Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 125 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Tena Protective Underwear
12/29/2010

Customer review by nice2meetu

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by nice2meetu
by nice2meetu

I have bought many brands of this type product for my elderly mother over the years. This has been by far the highest quality product. No leaks, no tares and true to size. Quick easy delivery from Walmart in a plain brown box to my mom's door is another plus for ordering on-line.

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nice2meetu
Jonesborough TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Depends
2/1/2011

Customer review by StillTryingtoWin

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by StillTryingtoWin
by StillTryingtoWin

I take care of my mom who has Alzeimer's so I have to purchase a lot of these. So price is a big cnsideration. The Tena product is much more absorbent than Depends and costs a little less. I don't know how comfortable they are as my mom can't answer this question but from a caregiver stand point, they are the best I've ever tried - and I've tried many brands. I hope Wal-Mart continues to carry this brand.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillTryingtoWin
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tena Serenity Women's Underwear Size L
12/12/2010

Customer review by MrsT1

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by MrsT1
by MrsT1

I was sad to discover that my Walmart store carries size sm/med of the adult pull-up that my daughter uses. She has outgrown the smallest size. When I searched for larges, I found that the few drugstores that carry them charge up to $5 more per bag than what I had been paying at Walmart for the smalls. I was very happy when I found size Large at Walmart.com for the same cost that I had been paying for smalls in the store. This brand and absorbancy of adult disposable underwear is without a doubt the most leak-free and sturdy. Believe me, we've tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsT1
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Depends, says Gma
5/2/2011

Customer review by Buy4gma

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Buy4gma
by Buy4gma

They fit better, much better she says. Work great during the day, but at night some leakage. That may be because she sleeps on her side. Helped solve problem and don't seem to make noise when she wears them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buy4gma
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/23/2011

Customer review by Maggie6

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Maggie6
by Maggie6

This product is much better than Depends in every way. It is absorbent, comfortable and fits very well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie6
Sharpsville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grat Product
8/20/2011

Customer review by npbc33

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by npbc33
by npbc33

Have used another brand which met my expectations and needs but these were actually a better fit, more absorbamcy and unfortunately not availanle in store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
npbc33
Lombard Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
6/10/2011

Customer review by Poetrywriter13

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Poetrywriter13
by Poetrywriter13

This is my second purchase for this product from Walmart.com & I am happy with this product. I like this product but can only find it in the small size at the Walmart store in my area. I was happy when I found it in the larger size at Walmart online. Now, thanks to Walmart.com I can get the larger size I need & it is shipped free right to my home, which is a bonus. I am very happy with Walmart.com having the product & size I like plus free shipping too. I have tried various brands of this product but like the fit of Tena the best & would reccommend it to anyone in need of this product. It fits just like regular underwear & they are very absorbant. I like them very much.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poetrywriter13
Enfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Far excedes the "other" major brand
4/20/2012

Customer review by Borans

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Borans
by Borans

My mom was waking up cold and wet every morning. These have so much greater absorbancy than other brands. The aides at the assisted living said we should do an ad for them. No more embarassment, etc. Thank you Tena

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borans
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is excellent, wife extremely happy with it
4/24/2012

Customer review by Flonie

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Flonie
by Flonie

Wife says that it's the best product that she has used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flonie
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2011

Customer review by Devildog0300

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Devildog0300
by Devildog0300

The product, Tena pants, is good--better than Depends and thank you WalMart for the free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devildog0300
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Fancy but it works
2/12/2011

Customer review by MagicTravelBiz

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by MagicTravelBiz
by MagicTravelBiz

The picture made it look more like a woman's pantie than an adult diaper. When I received it an opened the package I was a little disappointed but mom liked them and they work well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagicTravelBiz
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best you can get
8/12/2012

Customer review by SpiritedTreasure

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by SpiritedTreasure
by SpiritedTreasure

Tena is an excellent brand, this item is the best you can get of its type. It fits well and has no leakage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiritedTreasure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by mottogotto

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by mottogotto
by mottogotto

These panties are great. I have only one thing to gripe about. I wish they would come down on the sides and around the butt a little better. If you are incontinent in both bladder and bowell they need to be tighter around the leg.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mottogotto
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product for my elderly mom.
6/20/2013

Customer review by ashlypitt

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by ashlypitt
by ashlypitt

Best thing about these diapers Latex Free...very few diapers are. It holds up although runs small make sure to get large. My mom is not a big woman she needs a large other diapers med. I did not know she had allergy to Latex until I used Latex diapers she kept getting rashes...finally figured it out. To be safe I would use Latex Free diapers on elderly because there skin is so sensitive. Prevent any problems of skin breaking down. best ones I have found. Walmart good price. Shipping free great service!! Very pleased. I wish Walmart would carry these two products one: Medline remedy with Olivamine Calazime skin protectant paste with zinc oxide natural and one of the very best for nourishing the skin while helping treat and prevent diaper rash, wet and cracked skin. My mom only has redness in front after an all nighter this product works excellent! Second:Medline remedy with Olivamine Antifungal cream excellent for itching, burning and irritation. Lying in bed you need bed pads...made of plastic cause sweating especially in summer or toe fungus she picked up from hospital, clears it keep putting on then cover with sock. I personally use the first one on her back. Also this one heals any type of soars on face etc. unbelievable. healed sore on my moms face from sun damage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashlypitt
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product we have found for the price.
8/16/2011

Customer review by Jaxstate

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Jaxstate
by Jaxstate

Usually unable to find in the store. Excellent product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxstate
Jacksonville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far Superior to Depends
3/12/2013

Customer review by TENALady

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by TENALady
by TENALady

For every reason that is important, TENA underwear is far superior to Depends. They fit better and provide more and longer lasting protection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TENALady
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I never worry when wearing Tena protective briefs
5/2/2013

Customer review by Ellsiejane

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Ellsiejane
by Ellsiejane

I have tried every brand and Tena makes the most reliable briefs. Soft and very comfortable, I never have a problem. The Walmart price is the best as is being able to order online and get fast and free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellsiejane
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does keep you drier.
11/19/2013

Customer review by LuckySunCity

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by LuckySunCity
by LuckySunCity

I had a caregiver recommend these instead of the usual brand. They really do pull the wetness away from the body. My comfort level has gone way up. They are a little more expensive, but worth every penny. Leaks used to be a regular issue. Now it is rare to have an extra problem. Dealing with being bedridden is hard enough. Tena removes one big problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckySunCity
Sun City, TXx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever protective underwear!
9/13/2014

Customer review by cabingranny

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by cabingranny
by cabingranny

Tena Protective Underwear have kept me from having to change sheets, etc. in the middle of the night. Occasionally it happens, but not as often as other brands! Incontinence is unpleasant, but having to change the bed linens when you are asleep wakes you up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabingranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a caregiver's observation
4/30/2013

Customer review by Chutzpele

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Chutzpele
by Chutzpele

Perfect fit and good absorption. Comfortable and patient really likes them. As for Walmart delivery service: you excel! I expected it Friday as per order and it arrived by Wednesday already. Amazing + great job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chutzpele
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews