Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 598 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

598 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

598 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
102
3 stars
37
2 stars
45
1 stars
154
1-20 of 523 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
VERY DISAPPOINTED. They have ruined these diapers
4/21/2011

Customer review by TennesseeMommaOf3

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by TennesseeMommaOf3
by TennesseeMommaOf3

As a mom on a budget, I am always trying to find good quality @ an affordable price so I switched my son from huggies to parents choice diapers about a year ago because we tried them & they were just as good but now, They have changed them & the new ones do not absorb as well, they leak, they got rid of the elastic waste band, & I have had several diapers just come apart all together where the tabs attach to the cheap looking picture on the front. THEY HAVE TRUELY RUINED THESE DIAPERS. Dont even waste your money because as many as you will have to go through & just throw away due to malfunctions, you would be much better off shellin out a few extra bucks for some quality diapers. Guess I'm switchin back to huggies. I am very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (202) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeMommaOf3
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great diaper
3/24/2011

Customer review by IndependenceMom1

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by IndependenceMom1
by IndependenceMom1

We love these diapers! I wish we had known about them before I had my baby shower. We started off using the name brand diapers. Even though the Parents Choice diaper design has changed and is a thinner diaper, it not only competes with other diapers out there but it surpasses the name brands and it is a lot easier on the wallet. I have read a lot of reviews that the diapers leak. Out of the hundreds of Parents Choice diapers we have purchased, we have had under 10 actually leak anything. You can't expect a baby or a child to wear a soiled diaper for more than 3 hours. If your child is having a ton of leakage from their diaper, it may be a changing issue versus poor diaper quality. Thanks Parents Choice!!!

Was this review helpful? (139) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndependenceMom1
Independence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be great; now they're HORRIBLE
10/7/2010

Customer review by keithsmommy

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by keithsmommy
by keithsmommy

My husband and I have always bought Parents Choice diapers for our son who is now 2. I have ALWAYS loved the diapers because they used to be soft and super absorbant. They were just like pampers but cheaper. They also never used to leak. Ever since the new diaper came out they leak even after my son pees in them just once. I've also noticed that around the legs the little seem comes apart and the stuff starts falling out even if he hasn't yet peed. I don't really mind the design but I am SO upset that Walmart changed the diapers. They had a great thing going and have ruined it. I have another baby due in January and I refuse to buy these diapers for the new baby. HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keithsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAS a good product, but now is not
12/8/2010

Customer review by ennsmom

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by ennsmom
by ennsmom

I am disappointed with the change they made to this product. Like some moms said, it was a really good product for the price they offered. it had all the benefits, even the elastic waist band. With the "new" and (apparently) "improved" design, there isn't an elastic waistband anymore and therefore not a recommendable diaper for really young babies that may tend to soil their diapers often.

Was this review helpful? (72) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ennsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be Fair!
2/11/2012

Customer review by WeighedDown

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by WeighedDown
by WeighedDown

I can't believe how many negative reviews are on here when in all reality every baby is different. Not all diapers work the same for each baby, that's a journey you have to take to find out which brand works the best for you. The things that these diapers should be reviewed on are not being reviewed. Are they cheaper than most brands? Yes Do the tabs have a problem with snapping off? No Do they have elastic bands in the back? Yes (Added on the tabs as well which is exellent!# Do they have a harsh chemical smell? No Have they changed? Yes. They are now thinner and the pattern is now different. Did they work for you? Yes, we love and swear by these diapers. With more expensive brands we've experienced harsh chemical smells #Pampers & Luvs# Blow outs and leaks #Huggies# Rashes and chemical burns #Luvs# Tabs ripping off #Luvs). I hope this helps a bit more when you are trying to decide to try them or not. I say try them because you'll never know if you don't.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeighedDown
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they changed them AGAIN for the BETTER!!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by WiseMama923

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by WiseMama923
by WiseMama923

they changed them AGAIN for the better!!! walmart did change their original PC diapers to poor quality ones HOWEVER, they must've gotten bad feedback because they since (like over a year ago!) remade their diapers again and NOW THEY ARE FANTASTIC! read the dates on peoples' reviews. these diapers are the best value and definitely worth the money. i have two babies who wear them every day and i change each baby about 6 times a day... an average of 4 hrs per diaper. plus, they wear them over night for a good 8 to 10 hours. they work, people. try them. the negative reviews might be too old to even be worth reading.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseMama923
Westchester County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What is different?
10/15/2010

Customer review by mmlbelagl

3.0 stars 10/15/2010 by mmlbelagl
by mmlbelagl

I don't know what you did to your diapers lately but they do not hold liquids any more. I want them to go back to their old diapers"The ones that work" I'm seriously considering changing brands. I have used your brand since they were White Cloud. Please fix problem Thanks

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmlbelagl
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened!
3/1/2011

Customer review by Swanigan5

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Swanigan5
by Swanigan5

I have been using PC off and on for about a year. The diapers were a good deal , but recently I noticed that they are thinner . My 1 year old wakes up crying in the middle of night because she's in a puddle of urine. I've noticed that the low price per diaper isn't a deal when you're losing sleep every night or washing every morning. I've bought my last package of Parent Choice diapers!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swanigan5
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be great diapers................
3/6/2011

Customer review by crabbys

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by crabbys
by crabbys

I have used Parent's Choice diapers for 2 years and they were great.........until this new redesign. I can't count how many leaks and outfit changes we have had over the past 3 days (2 kids in diapers). I absolutely would not recommend these diapers to anyone now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbys
Kaukauna, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be good
2/17/2011

Customer review by LoveAwesomeDeals

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by LoveAwesomeDeals
by LoveAwesomeDeals

I am very dissapointed. I have used PC for the last 5 months with my 7/1/2 month old. I was unsure at first but was amazed at how well they worked so I switch, who doesn't love to save money. When I went to buy diapers this last time they have changed instead of being just green they have a little design on them, but they leak awful. I have had them for 2 days and 4 have leaked the wet just goes through, sometimes the diaper is not even that full. So I have to say I'm going back to pampers because in the long run they are cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAwesomeDeals
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2012

Customer review by JewlzMomma

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by JewlzMomma
by JewlzMomma

I like these diapers more than some of the big name brand diapers. They work perfect for my daughter, and there isn't any leaking issues as long as you chose the correct size. Can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JewlzMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the change
2/8/2011

Customer review by LJUSA

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LJUSA
by LJUSA

I've used Parent's Choice diapers for all 4 of my children and thought it was a great diaper for the price. I even recently recommended this brand to new moms to be, my mistake. Last week we purchased a new box for our son. I immediately noticed the "modifications" and questioned the product. Within the first hour I knew the "Improvement" Wasn't an improvement, rather a step backward. The diaper was soggy almost instantly, and began leaking, and not from the legs or waist, but right through the shell of the diaper. When calling the 800 number today, I was told that certain sizes only hold so much and consider buying the next size up. I am 110% unsatisfied with the product and the customer service! I would rather spend a few more dollars and get a quality product than buy a too big diaper and change him, his clothes and bedding every hour.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJUSA
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHAT HAPPENED TO THESE ONCE GREAT DIAPERS?????
2/10/2011

Customer review by satodd09

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by satodd09
by satodd09

We started both our babies out in Pampers but once they reached 2 months they started leaking really bad over night. We switched to huggies but had the same problem. They weren't drinking any more or less before bed time and we even tried putting them in a bigger size. We decided we would try the Parents Choice diapers. We didn't think they would work because they were so cheap. THEY WORKED!!!!! Our kids are now 23 months and 9 months and they have been in these diapers since my oldest was 3 months and since birth for our youngest. Went out last night to get more diapers and used them for the first time tonight. Little did we know they changed them. Two hours into bed time my oldest started crying and she was soaked from top to bottom. I thought her cup had leaked but it was her diaper. Once again nothing has changed with how much she drank before bed. NOW WE GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR. You had Pampers and Huggies beat but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satodd09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would give 0 stars if I could
2/21/2011

Customer review by 3plusme

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by 3plusme
by 3plusme

These are the WORST diapers EVER. What happened to the good store brand diapers from a couple of years ago? There is a severe lack of absorbency, the price keeps going up, and there are fewer diapers in the packages. I used to buy their old store brand before it was switched to Parents Choice a few years ago, and they were awesome. They were better than any name brand, and they were affordable. The Parents Choice diapers have slowly declined in quality and are worthless now. They work for about an hour or so, then they are completely soaked through. Dirty diaper? Forget it-they don't hold anything. Everything comes out the gap in the back. Trying different sizes doesn't matter at all. Walmart REALLY needs to go back to the older, better diapers. There is nothing "improved" with these useless diapers at all. Maybe if they start losing money on these sorry excuses for a diaper as people buy other brands, then they will reconsider their design. People shouldn't have to change their kids' diapers every hour and wake them throughout the night to change them constantly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3plusme
Would recommend to a friend? No
why change a good thing
11/14/2010

Customer review by mom413

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by mom413
by mom413

I used these diapers with my first daughter up until she was potty trained at 22months and my sister also used these with her son now 11months. When I had my second daughter i planed on using them again but for some reason they desided to go and ruin a good thing. My daughters little messes ended up all over her clothes. There is about two inches at the back of the diaper that dont have anything to absorb. So my sister and I have resorted to using LUVS.. I wish they'd change them back to the way they were a year ago.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom413
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great diaper for a great price!
9/27/2010

Customer review by Mom2RickyRanaJavier

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Mom2RickyRanaJavier
by Mom2RickyRanaJavier

Ive tried all the store brands out there and never like them. (including the old style) These are grat! I compare them to Luvs which is what we used until I tried these! I didnt even notice the hearts! And whats it matter if they are girly, they are diapers, they go under clothes?! great diaper and If you live on a budget Id really suggest trying these out!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2RickyRanaJavier
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2011

Customer review by mamaofone2011

1.0 stars 2/18/2011 by mamaofone2011
by mamaofone2011

it didnt fit even in the slightest way, very loose around the waiste. Also it leaked really bad. There was no elastic band on the inside and the strips to keep it closed kept coming undone. Would not recommend using this product unless you dont mind cleaning up the mess that leaked out or the mounds of laudnry you go through. Not to mention the diapers caused blisters to pop up on my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaofone2011
margate, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't beat these diapers for the price!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Oregonmom75

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Oregonmom75
by Oregonmom75

I hear people talking about how "expensive brand" diapers are the best, blah, blah...but the fact of the matter is, I never found them to be any better than these diapers - just more expensive. I never had leaky diapers with my two kids (one boy and one girl) - who both wore these - and I've tried a few different brands. These are good diapers and they're the best priced ones at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oregonmom75
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If aint broke don't fix it
1/13/2011

Customer review by mommyofbabyandteen

2.0 stars 1/13/2011 by mommyofbabyandteen
by mommyofbabyandteen

My daughter is 6 months old and I found her to be growing very rapidly so when she could no longer fit the boxes of size one diapers I received at my baby shower I went searching for an affordable reliable brand..The old PC diapers where excellent so when I saw that they had changed I was not worried at all she is now in size 3 and I do not like the way they diapers fit. I no longer purchase large boxes of PC diapers only small packs which I only use during the day when we are at home....I would rather pay 5 more dollars for Huggies.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofbabyandteen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ehhh...
2/15/2011

Customer review by Jan2011Mommy

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Jan2011Mommy
by Jan2011Mommy

Not as absorbent as I would like. I really dislike that there is no padding on the upper half of the back of the diaper so if my child poops while laying down it makes a BIG mess.The price is a few cents cheaper per diaper than name brand but for me they ended up being more expensive as I had to change her every hour instead of every two-three hours with pampers or huggies.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan2011Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews