Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Mow the lawn, wait in crowds, fire a gun!
6/21/2014

Customer review by DragoonMoogle

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DragoonMoogle
by DragoonMoogle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though this is my third pair of these, I have never doubted Koss products. From my first purchase to now, these are still my favorite earbud earplugs. I wear them everywhere, and that's why I lost the first two. When I saw these on a display at Walmart, my first thought was, "I could listen to my music and mow the lawn now! And without buying $100 pair of over the ear phones!" But these were more than headphones, this was like listening to erotica in surround sound! The bass, the quality, the clarity was amazing!! Sure, everyone might be buying $500 Beats brand headphones right now, but they can't compare to these the least bit! They work beautifully with my Samsung Galaxy Note 2 but they seem to miss some treble quality with this phone. When I plug these into my iPod though, it's nothing quite like having to drown out everything around you with a full blast of Muse and Deadmou5. Heck, these worked just fine as ear plugs at the gun range and at the airport!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragoonMoogle
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ear buds
1/28/2016

Customer review by ShannonandKeira

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ShannonandKeira
by ShannonandKeira

they broke in 2 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannonandKeira
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Sound
6/5/2012

Customer review by Rea168

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Rea168
by Rea168

I was surprised and very pleased at the quality of sound. They are the most comfortable I have used, and they stay in my ear. The price is fantastic. I had just bought a more expensive pair and they didn't come close to the performance of these.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rea168
Pontiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Work well and stay in the ear
10/28/2012

Customer review by freesteamin

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by freesteamin
by freesteamin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had these for a week so I can't comment on durability. The sound quality is fine for my purposes, namely listening to podcasts. I haven't tried them with music. They are billed as "isolation" earbuds and they do fit well enough to reduce the ambient sound level a bit but they certainly don't provide "isolation". I didn't expect that they would so I am not disappointed in that. The biggest plus is that they do fit well in the ear canal and don't fall out even when I move around a lot unlike the Apple ipod earbuds I had been using. I like the fact that there is a spare pair of foam cushions included since I suspect they might get chewed up with the abuse of stuffing them in a pocket, etc.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freesteamin
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat "The Plug"!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Neva2L8

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Neva2L8
by Neva2L8

I purchased these Koss "The Plug" noise isolating earbuds 2 or 3 years ago at my local Walmart store and felt I'd hit the Earbud JACKPOT! For the price paid, "The Plug" earbuds have incredible sound and are very lightweight in the ear. You've got to 'knead' the foam earbuds a bit just b4 putting them in your ear(s)...then they'll swell to form a sealed fit once you've got them in place. I found it difficult at times to use these earbuds when the foam plugs were wet (from sweating while jogging). Another problem I had was there seems to be delicate wires inside. I've had to replace a couple pair because of one-sided earpiece failure, due to (internal) wiring failure/breakage. Can't seem to find these earbuds available in stores locally anymore. If you've used them and had good results, you MIGHT want to get a pair (or two) NOW at www.walmart.com before they become phased out! (Seems to ALWAYS happen with things that 'work' for me...) I wish I'd known about them when I ran my 1st marathon in '03!! The more expensive (foamLESS) brand I was using kept falling out of my ear canals during the 26.1 mile event! Disastrous! These 'stay put' when I use them!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neva2L8
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Buds little big
1/21/2016

Customer review by lmi52

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by lmi52
by lmi52

The buds are big for my ears and keep coming out but when they are in very good sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmi52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2012

Customer review by Tallandlean

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Tallandlean
by Tallandlean

Very good sound - stays in ear even when jogging

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallandlean
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
3/25/2012

Customer review by txdesertrat

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by txdesertrat
by txdesertrat

Perfect for people who have tender or sensitive ears. Most headphones cause my ears to hurt after a few minutes. Unless I want to wear the large ones that completely cover the entire ear, these are the way to go. Soft and block out unwanted background noise. Just wish I could find replacement cushions since my wife's dog ate mine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txdesertrat
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just The Ticket For Me.
10/19/2012

Customer review by FatherFlannegan

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by FatherFlannegan
by FatherFlannegan

I have looked around at earbuds and have found most of them lacking in sound quality and bass response. These have both. They are comfortable for me and I am touchy about my ears and what goes in them. The sound is concentrated right in the ear canal. They do isolate the listener, so the conversations will have to require the removal of at least one of the earbuds. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatherFlannegan
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tech= 'Swell' (pun)...Sound='Muddy' (to me)
1/9/2014

Customer review by bgpcdoctor

3.0 stars 1/9/2014 by bgpcdoctor
by bgpcdoctor

Golly geez, Mr. Wilson, these are 'swell' (get it?). Well, they DO swell in order to fit into your ear. I highly recommend you do NOT order these 'Site-to-Store', especially to Walmart, as mine arrived with the first set of earplug sheaths crushed (KOSS product packaging is fine for peg-board displays, but not shipping in a poly bag, anyway). Overall, I give these about a 7 out of 10...for the price, now, it's different--9 out of 10. Sound quality is often hampered by the ends of the plugs, which cinch up in my ears. They sound okay, but a little muddled, with less highs, and a deep bass without much clarity. I used 4 different Android apps to test these earbuds on my LG Optimus G smartphone, and had to use the 'best' (paid for) equalizer to get the AC/DC song "For those about to Rock...We Salute You", to sound correct. Posted my video review of these on Youtube, if WM will allow the link. http://youtu.be/ga5DH5_3gc4

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgpcdoctor
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great !!!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Feltyb

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Feltyb
by Feltyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bass on these headphones is AWESOME....I'm a rocker so AC/DC, Aerosmith, Stones, etc...sound GREAT...their noice cancelling capacity is so great...my phone rang right next to me and I didn't hear it...too busy rockin'

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feltyb
Whittier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
11/1/2015

Customer review by ladmoe7

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by ladmoe7
by ladmoe7

I got this for my hus band. He was very happy with the sound and fit in his ears

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladmoe7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good earbuds
10/29/2015

Customer review by DCDeb

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by DCDeb
by DCDeb

They seem to work well. Haven't used them on an airplane yet, so not sure about the noise cancelling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound and Durability
11/2/2012

Customer review by tiddlehugs

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by tiddlehugs
by tiddlehugs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This earbud is so fragile it may not last a day; but the sound is very very very good. Not worth sending the return money for a replacement by itself. Hang the cord around neck to avoid snags and disconnecting wires. Ciao!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiddlehugs
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good but...
6/8/2012

Customer review by ssarryo

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ssarryo
by ssarryo

I thought this Earbuds were going to be louder and clearer from the five dollar ones I found on Walmart.com but they are not. My other complaint is that I thought that the wires were going to be thicker for the price paid. I was wrong. Anyway, I think these earbuds perform at an average level. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssarryo
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product FOR THE PRICE
11/27/2012

Customer review by CharismaK

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CharismaK
by CharismaK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bass-boosting 9/10 Noise-cancelling 8/10 Clear sound 10/10 Comfort 6/10 (the fact that it plugs your ears closed makes it slightly uncomfortable; and they pop out sometimes with the slightest accidental tug) All things considered, this is probably the best headphones you'll find for $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharismaK
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Hoffman1939

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Hoffman1939
by Hoffman1939
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These earplugs are great. Very soft plugs and does not feel like you have them on. Sound is fantastic. I use them for watching movies on my IPAD. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoffman1939
Panama City , fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound
10/26/2012

Customer review by Punkydo143

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Punkydo143
by Punkydo143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was surprised that for the cost you would get that good of a sound, but you do. I would buy these again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkydo143
Monrovia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nag proof headphones!!
1/20/2015

Customer review by John691

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by John691
by John691

These earbuds were a bargain. The performance is an upgrade compared to my Panasonic ones I purchased last year. The bass is very good, deep and generally clear. Highs and midranges are good, but muffled by the bass Noise reduction is excellent. Compress the gel foam around the earbuds before putting them in your ear. It expands for a perfect fit. My wife was telling me what she wanted me to do and I couldn't hear a word!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John691
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/10/2012

Customer review by floop242

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by floop242
by floop242

They don't hurt my ears & the sound is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floop242
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews