Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
BUY THIS!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by marcin27

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by marcin27
by marcin27

I longed for a food processor and had dreams of a certain one for 150 from Macy's, however I didn't have the money so bought this instead. Let me tell you I use this 4x's a day, I make all my son's baby food in this and cook dinner every-single day using this. It works so good! It's quieter then my 1.5cup mini food chopper too. And clean up is so easy, trust me I wash it 4x's a day by hand! Unless you are needing it to Kneed dough, if buy any other one you will seriously be throwing money away! THE PICTURES SHOW WHAT I MADE IN IT LAST NIGHT FOR DINNER

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcin27
Chicago, il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for us
11/7/2010

Customer review by MomToJosiah

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by MomToJosiah
by MomToJosiah

I use this processor to make baby food for my son and it works absolutely perfectly! The final product is so smooth- there are NO chunks. I honestly expected to have to stop half way through and scrape the sides to get big chunks down to the blade, but that wasn't the case at all. I haven't used the other attatchment, and I haven't used it long term, but for $30, it's a great value. And if you happen to be a mom that makes baby food, this is perfect for making large batches and freezing!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToJosiah
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good thing I read ALL the reviews "n_n"
5/22/2011

Customer review by GoRawonaBudget

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by GoRawonaBudget
by GoRawonaBudget

Great value, best I could find while researching products at this price. It only has 2 speeds, pulse and on, but that is all you need anyway. Works great, easy to clean, and not nearly as heavy as the one I used to own.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoRawonaBudget
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was hesitant but I Love it!
5/3/2011

Customer review by hallywally

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by hallywally
by hallywally

I received this food processor as a gift for Christmas from my husband. It was not the one I had picked out and I was a little disappointed to be honest especially after he told me what he paid for it, I was sure it wouldn't do what I needed it to do. It has surprised me beyond expectations. I use it almost daily, from shredding veggies & cheese to making my homemade spaghetti sauce and salsa. Clean up is easy and the blades and shredding disc are awesome. My only wish would be it had different speed settings but for the price my husband paid I am VERY satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallywally
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2011

Customer review by kittica

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by kittica
by kittica

I've had this product for about two weeks now and have used it several times. I'm quite pleased with it. It chops and grates well. I've run the removable parts through the dishwasher at least half a dozen times, and they haven't melted (some other reviewers on other websites said theirs melted, but I don't know how they managed that.) The only complaint I have is a slight one- when shredding chunks of cheese, I would often be left with a small cheese slice that I couldn't shred because there was nothing else pushing it down onto the shredding blade. I wasn't about to stick my hand or a spoon down there, but the last bit of cheese is so light that it just whirls around with the blade and doesn't shred. That's really no big deal, though. Also, I think it's worth noting that the parts have to be precisely in place for the processor to work. I read the instructions and assembled the processor, only to find that it wouldn't come on. I took everything apart and tried again. I even switched to a different outlet, and it wouldn't work. I became very frustrated and upset. My husband came home and took a look and tried rotating the bowl of the food processor so the handle was facing the opposite direction, and it came on just fine. The directions just say to put the bowl on and lock it into place. If the handle is around the back of the processor, you can still "lock" the bowl into place- it makes a clicking sound and makes you believe that it's on properly. However, the handle needs to face the user in order to work. Maybe I was just being stupid about the whole thing, but I went back and read the directions again and couldn't find one explicit mention of this bit of information.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great basic food processor for a great price.
7/6/2011

Customer review by upasakalee

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by upasakalee
by upasakalee

This is the first food processor I've ever owned myself, and I bought it because of the good reviews I found online. I haven't been disappointed by the purchase at all. It is powerful enough to shred and slice hard foods like potatoes and carrots as well as softer ones like mushrooms without leaving big chunks at the top or completely destroying the softer foods. The chopping blade is also very sharp. The food processors my mom owned always whined a little at more difficult jobs like slicing large potatoes, or left chunks in the bowl that simply swirled around without getting chopped up when I tried to mince garlic or chop up something harder like chocolate chunks. I'm pleased to report that this machine is more than powerful enough to handle those tasks without a problem. The only downside I can see is that it only has on/off without different power settings. If you want a slower speed, your only option is to pulse it on and off very quickly. Of course, as another reviewer mentioned, most of the time I only really need it to be on or off anyway. If you're looking for a cheap but powerful basic food processor, you should definitely consider this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upasakalee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic food processor
6/8/2011

Customer review by sevenmmstalker

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by sevenmmstalker
by sevenmmstalker

Makes making pasta sauce a snap. I added fresh garlic, onions and peppers all in the processor and did all of them at the same time....beautiful job. 2 speeds, pulse and on. Mostly I just use the pulse. Has a hide away for the cord storage. Good for making sliced pickles, and carrot salads or anything else you want to blend quicly. Great processor for the money. Next to try is homemade peanut butter from peanuts in the garden.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevenmmstalker
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent combo machine!
6/27/2011

Customer review by PreppyPeach

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by PreppyPeach
by PreppyPeach

Read all of the reviews first, then bought this terrific machine! LOVE this food processor, it also doubles as a blender! My 22-year-old Hamilton Beach machine was awkward to use and finally broke, as well as my old blender of the same age that burned out, these were actually wedding gifts. This Black & Decker machine is a great price and also simple/sleek and attractive, it is powerful and efficient. The first things I made were roasted red pepper hummus and then smoothies--it processed all of the ingredients quickly and completely even the frozen fruit, all very smooth with no chunks; very pleased since I wanted a machine that would work as a blender as well as a chopping/slicing machine. Slicing and chopping are my next tasks, but I can say that so far it is beyond my expectations!!!! Highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreppyPeach
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this -
8/26/2011

Customer review by papal2

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by papal2
by papal2

I read the reviews online before I went to the store to buy this. For your expectation, this product is a really good value. It really meets my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papal2
Silver Spring MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but...
12/1/2011

Customer review by GingyPW

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by GingyPW
by GingyPW

as someone else said before, it pulverizes (chops too finely) everything you try to chop. It is not designed to hold liquids, so if you happen to chop something juicy the cup will leak...a lot. However it is small, powerful, practical, easy to clean, grates well and it is not too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingyPW
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but poorly designed food processor.
8/22/2011

Customer review by larina97

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by larina97
by larina97

This food processor will pulverize just about anything into the consistency of room temperature butter. Which is really nice when you happen to be toothless with a broken and dislocated jaw. The food chute on the lid is backwards and normally I'd just tell myself to suck it up. However the food shoot is too close to the edge of the lid and almost impossible to clean properly. There are way too many parts to clean and the handle of the bowl itself is another almost impossible to clean food trap. I battle an anger management problem regularly and having to clean this 2 or 3 times a day means too many chances of constantly breaking certain parts that would then mean this product isn't usable until replacement parts arrive. Meaning I won't be able to eat much for how ever long that takes. The height is also a problem since I deal with limited counter space and it's easier for me to process food with it under the upper cabinets in my kitchen. I will be returning mine today since yesterday I found one made by Hamilton Beach that isn't as tall, has the same 8 cup capacity less parts and all parts store in the bowl. HB model #70450. You can find it at The Kitchen Collection Store or their website. It does an awesome job of food processing but just isn't designed for someone like me. Happy processing with whatever food processor you do choose!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larina97
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome food processor!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by krca21

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by krca21
by krca21

I researched online and found this food processor. With all the great reviews and low price, I figured, what did I have to lose? All I can say is this machine meets and exceeds my expectations. I just made pie crust in this...with 3 full cups of flour. I thought it might not mix it well, but it mixed it perfectly. The blades are really sharp and the shredding and slicing disk works great too. It's easy to clean, I just popped it in the top rack of the dishwasher. I got this at a steal ($24.00)and glad I didn't go for a more expensive processor. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krca21
Loma Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2011

Customer review by pinkfire

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by pinkfire
by pinkfire

I really love this thing. It is a tad bit loud, but my daughter, who is afraid of the slightest noise, tolerates it (with her hands over her ears). But it works! It cuts through everything i've thrown at it so far. I've only had it for about a month, but have used it every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
9/30/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop726

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LoveToShop726
by LoveToShop726

I was pleasantly surprised when I used this food processor! Not only is it a great price, but it is very durable and easy to use. The 8-cups is the perfect size. I would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop726
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very easy to assemble!
10/10/2011

Customer review by DynoMite34

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DynoMite34
by DynoMite34

Decided to purchase my own after borrowing one for quite a while. Was suprised at the ease of assembly and nice sleek appearance of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DynoMite34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
9/29/2011

Customer review by achemteacher

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by achemteacher
by achemteacher

Too much product loss between feeder and shredder when shredding or slicing but most is recoverable; blades appear flimsy and not sure they will last long; for the price it does an excellent job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achemteacher
Manama, Bahrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am very disappointed
12/20/2011

Customer review by Raphaelina

1.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Raphaelina
by Raphaelina

Let me tell you this, I am not a the kind person that come to a page to write reviews but I had to write for this one. I bought this food processor a few month ago. I was so excited about it that was very disappointing that The first day I wanted to use it, it was a lot of trouble, TODAY that I need it, IT DOESN'T WORK!!!!! I have 50 people coming to my house for a birthday party, and It doesn't work, at all. It is not worth it to buy it. Try a cuisinart or I don't know, any other brand, but don't spend your money. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raphaelina
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worst try turning it on before u buy
6/21/2011

Customer review by Raul555

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Raul555
by Raul555

Worst product ever, Bought it twice but returned as it refused to turn on. Even tried at the store third time before buying it and it did n work. Total fail, Looks good but it just doesnt turn on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raul555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/25/2011

Customer review by RKJ88

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by RKJ88
by RKJ88

I have had this little machine for a year or more now and I still love it! It works great with whatever I throw into it. It is super easy to clean. I will be making baby food with it in a few months but for now we just like making salsa or salads out of it. Very strong and very good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKJ88
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/17/2011

Customer review by minnnat

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by minnnat
by minnnat

This little machine is simply amazing for the price. Shreds, chops, slices, mixes. I made pizza dough as a test when I first took it out of the box, and this little wonder passed with flying colors. I bought this for my daughter (she is in her 1st apartment!), and I am looking forward to giving it to her this weekend. Thanks Walmart (and Black and Decker) for a great product at an unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minnnat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews