Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
A solid 4
10/16/2010

Customer review by Momkatiekate

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Momkatiekate
by Momkatiekate

I can't believe the price different between a 7 1/2 foot tree and a 9 foot tree. It is difficult to find a nice one at a reasonable price. When I ran across this online I figured it was worth a try. There are 800 lights which seems to be left out of the listing all together. It seems to be a good dispersment of lights throughout. If you think about it, 8 strands would be about right. We haven't yet put it together, but I've pulled out the top of the tree and fluffed it out. It looks pretty good. There are two different types of faux evergreen. One is more rubberyish and the other is more of a traditional type of material. I will add more pictures since the one given on the website leaves something to be desired. You can't very well see the detail. Overall I'm pretty happy. I've looked at Lowes, Target, Menards, Home Depot, Hobby Lobby and everywhere online. The closest price I found was $190. This tree is of equivalent quality to most I've seen at the $400-500 price range for 9 foot trees... I just really don't want to spend that much. I call it a 4 because of the quality to price ratio. If it were more expensive I might give it a 3, but for the price it's a solid 4.

Was this review helpful? (151) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momkatiekate
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice
11/27/2010

Customer review by consee

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by consee
by consee

Tree is quick & easy to put together. My mother asked if it was real and had to touch it for herself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consee
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great value
12/17/2010

Customer review by DMJEH

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by DMJEH
by DMJEH

I was pleasantly surprised when I first put the tree up. It is very bright. It doesn't look as full as in the picture, but I really didn't expect it to. But for the price - it can't be beat! This was a great second tree for our house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMJEH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree
11/27/2010

Customer review by FrugalShopper17

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by FrugalShopper17
by FrugalShopper17

This tree is simply beautiful and really lights up a room. Not too skinny or too fat. Was concerned about sturdiness after reading another review on adding more screws/bolts. Ours leaned slightly until we realized the bottom shaft wasn't all the way in the stand, then it was fine. Noticed my oldest son was as as tall as our old "charlie brown" tree so wanted something nicer & taller. Still can't get over how great this tree looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalShopper17
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful and Slim
11/28/2010

Customer review by thedailyuplift

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by thedailyuplift
by thedailyuplift

For the price it can't be beat. It is a slim tree but once you decorate the tree it's simply beautiful. The number of lights are just perfect. It was super easy to put together. One tip is to put the star or angle on the top of the tree before you put the top part of the tree. I do wish it were a bit fuller but full trees were more than twice the price, with that in mind this tree was a good compromise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedailyuplift
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/18/2010

Customer review by 6651

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 6651
by 6651

When looking for a tree I was looking for a tall slim tree because I have tall ceilings but I didn't want to take up a lot of floor space. I have a large family and I need all the extra room I can get but I still wanted a dramatic tree to fill the vertical space. This tree is the perfect diameter for my needs and with fluffing, it has a very full appearance. The price was very reasonable when compared to other trees of this size. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6651
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Tree for the PRICE
12/20/2010

Customer review by ShoppingWallyWorld

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by ShoppingWallyWorld
by ShoppingWallyWorld

I didn't read reviews before purchasing but am very pleased. The tree was simple to put up. The connecting plugs were already plugged so there was no confusion over that either. Easy EASY to assemple. Some of the branches seem to be a tad 'loose' but there is a repair kit included that is supposed to help with that. Beautiful slim tree - great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingWallyWorld
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price!
11/27/2010

Customer review by jrzeegrl98

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by jrzeegrl98
by jrzeegrl98

We had to replace our 10 year old tree and were looking for a tree with the height but half the width of our precious tree. This one fit the bill. It stands a little crooked, probably because it is slightly wobbly. My husband will add an additional fastner next year before we decorate it it. I recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrzeegrl98
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2010

Customer review by jackieofalltrades

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by jackieofalltrades
by jackieofalltrades

I was looking for a tree that wouldn't be dwarfed by 9' ceilings but slim enough so as not to take up too much room in a corner. I was pleased to discover this one at Walmart AND at a reasonable price. After reading the review and seeing photos of the tree (thanks) I ordered on-line. I like that the tree branches are made of two different types of material since this makes it appear more real than artificial. There is one design flaw - only one eye bolt is used to secure the tree "trunk" in the tree stand. The tree was crooked and unstable, but I solved this by drilling two (2) more holes in the collar of the stand and adding two eye bolts. Now my tree stands straight and tall (and more secure) and I look forward to decorating it for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackieofalltrades
Harrison Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for the price
11/18/2010

Customer review by toppin

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by toppin
by toppin

We did a lot of shopping around before buying this tree. Compared to the more expensive ones (usually double the price or more), I thought it was pretty comparable. The only thing that seems a little inferior (but not really bad), is that it has fewer realistic-looking branches than the expensive ones. All the fake trees seems to have the cheaper filler branches towards the back, but they are just a bit more visible on this tree. The two types match in color very well though, and the ones that stick out the farthest are the realistic-looking ones, so it's not that noticeable. It's been very stable for us with no teetering... We have little kids who like to crawl around and under it, and even with its 9-ft. height it stays put. It has an extension cord built in, and all the lights hook up nicely to the one cord, so you don't need a power bar.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toppin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A great product
11/7/2010

Customer review by leeza71

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by leeza71
by leeza71

We've recently bought a new house with a tall ceiling so I decide a tall christmas tree would be a good idea. I started to look online and I found this christmas tree at walmart at an affordable price, and I took my chances since nobody rated it yet. I was surprise and very satisfied with this christmas tree definitely a great product at this price and easy to assemble. My family and I started to enjoy our holiday early with this tree and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeza71
Hillside,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nine ft. and 800 lights Great value!
11/23/2010

Customer review by uniqueantiquess

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by uniqueantiquess
by uniqueantiquess

I had looked all over the internet for a tree to replace the tree from Sam's. Sam's tree was too large and paid to much money and you almost needed a assembly crew to get it erected. This tree for the money...it's full...lot's of well spaced lights and easy for a 62 year old to assemble. Perfect Granny tree! Concerning the stablity of the tree needing an extra eye bolt . I haven't had a problem with it. To be honest my cat has climbed to the top with out it turning over. Yes, very happy with the tree and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uniqueantiquess
Albany, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful
11/15/2010

Customer review by StillTickinAt57

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by StillTickinAt57
by StillTickinAt57

I bought this to replace a beautiful, big 11 foot tree, that was not pre-lit and the individual branches had to be put in one by one. I was worried that this tree wouldn't measure up quality wise, but we were tired of spending 5 hours putting the other one up and we didn't want to spend $300 to $400 for a new tree. We are very impressed with this tree. It looks beautiful and we haven't even decorated it yet. And my husband was thrilled that it didn't take very long to put up!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillTickinAt57
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
"Slim" Tree
11/21/2010

Customer review by Codyskid

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Codyskid
by Codyskid

The tree is definitely a "Slim" Christmas Tree. It does not say that in the description. Tree is not as full as the picture portrays, but it did turn out quite nice in our living room. Lights are plenty and they are very bright. We will keep it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codyskid
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
BIG SURPRISE!
12/2/2010

Customer review by luvchristmasmore

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by luvchristmasmore
by luvchristmasmore

I looked at 9 websites (over 3 weeks) for a Christmas Tree. No one even came close to Walmart's Williams tree. Price was outstanding. I got the 9 footer, prelit. I saw that free home shipping was available but I'm one who really wants to see it and touch it first, then make the decision to buy. Went to my local store and saw the 9 ft. display tree, saw the quality of branches and tips and FELL IN LOVE! Full branched and ample lights. A combination of the rubber-type tips and regular needles makes this more expensive looking. Wish I had another room with 12' ceiling cos I'd put one in there too. BTW, I'm a former employee (9 yrs.) of A Christmas House here. You should buy this tree....that's my advice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvchristmasmore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful Tree
11/14/2010

Customer review by GagaToFour1

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by GagaToFour1
by GagaToFour1

We bought this tree today and put it up. It is beautiful for the money. The branches look real and it is 50 inches around the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GagaToFour1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Drove to the USA from Canada for this 9 foot baby!
11/26/2010

Customer review by candiceh78

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by candiceh78
by candiceh78

This tree is by far the best tree for the price. I live in Canada and I drove to Bellingham, Washington to get this Christmas tree because 9 foot tree's in Canada were $300+ (everything is more expensive in Canada because retailers have to pay to import goods). It is fairly easy to assemble but it took a good 45 minutes to fluff out the branches so you couldnt see the stem in the middle and so it didn't look fake. It truly looks like a real tree and a beautiful one at that. I am very happy with my tree and it was worth the hour's drive each way to go pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candiceh78
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice tree for the price
11/30/2010

Customer review by cutnsew

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by cutnsew
by cutnsew

I love this tree, even before it was decorated. Up close when you touch it, it has some plastic feeling branches and some traditional feeling artificial branches, but decorated it looks very real. I love how it is slim and tall and it was very easy to put together and fluff. It has the right amount of lights on it and it is nice that it has an outlet in the center so that you can plug your star into it and no extension cords are needed at all. I think it is a very nice tree for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutnsew
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree
11/27/2010

Customer review by Terrydv

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Terrydv
by Terrydv

I looked everywhere for a 9ft tree as we have very high ceilings. I wanted a tree that was around 45-50 inches wide. I was hesitant to purchase a tree sight unseen, but based on other reviews that were written on this site, it looked like a good deal. The reviews were spot on. The tree is absolutely beautiful and looks wonderful in my home. The price was within my budget and it was delivered ahead of schedule! I am very very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrydv
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9 foot Christmas Tree
11/28/2010

Customer review by chillipepper96

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by chillipepper96
by chillipepper96

We've been trying to find a nice Christmas tree for several weeks, with absolutely no luck. When we saw the Wal-Mart 9 foot Williams thin tree, it was perfect - but the Peoria store did not have one, we then drove to another store out of town and found one - YES ! It set up easily, and WOW ! the 800 lights are beautiful, well dispersed - I have a very happy Wife - thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillipepper96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews