Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
A solid 4
10/16/2010

Customer review by Momkatiekate

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Momkatiekate
by Momkatiekate

I can't believe the price different between a 7 1/2 foot tree and a 9 foot tree. It is difficult to find a nice one at a reasonable price. When I ran across this online I figured it was worth a try. There are 800 lights which seems to be left out of the listing all together. It seems to be a good dispersment of lights throughout. If you think about it, 8 strands would be about right. We haven't yet put it together, but I've pulled out the top of the tree and fluffed it out. It looks pretty good. There are two different types of faux evergreen. One is more rubberyish and the other is more of a traditional type of material. I will add more pictures since the one given on the website leaves something to be desired. You can't very well see the detail. Overall I'm pretty happy. I've looked at Lowes, Target, Menards, Home Depot, Hobby Lobby and everywhere online. The closest price I found was $190. This tree is of equivalent quality to most I've seen at the $400-500 price range for 9 foot trees... I just really don't want to spend that much. I call it a 4 because of the quality to price ratio. If it were more expensive I might give it a 3, but for the price it's a solid 4.

Was this review helpful? (150) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momkatiekate
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/5/2010

Customer review by jackieofalltrades

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by jackieofalltrades
by jackieofalltrades

I was looking for a tree that wouldn't be dwarfed by 9' ceilings but slim enough so as not to take up too much room in a corner. I was pleased to discover this one at Walmart AND at a reasonable price. After reading the review and seeing photos of the tree (thanks) I ordered on-line. I like that the tree branches are made of two different types of material since this makes it appear more real than artificial. There is one design flaw - only one eye bolt is used to secure the tree "trunk" in the tree stand. The tree was crooked and unstable, but I solved this by drilling two (2) more holes in the collar of the stand and adding two eye bolts. Now my tree stands straight and tall (and more secure) and I look forward to decorating it for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackieofalltrades
Harrison Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A great product
11/7/2010

Customer review by leeza71

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by leeza71
by leeza71

We've recently bought a new house with a tall ceiling so I decide a tall christmas tree would be a good idea. I started to look online and I found this christmas tree at walmart at an affordable price, and I took my chances since nobody rated it yet. I was surprise and very satisfied with this christmas tree definitely a great product at this price and easy to assemble. My family and I started to enjoy our holiday early with this tree and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeza71
Hillside,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/18/2010

Customer review by toppin

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by toppin
by toppin

We did a lot of shopping around before buying this tree. Compared to the more expensive ones (usually double the price or more), I thought it was pretty comparable. The only thing that seems a little inferior (but not really bad), is that it has fewer realistic-looking branches than the expensive ones. All the fake trees seems to have the cheaper filler branches towards the back, but they are just a bit more visible on this tree. The two types match in color very well though, and the ones that stick out the farthest are the realistic-looking ones, so it's not that noticeable. It's been very stable for us with no teetering... We have little kids who like to crawl around and under it, and even with its 9-ft. height it stays put. It has an extension cord built in, and all the lights hook up nicely to the one cord, so you don't need a power bar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toppin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Nine ft. and 800 lights Great value!
11/23/2010

Customer review by uniqueantiquess

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by uniqueantiquess
by uniqueantiquess

I had looked all over the internet for a tree to replace the tree from Sam's. Sam's tree was too large and paid to much money and you almost needed a assembly crew to get it erected. This tree for the money...it's full...lot's of well spaced lights and easy for a 62 year old to assemble. Perfect Granny tree! Concerning the stablity of the tree needing an extra eye bolt . I haven't had a problem with it. To be honest my cat has climbed to the top with out it turning over. Yes, very happy with the tree and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniqueantiquess
Albany, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice
11/27/2010

Customer review by consee

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by consee
by consee

Tree is quick & easy to put together. My mother asked if it was real and had to touch it for herself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consee
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
"Slim" Tree
11/21/2010

Customer review by Codyskid

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Codyskid
by Codyskid

The tree is definitely a "Slim" Christmas Tree. It does not say that in the description. Tree is not as full as the picture portrays, but it did turn out quite nice in our living room. Lights are plenty and they are very bright. We will keep it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codyskid
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful Tree
11/14/2010

Customer review by GagaToFour1

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by GagaToFour1
by GagaToFour1

We bought this tree today and put it up. It is beautiful for the money. The branches look real and it is 50 inches around the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GagaToFour1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful
11/15/2010

Customer review by StillTickinAt57

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by StillTickinAt57
by StillTickinAt57

I bought this to replace a beautiful, big 11 foot tree, that was not pre-lit and the individual branches had to be put in one by one. I was worried that this tree wouldn't measure up quality wise, but we were tired of spending 5 hours putting the other one up and we didn't want to spend $300 to $400 for a new tree. We are very impressed with this tree. It looks beautiful and we haven't even decorated it yet. And my husband was thrilled that it didn't take very long to put up!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillTickinAt57
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect Tree
11/14/2010

Customer review by lam61

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by lam61
by lam61

I sold my 12' full artificial tree so I could downsize to a 9' slim. I couldn't be happier. Only three sections vs. five sections, and so much lighter. Plus will be easier to store. This tree has plenty enough tips and lights, and is pretty full for a slim. I put it on a six-inch stand to give a little more height and room for presents. It looks great and what a price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lam61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way better than I expected
11/14/2010

Customer review by MomontheMiss

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MomontheMiss
by MomontheMiss

Tree is beautiful and FULL! I was worried it would look bare because of the low price. Also the mix of plastic-like tips and the paper-like tips give it more dimension. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomontheMiss
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
BEAUTIFUL
11/19/2010

Customer review by Greeneyedgirl74

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Greeneyedgirl74
by Greeneyedgirl74

We purchased this tree on Nov 2,2010. We took it out of the box to look it over, and I fell in love with it! We put it up that night. The lights on the tree are plentiful. The stand is very sturdy. It is a very full tree. It's very affordable. But with the quality I am so surprised with the price!!! GREAT JOB WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greeneyedgirl74
Montezuma, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree
11/27/2010

Customer review by Terrydv

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Terrydv
by Terrydv

I looked everywhere for a 9ft tree as we have very high ceilings. I wanted a tree that was around 45-50 inches wide. I was hesitant to purchase a tree sight unseen, but based on other reviews that were written on this site, it looked like a good deal. The reviews were spot on. The tree is absolutely beautiful and looks wonderful in my home. The price was within my budget and it was delivered ahead of schedule! I am very very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrydv
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
You will Love it
11/27/2010

Customer review by Melberry

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Melberry
by Melberry

This tree is great for the price. The lights are very bright. It looks great in our house. I read all the reviews and bought the last one at the store just this afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melberry
Sherwood, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9' williams slim pine tree
11/23/2010

Customer review by yippieadeal

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by yippieadeal
by yippieadeal

I love this tree! It is great for the price! I looked everywhere for a tall tree that is not very wide at the bottom and they all started at $249.00. So I was so pleased to find this tree. Its very pretty with 2 different types of braches. I haven't put it up yet I have just looked at it the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yippieadeal
Monroe,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Drove to the USA from Canada for this 9 foot baby!
11/26/2010

Customer review by candiceh78

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by candiceh78
by candiceh78

This tree is by far the best tree for the price. I live in Canada and I drove to Bellingham, Washington to get this Christmas tree because 9 foot tree's in Canada were $300+ (everything is more expensive in Canada because retailers have to pay to import goods). It is fairly easy to assemble but it took a good 45 minutes to fluff out the branches so you couldnt see the stem in the middle and so it didn't look fake. It truly looks like a real tree and a beautiful one at that. I am very happy with my tree and it was worth the hour's drive each way to go pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candiceh78
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree
11/27/2010

Customer review by FrugalShopper17

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by FrugalShopper17
by FrugalShopper17

This tree is simply beautiful and really lights up a room. Not too skinny or too fat. Was concerned about sturdiness after reading another review on adding more screws/bolts. Ours leaned slightly until we realized the bottom shaft wasn't all the way in the stand, then it was fine. Noticed my oldest son was as as tall as our old "charlie brown" tree so wanted something nicer & taller. Still can't get over how great this tree looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalShopper17
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful Tree & Easy Set up
11/27/2010

Customer review by Monteria

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Monteria
by Monteria

Beautiful Christmas Tree!! This was a great buy at $148. I looked at other trees and they were all much more expensive. This is the most simple tree I've ever put up. Very easy to set up and only takes a few minutes ,comes in 3 pieces. The finished tree looks gorgeous. Thanks Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monteria
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Tree
11/27/2010

Customer review by laurak102476

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by laurak102476
by laurak102476

We moved into a new home and this one has vaulted ceilings in the living room, so we knew we wanted a larger tree....until I started seeing prices. Then I found this one here and was a little leary since it is so inexpensive. Well let me tell you... the tree is beautiful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurak102476
Coram, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful
11/27/2010

Customer review by Kinfla

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Kinfla
by Kinfla

This tree is a great price and manageable for 1 person to put together and decorate. I was very happy with it and felt the price was reasonable for the size and amount of lights.(800)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinfla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews