans it so well. Nothing else works as well and I love that it isn't harmful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Natural Disenfectant
10/14/2010

Customer review by naturalchemist

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by naturalchemist
by naturalchemist

So glad to see Walmart carrying Seventh Generation products!!! I didn't see the disposable wipes, but I also bought those at the store. Smell is herbal and pleasant - even spilled the entire bottle in my car on the way home, and my car does not smell. I also use this to disinfect the toilet bowl since I haven't seen a natural toilet bowl cleaner yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturalchemist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Disinfectant I can use
10/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had been reluctant to use chemical disinfectants and so I was thrilled to find this natural disinfectant from Seventh Generation, whose diapers and wipes I have been using since the birth of my first child. I love the smell of this product. It smells like the woods instead of like chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews