Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 140 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Smaller Than Original
11/19/2015

Customer review by ExampleLoveToShop2

3.0 stars 11/19/2015 by ExampleLoveToShop2
by ExampleLoveToShop2

Our coffeemaker is a Black & Decker DLX1050W. This carafe is smaller than the original. We can't fill the the coffee maker to the 12-cup mark because it will not fit into this carafe, which only holds liquid to the 10-cup mark on the coffee maker. The carafe is very lightweight and feels fragile, like a tap on the side of the sink would shatter it. We didn't need a whole carafe; we only needed the plastic top because it fell through the rack and melted in the dishwasher, but I couldn't find that part to fit the original carafe. This is cheaper than buying a new coffee maker, but it really isn't a terrific product. This carafe came with 3 pieces to change the height of the lid (2 lids and an adapter), so I suppose it probably fits most coffee makers. One of these lids worked for our coffee maker. Unfortunately, the way the lids snap on to the carafe aren't the same design as the lid for our original carafe or I would have simply snapped a new lid on our original carafe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExampleLoveToShop2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT fit!
3/21/2012

Customer review by ESVA13

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ESVA13
by ESVA13

I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W. I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESVA13
Eastern Shore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mr coffee coffee pot
5/26/2016

Customer review by annabanana

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by annabanana
by annabanana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfectly with existing coffee maker, broke original while ckeaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annabanana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black and decker rep!acement carafe
5/24/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carafe
5/8/2016

Customer review by Bill

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Bill
by Bill

When removing carafe from coffee pot the dome on the lid is too tall and coffee spills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Noe the same shape as original
12/7/2011

Customer review by Bodiedo

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Bodiedo
by Bodiedo

This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodiedo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Replacement Carafe = not so good
2/26/2011

Customer review by Packersfan13

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Packersfan13
by Packersfan13

This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packersfan13
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
3/2/2016

Customer review by LikesWalmart

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by LikesWalmart
by LikesWalmart

it is exact replica of our old pot so it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serviceable Fit
4/11/2011

Customer review by violette1967

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by violette1967
by violette1967

This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violette1967
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit.
4/11/2016

Customer review by Zeezee

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Zeezee
by Zeezee

I took my cracked carafe to the store & was very happy that the replacement carafe was a perfect fit. It came with a second top that was slightly higher but I didn't need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeezee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This item doesn't work with my product
4/5/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by James
by James

The description of the product says it is for the model I have but it just spills coffee all over and does not put it in the carafe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than original carafe!
3/14/2012

Customer review by wonderbirds

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by wonderbirds
by wonderbirds

This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderbirds
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
replacement carafe
1/30/2016

Customer review by broddy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by broddy
by broddy

the coffee was a perfect fit and it did work fine it had 2 different attachments which great for different styles. I'm glad i found it on line, then order for pickup. It works Great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works - Thanks
1/30/2016

Customer review by Nickname

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname

It Works - Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for DCM100B
4/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong details
2/26/2016

Customer review by Nikki

1.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

It's the right size model for the coffee maker I have but, the tops that came with it are all wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not fit coffee maker!
6/20/2011

Customer review by CareyGirl1

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CareyGirl1
by CareyGirl1

Even though the product description said that it would work for my model, it did not. Other reviews on other sites had mentioned that this might be a problem, but there were enough people that it did work out for that I decided to give it a shot. Luckily, I tried running the coffee maker with just water first - otherwise it would have been coffee rather than water all over my counter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CareyGirl1
Would recommend to a friend? No
B & D Replacement Carafe
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lee Mac

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lee Mac
by Lee Mac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the replacement Carafe in Dec. of 2015, but the one that was shipped would not open the valve on the basket. Made a call about the issue and the correct one was promptly sent. Excellent and timely response.

Lee Mac
Winter Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS ITEM WONT FIT BLACK AND DECKER MODEL CM1010B
8/12/2012

Customer review by vr6zerotwo

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by vr6zerotwo
by vr6zerotwo

Despite what the product description says, this replacement carafe doesn't fit coffeemaker CM1010B. This carafe is shorter than the original piece the coffeemaker came with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vr6zerotwo
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
universal coffe carafe
2/8/2016

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda

everything worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews