Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
Love it!
11/3/2010

Customer review by love420

5.0 stars by love420

I love it! They are really nice for the price! Great deal....My girls love them! I recomend the bunkbeds to all!

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love420
marin county , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
8/1/2011

Customer review by NRose

5.0 stars by NRose

I purchased this for my 6 & 7 yr old children. I opted to have it delivered to my home because I was worried about having to get the boxes up my apartment stairs. It came quickly in 3 boxes. I was able to put it all together by myself in only an hour and a half. It's nice and sturdy and my kids absolutely love it. I'm so glad I purchased this bunkbed. It's beautiful and the price is perfect! I purchased 2 of the 6" Twin Quilted Bunk Mattresses for this and they fit perfectly. I would say to deffinitely pay attention when it says to not tighten the screws right away. They really mean it! Otherwise when you're trying to get the rails onto the top bunk you will run into a problem. So keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NRose
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations!!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by Shana123

5.0 stars by Shana123

If I could give this bunkbed 10 stars, I would. Solid would, extremely sturdy, and for the price--- you can't beat that! It took my husband and I a few hours to put it together. Our 6yr old and 4yr old love it. I don't normally Write Reviews on things I buy online.... but I am so pleased with this bunkbed that I just had to write a review. NOTE: Arrived missing ONE screw for the ladder. But everything is still secure without it. However, I still plan on contacting the company for the missing screw. I also purchased the matching dresser.... I haven't put it together just yet. I'll leave a review once I have it assembled.

Was this review helpful? (70) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shana123
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/24/2010

Customer review by 3214ws

5.0 stars by 3214ws

This product is great for the price! I was surprised by the quality of the woodwork.. Delivery went extremly well.. Only gripe is that the instructions were clealy not thought through, we had to take the upper bed apart three times to get other parts in.. But in the end extremly satisfied

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3214ws
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWFUL Product
2/24/2012

Customer review by frequentflyer12

1.0 stars by frequentflyer12

Looks great when you first open the boxes. Material is very light weight and a couple pieces were mildly warped when we took them out of the box. Started to put bed together and there were bolt holes not completly drilled through. When we tried to attach the ladder none of the screws would go in all the way and when unscrewed pull the fastening piece out of the ladder itself. Overall entirely disatisfied. Would not recommend it at all. I had bought two of them and I returned them both not worth the money or hassel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frequentflyer12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Wonderful product, well worth the $$$
3/5/2012

Customer review by ChoosyMom1976

5.0 stars by ChoosyMom1976

We recently redid our little girls bedroom. We wanted something that could "grow with her" and always look contemporary. We actually shopped several local furniture stores, including an Ashley Furniture Homestore, where a bunk bed similar to this product was over $500-It was flimsy and not well made, and that fact was obvious in the construction. So, I had read many positive reviews about the Elise bunk beds. I was still very hesitant to order something like this by mail, when I could not check it out in person. I AM SO GLAD I TOOK A CHANCE ON THIS! The quality is superb compared to the significantly more flimsy construction of the department furniture stores. It is wonderfully solid, all the parts were accounted for, it arrived Site to Store in perfect condition for us to assemble, and it was fairly easy assembly. I am so proud of this piece of furniture, and it has made two little girls extrememely happy! If you are looking for bunk beds, you can spend half the price and get three times the bed if you purchase this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChoosyMom1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great value, love the beds.
8/4/2011

Customer review by sherrysbiz

5.0 stars by sherrysbiz

I bought a set of white and a set of black for my kids when they were on sale and free shipping to my home. What more could I ask for? The beds are awesome and so easy to put together. We did not set them up as bunks but left them as single beds. Boxes arrived in great shape with all wooden parts padded well and everything included. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sherrysbiz
Seaside, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Durable, & Unexpensive
9/23/2011

Customer review by MrsBaltazar

5.0 stars by MrsBaltazar

They are so beautiful i get compliments from everybody, they are very strong i sometimes fall asleep with my daughter in the beds, and i got them for a AWESOME price. They are cheaper then at a furniture store!!!! Also they where so easy to put together and i did most of it by myself!!!! there where just some parts where i needed someone to hod something up!!! And the most important thing MY GIRLS LOVED THEM <3 <3 <3 !!!!! :-) GIRLS ages : 5 and 3 1/2

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsBaltazar
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by tingen

2.0 stars by tingen

This bunk bed has very little clearance between the two beds. My 7 year old son, who is of average height, can't even sit up between the two beds. This bed was easy to put together, however, and I guess for the price seems sturdy enough. The most practical way would be to separate the two beds, or if only one child is using it, putting them on the top and use the bottom on a as needed basis. This short coming does however, leave a lot of room between the top bunk and the ceiling.....

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tingen
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bunk bed for a great price
4/4/2012

Customer review by SamRN12

5.0 stars by SamRN12

As others have said, we were skeptical purchasing this sight unseen. However, for the price, we figured it was worth the gamble. We were pleasantly surprised with the end result when the bed was put together. My husband and I were able to put it together easily in just a couple of hours (although the directions are not perfect and the pieces are not labeled). We did not have any major issues or frustrations assembling the bed. It looks great assembled and is very sturdy. My husband and I both sat on the lower bunk (over 300lbs and there was no give in the bed at all - so we were confused about the review claiming the bed broke with the couple sitting on the lower bunk - unless the slats were assembled incorrectly). Anyway, we highly recommend this bed for the price. Great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamRN12
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My boys and I love them!
6/5/2012

Customer review by luvluvluv1

4.0 stars by luvluvluv1

My sister had bought a different type of twin bed at the Walmart store and it was just not worth it, cheap wood, didn't last very long. I was a little nervous purchasing these on line, thinking I might have the same bad luck she had. But I read so many positive reviews and I really liked the style for my two growing boys. We got them yesterday and my boyfriend put them together in about two hours. They look great!!! The wood is perfect and the bed is really firm! Perfect size for their small room, not too high and not too bulky. I already text my sister recommending her to order one for my nieces! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvluvluv1
Anaheim Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking bed, but too short.
4/13/2012

Customer review by redrosepetal

3.0 stars by redrosepetal

The bed is very nice looking and sturdy, but it is a little too short, so the space between the top and bottom bunks is very small. My six year old son can just barely sit upright on a six inch mattress on the bottom. On the other hand, he can stand all the way up on the top bunk without hitting the ceiling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redrosepetal
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthy Purchase!!!!
7/29/2011

Customer review by MEMSWELLER

5.0 stars by MEMSWELLER

Initially I was very skeptical about the purchase... When it arrived, I was pleased... It is perfect for my boys. It is great quality and at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEMSWELLER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the bed..not happy with the packaging..
12/15/2011

Customer review by bullfrogsmomma

4.0 stars by bullfrogsmomma

We purchased the bunk beds online and had them shipped site to store. We were able to carry all three boxes and two twin mattresses in a short bed pickup. Once we got home and opened the boxes to begin assembly we realized we had no instructions, parts weren't labeled, and we were given two top bunks, as all four headboard/footboards were the same size and none had holes drilled to attach the beds together. We chose to drill our own holes and hope for the best as opposed to sending back pieces and waiting for more. Even with no instructions assembly was fairly simple. Bed is very sturdy and attractive. My only other complaint is that the steps on the ladder are somewhat uncomfortable and should have been designed to sit flat not sideways. Overall we are very pleased with this bed and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bullfrogsmomma
Bossier City, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bunk beds
4/11/2012

Customer review by payavilley

5.0 stars by payavilley

it was worth the wait to have this bunk beds! They were out of stock for a while.....I'm very happy with my purchase! My girls 4 and 2 really love their beds!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
payavilley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble!!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Cfragnito4

5.0 stars by Cfragnito4

Love it!!!!! My boys were so happy to sleep in their new bed!!!!! Very sturdy ... Easy to assemble ..... Great price and great quality

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cfragnito4
raleigh,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for children 20 months to teenage
4/18/2012

Customer review by Alan4250

5.0 stars by Alan4250

Spent a long time reviewing bunk beds for my granddaughters, we have a condo with 2 rooms and needed comfortable but compact beds. This fits the bill perfectly, well made good product and a great price, doubt spending 5 times the cost of this as some are advertised, would be any better or even as nice. My 2 grandchildren are 21 months and 6 yrs old, bought inflatable guards also good, for the younger, works perfect, she never falls out of bed but can easily get out Easy to assemble, sturdy but kids love it, had half the kids in our condo building visit us to check out the beds, all want one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alan4250
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
1/16/2012

Customer review by SCBudgetMom76

5.0 stars by SCBudgetMom76

This was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted matching twin beds....but not bunkbeds...this was a budget friendly option. Very nice looking...but be aware of the weight limit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCBudgetMom76
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised
7/8/2012

Customer review by missneon

5.0 stars by missneon

Wow to my surprise these bunkbeds are sturdy and good quality. Love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missneon
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution for our boys
9/17/2012

Customer review by KBW1

5.0 stars by KBW1

This bunk bed was very easy to assemble and has held up well with 2 four year old boys. The look is nice and it worked great in our space. We did order 5 inch mattresses since the 8 inch one we had was too thick -- be aware the space between bunks is meant for young children (it's tight but perfect for preschool/kindergarten sized kids). We bought the full bed extension kit so we could use the angled ladder -- it was worth the money to have a safer ladder for younger ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KBW1
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews