Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
26
1-20 of 86 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
non working product
10/21/2010

Customer review by dollydoodle

1.0 stars 10/21/2010 by dollydoodle
by dollydoodle

The Wii bundle was great except for the Core Package. The wand did not work because it was defective. The nunchuk worked fine but since it came as a package we returned the core package to a local walmart store so as not to have to ship it back. The stores could not replace it so we got our money back which was $25.00. We ended up buying a different replacement which cost us $68.00. Not a real good bundle deal. Since we could have sent it back it is not totally Walmarts fault but it does seem they could offer some kind of similar replacement at the store. Be careful with bundles. Otherwise the Wii works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollydoodle
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok, but better to buy wii wand
10/30/2010

Customer review by AlanTheBuyer

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by AlanTheBuyer
by AlanTheBuyer

Was disappointed to find out that the motion plus does not come with wand...has to be bought separately. :-(

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanTheBuyer
Mansfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great alternative to the wii brand wii controller
12/7/2010

Customer review by dbatesphoto

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by dbatesphoto
by dbatesphoto

I got this as part of a holiday bundle as early Christmas present. Since I have not been able to get anyone else to step up and give many of the games a real work out with me the 2nd controller has not got a lot of use. So I can only give a limited review of it. The main thing I use is the nunchuk it's cord seems to be about 12-18" longer than the cord on the wii brand nunchuk. It feels as good as the wii one and having used both have noticed zero difference in play experience. I gave the wii and the nyko controller a head to head competition playing darts and the nyko came out on top even in my left hand (far from ambidextrous, but gave it a shot for fun). It's sleeve is a little cheaper made so have to becareful taking sleeve off to charge the cord I expect will rip it before it is a year old. Paired with the nyko charge station that also came in my bundle it works great. Not sure how well works with standard AA batteries, but in almost a month have only charged controller twice, but I am not a heavy gamer. The only thing dislike is the strap seems little weak so almost feel safer to go without it over expecting it to work when need it. It also is little rough on my bare wrist. Wish it came with the motion plus, but tried it out with the one that came with sports resort and it worked as well if not better than the wii brand. If could afford the top name brand not sure that I would not still stick with the Nyko. Few things I would change if I designed it, but overall it is great as is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbatesphoto
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad for the money!
11/19/2010

Customer review by xbox360girlgamer

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by xbox360girlgamer
by xbox360girlgamer

decided to take a chance on these and they work jus as well as the first party stuff. was a little weary from the reviews, but they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbox360girlgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2010

Customer review by graceslick

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by graceslick
by graceslick

We were under the impression that this remote was the same as the one that comes with the Wii (Motion Plus) but as it turns out we have to go purchase another piece for $20 to make this a Motion Plus and we haven't been able to find one in black. So it is really not a bundle bargain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceslick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the Family
11/30/2010

Customer review by 08Shelby

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by 08Shelby
by 08Shelby

The WII was a hit for the start of the holidays this Thanksgiving. Hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08Shelby
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/9/2011

Customer review by Forgionesgirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Forgionesgirl
by Forgionesgirl

I wanted it in Red but they were sold out but love the black one. It has a great motion controller. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forgionesgirl
Niceville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
realpower
1/10/2011

Customer review by valaka1

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by valaka1
by valaka1

This produc is very easy to use, I love the handle and the chuck I wish I could receives my free game with it. it hasn't arrive yet, I hop this will make sure that i gt it very soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valaka1
Little Rock, Ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a good buy!
1/11/2011

Customer review by ggbabygurl2003

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ggbabygurl2003
by ggbabygurl2003

this was a good sale i needed a extra remote before christmas and i got it! this was a good bundle sale but it looks different from the regular wii remote because its a different brand but it still works the same!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggbabygurl2003
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good controller
12/24/2010

Customer review by HolyWolf

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by HolyWolf
by HolyWolf

It had a little trouble staying connected at one point, but it has not had any trouble since then. Works well with all of the games I have played so far. Bought a purple and black version and both work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HolyWolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2010

Customer review by carefulwithcash

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by carefulwithcash
by carefulwithcash

I grab this remote before the original Wii remotes. They work great and half the cost.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carefulwithcash
Gretna, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2011

Customer review by lunarshadows

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by lunarshadows
by lunarshadows

Item works very well, great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunarshadows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NYCKO WII REMOTE
12/29/2010

Customer review by webshopperfromny

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by webshopperfromny
by webshopperfromny

this remot works just as good the original!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webshopperfromny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/30/2010

Customer review by AidensMommy09

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by AidensMommy09
by AidensMommy09

Does what its supposed too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AidensMommy09
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good For The Price
12/31/2010

Customer review by Yes3

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Yes3
by Yes3

Was not sure about the product after reading the reviews, but after getting it and playing with it I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yes3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nyro wii remote
12/31/2010

Customer review by Bettycal

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Bettycal
by Bettycal

This remote work just as good as the remote that came with our system. The price was ideal and I tried to get another one for my daughter for her system. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettycal
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Motion plus
12/31/2010

Customer review by acnod

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by acnod
by acnod

Not sure why only recieved 1 motion plus remote when some of the games that were in the package require multiple remotes . I wish you would have remove 1 wand and added the motion plus especially since this is a new purchase and we are not aware of what is needed and then you give us something that you need multiple remotes for a game .. We were a bit confused but enjoy our system .. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acnod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The grandkids luved the product
12/30/2010

Customer review by Farmgyrl

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Farmgyrl
by Farmgyrl

Overall the product met all expectations and it was a thrill for the grandkids to recieve it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmgyrl
Seaton Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kids love it
1/2/2011

Customer review by MEMEE

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by MEMEE
by MEMEE

actually this came with the Wii console that I purchased for Christmas, got it for the grandkids and they love it, you just can't go wrong with the Wii and all the items that go with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEMEE
MICHIE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wii Remote
1/20/2011

Customer review by maderacasa

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by maderacasa
by maderacasa

Even though this isn't made by Nintendo, it meets all the requirements the others do. One thing I would recommend is buying some different batteries even though this comes with them. The batteries that came with it, fizzled out in three days. Other than that, it's a great purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maderacasa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews