Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 93 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
I love this food!
6/7/2011

Customer review by NoMoreRipoffs

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by NoMoreRipoffs
by NoMoreRipoffs

I have several dogs eating this. One Boxer, 3 Pugs, and 5 Chihuahuas. All are thriving on it. The younger ones have very nice coats, and are as playful as ever, and the older ones have regained some of their youth, and seem much less stiff. Save your money on the fancy brands, and "veterinarian recommended" food. This food is great, AND inexspensive. And as a bonus, pedigree donates part of the purchase price to finding homes for shelter dogs. You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoMoreRipoffs
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for large dogs with hip problems
10/17/2012

Customer review by GrandmaBelieves

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by GrandmaBelieves
by GrandmaBelieves

This product works for my 13 year old Lab, who has hip problems. She couldn't climb the stairs, or go out the patio door before I started feeding her this product. This is only the second review I have ever done anywhere. I really love this product for the low price, as well as the recuperative results. It also help keep her weight down.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaBelieves
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog love it
11/4/2012

Customer review by HollywoodScubaDiva

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by HollywoodScubaDiva
by HollywoodScubaDiva

This product is hard to find in stores so I'm glad it's available online. I ordered it online and when it arrived I put it away until Max finished the current brand he was using. That rascal chewed through the bag to get to it. Not only does it help him but he seemed to love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollywoodScubaDiva
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the older dog.
3/6/2014

Customer review by sisubill

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by sisubill
by sisubill

Great product with a great price. Our dog is 14 and is full of energy and has no issues. Bought enough for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisubill
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She likes it!
12/23/2013

Customer review by MariahM

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MariahM
by MariahM

My dog is elderly but she does not like any senior dog foods. Plus they do not agree with her digestion. This product seems just right for her. She likes the taste and the morsels are small and easy for her to eat with no digestive bad effects. I believe I have found the perfect food for Ms Riley!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariahM
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly Okay
8/3/2014

Customer review by woodangel

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by woodangel
by woodangel

My Aussie/Lab loves this food. It may not be as good for our dogs as the all natural foods are, but when you can't afford to go that route, this works. My dog's been eating it for 8 years and he's an agility dog - needs care for those over-used joints. He's perfectly healthy and happy :) I was thrilled to see that this product can be shipped free in the over $50 deal - thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but needs to come in a larger bag
1/23/2014

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Jenny
by Jenny

I valve a Rottweiler and a German Shephers/xDoberman mix and both dogs are fed Pedigree Healthy Joints. They both love the food and the Shepherd mix is 9 and not on any meds for his joints. I believe his activity is contributed to the food. However, the bag size is small. Please offer this in a 30 pound bag!!!

Jenny
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Joints
1/23/2014

Customer review by Mickie

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Mickie
by Mickie

I have 4 large dogs. Each of them weight 80+. Taking care of their joints is important to me. I'm not to good about remembering to adding supplements to their food. So, it's nice to have it already in the food they love to eat anyway.

Mickie
Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
our lab can't wait to eat it!
1/23/2014

Customer review by RayJ

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by RayJ
by RayJ

Our 13yr. old gets around much better since we are feeding her this food.

RayJ
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Senior boys
1/23/2014

Customer review by labmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by labmom
by labmom

I actually mix healthy joints, active, longevity and regular large breed dog food for my boys. They love it because they don't know which they are getting more of.

labmom
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great taste
1/23/2014

Customer review by nanavickie

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by nanavickie
by nanavickie

I have tried to large bags of the healthy joint dog food for my senior dog who has alot of joint problems de to his advanced age. Within a couple of wks I really noticved he didnt seem near as sore and stiff

nanavickie
Piqua, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot be without it
1/23/2014

Customer review by Romeolovesit

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Romeolovesit
by Romeolovesit

We adopted an English Bulldog from the Humane Society who had been abused and he had very weak back legs and hips and this food has turned him into a new dog. It is very popular here in Miami, Florida and when I cannot find it I see the difference in him. Please continue to make it. He also loves the Dentastix and your wet canned food.

Romeolovesit
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my girl loves it
1/23/2014

Customer review by firststar

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by firststar
by firststar

got a sample and now am slowly changing her to it slowly

firststar
Rockford, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!
1/23/2014

Customer review by emme

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by emme
by emme

Our 10 year old lab can't wait until feeding time. She loves this food. Her mobility seems to be so much better since she has been eating this for the last six months. She can now jump up into the truck again!

emme
Pekin, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally a food my dog likes every part of
1/23/2014

Customer review by parlin228

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by parlin228
by parlin228

My dog is very picky about what she likes and I love that she likes all parts of this food. She doesn't pick out certain pieces to eat. She eats all of it.

parlin228
Wheelersburg, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
colorful and exciting
1/23/2014

Customer review by dolly

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dolly
by dolly

I buy it all the time and my babies love it so we stay happy

dolly
Davenport, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dogs like Pedigree
1/23/2014

Customer review by april

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by april
by april

I have pretty picky dogs and they seem to love it!

april
Bonaire, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful dog food!
1/23/2014

Customer review by webcon

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by webcon
by webcon

My dogs love it, I feel like they are getting a well-balanced food.

webcon
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Joints Dry Dog Food
1/24/2014

Customer review by TomP

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by TomP
by TomP

I buy one bag per month and mix it with other dry and wet food - it's one of the few dry foods my dog will eat every time.

TomP
Skaneateles, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Love it!
1/23/2014

Customer review by EBlunt

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by EBlunt
by EBlunt

All my dogs have been Pedigree pups. Each has lived a remarkably long life. Today, my 'kids' love certain flavors and look upset if I switch; I have had to bring bags to SPCA when I make mistake (<- or is that a way of my rescues making sure I donate?). Thank you for the food.

EBlunt
Aiken, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews