Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 120 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Does NOT fit!
3/21/2012

Customer review by ESVA13

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ESVA13
by ESVA13

I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W. I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESVA13
Eastern Shore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Replacement Carafe = not so good
2/26/2011

Customer review by Packersfan13

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Packersfan13
by Packersfan13

This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Packersfan13
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noe the same shape as original
12/7/2011

Customer review by Bodiedo

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Bodiedo
by Bodiedo

This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodiedo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serviceable Fit
4/11/2011

Customer review by violette1967

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by violette1967
by violette1967

This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violette1967
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than original carafe!
3/14/2012

Customer review by wonderbirds

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by wonderbirds
by wonderbirds

This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderbirds
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coffee pot replacement
2/21/2011

Customer review by susan112748

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by susan112748
by susan112748

When the original carafe cracked, I ordered the replacement online. It perfectly fit my coffee maker and we have been pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susan112748
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the original except for the top!
8/15/2014

Customer review by BenoitLake

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by BenoitLake
by BenoitLake

It replaced the original, as long as you had the original top/cover still! It won't fit our model (even though it said it did on line) with the top/cover that came with the newly ordered replacement carafe that I ordered on line. As long as you still have the original top/cover, it fits & works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenoitLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS ITEM WONT FIT BLACK AND DECKER MODEL CM1010B
8/12/2012

Customer review by vr6zerotwo

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by vr6zerotwo
by vr6zerotwo

Despite what the product description says, this replacement carafe doesn't fit coffeemaker CM1010B. This carafe is shorter than the original piece the coffeemaker came with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vr6zerotwo
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
not for DCM100B
4/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit coffee maker!
6/20/2011

Customer review by CareyGirl1

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CareyGirl1
by CareyGirl1

Even though the product description said that it would work for my model, it did not. Other reviews on other sites had mentioned that this might be a problem, but there were enough people that it did work out for that I decided to give it a shot. Luckily, I tried running the coffee maker with just water first - otherwise it would have been coffee rather than water all over my counter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CareyGirl1
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/27/2012

Customer review by DougF19

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by DougF19
by DougF19

Although the carafe was suppose to fit my coffee maker, it was too short to open the valve on the coffee holder. It was not worth my time to take it back so I altered it so it would work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougF19
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor product quality
9/17/2014

Customer review by Hhart

1.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Hhart
by Hhart

It broke the day I got it in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hhart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect replacement for my coffee maker
5/21/2012

Customer review by MRH78

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MRH78
by MRH78

The coffee carafe comes with two lids so it is a better fit. The lid was different than the one on my original carafe but it works perfectly. Walmart's "in the store in 4 hours" was a major plus. I ordered it at 11:30 and it was in the store before 3:30. Remarkable!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRH78
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent universal replacement
11/13/2011

Customer review by feenerville

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by feenerville
by feenerville

We purchased this product because the carafe that came with our coffeemaker always dripped when we poured the coffee. Super frustrating!! This carafe pours perfectly and comes with an adapter so it will fit almost any coffeemaker. Inexpensive and a super great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feenerville
sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a perfect fit
2/24/2012

Customer review by seahag

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by seahag
by seahag

Be sure to check your model number on your coffee pot - this was a perfect replacement for the original for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahag
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great replacement carafe
10/16/2011

Customer review by judge87

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by judge87
by judge87

Fits coffee maker perfectly after accidental breakage. This was very cost effective since coffee maker was relatively new and I did not want to replace entire unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judge87
Bucks County,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I bought the wrong size replacement!
8/31/2012

Customer review by UoldsewNsew

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by UoldsewNsew
by UoldsewNsew

I must say that I was impressed with how well it was protected in it's shipping box, and the timely manner in which it arrived. The associates at my neighborhood store were very kind. However, I had failed to measure my warming plate well enough and bought the wrong size. The carafe's bottom was too wide to fit my coffee maker. I will have to take it back and try it again! This time with the correct measurements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UoldsewNsew
West Linn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does what it's supposed to do.
5/3/2014

Customer review by RUSHFAN1957

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by RUSHFAN1957
by RUSHFAN1957

My wife accidentally broke the original carafe that came with our Black and Decker Coffee Maker, hence the purchase of this replacement unit. It has a slightly different design where the lid fits onto the carafe, but it is in no way detrimental to the proper operation of the coffee maker. It does have the same ergonomic handle that the original unit came with, and I quite like that. It works, in every way, as well as the first unit, so I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUSHFAN1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black and Decker Replacement Carafe is perfect
6/19/2014

Customer review by Born2hear

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Born2hear
by Born2hear

Carafe is exactly what I wanted and comes with two lids for different size coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2hear
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price!
10/8/2012

Customer review by Kandy28

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Kandy28
by Kandy28

This is a decent quality replacement carafe, and the price is good and it looks nice. With that said, this is the only replacement carafe that B&D offers for the machine we have at Wal-Mart and the problem is this: we have had to replace our carafe THREE times because they break very easily, therefore that's why I only gave 3 stars for durability. This isn't necessarily Wal-Mart's fault though. Overall, the carafe is only $10 which is a great low price and works great. Maybe it's time to invest in a new machine, lol!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandy28
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews