Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great treat for a lovable dog
11/19/2011

Customer review by nowhitecars2002

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by nowhitecars2002
by nowhitecars2002

My mixed breed Chihuahua drools when I point to the drawer where the treats are kept. He gets one every morning but begs for more all day long. The strips are soft enough for a tender mouthed dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowhitecars2002
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful treats!
12/24/2013

Customer review by northwesty

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by northwesty
by northwesty

Believe it or not I don't own a dog. But it seems all my neighbors do. I keep these treats handy when my neighbors' dogs pay a visit, and they love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northwesty
PacCoCatLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Disappointment
9/26/2012

Customer review by Voofie

2.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Voofie
by Voofie

We have two black Labs and spoil them rotten in every way. I thought I'd give these snacks a try as a change. I knew upon opening the bag and seeing and smelling the fake bacon kind of odor that these strips gave off that our babies would not be impressed. In fact, they turned up their noses and walked away in obvious disappointment. Eventually the female did try one, but it seemed as though she did it so as not to cause me to feel bad. Some dogs may like these snacks, but not mine. I was disappointed with the product and disappointed that I wasted good money on them. They were purchased online as I am recuperating from spine surgery and cannot drive for six weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voofie
Hedgesville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/12/2012

Customer review by bub6

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by bub6
by bub6

Artemus & Oreo both enjoyed these treats. I wish that I had purchased several more bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bub6
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strider loves these!
12/7/2011

Customer review by whitebird

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by whitebird
by whitebird

My puppy really likes these treats. For the price, they are a very good deal and work well as a training tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitebird
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ol Roy dog treats are great!!
3/16/2014

Customer review by TiffanyGingerSpice

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by TiffanyGingerSpice
by TiffanyGingerSpice

My two dachshunds and my standard poodle just love the jerky treats from Ol Roy. I cannot tell you how many bags I have bought of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffanyGingerSpice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy dog want more :)
1/29/2015

Customer review by Rinken

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Rinken
by Rinken

My shelti loves these. When I feed him I put one or two in his bowl with the meat. He eats the treats first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dog's Just Love Them
10/6/2010

Customer review by Furgal

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Furgal
by Furgal

From the moment I opened the package. Which has a resealable bag. Great! My dogs went crazy, just from the aroma. I also find it to be quite economical, as well. Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furgal
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by pinkgirlygirl1970

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by pinkgirlygirl1970
by pinkgirlygirl1970

My 3 dogs loves these treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkgirlygirl1970
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs can't type ...
11/12/2012

Customer review by Slvrldy

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Slvrldy
by Slvrldy

So I'll tell you for them! They LOVE these! When stored with the package re-zipped, or as I do, in an air tight canister, they remain soft and chewy, so you don't need to worry about their delicate tummies being torn by those hard 'rawhide type' chews! The only problem I have, is EVERYONE buys them up so fast! Order them online, and get 'em before they hit the shelves!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slvrldy
California City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/10/2011

Customer review by Katsum5

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Katsum5
by Katsum5

Ol Roy gets a 100% approval rate in our household...great all around dog treats, food-canned/packaged/dry/etc. Since we found Ol Roy, all others have gone away...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katsum5
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy dogs, happy mama!
8/14/2013

Customer review by rainingkidsanddogs

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by rainingkidsanddogs
by rainingkidsanddogs

My dogs love, love, love these. I give them as morning treats. They are the best value for the money. I can't find a better deal anywhere. I am happy, my dogs are happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainingkidsanddogs
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHIPPING NIGHTMARE
12/19/2014

Customer review by FLASHGORDON2000

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by FLASHGORDON2000
by FLASHGORDON2000

LOVE THE TREATS. WAY OVER PACKAGED. BOX USED WAS TEN TIMES TOO BIG..PLEASE USE SMALLER BOXES AND LESS PACKING MATERIAL. ALL THE ITEMS THAT I ORDERED COULD FIT IN THAT BOX . DOG FOOD 50 LB BAG FIT GREAT. KGB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLASHGORDON2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dogs love them !
10/25/2014

Customer review by billsrv

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by billsrv
by billsrv

this is a little expensive , but the treat is big enough that if you brake them in halve they are still a good size treat . so your really getting 2 bags for the price of one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billsrv
N E MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog. loves them!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by btczr

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by btczr
by btczr

We always give our dog a treat whenever he comes in from going outside. Lately, with these new treats, he seems to be going out a lot more.often...lol...the Old Roy treats have a nice texture and smell.to them...very beefy! My dog can be kind of fussy, but he really likes these treats. I don't remember seeing them at the store on the shelf, but if I do I will certainly purchase them again. These were black through mail order or rather an online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btczr
Chicagoland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by GreatGmaRobin

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by GreatGmaRobin
by GreatGmaRobin

Looks so much like the "real" thing my husband actually tried one.... he didn't care for them BUT the dogs LOVE 'EM !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGmaRobin
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ol Roy Jerky Strips
1/25/2014

Customer review by YourSkinWillLikeIt

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by YourSkinWillLikeIt
by YourSkinWillLikeIt

My three year old Havanese really like these dog treats. The nutrient analysis is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourSkinWillLikeIt
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 dogs love this snack
6/29/2014

Customer review by brillo054

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by brillo054
by brillo054

I can find this product at all other stores that are 30 miles or more away, even in same warehouse stores. This store might occasionly have it in stock, but, it's only when they decide to stock. Take it or leave it with many things in this store. Buy it or travel 30 miles to pick it up, or do without.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brillo054
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yummy mommy
6/21/2015

Customer review by nitescard1

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by nitescard1
by nitescard1

I swear that's what my four legged babies say as soon as they see me get the bag out. Their tails wag paws go up and if I don't move quick enough they start jumping on me. Hey im not a pup so I can't tell you how they truely taste but if my pups go crazy then they must be good. My one dog brandie has spit treats back at me when she doesn't lik them. So hope this helps out. Hope your babies like them mine do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitescard1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2013

Customer review by swedefree

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by swedefree
by swedefree

the dogs loved them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swedefree
Roseau MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews