Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 601 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

601 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

601 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
103
3 stars
37
2 stars
45
1 stars
155
1-20 of 526 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews
DO NOT BUY !!!
6/19/2011

Customer review by babymomma1111

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by babymomma1111
by babymomma1111

I am not a name brand dipper mom and i thought i would give these a try because they are budget friendly but they are horrible really cheap. They leak and its just disgusting. they first time it happend ,my baby was in his exersaucer . they seccond time on his swing and the third and final strike on my shirt while i was carring him !! I REPEAT DO NOT BUY .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babymomma1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great diapers for inexpensive price.
8/8/2011

Customer review by ShoppingAddict1985

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by ShoppingAddict1985
by ShoppingAddict1985

I'm a single mother and money is always tight. I was using Luvs because they are substantially cheaper than Huggies and Pampers. I started using Parent's Choice about a month ago because my sister told me she used them for both of her daughters. I gave them a try on my son and they are great. No leaks yet! I'm definately going to stick to these because they are the cheapest around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingAddict1985
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for everyone... but I LOVE THEM
9/21/2011

Customer review by SmpSmith22

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by SmpSmith22
by SmpSmith22

You can read reviews saying the diapers are great and you can also read reviews saying they are horrible. A pack of the diapers in the store are about 6 dollars a pack. Try them out. If you like them then great. If not, being a mother is about learning in the first place. Live and learn. I love them. They work great. My son can last about 10 hours in a diaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmpSmith22
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/23/2010

Customer review by heatherluvswallyworld

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by heatherluvswallyworld
by heatherluvswallyworld

I live on a budget just like millions of Americans. I have found that the parents choice diapers are the most cost effective and i have found they don't leak i don't care about designs and that. I mean my kid is just going to defecate/ urinate in it and it goes in the trash! All of my family have used and does use the parents choice.Besides i would rather by a product that is made in the good ol' USA, than to buy pampers which r made in china and Canada! If more people would do that i don't really think the economy would be this bad. I would definitely recommend that parents buy these! And i don't think they are rough my daughter doesn't mind them neither did my oldest daughter when she wore them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heatherluvswallyworld
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be Fair!
2/11/2012

Customer review by WeighedDown

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by WeighedDown
by WeighedDown

I can't believe how many negative reviews are on here when in all reality every baby is different. Not all diapers work the same for each baby, that's a journey you have to take to find out which brand works the best for you. The things that these diapers should be reviewed on are not being reviewed. Are they cheaper than most brands? Yes Do the tabs have a problem with snapping off? No Do they have elastic bands in the back? Yes (Added on the tabs as well which is exellent!# Do they have a harsh chemical smell? No Have they changed? Yes. They are now thinner and the pattern is now different. Did they work for you? Yes, we love and swear by these diapers. With more expensive brands we've experienced harsh chemical smells #Pampers & Luvs# Blow outs and leaks #Huggies# Rashes and chemical burns #Luvs# Tabs ripping off #Luvs). I hope this helps a bit more when you are trying to decide to try them or not. I say try them because you'll never know if you don't.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeighedDown
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHAT HAPPENED TO THESE ONCE GREAT DIAPERS?????
2/10/2011

Customer review by satodd09

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by satodd09
by satodd09

We started both our babies out in Pampers but once they reached 2 months they started leaking really bad over night. We switched to huggies but had the same problem. They weren't drinking any more or less before bed time and we even tried putting them in a bigger size. We decided we would try the Parents Choice diapers. We didn't think they would work because they were so cheap. THEY WORKED!!!!! Our kids are now 23 months and 9 months and they have been in these diapers since my oldest was 3 months and since birth for our youngest. Went out last night to get more diapers and used them for the first time tonight. Little did we know they changed them. Two hours into bed time my oldest started crying and she was soaked from top to bottom. I thought her cup had leaked but it was her diaper. Once again nothing has changed with how much she drank before bed. NOW WE GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR. You had Pampers and Huggies beat but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satodd09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY DISAPPOINTED. They have ruined these diapers
4/21/2011

Customer review by TennesseeMommaOf3

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by TennesseeMommaOf3
by TennesseeMommaOf3

As a mom on a budget, I am always trying to find good quality @ an affordable price so I switched my son from huggies to parents choice diapers about a year ago because we tried them & they were just as good but now, They have changed them & the new ones do not absorb as well, they leak, they got rid of the elastic waste band, & I have had several diapers just come apart all together where the tabs attach to the cheap looking picture on the front. THEY HAVE TRUELY RUINED THESE DIAPERS. Dont even waste your money because as many as you will have to go through & just throw away due to malfunctions, you would be much better off shellin out a few extra bucks for some quality diapers. Guess I'm switchin back to huggies. I am very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (212) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennesseeMommaOf3
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart diapers do the same as the overpriced ones
1/12/2016

Customer review by DallasMan

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by DallasMan
by DallasMan

I'm always impressed with Walmart, period. These diapers do the same job as the expensive ones at the lowest price of any diaper, period, enough said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would give 0 stars if I could
2/21/2011

Customer review by 3plusme

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by 3plusme
by 3plusme

These are the WORST diapers EVER. What happened to the good store brand diapers from a couple of years ago? There is a severe lack of absorbency, the price keeps going up, and there are fewer diapers in the packages. I used to buy their old store brand before it was switched to Parents Choice a few years ago, and they were awesome. They were better than any name brand, and they were affordable. The Parents Choice diapers have slowly declined in quality and are worthless now. They work for about an hour or so, then they are completely soaked through. Dirty diaper? Forget it-they don't hold anything. Everything comes out the gap in the back. Trying different sizes doesn't matter at all. Walmart REALLY needs to go back to the older, better diapers. There is nothing "improved" with these useless diapers at all. Maybe if they start losing money on these sorry excuses for a diaper as people buy other brands, then they will reconsider their design. People shouldn't have to change their kids' diapers every hour and wake them throughout the night to change them constantly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3plusme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great diaper
3/24/2011

Customer review by IndependenceMom1

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by IndependenceMom1
by IndependenceMom1

We love these diapers! I wish we had known about them before I had my baby shower. We started off using the name brand diapers. Even though the Parents Choice diaper design has changed and is a thinner diaper, it not only competes with other diapers out there but it surpasses the name brands and it is a lot easier on the wallet. I have read a lot of reviews that the diapers leak. Out of the hundreds of Parents Choice diapers we have purchased, we have had under 10 actually leak anything. You can't expect a baby or a child to wear a soiled diaper for more than 3 hours. If your child is having a ton of leakage from their diaper, it may be a changing issue versus poor diaper quality. Thanks Parents Choice!!!

Was this review helpful? (148) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndependenceMom1
Independence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be great; now they're HORRIBLE
10/7/2010

Customer review by keithsmommy

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by keithsmommy
by keithsmommy

My husband and I have always bought Parents Choice diapers for our son who is now 2. I have ALWAYS loved the diapers because they used to be soft and super absorbant. They were just like pampers but cheaper. They also never used to leak. Ever since the new diaper came out they leak even after my son pees in them just once. I've also noticed that around the legs the little seem comes apart and the stuff starts falling out even if he hasn't yet peed. I don't really mind the design but I am SO upset that Walmart changed the diapers. They had a great thing going and have ruined it. I have another baby due in January and I refuse to buy these diapers for the new baby. HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keithsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE diapers
7/7/2011

Customer review by dawner78

1.0 stars 7/7/2011 by dawner78
by dawner78

I have used this brand before and wasn't too impressed, but had to buy some recently late at night when I was in a pinch. THREE NIGHTS in a row, we woke up to an absolutely SOAKED little girl (wet sheets, pajamas, etc). Finally I went back and bought the Target brand diapers that we normally get, and it hasn't happened since. We thought that maybe these would be better for daytime use since she does have pretty heavy night diapers. We were wrong. My in-laws took her to run errands in the morning and when they got home, they changed her diaper. The diaper was barely wet and the urine had soaked straight through the front of the diaper. Her shorts were soaked. We have also had cases where the inside seam of the diaper actually ripped open and the stuffing was pouring out while she was wearing them. I will NEVER buy these diapers again. If there is some kind of money-back guarantee, I would like to take advantage of that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawner78
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Happened?!?!
2/11/2012

Customer review by belnapster

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by belnapster
by belnapster

These diapers USED TO be great! I had no complaints about them. I've used them for my daughter for her whole 2 years of life and loved them. Then they changed (I think they may have only changed the bigger sizes because my 6-month old's size 3 diapers seem to be the same). At first I thought it would be a good change because they felt softer, but then after going through just a half box of them, I've already had 2 diapers that were missing a tab (um... this renders them useless! Especially because I tried to fix one with packing tape and it didn't even work), 3 that were falling off (literally, one side came permanently unattached. I think the sticky side stayed stuck to the diaper while the rest pulled away so I couldn't reattach it - and one time this happened she was poopy!) and the majority where the stuffing has come loose. I am so disappointed with these diapers now that I'm going in search of a new brand. DON'T BUY THEM. IT'S NOT WORTH IT. Unless they go back to the old design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belnapster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the change
2/8/2011

Customer review by LJUSA

1.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LJUSA
by LJUSA

I've used Parent's Choice diapers for all 4 of my children and thought it was a great diaper for the price. I even recently recommended this brand to new moms to be, my mistake. Last week we purchased a new box for our son. I immediately noticed the "modifications" and questioned the product. Within the first hour I knew the "Improvement" Wasn't an improvement, rather a step backward. The diaper was soggy almost instantly, and began leaking, and not from the legs or waist, but right through the shell of the diaper. When calling the 800 number today, I was told that certain sizes only hold so much and consider buying the next size up. I am 110% unsatisfied with the product and the customer service! I would rather spend a few more dollars and get a quality product than buy a too big diaper and change him, his clothes and bedding every hour.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJUSA
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Diapers !
4/5/2011

Customer review by HappyPandas

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by HappyPandas
by HappyPandas

My daughter is 4 months old and i've started her on Pampers Sensitive to Pampers Swaddlers when she was a newborn, I've tried Huggies and LUVS both but i stayed with Pampers until i got a pack of Parents Choice diapers from a friend. After using them one day i switched to Parents Choice permenetly. These diapers are amazing i know alot of people are saying they dont hold leaks, but its probabaly because they dont change their babys diaper so often because from what i've experienced she has not had but about 2 leaks out of them and i've been using them for about 2 months straight. I believe they hold alot more than Pampers, Huggies, and LUVS. When my daughter was on Pampers she would ALWAYS leak that is was ridiclious and i changed her every 3 hours. The only time my daughter doesnt get changed every 3 hours is at night when she has her longest sleep and in the morning her diapers still hasnt had a leak. These diapers hold alot, fit good and are well worth the money. I love PARENTS CHOICE !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPandas
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value despite funky smell
1/2/2016

Customer review by NYmommy

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by NYmommy
by NYmommy

I've tried so many diapers (huggies snug & fit, huggies little snugglers, pampers swaddlers, pampers baby dry, luvs, up & up from Target, and some other generic brands). These diapers are comparable to target's brand. They are durable and we don't have leaks at all during the day. My little guy has leaked through every type of diaper on occasion during the night, and this brand hasn't been any different. The only negative I have is the horrible vinegar smell. At first I thought it was coming from my baby, and then realized it was the diaper. I wish they would remedy this. Otherwise it's a great diaper for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So So
12/5/2015

Customer review by Nita

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Nita
by Nita

Recently brought a small bag is 20 to try on my 8 month old. The diaper itself did not leak and worked over night as well. The most disappointing thing is that they gave my baby a rash between the creases of his legs. I'm guessing they were not comfortable enough for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? No
WAS a good product, but now is not
12/8/2010

Customer review by ennsmom

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by ennsmom
by ennsmom

I am disappointed with the change they made to this product. Like some moms said, it was a really good product for the price they offered. it had all the benefits, even the elastic waist band. With the "new" and (apparently) "improved" design, there isn't an elastic waistband anymore and therefore not a recommendable diaper for really young babies that may tend to soil their diapers often.

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ennsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
they changed them AGAIN for the BETTER!!!
2/29/2012

Customer review by WiseMama923

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by WiseMama923
by WiseMama923

they changed them AGAIN for the better!!! walmart did change their original PC diapers to poor quality ones HOWEVER, they must've gotten bad feedback because they since (like over a year ago!) remade their diapers again and NOW THEY ARE FANTASTIC! read the dates on peoples' reviews. these diapers are the best value and definitely worth the money. i have two babies who wear them every day and i change each baby about 6 times a day... an average of 4 hrs per diaper. plus, they wear them over night for a good 8 to 10 hours. they work, people. try them. the negative reviews might be too old to even be worth reading.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseMama923
Westchester County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Budget or not, this is a great diaper!
12/10/2011

Customer review by KarBar110

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by KarBar110
by KarBar110

Like all first time moms, I started out getting the fancy big name diapers, spending a small fortune during a time when I was on maternity leave so not getting a paycheck. Then we bought a small package of these to test them out (figuring at least we were only out 6 bucks on the small package if we didn't like them), and OH MY GOSH!! The second day she had a major "number two" and these diapers held on strong. We actually had more blow-outs with the brand name diapers we'd been using before than with these. The only time we've had any issue is one night when she fell asleep earlier than usual, so ended up sleeping longer than she normally does between diaper changes (it was a total of about 7 hours overnight) and a little bit of urine had leaked onto the bed, but that wasn't the diaper giving out, it was just a matter of physics! Under normal circumstances we've had absolutely no issues, and are so thankful to be saving about half the money we were having to pay before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarBar110
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews