Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 49 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
BUY THIS!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by marcin27

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by marcin27
by marcin27

I longed for a food processor and had dreams of a certain one for 150 from Macy's, however I didn't have the money so bought this instead. Let me tell you I use this 4x's a day, I make all my son's baby food in this and cook dinner every-single day using this. It works so good! It's quieter then my 1.5cup mini food chopper too. And clean up is so easy, trust me I wash it 4x's a day by hand! Unless you are needing it to Kneed dough, if buy any other one you will seriously be throwing money away! THE PICTURES SHOW WHAT I MADE IN IT LAST NIGHT FOR DINNER

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcin27
Chicago, il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker ships free and it costs less
6/14/2016

Customer review by roundgrandma

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by roundgrandma
by roundgrandma

This is a wonderful appliance. After having used a larger, no longer made B&D model, for years, the shredding/slicing blade was used, in an attempt to crush ice. Turns out, you can't and the center plastic lock popped out. A young man has learned better. I was unable to locate a replacement and spoke w/B&D, who sold me this 8-Cup Food Processor for $26.61 and shipped it free. I'd seen the same appliance online, at other vendors for up to $40, so I'm sharing the money-saving option. You won't be disappointed. This is truly a dependable food processor and I'd recommend it, to anyone, who needs one that won't take up lots of counter space - it is smaller than some, but 8-cups is nothing to sneeze at. I'm looking into buying an ice crusher, so that issue won't come up, again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic food processor for a great price.
7/6/2011

Customer review by upasakalee

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by upasakalee
by upasakalee

This is the first food processor I've ever owned myself, and I bought it because of the good reviews I found online. I haven't been disappointed by the purchase at all. It is powerful enough to shred and slice hard foods like potatoes and carrots as well as softer ones like mushrooms without leaving big chunks at the top or completely destroying the softer foods. The chopping blade is also very sharp. The food processors my mom owned always whined a little at more difficult jobs like slicing large potatoes, or left chunks in the bowl that simply swirled around without getting chopped up when I tried to mince garlic or chop up something harder like chocolate chunks. I'm pleased to report that this machine is more than powerful enough to handle those tasks without a problem. The only downside I can see is that it only has on/off without different power settings. If you want a slower speed, your only option is to pulse it on and off very quickly. Of course, as another reviewer mentioned, most of the time I only really need it to be on or off anyway. If you're looking for a cheap but powerful basic food processor, you should definitely consider this one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upasakalee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I was hesitant but I Love it!
5/3/2011

Customer review by hallywally

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by hallywally
by hallywally

I received this food processor as a gift for Christmas from my husband. It was not the one I had picked out and I was a little disappointed to be honest especially after he told me what he paid for it, I was sure it wouldn't do what I needed it to do. It has surprised me beyond expectations. I use it almost daily, from shredding veggies & cheese to making my homemade spaghetti sauce and salsa. Clean up is easy and the blades and shredding disc are awesome. My only wish would be it had different speed settings but for the price my husband paid I am VERY satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hallywally
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
didn't work at all
6/24/2016

Customer review by nini

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by nini
by nini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good thing I read ALL the reviews "n_n"
5/22/2011

Customer review by GoRawonaBudget

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by GoRawonaBudget
by GoRawonaBudget

Great value, best I could find while researching products at this price. It only has 2 speeds, pulse and on, but that is all you need anyway. Works great, easy to clean, and not nearly as heavy as the one I used to own.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoRawonaBudget
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent combo machine!
6/27/2011

Customer review by PreppyPeach

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by PreppyPeach
by PreppyPeach

Read all of the reviews first, then bought this terrific machine! LOVE this food processor, it also doubles as a blender! My 22-year-old Hamilton Beach machine was awkward to use and finally broke, as well as my old blender of the same age that burned out, these were actually wedding gifts. This Black & Decker machine is a great price and also simple/sleek and attractive, it is powerful and efficient. The first things I made were roasted red pepper hummus and then smoothies--it processed all of the ingredients quickly and completely even the frozen fruit, all very smooth with no chunks; very pleased since I wanted a machine that would work as a blender as well as a chopping/slicing machine. Slicing and chopping are my next tasks, but I can say that so far it is beyond my expectations!!!! Highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreppyPeach
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for us
11/7/2010

Customer review by MomToJosiah

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by MomToJosiah
by MomToJosiah

I use this processor to make baby food for my son and it works absolutely perfectly! The final product is so smooth- there are NO chunks. I honestly expected to have to stop half way through and scrape the sides to get big chunks down to the blade, but that wasn't the case at all. I haven't used the other attatchment, and I haven't used it long term, but for $30, it's a great value. And if you happen to be a mom that makes baby food, this is perfect for making large batches and freezing!

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToJosiah
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would not recommend
6/19/2016

Customer review by Lori22

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Lori22
by Lori22

I bought this a year ago maybe used it 5 times max and the shredder part broke which then screwed up the lid it all connects into it . Replacement part are just as much mad buying a new one .. Not impressed

Lori22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
After cutting veggies with a knife for years!
5/30/2016

Customer review by 707spookyboo22

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by 707spookyboo22
by 707spookyboo22

This is great for what I need it for. The bottom part shreds tuna, chicken, and steak for sandwiches or bbq and the top is great at strips or slices. It would be nice with more blades, but after slicing thin potatoes for years, I just turned 20 minutes of painful slicing into 5 seconds of amazement. I love how it grates cheese, makes hashbrowns, etc etc. It was a present for Mother's Day. Thank you kiddo <3 <3 <3

707spookyboo22
norcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic food processor
6/8/2011

Customer review by sevenmmstalker

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by sevenmmstalker
by sevenmmstalker

Makes making pasta sauce a snap. I added fresh garlic, onions and peppers all in the processor and did all of them at the same time....beautiful job. 2 speeds, pulse and on. Mostly I just use the pulse. Has a hide away for the cord storage. Good for making sliced pickles, and carrot salads or anything else you want to blend quicly. Great processor for the money. Next to try is homemade peanut butter from peanuts in the garden.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sevenmmstalker
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy this -
8/26/2011

Customer review by papal2

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by papal2
by papal2

I read the reviews online before I went to the store to buy this. For your expectation, this product is a really good value. It really meets my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papal2
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2011

Customer review by kittica

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by kittica
by kittica

I've had this product for about two weeks now and have used it several times. I'm quite pleased with it. It chops and grates well. I've run the removable parts through the dishwasher at least half a dozen times, and they haven't melted (some other reviewers on other websites said theirs melted, but I don't know how they managed that.) The only complaint I have is a slight one- when shredding chunks of cheese, I would often be left with a small cheese slice that I couldn't shred because there was nothing else pushing it down onto the shredding blade. I wasn't about to stick my hand or a spoon down there, but the last bit of cheese is so light that it just whirls around with the blade and doesn't shred. That's really no big deal, though. Also, I think it's worth noting that the parts have to be precisely in place for the processor to work. I read the instructions and assembled the processor, only to find that it wouldn't come on. I took everything apart and tried again. I even switched to a different outlet, and it wouldn't work. I became very frustrated and upset. My husband came home and took a look and tried rotating the bowl of the food processor so the handle was facing the opposite direction, and it came on just fine. The directions just say to put the bowl on and lock it into place. If the handle is around the back of the processor, you can still "lock" the bowl into place- it makes a clicking sound and makes you believe that it's on properly. However, the handle needs to face the user in order to work. Maybe I was just being stupid about the whole thing, but I went back and read the directions again and couldn't find one explicit mention of this bit of information.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SLICER SHREDDER BLADE BROKE
4/10/2016

Customer review by Cassie

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Cassie
by Cassie

I bought this less than a year ago and the center support that holds the slicer/shredder blade in place snapped. It no longer balances in the food processor. When you try to use it it tips to the side and does not shred or slice.

Cassie
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why it did not work?
4/25/2016

Customer review by Cathy

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

I just bought it and after I put everything together it did not even start running. Why the button didn't work?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but poorly designed food processor.
8/22/2011

Customer review by larina97

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by larina97
by larina97

This food processor will pulverize just about anything into the consistency of room temperature butter. Which is really nice when you happen to be toothless with a broken and dislocated jaw. The food chute on the lid is backwards and normally I'd just tell myself to suck it up. However the food shoot is too close to the edge of the lid and almost impossible to clean properly. There are way too many parts to clean and the handle of the bowl itself is another almost impossible to clean food trap. I battle an anger management problem regularly and having to clean this 2 or 3 times a day means too many chances of constantly breaking certain parts that would then mean this product isn't usable until replacement parts arrive. Meaning I won't be able to eat much for how ever long that takes. The height is also a problem since I deal with limited counter space and it's easier for me to process food with it under the upper cabinets in my kitchen. I will be returning mine today since yesterday I found one made by Hamilton Beach that isn't as tall, has the same 8 cup capacity less parts and all parts store in the bowl. HB model #70450. You can find it at The Kitchen Collection Store or their website. It does an awesome job of food processing but just isn't designed for someone like me. Happy processing with whatever food processor you do choose!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larina97
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product but...
12/1/2011

Customer review by GingyPW

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by GingyPW
by GingyPW

as someone else said before, it pulverizes (chops too finely) everything you try to chop. It is not designed to hold liquids, so if you happen to chop something juicy the cup will leak...a lot. However it is small, powerful, practical, easy to clean, grates well and it is not too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingyPW
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
9/30/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop726

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LoveToShop726
by LoveToShop726

I was pleasantly surprised when I used this food processor! Not only is it a great price, but it is very durable and easy to use. The 8-cups is the perfect size. I would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop726
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent food processor
4/10/2016

Customer review by Princess

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Princess
by Princess

Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
4/2/2016

Customer review by PinkGGrandma

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by PinkGGrandma
by PinkGGrandma

Although I love to cook, I am not able to chop up more than 1 or 2 ingredients due to numerous hand surgeries and I am looking forward to using this food processors to help with the chopping of recipe ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkGGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews