Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 72 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Basic digital AM/FM radio
10/13/2010

Customer review by RandomNumber

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by RandomNumber
by RandomNumber

I bought this radio because I live in a fringe reception area. I had an AM/FM/CD stereo unit that had manual tuning. It was next to impossible to tune the AM station I listened to, and because it was a stereo it had a rather large footprint for my shelf. The new Colby unit has a small footprint, digital tuning, and as a bonus picks up the weather channel. It also has 10+10AM+FM memory, but it will forget them if it loses power and doesn't have the 3 D-cell batteries. No big deal. I put batteries in it and it does just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomNumber
Mineola, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coby AM/FM/NOAA radio
10/16/2010

Customer review by donnatee

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by donnatee
by donnatee

Reasonalby priced radio to get radio broadcasts and also weather alerts. All for less than $25.00 I had it shipped to the store for 99 cents. Enjoying the radio already.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnatee
Joplin Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceed my expectations
11/18/2010

Customer review by Windmill6662

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Windmill6662
by Windmill6662

This radio has excellent reception, which is difficult to find in an inexpensive radio. I have several expensive portables, (over $150). Althought this radio doesn't have all their features, it has not disapointed me. Would highly recomend, and have done so.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windmill6662
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good Radio.
1/5/2011

Customer review by dwiles6782

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by dwiles6782
by dwiles6782

I received this radio as a christmas gift, and it is great!! I have used it all around my house, and now I am getting one to use in my garage/shop. This is a fantastic little radio.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwiles6782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome radio for the price
2/20/2012

Customer review by Wagygirl

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Wagygirl
by Wagygirl

This small radio is great. The batteries last a long time, and the sound quality is 4 stars for rural areas. I am able to manually tune in stations I wasn't able to with other radios that don't use digital tuning. I live in a very rural area and this matters a great deal. I went from 2 stations to 7 stations, the minute this radio arrived at my house. I also LOVE the NOAA station, for up to the minute local weather broadcasts.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wagygirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
10/15/2011

Customer review by LydiaIII

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by LydiaIII
by LydiaIII

If any of you live in "the sticks" & can get AM radio, this is a must buy! great sound & definetly a bargain!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LydiaIII
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a gift my mother in law was pleased with!
1/2/2011

Customer review by LilSuZHomemaker

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by LilSuZHomemaker
by LilSuZHomemaker

For the first time in 15 years my mother in law was pleased with her Christmas gift from us! She was looking for a radio that would run on batteries in case of a power failure during bad weather. This little radio really fit the bill. She enjoys the weather station that's available as well! I absolutely recommend this radio for your home's emergency preparedness kit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilSuZHomemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor tuner
10/6/2010

Customer review by bmanater

2.0 stars 10/6/2010 by bmanater
by bmanater

The features on this radio were as advertised, but the tuner was very poor. returned to local Walmart for full refund minus S&H great service, poor product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmanater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent!
2/5/2011

Customer review by wolfmaster757

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by wolfmaster757
by wolfmaster757

The radio was exactly what I needed!! I got it for my future mother-in-law. She'd been wanting one for a while, but never found one. She was so excited when she opened it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfmaster757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound, easy to use
8/2/2012

Customer review by lhatten

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by lhatten
by lhatten

I had an old weather radio that used cheap sliders for volume control and a round knob on the side to change station. The volume slider knob became loose & would no longer change the volume and the station change operation got to a point where you had to turn it around a couple of time to get it to change, then you overshot the station. Was looking for a digital tuner and a standard round control for volume. This radio fit the bill. Works good and was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhatten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/28/2010

Customer review by NYShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by NYShopper
by NYShopper

Purchased this for my mother-in-law who wanted a no frills radio - not a CD player, not an ipod speaker, not an alarm clock - just a battery operated radio to use when the power went out. She was very happy with the gift, just what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYShopper
Averill Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great radio for my purposes
2/18/2013

Customer review by Finneman

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Finneman
by Finneman

This radio performs very well. I like the digital tuning - it is not necessary to keep turning a tuning dial to receive a radio station without interference - set the AM or FM frequency and receive optimum performance. The operation of the radio and all its features is a little complex so it is necessary to carefully read the instruction manual and keep it handy for those of us that sometimes experience senior moments. Another feature that I like and is one of the reasons that I purchased this radio is the earphone jack. I like to use the radio during the night along with a pillow speaker. Works great! The NOAA feature also works very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finneman
Estero, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by HMUZ

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by HMUZ
by HMUZ

Good sound quality. PPL tuning works. Substantial battery power. Good value at it's price point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMUZ
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the Job Done
11/24/2010

Customer review by CrystalCharming

3.0 stars 11/24/2010 by CrystalCharming
by CrystalCharming

I researched many radios before I made my purchase. I work in an old building with poor reception so finding the right radio was a must. This radio had the digital tuner with a ton of pre-settings that I was looking for. The NOAA was an added bonus for me. The Site to Store was convenient and the shipping time was waaaay shorter than what Walmart predicted :) This radio doesn't blow me away but it definitely gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalCharming
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised but...
5/24/2013

Customer review by SethCA

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by SethCA
by SethCA

The one thing I dislike about this radio is it is so lightweight, I guess it's lighter than a pocket book. Press any of the front buttons and its guaranteed to tip/knock over the entire unit. You definitely have to use two hands to operate it. Also, I normally listen to radio on weekends for at least 4 hours. It tends to emit a smell like burnt plastic/rubber. I understand that most electronics are like that initially, but with this one for how long?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SethCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2010

Customer review by winklesmama

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by winklesmama
by winklesmama

This is a great deal for the money. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winklesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Radio
10/8/2010

Customer review by LovesToWatchHouse

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by LovesToWatchHouse
by LovesToWatchHouse

My Son Loves The Radio!! He Can Play His Favorite Station Anytime He Wants Now It Came In Great Shape And On Time. I Would Recomend This Seller Because He Is Honest And Keeps His Promise

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToWatchHouse
Seminole Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for the price
9/21/2010

Customer review by sergepam

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by sergepam
by sergepam

Excellent for the requirement thereis no better deal than that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sergepam
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Something I needed
2/1/2011

Customer review by jacksammax

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by jacksammax
by jacksammax

When I turn this radio on, I hear nothing but static. I have learned if I push the band button twice, the station comes in clear. I will be returning this radio, after all why should I have to come up with and use a work around in order to enjoy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacksammax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointing
11/26/2010

Customer review by ren239

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by ren239
by ren239

Difficult to use and cheaply made. I returned it a few days after I bought it. No problem in returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ren239
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews