Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

gift for daughter
3/10/2011

Customer review by tmt91260

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by tmt91260
by tmt91260

my daughters stereo was old and the lid for the cd player was broken, I ordered this to replace it and she seems very pleased with all the extras, cassette player am/fm radio cd player, recorder, I highly recommend this product and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmt91260
Keithville,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted for two plays
5/29/2011

Customer review by IndependentNews

2.0 stars 5/29/2011 by IndependentNews
by IndependentNews

Purchased a similar Coby player last summer. Wanted to stock up on a few cassette players for all the tapes I have before those players become absolete. Tried the unit at purchase and it worked. Put it away in a safe, dry place until this summer. The tape player no longer functions and for no apparent reason. It was good for only two plays! And now it's really hard to find a boom box or stereo with a cassette player!! To be fair, the radio and CD player still work, but I didn't buy it for the radio and CD player. As for personal care and capability, I have an old GE boom box from the 1980s that still works, a stereo from the 1970s that still works, and a computer from the 1983 that would still work if technology hadn't changed so much. All were well used over the years. Walmart is great and my favorite place to shop. However, Coby (and perhaps other off brand names) may not be the wisest purchase. You may want to consider the warranty if you're buying Coby. I didn't. I'm sorry now.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndependentNews
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A replacement for an old one.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Greendragon

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Greendragon
by Greendragon

I purchased this player to replace a 30 year old player that finally stoppen working. The value of this player was real great. I like it because of the price and they style. The sound is very good and clear. It can play CD or tapes. I rate this a 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greendragon
West Wendover, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CD player didn't work
6/6/2011

Customer review by stcowboy

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by stcowboy
by stcowboy

CD player didn't work on unit right out of the box. I tried different CD's, no difference. Everything else worked. The sound was good for the price. I would have liked a digital tuner, but the manual tuner worked well. I don't necessarily blame WalMart for the broken CD player, I blame the manufacturer Coby. Wal Mart made it very easy to return this item and return my money. Coby had a "warranty" if you want to call it that. They want you to return the unit to them, pay for the return with your money, and pay for the replacement unit to be shipped back to you, all at your expense. At least that's what I got from reading the warranty info. This would have cost me more than the actual price I paid for the unit brand new! Anyway, I'll still do business with Wal Mart. I think I'm done with Coby.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stcowboy
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Stereo - Great Bargain
7/9/2011

Customer review by LadyDi101

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by LadyDi101
by LadyDi101

This Coby Stereo/MP3 Player/Am/Fm Radio is an awesome item at an awesome price. I like the compact size and the exceptional sound quality. It is a great poolside stereo. It also uses batteries or a plug, which is convenient for indoor/outdoor use too. This system exceeds our expectations ! Thank You Walmart and Thank You for the Fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDi101
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2011

Customer review by nick212

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by nick212
by nick212

This was cd/ cassette/ radio combo that just met my needs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick212
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/13/2012

Customer review by Alpineone

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Alpineone
by Alpineone

This is a fine piece of equiptment. Even with my limited sight it is easy to use, and has good sound quality. The only draw back I have found is in tuning the radio, as it has such a small tuning face, the stations are too close together. In saying that, I am still very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpineone
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by Jackster52

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Jackster52
by Jackster52

this radio has very low volume, poor sound quality, and no bass control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackster52
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
4/22/2011

Customer review by notdoingthis

1.0 stars 4/22/2011 by notdoingthis
by notdoingthis

I would love to review this product, however, when it arrived and I picked it up at the store the box was so badly damaged that it was taped together. Upon opening the box we (the store clerk & I) found that the item in the box was broken. I returned it. I am not going to attempt this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notdoingthis
Northridge, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
8/19/2011

Customer review by has2032

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by has2032
by has2032

Radio has horrible reception. It does NOT work with MP3 player as advertised. Very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
has2032
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Only after 1 week the tape player stopped working
10/23/2011

Customer review by Mainerdreamer

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Mainerdreamer
by Mainerdreamer

very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainerdreamer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mr
4/10/2012

Customer review by tfox1213

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by tfox1213
by tfox1213

works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfox1213
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Coby Portable Stereo
1/13/2012

Customer review by mmn609

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by mmn609
by mmn609

Great looking, great sound. Good value for the money...!!! Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmn609
Sanborn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day