Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very quiet
11/24/2010

Customer review by motherof2BEUTIFULgirls

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by motherof2BEUTIFULgirls
by motherof2BEUTIFULgirls

Very nice, we went with this because the other reviews said it was quiet compared to others. And boy were they right! I can't tell it is in the room, and it does a great job! Best of all no filters to change out, and when it runs out of water it automatically shuts off!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherof2BEUTIFULgirls
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/20/2011

Customer review by doglover2000000

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by doglover2000000
by doglover2000000

Works great - no worries - we are using distilled water so as to not get mineral deposits. We live in a very dry area, and one tank lasts about 3 nights - we don't run it during the day. Helps cut down on static in the home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover2000000
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little machine!
10/3/2011

Customer review by LMBRGB

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by LMBRGB
by LMBRGB

I couldn't believe the output from this machine, my old vaporizer on high couldn't come close to this one on low. The first night I used it I put it up on high and woke up with sheets drenched. Now I use it on the lowest setting and it's more than adequate. The one drawback is the design is very unwieldy when trying to refill the machine, you have to do sort of a balancing act.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMBRGB
Paulden, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Great!
10/21/2010

Customer review by lenak8

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by lenak8
by lenak8

i did a lot of research online for a good humidifier, and finally settled on this Crane. I really like the look of it, and it is easy to fill and use. It does a wonderful job. I really like the fact that you can choose how much mist it lets out. I use the medium setting, which lasts me all night.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenak8
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective and Modern Design
12/28/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

I purchased one of these humidifiers in orange, and one in green. I like the colors and their modern design. I also like that the spout can be rotated 360 degrees to direct the mist. There is a dial that ajusts the intensity of mist, but the manufacturer recommends using no higher than a medium setting so that the mist is absorbed into the air. If you use the highest setting, the mist falls to the ground instead of being absorbed. These units are very quiet, and the mist emitted from the spout is visible. And according to the manufacturer's instruction booklet, they use about 38 watts of electricity. Even though they are colored plastic, the water tanks are not opaque; they are transparent. In other words, you can clearly see the water level....so don't worry about buying one of the colored models. The reason I can't give these 5 stars yet is because I am still testing them for leakage, and also testing them for degree of maintenance required. We have hard water, so I will be forced to use either distilled or filtered water, or purchase the filter they recommend. So for me, there are some extra costs and inconveniences involved. But so far, the humidifiers seem to be very effective at adding moisture to the air; everyone in the house can feel the difference. That said, I think these teardrop models are a little pricey. Time will tell if they are worth the money. The manufacturer also offers a 1-year limited warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Best Humidifier
1/12/2011

Customer review by starcitykid

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by starcitykid
by starcitykid

This is my second Crane tear drop humidifier. I bought my first one 3 months ago & loved it so much, decided to buy this orange one for my bedroom. I have no complaints. It is so quiet, you can’t even hear it running; easy to fill, no filters to worry about, provides a substantial (adjustable) steady stream of moisture; it’s sturdy; controls are simple. I use regular tap water & have no problems whatsoever. I clean the unit with vinegar & water once a week per the manual. The clean up is effortless. This is a super humidifier for the price. I researched quite a bit before deciding on this one. Highly recommend Crane.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starcitykid
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super quiet, awesome value for the price!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied with my new Crane drop humidifier. If and when this one fails me I will for sure purchase another Crane product. Would recommend this product to anyone who wakes up with a stuffy nose and scratchy throat or just wants to add a little moisture to the air.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Buy now..soothing, cool mist that works wonders!
10/11/2011

Customer review by SquirrelBrain

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by SquirrelBrain
by SquirrelBrain

When our electric baseboard heat comes on in the fall and winter, it triggers asthma attacks. I bought this humidifier to quell those attacks and so far, it has worked wonderfully! We keep this in the bedroom and it fills the air with soothing, quiet, cool mist. I actually commented to my wife after I turned this on that this was the first humidifier I ever used that you could actually see the mist coming out of the spout. This is a wonderful product and I suggest that if you are looking for a humidifier buy this now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SquirrelBrain
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
1/14/2011

Customer review by steph31719

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by steph31719
by steph31719

This humidifier is by far the best I have ever owned. It is very easy to maintain as there are no filters needed. It is extremely quiet and very effective at putting moisture into the air without getting everything around it wet. I also found the design to be much more appealing than most alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph31719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by RAFEAL

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by RAFEAL
by RAFEAL

VERY - VERY - HAPPY ! FAST SERVICE (MIST DIRECTOR) GREAT FEATURE ! SO EASY , TO CLEAN !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAFEAL
HADDON TOWNSHIP, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like this product
12/5/2010

Customer review by EMURBAN

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by EMURBAN
by EMURBAN

This is unique in appearance, much cuter than most humidifiers. It is nice to be able to adjust the mist level, and each fill lasts for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMURBAN
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
5/15/2011

Customer review by Roach45

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Roach45
by Roach45

I love this Humidifier. It totally meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roach45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/9/2013

Customer review by ParadiseFit

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by ParadiseFit
by ParadiseFit

This was bought as a Christmas gift for my nieces new born baby. It came in quite handy because her baby caught a cold recenlty and she immediately put it to use with great ease. It helped relieve the baby's breathing discomfort from having a cold. Both baby and mommy were able to get a good night's rest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParadiseFit
Guam, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Good ---- Till Now
11/22/2010

Customer review by Jhumant

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Jhumant
by Jhumant

I got this yesterday... after exchanging the defective one ,, and till now its working fine... ... If u set a low mist the i saw that its working more than 11 hrs... for me its 20 hrs ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhumant
North Wales ,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2011

Customer review by mommadp

2.0 stars 11/14/2011 by mommadp
by mommadp

I read the reviews before purchasing. They mostly were positive, however, all failed to mention that it is very drippy when refilling the tank. Water pours out of the top when you tip it over to fill with water. It's a hassel I don't care to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommadp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2011

Customer review by tweety112686

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by tweety112686
by tweety112686

Amaizing and soo quiet!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweety112686
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female