Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 113 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
I love this food!
6/7/2011

Customer review by NoMoreRipoffs

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by NoMoreRipoffs
by NoMoreRipoffs

I have several dogs eating this. One Boxer, 3 Pugs, and 5 Chihuahuas. All are thriving on it. The younger ones have very nice coats, and are as playful as ever, and the older ones have regained some of their youth, and seem much less stiff. Save your money on the fancy brands, and "veterinarian recommended" food. This food is great, AND inexspensive. And as a bonus, pedigree donates part of the purchase price to finding homes for shelter dogs. You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoMoreRipoffs
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for large dogs with hip problems
10/17/2012

Customer review by GrandmaBelieves

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by GrandmaBelieves
by GrandmaBelieves

This product works for my 13 year old Lab, who has hip problems. She couldn't climb the stairs, or go out the patio door before I started feeding her this product. This is only the second review I have ever done anywhere. I really love this product for the low price, as well as the recuperative results. It also help keep her weight down.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaBelieves
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog love it
11/4/2012

Customer review by HollywoodScubaDiva

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by HollywoodScubaDiva
by HollywoodScubaDiva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is hard to find in stores so I'm glad it's available online. I ordered it online and when it arrived I put it away until Max finished the current brand he was using. That rascal chewed through the bag to get to it. Not only does it help him but he seemed to love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollywoodScubaDiva
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can not find in the stores now what's up
5/7/2016

Customer review by Love Spanky

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Love Spanky
by Love Spanky

I have buying this for my dogs for the last 3yrs , I has help so much, they can run and play, without their hips hurting. Now I can not find it in any of the stores around me,what is up with that???????????

Love Spanky
Winamac, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She likes it!
12/23/2013

Customer review by MariahM

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MariahM
by MariahM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog is elderly but she does not like any senior dog foods. Plus they do not agree with her digestion. This product seems just right for her. She likes the taste and the morsels are small and easy for her to eat with no digestive bad effects. I believe I have found the perfect food for Ms Riley!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariahM
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the older dog.
3/6/2014

Customer review by sisubill

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by sisubill
by sisubill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product with a great price. Our dog is 14 and is full of energy and has no issues. Bought enough for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisubill
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly Okay
8/3/2014

Customer review by woodangel

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by woodangel
by woodangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Aussie/Lab loves this food. It may not be as good for our dogs as the all natural foods are, but when you can't afford to go that route, this works. My dog's been eating it for 8 years and he's an agility dog - needs care for those over-used joints. He's perfectly healthy and happy :) I was thrilled to see that this product can be shipped free in the over $50 deal - thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodangel
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A FABULOUS product!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lori
by Lori

Pedigree Hip and Joint has really been a blessing for my dog. She is a lab - boxer mix, approximately 105 pounds, with rear leg problems. Since discovering the hip and joint formula, she's doing very well, along with gluc./condroit. supplements. AND she gobbles it up! :) ♡

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it.
1/10/2016

Customer review by DonA

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by DonA
by DonA

Love this dog food my dogs one of which is 11 move so much better and seem happier! Just wish the Auburn NY walmart could keep it stocked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dog food
1/16/2016

Customer review by blueheels

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by blueheels
by blueheels

Great food! Dogs luv it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueheels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped our dogs limping!
12/28/2015

Customer review by bandir228

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by bandir228
by bandir228

Our large dogs hip problems have all but disappeared since we switched to this product. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandir228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree is good dog food
12/28/2015

Customer review by kaelis69

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by kaelis69
by kaelis69

Our senior dig seems a little friskier since we started feeding it to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaelis69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree Healthy Joints
3/9/2015

Customer review by Matt2c

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Matt2c
by Matt2c

I have fed this to my dog and a dozen other foster dogs I have had. I started with my dog some years ago because of an occasional limp. After a few months of use he no longer limps or has unusual joint issues that are common with our breed, (Boston Terrier). I have had foster's with bad hips, knees and loose joints and after 5-6 weeks of use there is at least an improvement, if not cessation of weird joint symptoms. My dude is 9 years old and still plays like a maniac, Joint problems are one thing I don't have to worry about anymore. Thanks.

Matt2c
Wickliffe, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like but amount is to small
11/24/2015

Customer review by Melinda

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Melinda
by Melinda

We purchase it all the time for our 3 dogs, they are all older dogs. We wish we could get it in the 40 pound bag like we used to all the time. we can not find it being stocked in any walmart stores any more. That would make us and others I have recommended it to. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very well
6/28/2015

Customer review by Lori G

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Lori G
by Lori G

After my foxhound mix started having difficulty getting in and out of the car, I started looking for a dog food the supported healthy hip joints. Pedigrees Healthy Joint worked very well for her. After the first few bags and because of the price I tried a different dry food but have my dog glucosamine supplements, that combination was not a successful and quickly returned to Pedigrees Healthy Joint food.

Lori G
Morton Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pedigree Healthy Joints Dog Food
12/5/2015

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Brenda
by Brenda

Both of our dogs are moving around better and love the taste of this products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too hard to find
8/31/2015

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Eric
by Eric

Does wonders for my old dog, but why is it so hard to find? Your distribution is terrible.

Eric
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this food
11/29/2015

Customer review by Bigpuppy2000

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Bigpuppy2000
by Bigpuppy2000

Great for large breed too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigpuppy2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old dog is new again.
8/2/2015

Customer review by Prinda

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Prinda
by Prinda

My 13 year old Lab mix was having trouble with stairs. She seemed droopy in general. I thought I would try this product. A month later, she had lost weight and has even been running and jumping! I will keep buying it for her.

Prinda
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy dogs
2/6/2014

Customer review by Dars3dogs

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Dars3dogs
by Dars3dogs

My two standard poodles were on Healthy joints-mom Ceralee from when she was 2 yrs old until her death at age 16 & her son Nick from the time he was weaned until his death at the age of 14--their vet said she had never seen Standard Poodles live that long and they were healthy until the day they died from old age. Now our two Australian Shepherds (10 & 11) plus our rescued lab mix are eating it mixed with wet Pedigree in the morning and plain at night. Even our 5 yr old cat loves it!

Dars3dogs
Alpine, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews