Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
26
1-20 of 86 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
non working product
10/21/2010

Customer review by dollydoodle

1.0 stars 10/21/2010 by dollydoodle
by dollydoodle

The Wii bundle was great except for the Core Package. The wand did not work because it was defective. The nunchuk worked fine but since it came as a package we returned the core package to a local walmart store so as not to have to ship it back. The stores could not replace it so we got our money back which was $25.00. We ended up buying a different replacement which cost us $68.00. Not a real good bundle deal. Since we could have sent it back it is not totally Walmarts fault but it does seem they could offer some kind of similar replacement at the store. Be careful with bundles. Otherwise the Wii works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollydoodle
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great alternative to the wii brand wii controller
12/7/2010

Customer review by dbatesphoto

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by dbatesphoto
by dbatesphoto

I got this as part of a holiday bundle as early Christmas present. Since I have not been able to get anyone else to step up and give many of the games a real work out with me the 2nd controller has not got a lot of use. So I can only give a limited review of it. The main thing I use is the nunchuk it's cord seems to be about 12-18" longer than the cord on the wii brand nunchuk. It feels as good as the wii one and having used both have noticed zero difference in play experience. I gave the wii and the nyko controller a head to head competition playing darts and the nyko came out on top even in my left hand (far from ambidextrous, but gave it a shot for fun). It's sleeve is a little cheaper made so have to becareful taking sleeve off to charge the cord I expect will rip it before it is a year old. Paired with the nyko charge station that also came in my bundle it works great. Not sure how well works with standard AA batteries, but in almost a month have only charged controller twice, but I am not a heavy gamer. The only thing dislike is the strap seems little weak so almost feel safer to go without it over expecting it to work when need it. It also is little rough on my bare wrist. Wish it came with the motion plus, but tried it out with the one that came with sports resort and it worked as well if not better than the wii brand. If could afford the top name brand not sure that I would not still stick with the Nyko. Few things I would change if I designed it, but overall it is great as is.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbatesphoto
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not bad for the money!
11/19/2010

Customer review by xbox360girlgamer

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by xbox360girlgamer
by xbox360girlgamer

decided to take a chance on these and they work jus as well as the first party stuff. was a little weary from the reviews, but they were fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xbox360girlgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok, but better to buy wii wand
10/30/2010

Customer review by AlanTheBuyer

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by AlanTheBuyer
by AlanTheBuyer

Was disappointed to find out that the motion plus does not come with wand...has to be bought separately. :-(

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlanTheBuyer
Mansfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/4/2010

Customer review by graceslick

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by graceslick
by graceslick

We were under the impression that this remote was the same as the one that comes with the Wii (Motion Plus) but as it turns out we have to go purchase another piece for $20 to make this a Motion Plus and we haven't been able to find one in black. So it is really not a bundle bargain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graceslick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by jeriGT

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by jeriGT
by jeriGT

Bad.Product is very unresponsive and inconvenient to use. I bought the Wii bundle with the Mario Cart with this product in it. It would only work if you set the thing with the Mario Cart FIRST. If you want to play other games, like the wii sports for example, you cannot play the sport unless you set up the Nyko remote with the Mario first. Its very inconveniet, my kids will have to remove and return the CD's every now and then just to synchronize the nyko with the wii.Plus nyko does not work with the wii sports resort. I ended up returning the product and bought the real wii remote instead. The price is 2x as much though but saves me the inconvenience of my kids having to remove and return cds just for set up and the frustration over a remote that hardly responds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeriGT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun for the Family
11/30/2010

Customer review by 08Shelby

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by 08Shelby
by 08Shelby

The WII was a hit for the start of the holidays this Thanksgiving. Hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08Shelby
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the most reliable product
1/10/2011

Customer review by Electronicsjunky1111

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Electronicsjunky1111
by Electronicsjunky1111

The Wii controller seemed to work fine at first but there is something wrong with it. I put new batteries in the remote and it worked well. It was used for a few hours for 2-3 days, and then it wouldn't turn on. Tried shifting the batteries to see if they were loose, and it wouldn't turn on. I put new batteries in, and it turned on again. After 2-3 days, the same thing happened. This time I replaced the batteries with the first set, and now it works again. Never had this problem with the original Wii remote. I'll have to try to exchange it for another one, hopefully this is just a glitch in this remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electronicsjunky1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Gift So I can't complain...
12/15/2010

Customer review by GamesandBooks

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by GamesandBooks
by GamesandBooks

This was a gift, but as far as quality, it's as much as you can expect from an off brand controller. It'll work but it doesn't have quite the same feel. Also, it doesn't come with the motion plus technology. This is where the value depreciates now for this controller. It's cheaper to buy a wiimote with wii motion plus and a nunchuck than go and buy this package and a wii motion plus separately. As ungrateful as it sounds, I plan on trading in the wand at gamestop and getting one with the wii motion plus. The nunchuck works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamesandBooks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Sometimes
1/10/2011

Customer review by momof3boys123

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by momof3boys123
by momof3boys123

I baught these remotes for my kids for Christmas, and have baught the classic controllers before for this brand before so i figured they would work. They do work really well, however Everytime i have to turn my system on i have to resink the controller to the system. I also have to replace the batteries quite often as well. But if you looking for something cheap that you dont use unless you have guest at your house than its a good controller. We only use it when we have guest over and its just fine for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boys123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Junk
12/30/2010

Customer review by Supermant

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Supermant
by Supermant

Received 2 of these with bundled game deals. It took several tries to get one of them to sync, then when it finally did as soon as I plugged in the nunchuck it lost signal with the wii. Happened every time. Changed batteries with no luck. The other one wasn't much better, it loses sync constantly even without the nunchuck plugged in. The only good thing is I can return them and keep the games. Spend a little extra and buy the genuine Nintendo brand. I've never had a problem with theirs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermant
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1/9/2011

Customer review by tracylk

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by tracylk
by tracylk

I made the mistake of assuming if it was part of the Wii family pack it was a Wii product and not a compatible product. I had no knowledge of the Will system and chose Walmart to purchase it because I trust them. It works ok but loses the connection frequently and has no motion censor so must buy an adaptor. For the cost of this product I now know I could have bought a Wii original product and saved myself trouble. Live and Learn!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracylk
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aftermarket products not worth the cheapness!!
1/11/2011

Customer review by Sunshynejj

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Sunshynejj
by Sunshynejj
Walmart associate

The Nyko wand is not a product I would recommend that should be sold with this package deal. It would not sync with the Wii console at all. Very disappointed and switched it out for the Mini-pro pack. That one stopped working after a week. Returned it and just got the recommended Wii remote. Now I will only stick with Wii products, aftermarket is just not worth the aggravation. Saving $2 or $3, buy the real deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshynejj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
You get what you pay for
1/5/2011

Customer review by taelwyn

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by taelwyn
by taelwyn

I bought the Nyko Wii remote in a Wii bundle package, and I was pleased with everything I got for the package. The remote works pretty well in comparison with the actual Wii remote. However it does not work with all the Wii games (Example: Wii sports resort would not work). Was a bit disappointed and when I bought a 3rd remote I bought an actual Wii remote so 2 people can play Wii Sports Resort at my house)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taelwyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Motion plus
12/31/2010

Customer review by acnod

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by acnod
by acnod

Not sure why only recieved 1 motion plus remote when some of the games that were in the package require multiple remotes . I wish you would have remove 1 wand and added the motion plus especially since this is a new purchase and we are not aware of what is needed and then you give us something that you need multiple remotes for a game .. We were a bit confused but enjoy our system .. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acnod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nyko Wii Core Pack is a gip!
1/11/2011

Customer review by lscooks

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by lscooks
by lscooks

I was very disappointed to discover that after buying this product to be played on my son's Wii, that it was not really a Wii product. It was another brand that can be used with a Wii, but not as well. My son requested that I return it. I did not get the full value back when I returned it to the store, as I had also purchased the Mario Cart Driving game and wheel. I kept the game and wheel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lscooks
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kind of Silly
1/12/2011

Customer review by JMRice

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by JMRice
by JMRice

Doesn't seem like a very good idea, to me, to offer a product as a 'bonus' that does not have the same capability of the other item you are receiving. The Wii controller that came with the system had the Wii Motion Plus already integrated. I got the 2nd controller because I thought it had the same. Turns out, it didn't. Now I am stuck with a controller that I never really wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMRice
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nyko Wii controller is NO GOOD!
1/10/2011

Customer review by jkjacks1

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by jkjacks1
by jkjacks1

I received my Wii just in time for christmas. When I clicked to add a second controller, I was disappointed to find that it was not a true Wii controller. Tried it anyway. It's in my car. I'm returning it as soon as I buy an ink cartridge for my printer; I need to print the receipt and take it in to Walmart before they accept my return. This whole situation is so unfortunate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkjacks1
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ok, but.....
1/11/2011

Customer review by ILoveIzzo

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ILoveIzzo
by ILoveIzzo

When it is working, the Nyko controller is fine, however we have had to reconnect it to the Wii a few times. Also the nunchuk plug is not working on it. I plugged the nunchuk that came with this controller into our Wii controller and it works fine, so we are pretty sure it is an issue with the Nyko controller itself. It also went through batteries much faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveIzzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Know what you are ordering
12/31/2010

Customer review by Skepticalparant

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Skepticalparant
by Skepticalparant

The Nyko Wii Core Pack is a good solid product. It has a slightly larger size, which makes it fit your hand slightly better. However, it does not have the MotionPlus built-in which does not allow it to be used in certain games. The description did not tell us this. As a result, we could not play 2 player games in Sports Resort the first day we had the system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skepticalparant
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews