Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 51 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Very nice for the price
6/28/2011

Customer review by yourmomishere

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by yourmomishere
by yourmomishere

See my images on the left. Assembly is a breeze (yes it will take time, you cant expect to assemble a queen storage bed with drawers in 3 minutes) Looks very nice! Headboard is included (doesnt say that in description) Color is almost black (maybe in bright light you could tell if its cinnamon cherry, or if you have better eyes than an average guy) Drawers are wide but not very deep ONLY DOWNSIDE: Man those boxes are heavy!!! Need two people for transport and assembly Will only accomodate queen mattress

Was this review helpful? (129) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourmomishere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointment
3/13/2011

Customer review by ThompsonFamily4112

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ThompsonFamily4112
by ThompsonFamily4112

My husband and I recently purchased this frame for the new mattress we bought. I read the reviews before buying and they were 50/50 with liking it or hating it. I decided to purchase the frame. It came within a week which was nice because it was faster than estimated! When the packages arrived my husband opened the boxes and HALF THE BOARDS WERE BROKEN!! So we had to return the first set and order it again. When the 2nd package came, MORE BROKEN BOARDS!!!! We were able to put the bed together after swapping out some boards with the ones from the previous boxes. Now, I am a VERY handy person and have always ordered things that need to be assembled and have never had a problem. This was VERY difficult to put together... Not to mention you might not get instructions included in your box!! After 3 hours it was finally put together and I went to put the drawers in.... ONE WAS TOO BIG! We took it apart and reassembled it... nope! It is simply too big! I can say that It looks nice now that it is finished and i do enjoy the way it looks for the price we paid. But if you can afford to buy something a little nicer, I would HIGHLY recommend doing so.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThompsonFamily4112
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Lunarliptic

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Lunarliptic
by Lunarliptic

I really like the sleek look of this bed! It's very sturdy and there are two drawers on bottom which are quite handy! The only downfall of this bed is there are a million pieces to put together. However, its quite easy to assemble. I was able to assemble it by myself in about 4 hours. I would recommend this product for those wanting something that looks nice at a decent price!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunarliptic
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
1/31/2011

Customer review by megabrat44774

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by megabrat44774
by megabrat44774

This bed is horrible! my mother bought it for my husband and i in the middle of October. We received it towards the middle of November and two of the boards we already broken. LESS then a month later, two of the boards break and we had to get replacement parts. NOW four more boards are broken, an edge is broken as well as the drawer broke. Hopefully there is still time to get our money back! :(

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megabrat44774
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/20/2011

Customer review by HammondNY

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by HammondNY
by HammondNY

I love this bed, its not big like most queens and doesnt take up all of my walking space. Only took 2 1/2 hours to put together alone being a female is a great thing. Its rlly sturdy and holds well.. I love it, I dont know what you others dont like but its an awesome deal n good price. =)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammondNY
Hammond NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed is now Firewood
2/12/2012

Customer review by Luther86

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Luther86
by Luther86

We bought this bed about one year ago. My wife purchased it online without having read the reviews. Once she ordered it I DID read the reviews and right away had a bad feeling. Sure enough, when the bed arrived one board was already broke and several screws were missing. Still, I was able to assemble the bed with some extra screws I had and the broken board was not a vital piece. Having read reviews of pieces breaking after assembly, my wife and I were careful to get in and out of bed hoping to prevent any further damage. All for not. In the past year, board after board has come up broken causing me to constantly shuffle them around or replace to try and support the mattress. This past week was the final straw. While sitting in bed, the entire side caved in. The bed is now firewood. The materials for this bed are just too cheap. The bed had no chance of making it. Had I paid more attention to the reviews, we never would have purchased it. Really I have no one to blame but ourselves for trying to buy a cheap bed and expecting quality. I would really like to prevent anyone else from making the same mistake we made. I don't know if a better bed exists for around the same price and I understand a person needing a bed on a budget but you will save more money in the long run by avoiding this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luther86
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE
2/19/2011

Customer review by stayathomehusband80

1.0 stars 2/19/2011 by stayathomehusband80
by stayathomehusband80

when my wife ordered this she was excited, when it arrived we were both horrified.. this item is a piece of JUNK... it took more than five hours to assemble, some of the longer supports were broken. the drawers dont fit correctly. after a week of using the storage bed it is now falling apart...We realized returning it is nearly impossible because each box is nearly 150 lbs..Unfortunately we are just gonna take the loss and invest in something a lot better.. DO NOT BUY...

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomehusband80
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
2/26/2012

Customer review by rhonda001

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by rhonda001
by rhonda001

Warning: the cartons (comes in two cartons) are VERY heavy! You will definitely need two people to get the cartons into your home. I pity those who live on a second or third floor unless you are strong young men. The bed, however, is really nice. Sturdy and true to the photos and description. I built it alone but recommend having two people assemble it because of the weight of each piece. The directions were easy to follow and I am very pleased with the look of it. I purchased the queen size. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhonda001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
disappointed
3/7/2011

Customer review by iluvdashinysparkles

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by iluvdashinysparkles
by iluvdashinysparkles

I ordered this bed with very high hopes, it was a great deal of $199, i'm a college student so funds are low, and i was very much anticipating the arrival it. It ships in two piece one fedex and the other on the store truck. One of the pieces arrives in just a few days and the other piece arrived about a week later. The bed is very, very heavy and akward to load. When we got the bed home, i excitedly opened the box as if it was Christmas morning, only to be surprised to find that almost all the boardes on the left side were broken. However, i did love the color, it was very sleek and clear, there were no scratches just broken piece. i'm very disappointed with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvdashinysparkles
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
TOO MUCH TROUBLE!
3/23/2011

Customer review by REGGIESQUEEN2010

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by REGGIESQUEEN2010
by REGGIESQUEEN2010

When I rcvd this bed two of the boards were broken, got replacements and finally got the bed put together and it looked great.....A week later I sat on the corner of it and the rail that holds the slats broke...I've only had this bed for 3 weeks now, slept in it for 1 week and now I am returning it. This bed has been more trouble than it is worth..... I will be purchasing a more sturdy bed this week no matter the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REGGIESQUEEN2010
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiny drawers
10/7/2011

Customer review by BarganDiva

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by BarganDiva
by BarganDiva

Overall I am happy with my purchase, however, I am disappointed with the wasted under the bed storage space. Pros: -The bed looks good and feels solid (the head board is a bit thin though). -The color is just like pictured, espresso or even black. Not sure why they named it cinnamon cherry. -I had no trouble putting it together, but it was a lot of work. -Platform bed with storage. Cons: -The drawers are much smaller than I expected, they could easily be longer and deeper. Also, there is no reason to not have 2 more on the other side. The drawers are perhaps 30% of possible under the bed storage. If I did not need a platform bed (can’t get a box spring up the narrow stairs of my house) I would be better off with bins under a normal bed. -I have it against the wall so it does not matter, but the back of the headboard is unfinished. -It got scratched very easily, but I just colored in the scratches with a wood stain pen made to cover such scratches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarganDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unsatisfied
9/25/2010

Customer review by Picky1mn

1.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Picky1mn
by Picky1mn

It arrived way faster than estimated, but we were missing several screws. It was very difficult to put together. It is pretty once it is together. We ended up having to supplement screws from the hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picky1mn
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke After only a few months
12/18/2013

Customer review by LMai07

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by LMai07
by LMai07

I was looking for a bed frame and came across this one. The price was reasonably cheap however the reviews for it was terrible. They were saying how it broke after a few months and when the parts came they were broke or chipped. I was hesitant on buying it, however I convinced myself and ordered it online. It came within less than a week, which was a plus for me. I was pleased with how it ended up looking and with the drawers. However when my boyfriend and I were putting i together we had a difficult time with the drawers on the side because it was somewhat broken.. Well literally not even 4 months... it broke. The parts LITERALLY came apart and there is no way of putting it back. I am extremely upset and hoping i have somewhat warranty on this thing.... I would highly encourage you to please look for another storage bed! The price looks good but the quality is awful! Save your money for something worth of the quality!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMai07
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy frame for price
12/30/2010

Customer review by KTigger001

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by KTigger001
by KTigger001

Take your time putting this frame together, I used wood glue in combination with the cam screws. Two people make this job much easier. Once assembled the frame has been great, no squeaks, headboard is simple but stylish. Great buy for price, two drawers are large and great storage spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTigger001
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love This Bed
9/23/2010

Customer review by Krismiko

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Krismiko
by Krismiko

I'm very happy with this purchase. It wasn't very difficult to put together. The instructions are very clear and the parts clearly labeled. It took a couple of hours to assemble by myself. I was a bit worried when I saw the boxes it came in; they listed the color as "Cinnamon Cherry" not "Espresso" as stated online, but the actual color of the bed matched the photos on the website. The drawers glide smoothly and I feel the bed is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krismiko
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes time but it looks in the end
7/3/2014

Customer review by Divinityinmotion

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Divinityinmotion
by Divinityinmotion

The bed arrived in 3 business day, 2 weeks before the estimated time. It comes in two separate boxes and they are very very heavy. I couldn't move it and my husband had to drag it in the house ( and he is a strong dude). You have a lot of pieces to assemble, it took my husband 3 hours and a half to do it, by himself. But that's to be expected, it is a big piece of furniture that has 3 separate parts to assemble the platform, the headboard and two drawers. I like the way it all came together. The drawers are a medium size. You can fit a queen size pillow or 2 sets of bed sheet in one drawer. The headboard we put it very close to the wall because it is logic that it will come apart if you put your weight on it while you watch tv or read. One of the drawers is a little crooked but I don't care, the sheet is covering it anyway and you can barely observe it if you look. It feels sturdy and looks good. Way better than my previous South Shore bed. So, I would say if you want a cheap bed you can go ahead with this one and stop being so picky about a $200 bed and headboard and drawers :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divinityinmotion
Astoria/Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very Nice Bed-A Little Difficult to Assemble
8/7/2012

Customer review by Gakmsc

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Gakmsc
by Gakmsc

First, this bed arrived by FedEx in excellent time. All the pieces were intact and all the parts and hardware were accounted for and all but a few pieces were clearly marked with their corresponding letters. I had a friend and his wife come over to help me assemble it. I must admit that it took us about 4 to 4-1/2 hours to get it done. The instructions starting out were unclear. It asks if you want the drawers on the left or right..yet it doesn't really make it clear from which direction you are looking from. The picture makes you think you looking at it from one direction, yet the instructions seem to mean from another. It wasn't until we got farther along on the bed that we had them on the wrong side. Wasn't a big deal really. It ended up looking very nice. I've had it for just over a month now, and haven't had any problems with it at all. I might suggest that they round the corners..they are sharp. My friends had bought a high dollar bed from furniture store that broke within months. They said this one was better/sturdier than theirs. They were impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gakmsc
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than anticipated.
8/26/2012

Customer review by Hunnie

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Hunnie
by Hunnie

Although putting it all together took a few hours the directions were well written and as long as you figure out the drawer placement ahead of time it's well worth the price. I didnt expect much for the price paid but it's very sturdy actually. The color and style is exactly what I was looking for. One piece of advice though, don't step on the slats!! My boyfriend thought he could walk across them and well one by itself does not hold the weight! They are press board, however there was 11 of them which made the spacing between them small so put all together theres no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunnie
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent but too much trouble!
11/14/2011

Customer review by MomToThreeBoysTX

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by MomToThreeBoysTX
by MomToThreeBoysTX

For the price, the look is decent. The finish seems to scratch easier than I had hoped, and the inside corners of the bed (where the mattress's rounded edges don't fit up into) are unfinished. If you like a tailored look and plan to tuck the bedding in at the bottom, the unfinished insides will show. If you will just be throwing on a comforter, this won't matter. The biggest negative is that it took my husband half a day to put this thing together, and we often put things together with ease. You have to be very careful and thorough with the directions, and they aren't all that easy to understand. Not all parts are labeled, and it comes in MANY parts. No two pieces are pre-assembled together. The headboard alone was in about 8 pieces. The drawer runners are also a bit hard to get adjusted on the tracks and had to be tweaked several times. If I had it to do over, I would buy something different.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThreeBoysTX
Paris, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no issues all parts are there, good instructions
2/10/2013

Customer review by nicknamek

3.0 stars 2/10/2013 by nicknamek
by nicknamek

I knew this wouldn't be real wood when I ordered it - and for 200 bucks you get what you pay for I'm just surprised none of it is real wool - it’s all particle board. Now I know glues are much better these days etc.... but it’s all particle board. Six screws to do the work of three etc. Extremely well engineered and prepared (pre-cut and drilled) – negatives…All joints are butt joints, no corner bracing. I think the first few times my daughter moves the room around it will be ok - but after 10 or 12....???? I'll let you know but I'm not expecting the joints to survive long term, after all....it’s all particle board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamek
Middleport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews