Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great from the first pull
12/21/2010

Customer review by FromtheBleachers

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by FromtheBleachers
by FromtheBleachers

I started the machine on the first pull when we got it home from the store, and cut through 9 inches of snow with no problem. After the first day of use I am very impressed. Even cleaned off several neighbors’ driveways it was so easy and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromtheBleachers
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good machine
12/18/2010

Customer review by Snowblowingwv

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Snowblowingwv
by Snowblowingwv

I recently got my snowblower, just in time for a big storm. I got around 12" of snow from the storm and the snowblower went through the snow with ease. It chewed through the snow all the way to the pavement on my driveway. I was pretty impressed. It was really easy to use and I thought it was priced good, compared to other models. I had item shipped to my local store, because it was free. Showed up at the store, and the associates loaded it into my truck. Pretty smooth process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowblowingwv
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Machine for Moderate Snow
12/27/2010

Customer review by McLean96

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by McLean96
by McLean96

We bought this snow thrower when we had 10-12 inches of snow on the ground. The snow was moderately heavy (somewhat wet). We paid $599 for the snow thrower and it performed very well under the conditions, given what we paid for it. Realizing that this is an inexpensive snow thrower and not overly powerful, it still did a good job of clearing my driveway (which is about 800 feet long). For moderately wet snow, it doesn't throw the snow very far, but it was enough to barely clear my driveway if you started in the middle and worked your way out. Given the limited snow in the Hampton Roads area, this is a perfect size machine for our mild winters. It was able to tackle our large driveway without much trouble. Considering the more powerful snow throwers I was looking at cost $1,100 to $1,400 ... I was very happy with the job this little machine did for only $599.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McLean96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful and effective
12/29/2010

Customer review by JustMehere1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by JustMehere1
by JustMehere1

This blower is a monster.. Starts right up with the electric start and the pull without a problem.. Suprisingly, it did not freeze from the ice it was encased from the 26 + inches of snow removed. Ran this blower approx 4 hours straight only shut off to refill the gas. The negative is the chute and crank for diirectional for snow froze. Overall, this blower is a monster and a must have!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMehere1
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Husband's new "toy" :)
1/1/2011

Customer review by pofpar

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by pofpar
by pofpar

he loves it to the point of snow blowing part of the road and the neighbors drives too. :D LOL to him it is a toy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pofpar
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very heavy box will need help to load up
12/3/2010

Customer review by tirepro

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by tirepro
by tirepro

packed very well but still had missing pices called manf and had them shipped a little bit of a pain price was good i delt with it

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tirepro
Woodbury,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
MTD 24" Snowblower
12/30/2010

Customer review by Bonza

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Bonza
by Bonza

Blower took minimal effort to assemble once unpacked, basically raise handle to position & attach chute. Started on first pull after reading the instructions. Had a snowstorm the day after I unpacked the blower & it worked as well as I'd hoped. This is my first time to ever use a snowblower, so I still have to work on my technique, but it threw the snow a good distance with ease & had no problem moving through the 6" of snow we had on the ground, & I have little doubt it would have done just as well with double that amount. To be honest, this blowwer wasn't my first choice to buy, but everything else was sold out so I settled on this one, but I think it will do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonza
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So far so Good
12/26/2010

Customer review by Brpaws

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Brpaws
by Brpaws

This machine so far has been easy to use and makes removing snow sooo much easier. The entire process of finding this product online, to ordering it, to being notified of its arrival, to pick up, to assembly, to using it has been a breeze. I could not have asked for a better result than we have had. Wal-Mart has provided a great product and a wonderful to way to obtain a hard to find product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brpaws
Spokane WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
first time snow blower user
1/15/2011

Customer review by ShastaMcNasty

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by ShastaMcNasty
by ShastaMcNasty

This is my first time using ANY snow removal equipment as I justed move to PA from TX so snow was a new thing to us. I got this snow blower about a month before we had any snow and it started right up the day I brought it home, sat for a month till we had snow and fired right up first time with the electric start! Havent tried the pull start yet but dont see it being a problem. This was very easy to use, I had NO experience what so ever with a shovel or blower and I had a perfectly blown drive way in under 30 mins!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShastaMcNasty
Dover PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice snow blower
1/14/2011

Customer review by Lenabeanaboo

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Lenabeanaboo
by Lenabeanaboo

We used the site-to-store for the 1st time, and it was easy. I ordered the blower on around 11-26-10 and they said it would be in at our nearest WalMart on or around the 12th of Dec.,It came in and we got a e-mail saying it was at the store on the 3rd of Dec. Picked it up and didn't open it up until Jan. 11th to put together for use. My husband and my oldest son put together and couldn't figure out why wasn't picking up snow right, so they looked and it had been dented so bad that while it was runnung the augers were hitting into the bottom plate. We took it back to our site-to-store and thought we'd have problems returning it because of the time that had past,and so when we arrived at the store we immediately asked for store manager Tim and explained to him and gave him our paperwork and we went and found the exact same item in the store, so we exchanged it out and the manager was extremely nice and was not once rude. less than 40 mins. later we walked out with our new blower and this one runs great and it has no dents and dings. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenabeanaboo
Mount Pleasant,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week