Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great product
2/14/2011

Customer review by cdlistener

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by cdlistener
by cdlistener

I had a hard time locating a cd player and had tried two others that did not work well. They were GPX's. The Sony is fantastic. I can carry it around and it never skips or stops. I had previously had a Sony walkman and it was great but I dropped it in the water. The radio continued to work fine but not the cd player so I went in search for another one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdlistener
Stevensville Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by encore725

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by encore725
by encore725

Sony Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Kit is great! works very well and was a snap to put in. I would recommend this product to anyone with an older car with only a cassette tape player!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
encore725
Astatula,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for cars with only a tape deck
2/22/2011

Customer review by BK1933

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by BK1933
by BK1933

This CD Player plays very well in my Toyota. I drive over alot of rough roads and it plays well without skipping.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BK1933
Florence WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by CaringPerson

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by CaringPerson
by CaringPerson

My husband likes his Sony Walkman CD Player with Car Kit. He is still able to listen to his cassettes from his stereo and when he wants to listen to his CD's he can with the car kit. He says that it doesn't skip when he is driving his diesel truck.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaringPerson
Smithville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Auto CD portwable player
4/13/2011

Customer review by SueLibtheshopper

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by SueLibtheshopper
by SueLibtheshopper

Good for use in older car. Was surprise that it did not have an outlet for the house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueLibtheshopper
Bellingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good quality
4/28/2011

Customer review by BoodkonCD

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by BoodkonCD
by BoodkonCD

The cd player is great for on the go and while driving. I have not experienced CDs that skip or will not play. I previuosly had a less expressive CD player and constantly had problems with the CD getting stuck and having to skip tracks. I addition the Sony CD player remembers the track when it is turned off. Again, the cheaper players do not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoodkonCD
North Cpunty Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
9/9/2011

Customer review by jlmpmftbf

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by jlmpmftbf
by jlmpmftbf

This CD player works great, even upside down and sideways. Doesn't skip at all, fits int he glove compartment when playing, can really crank up the volume too! Great buy for an old car that doesn't have a built in CD player!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmpmftbf
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Satisfied
4/19/2011

Customer review by Katlyn1

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Katlyn1
by Katlyn1

Does everything I wanted at a reasonable price. It has absolutely no skip even when driving on rough roads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katlyn1
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/10/2011

Customer review by charlie46

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by charlie46
by charlie46

it is works very well. sound is better than expected. a good product for people having a tape deck and no cd player

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
directions stink but product doesnt
2/26/2012

Customer review by BOOMER2000

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BOOMER2000
by BOOMER2000

When I read the reviews on this item , lets say " the customers is what sold it " . When I bought at the store an got it home I thought it was defective an got another, but to my dismay, "You must hold in the play button for 5 seconds " , then it works ....duhh. the directions was very bad . it did say hold a button for 3 seconds , but every time you play it ?Ok thats the only bad thing about it , cuz when i played it though my car speakers I was a happy camper. It played the ' burned copies ' as good as the originals Cds. yeah plays outside down/ sideways. excelllent . OH yeah Sony customers service put me on hold an hung up on me , so dont ask them for help .I happy I bought this product an if you just bought this or going to, just remember hold the play button ! enjoy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOOMER2000
WHITEMASH, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY RECEIVED
4/3/2011

Customer review by cw78664

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by cw78664
by cw78664

I never get anything for myself with BDAY or XMAS gift cards, so this yr I got the CD player and it is great however It took almost 2 weeks to get to me from a location only 1 hour away. The package service that walmart uses is awful. The box came half opened. I received my CD player and use it well. I will never buy from Walmart again online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cw78664
Lemon Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/1/2011

Customer review by ajeuler

1.0 stars 5/1/2011 by ajeuler
by ajeuler

This product did not work at all. I put batteries in it and I used the car adapters and it did not work. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajeuler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could of bought it at the store!
1/24/2012

Customer review by ga1894

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ga1894
by ga1894

It stated online, was an online item only. Wated a week for it to come in and there they were hanging on the rack when I picked mine up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ga1894
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/21/2011

Customer review by retiredgrandmother

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by retiredgrandmother
by retiredgrandmother

The car we purchased didn't have a cd player so instead of having a new radio installed, my husband and I decided to give this Sony a try as it has good reviews and we play a lot of children cd's in the car for the children we watch. Fantastic sound and very easy to operate. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredgrandmother
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
2/26/2012

Customer review by cdatt

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by cdatt
by cdatt

I love this player, works great and a great addition to my car. It does not skip even on rough roads! Buy this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdatt
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/18/2012

Customer review by fauxcount

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by fauxcount
by fauxcount

I drive an older car without a CD player, and this more than meets expectations. It remembers where I turn off a CD, even after it's unplugged, and will go right to the exact spot that I stopped it. The sound is awesome, the price was excellent for all that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fauxcount
Dover Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/2/2011

Customer review by jimers

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by jimers
by jimers

The only negative thing I could find is the ease of finding the controls and that really isn't a big problem. The unit DOES NOT SKIP, even when mounted vertically, and it does operate solely on the vehicle battery. Iwould certainly recommend this player for anyone who wants a quality vehicle cd player without having to pay the premium price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimers
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day