Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

24%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-17 of 17 total reviews
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Helps to Read the Instructions :)
6/11/2011

Customer review by LlamaLover1988

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by LlamaLover1988
by LlamaLover1988

When I first bought this timer I didn't bother reading the instructions on the back of the packaging because I thought I knew how to use a simple timer. I set the timer for 5 minutes and when the timer was up it didn't ring. I thought this was strange so decided to look at the directions. Manual timers like this one need to be "wound" first, so to set the timer the user must first turn the dial all the way to 60, then bring it back to the desired time. Without winding the spring first, there is a good chance the timer will not even ring, or will just have a short ding. It sometimes helps to read the instructions on incredibly simple appliances! :)

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LlamaLover1988
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for 3 weeks
7/12/2012

Customer review by BaltimoreRavensFan

2.0 stars 7/12/2012 by BaltimoreRavensFan
by BaltimoreRavensFan

I shop at Wal-Mart all of the time, and am always happy with my purchases. This timer was very cheap, so I thought I'd give it a try - it worked for about 3 weeks, then it started counting down so fast that 15 minutes went by in about 30 seconds. I have been winding it like the instructions direct, but it just gave out on us. No big deal, I'll just buy a better model. Just a warning. Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaltimoreRavensFan
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One Ringy Dingy
12/2/2010

Customer review by WalMartScrounger

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by WalMartScrounger
by WalMartScrounger

This is a really cheap product. When time expires, it only emits a very short "ding" -- easy to miss. Will find another model. For the $3.00 it is not worth my time to return to store, I'll just dispose of it in a very "quiet" and respectful manner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartScrounger
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted!
4/13/2011

Customer review by cocoauno

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by cocoauno
by cocoauno

I'm the odd duck here, giving a good review of this product but it is exactly what I wanted. I like the short ring it does, just so I know it's time to stop. I'm usually using it close to me so I don't need to have it repeat the ding and I appreciate that it isn't terribly loud. I've been using it to time 15 minutes of room cleaning at a time and last night I set it for 20 minutes of meditation. It was perfect to hear it ticking away so I could relax and not be checking the clock every couple minutes - this is no good for meditation! but I also knew I wouldn't go over my time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend your money on something else
2/12/2014

Customer review by adifferantone

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by adifferantone
by adifferantone

I bought a timer like this years ago and it lasted for years. I've bought 2 more in the last year and they both stopped working. The second one I thought it just happened to be defective. The last one worked for even a shorter length of time. Yes, I wound it all the way and then turned it back. All you're supposed to do. I guess it's just one of those cases of you get what you pay for. So now I'm looking for one that will last longer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adifferantone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use & Rings Loudly
11/24/2011

Customer review by bikiniwithmartini

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by bikiniwithmartini
by bikiniwithmartini

Super simple to operate and the ring can be heard over a lot of noise. All of like three bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikiniwithmartini
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheep and you get what you pay for.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Timmerman

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Timmerman
by Timmerman

I purchased the inexpensive AcuRite Kitchen Timer because I needed a timer for cooking in the oven of my stove. When I use the timer I have to cycle the timer(turning the timer knob both ways) several times until I hear it ticking to be sure it will sound off at the right time I want it to(hopefully). I probably should have bought a more expensive model but sometimes a less expensive item will be as good as an expensive item. So far so good and I can live with a minor flaw of cycling the timer knob until I hear a clicking sound that means it is working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmerman
Noirth Brookfield, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
1/31/2011

Customer review by StiggysLookin4aBargain

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by StiggysLookin4aBargain
by StiggysLookin4aBargain

I agree with everything written in first person's review. You get what you pay for. It will have to do until we upgrade to a fancier one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StiggysLookin4aBargain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at any price
2/8/2011

Customer review by coreazcool

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by coreazcool
by coreazcool

Sorry, this timer was DOA. I knew it appeared cheap when I bought it...but I did anyway. It did not disappoint. Was broken...or did not function immediately. I salvaged the timer dial for a future kid project and threw the rest in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coreazcool
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheap product, quick working immediately
2/15/2011

Customer review by tngirly

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by tngirly
by tngirly

As everyone else has said, this product is no good. I bought it to use to give my toddler a heads up when it was about time to change activities, get ready for bed,etc. The thing doesn't ding! The other reviewer who said hers has a short ding is lucky because mine doesn't ding at all. It simply gets to the end of the time I have set and quits counting. I am not going through the effort it takes to take it back to the store. I'm just going to pitch it in the trash and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tngirly
Would recommend to a friend? No
very nice timer!
10/11/2014

Customer review by bonnie149

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by bonnie149
by bonnie149

This timer is just right for the purposes I need it for. It's to time my flylady missions. Which are cleaning sessions to organize my home with. The price is right for the value too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonnie149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AccuRite Kitchen Timer
6/7/2015

Customer review by HowJ

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by HowJ
by HowJ

Pro: Operated smoothly and accurately. Con: Chime volume is too low. Con: Housing is flimsy and lacks heft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reliability
6/1/2015

Customer review by OldOldtimer

2.0 stars 6/1/2015 by OldOldtimer
by OldOldtimer

Wind it to 60...............Then turn back to your selected time...........It clicks off the minutes just fine...............BUT...............As often as not it does not ring when it reaches the end of the timing cycle. If you want a timer that requires you to watch it this is a very economical timer to buy. If you want something to "reliably" alert you at the of the timing cycle best look elsewhere. I have 2 of them and they both work the same way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldOldtimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for less than three weeks
9/8/2013

Customer review by OldSalt3103

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by OldSalt3103
by OldSalt3103

We used this very lightly (about once a week) for three weeks and it quit working. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSalt3103
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Unrealiable
3/5/2013

Customer review by RetailRater

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by RetailRater
by RetailRater

Just bought this product. After the second week of usage it descended in time quickly in seconds. Sometimes it works properly, sometimes it don't. Very unrealiable. I purchase this timer thinking I could use it for short timimg recipes instead of having to constantly punch in the time on this new digital oven I recently purchased. It can be a drag punching in every single minute for perahps 2 hours of cooking or more. Overpriced. It should be only a $1.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailRater
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money.
12/29/2012

Customer review by spottedsheep

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by spottedsheep
by spottedsheep

Not even worth the $3. Didn't work right. Ever. Stopped working within a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spottedsheep
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
10/29/2014

Customer review by Surfrider1

1.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Surfrider1
by Surfrider1

The Beep is barely audible, I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfrider1
Would recommend to a friend? No