Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 133 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Smaller Than Original
11/19/2015

Customer review by ExampleLoveToShop2

3.0 stars 11/19/2015 by ExampleLoveToShop2
by ExampleLoveToShop2

Our coffeemaker is a Black & Decker DLX1050W. This carafe is smaller than the original. We can't fill the the coffee maker to the 12-cup mark because it will not fit into this carafe, which only holds liquid to the 10-cup mark on the coffee maker. The carafe is very lightweight and feels fragile, like a tap on the side of the sink would shatter it. We didn't need a whole carafe; we only needed the plastic top because it fell through the rack and melted in the dishwasher, but I couldn't find that part to fit the original carafe. This is cheaper than buying a new coffee maker, but it really isn't a terrific product. This carafe came with 3 pieces to change the height of the lid (2 lids and an adapter), so I suppose it probably fits most coffee makers. One of these lids worked for our coffee maker. Unfortunately, the way the lids snap on to the carafe aren't the same design as the lid for our original carafe or I would have simply snapped a new lid on our original carafe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExampleLoveToShop2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT fit!
3/21/2012

Customer review by ESVA13

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by ESVA13
by ESVA13

I purchased the Black&Decker CM1050B coffee pot and carafe in September 2011. I'm a very gentle dishwasher and even I cracked the carafe after only a few weeks. I continued to use it, as the crack wasn't that bad. Well last week, I finally finished it off. I came onto WalMart.com to find a replacement and found this carafe which says: "Fits Black & Decker 12-cup coffeemakers models:DLX1050B, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1050B, CM1010B, CM5050, BCM1410B and DCM2160B." As you can see, it says it will fit the CM1050B model, so I ordered it from Site to Store and received the replacement carafe yesterday and it doesn't fit. On the paper in the box, it doesn't say my model number ANYWHERE. The model numbers it says it fits is: GC3000B: DLX1050W, DE755B, DCM100B, CM1010B & CM5050. And GC3000W: DLX1050W, DE755 & DCM100W. I tried to make it fit this morning and the carafe is too tall because of the bump on the brew-thru lid. My solution would have been to switch the lid that came with the replacement carafe with the lid from the original carafe, but the snap in section is completely different. Buyer beware, this is a CHEAPLY made product that breaks VERY easily. If you're buying this as a replacement, please read above to make sure your model number is listed from the paper I received in the box, if not, DON'T waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESVA13
Eastern Shore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
universal coffe carafe
2/8/2016

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda

everything worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
B & D Replacement Carafe
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lee Mac

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lee Mac
by Lee Mac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the replacement Carafe in Dec. of 2015, but the one that was shipped would not open the valve on the basket. Made a call about the issue and the correct one was promptly sent. Excellent and timely response.

Lee Mac
Winter Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replacement carafe
1/30/2016

Customer review by broddy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by broddy
by broddy

the coffee was a perfect fit and it did work fine it had 2 different attachments which great for different styles. I'm glad i found it on line, then order for pickup. It works Great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works - Thanks
1/30/2016

Customer review by Nickname

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname

It Works - Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems fine...
1/18/2016

Customer review by Hazratio

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Hazratio
by Hazratio

The lid is different than on the old carafe (this item comes with two lids, actually--designed to fit two different types). At first I thought this would not work with mine, but talked with B&D customer service realized my mistake. All is well...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazratio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Noe the same shape as original
12/7/2011

Customer review by Bodiedo

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Bodiedo
by Bodiedo

This replacement decanter is not the same shape as the original one. The original shape worked very well. We were able to pore coffee without dripping problems. We have had a number of dripping problems with the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodiedo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Replacement Carafe = not so good
2/26/2011

Customer review by Packersfan13

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Packersfan13
by Packersfan13

This carafe is now my 3rd replacement, it can not take a small drop in a sink without cracking or breaking. I would hope that Black & Decker would make this more stronger and reliable like there other products

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packersfan13
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serviceable Fit
4/11/2011

Customer review by violette1967

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by violette1967
by violette1967

This was purchased to replace a broken carafe. It fits, and saved me from having to buy a new maker. But, it seems that it saved me less proportionately for what it is. The machine itself might have only cost me double what this did. In light of that I would prefer to pay less for a carafe.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violette1967
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
replacement carafe
12/28/2015

Customer review by DoctorPhil

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by DoctorPhil
by DoctorPhil

came quick. pickup easy. looks and works fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorPhil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than original carafe!
3/14/2012

Customer review by wonderbirds

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by wonderbirds
by wonderbirds

This carafe has a more pointed spout, so there is less spillage when pouring with the replacement. Its durability remains to be seen, and it doesn't slide under the coffee grounds basket as easily as the original, but it's all worth it not to have as much spillage every time you pour.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderbirds
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice replacement
12/20/2015

Customer review by NunyaDBusiness

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by NunyaDBusiness
by NunyaDBusiness

I bought a different universal replacement but returned it and got this one instead. I'm much happier with this one. The glass is heavier/thicker and just seems to fit my coffee maker better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NunyaDBusiness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for DCM100B
4/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm sure it's a good carafe, but contrary to what Black & Decker says, this carafe is NOT a suitable replacement for the DCM100B coffee maker. It's a bit shorter, but more importantly it's a bit narrower at the base than the original carafe. Consequently, you have to be careful about its positioning when making coffee. If you do not push the carafe all the way back against the sping-loaded arm, coffee won't be allowed to drip out of the filter and it will fill to the top with water/coffee. If you're lucky enough to notice this before it overflows, you can still salvage a potful of coffee with plently of grounds in it. After doing this wrong a few times I've learned to keep an eye on it when coffee starts brewing to keep the carafe in place. Then all is well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultra Thin Glass
9/22/2015

Customer review by Krislynn

2.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Krislynn
by Krislynn

I was glad to find a carafe that fit my Hamilton Beach coffee maker. The price was reasonable too. However, this is the second carafe I have bought to replace the one that came with my coffee maker. The glass is ultrathin and breaks with the slightest bump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krislynn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like the original except for the top!
8/15/2014

Customer review by BenoitLake

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by BenoitLake
by BenoitLake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It replaced the original, as long as you had the original top/cover still! It won't fit our model (even though it said it did on line) with the top/cover that came with the newly ordered replacement carafe that I ordered on line. As long as you still have the original top/cover, it fits & works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenoitLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect fit
11/2/2015

Customer review by jelilpz

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by jelilpz
by jelilpz

Our carafe broke during our move; hated to buy a whole new coffee maker; found this great replacement carage for only $11 with tax at WalMart; great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jelilpz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS ITEM WONT FIT BLACK AND DECKER MODEL CM1010B
8/12/2012

Customer review by vr6zerotwo

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by vr6zerotwo
by vr6zerotwo

Despite what the product description says, this replacement carafe doesn't fit coffeemaker CM1010B. This carafe is shorter than the original piece the coffeemaker came with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vr6zerotwo
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Coffee pot replacement
2/21/2011

Customer review by susan112748

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by susan112748
by susan112748

When the original carafe cracked, I ordered the replacement online. It perfectly fit my coffee maker and we have been pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susan112748
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT FIT MODEL CM1050B
8/14/2015

Customer review by robinjoy

1.0 stars 8/14/2015 by robinjoy
by robinjoy

I recently had to purchase a replacement carafe for one of our office coffee makers and after doing my research to find the correct model replacement carafe, I concluded that the GC3000B model was the correct one. I WAS WRONG. This replacement model does not fit CM1050B whatsoever. Do not let the package or information on the internet mislead you to making a useless purchase! Black & Decker, fix your mistake!

robinjoy
Lafayette, LA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews