Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1172 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
672
4 stars
302
3 stars
82
2 stars
31
1 stars
85
1-20 of 912 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews
hp printer
4/18/2011

Customer review by fanofsuperman

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by fanofsuperman
by fanofsuperman

bought it for occasional printing as we are not a big printing family. was impressed that it already came with ink. was a little dejected that if you bought it IN STORE you had to buy the USB separately. come to find out i shopped online and the USB came WITH the printer. so i bought online and shipped to store. this printer takes up little space which is also a + because in our house our home office is a rolling desk/nook in our kitchen, the printer can easily fold and go wherever we need it to. the eco friendly bag that comes with it easily stores the computer paper & supplies that are needed for the printer. it has the power to do bigger jobs also. it can print out 60 color 4x6 photos in under 4 mins.

Was this review helpful? (1030) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanofsuperman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 250 contributor
Great for the price
12/23/2010

Customer review by JohninOhio

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by JohninOhio
by JohninOhio

I bought this to replace an old HP 722C, for which HP no longer makes parts. Since I don't print much, I didn't want to spend a lot. I've printed about 50 sheets so far, and they look better than my 722C ever did. We'll see how it holds up over the long haul. Downsides? You get reduced capacity print cartridges with it, so if you print a bunch, figure on replacing them fairly quickly. And, as others pointed out, you will need a USB A/B printer cable (if you don't already have one). This is how HP keeps the price dirt cheap on this model. If you need a USB A/B printer cable, there are two on this site from Belkin: 6 ft. (under $5) and 10 ft. (under $10). Order the length you need with the printer and then you won't be running around town later. Note: The cable will probably arrive separately. Mine arrived a day after the printer. If you have zero patience like my wife, then you may want to buy a cable locally ahead of time, so you can set up the printer the moment it arrives. A final note: The set-up instructions don't tell you that you need to align the print heads - and maybe it's not necessary. I did it anyway ... it's fast, takes one sheet of paper and the directions walk you through step-by-step. That ensures you're getting the best quality possible from the start.

Was this review helpful? (429) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohninOhio
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very convenient
10/15/2010

Customer review by Rafique

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Rafique
by Rafique

I bought this as a back up printer for a network printer which sometimes fails to respond. Constant updates and constant hassles are a thing of the past with this simpler and easier printer. At 1/4 the price, this one does the same job and I can not tell any difference in print quality.

Was this review helpful? (630) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafique
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good basic printer great price
10/10/2010

Customer review by ghostchaser

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by ghostchaser
by ghostchaser

Very good basic printer with advantage of cheap cartridges. These cartridges are refillable making a better buy. Quality is pretty good. I am using the printer to make transfers for my art work. Hook up was easy and operation simple.

Was this review helpful? (343) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostchaser
st louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HP Deskjet 1000 Printer
11/4/2010

Customer review by me68

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by me68
by me68

I can't express how pleased I am with my printer. I had a larger printer/scanner/fax that I could never get to work right and most often felt like throwing it out of the window but since I got my HP printer I can print anything, anytime with no hassles. It works like a dream and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (114) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me68
Midland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A++++ PRINTER
6/11/2011

Customer review by Glitzibabe

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Glitzibabe
by Glitzibabe

My all in one (very expensive) printer broke on me suddenly. I took a chance a bought this printer for $29 at Walmart (It's also at Staples and Office Max for more $). And I could not be happier. This printer works better than any expensive one I have ever had. First off, it prints FAST! Secondly, it was inexpensive. Thirdly, it is slim and modern looking. Lastly, the ink jets are the cheapest on the market. I would highly recommend this print to anyone who can not afford to spend a lot and wants high quality for a cheap price! PS: Does not come with a USB port.

Was this review helpful? (86) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glitzibabe
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best printer
12/17/2010

Customer review by norda1

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by norda1
by norda1

I have owned alot of different printers, but this is the best. The only complaint is you can only copy from your computer, not from hard copy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norda1
Las Vegas, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat the Price!
3/15/2011

Customer review by BornforBargainShopping

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by BornforBargainShopping
by BornforBargainShopping

When I got a new PC with no more parallel ports to accommodate my previous printer, I went cable shopping for an parallel/USB adapter. Best Buy had nothing and recommended a new printer, but prices started at $130. Went to RadioShack for a cable check and they too suggested I replace the printer... and suggested for my volume, to look at WalMart. Went online and was thrilled to see the HP model at less than $30, with the appropriate cable. Set up was a breeze, print quality is great and for my print volume, this is perfect. Can't beat the price, especially for a name brand printer.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornforBargainShopping
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
11/24/2010

Customer review by HPprinterfan2010

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by HPprinterfan2010
by HPprinterfan2010

This Product has surpast my expectations It is a very quick and easy setup and is very easy to use. The output is very quick and very sharp with near laser output on its black output and high resolution on photo output as well. I would recommend this printer to anyone in the market for a home printer and it is very affordable for what you get. Plus the cartridges are also affordable as well for when you have to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPprinterfan2010
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Printer For A Low Price
3/7/2011

Customer review by happi2shop

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

I already own an all-in-one printer, so I bought the HP 1000 as a backup printer. I installed it onto the computer in my bedroom. So far this printer has worked just fine for me. The paper prints out real fast, and the documents look great, doesn't look as if they were printed from a cheap printer. And the replacement inks are not expensive. Right now I'm loving this little printer. So glad that I listened to all of the good reviews and purchased it. HP did us right by this one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP printer hangs too often
4/25/2011

Customer review by trouts2

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by trouts2
by trouts2

My Dell computer running XP with updates is a good machine. I've had a couple of other printers that had died so picked up the 1000. The HP software loads lots of junk with the general load which I did not realize until this week. I've had the printer for 4-5 months. It hangs all the time and won't clear or stop the document in the MS software. At times I have to turn the printer off, reboot the computer and the document prints after reboot. Sometimes it does not. I have reinstalled the software 4 times with no improvement. I"ve had this problem since I bought it but figured it was something minor and I could figure it out. I could not. The printer was such a pain I brought it back to Walmart and left it at the return desk with my complaint. I did not expect them to give me money for it as it was months since I bought it. I just wanted to get rid of it and I figured they should know someone was unhappy with the printer. The print quality in B&W was fine and the same with color although a bit thin but it's not a high end printer and I'm using bottom of the line paper. All in all the print quality is fine. The software stinks i.e. harrasing ad ridden add-on. The print driver also stinks -- hangs up all too often. It was a big mistake to not return it right away. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trouts2
Marlboro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
5/12/2011

Customer review by AntiHP1000

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by AntiHP1000
by AntiHP1000

My husband and I bought this in January for school. After barely being used, it no longer prints and doesnt want to feed the paper through... Im very disapointed and would not recommend this printer to anyone who actually needs a good quality printer.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiHP1000
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
PIECE OF JUNK
5/18/2011

Customer review by PureRomanceLiz

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by PureRomanceLiz
by PureRomanceLiz

Ok i bought this printer not only once but twice!!! First time i had it for only 2 weeks and it stopped taking the paper in and would not print! So i exchanged it. Here it is 2 weeks later again and does it print? NO! It will not take the paper in so im returning it for a refund and going with something better. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureRomanceLiz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cost less than my old printer ink cartridge!
2/8/2011

Customer review by LoveMyAvon

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LoveMyAvon
by LoveMyAvon

Love my new printer, I was shopping for refill ink for my Lexmark. The HP 1000 printer was $10.00 less than one cartridge of ink. It was easy to set up and ready to use right away.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyAvon
Hampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP Printer
12/2/2010

Customer review by Parkerdj

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Parkerdj
by Parkerdj

This is my first experience with a HP product and it has perform beyond my expectations. I was told by a friend how nice and easy their products are to download and use. the value of saving that pay for cartriages is so much better and affordable than my last printer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parkerdj
St Louis Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent value, great product
10/22/2010

Customer review by JammieShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by JammieShopper
by JammieShopper

I love this printer. After going from a very expensive and complicated printer, I'm thrilled with the simplicity of this one. Even though the price was less than $30, the print quality is better than I ever expected. I have limited technical knowledge but this printer was even easy for me to connect. Amazing! I ordered it on line and chose home delivery. It came quickly and was packaged well. You can't go wrong with this printer. You'll love it. Ordering on line from Walmart is the only way to shop!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JammieShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HP Deskjet Printer
3/29/2011

Customer review by Nanaleenun

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Nanaleenun
by Nanaleenun

I took it out of the box. Connected to usb port. Installed with the product cd. And it was off to printing. It was a great price. The only drawback is since it feeds from an angle at the back of the machine if your printing reams of paperwork you will be filling the slot more often. I use it at home and it is perfect for normal usage. The print is clear and sharp. And also includes color as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaleenun
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, economical, dependable basic printer.
6/21/2011

Customer review by debeliza

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by debeliza
by debeliza

Have always had an HP Printer and my printer of 8 years died. I was looking for a printer to fill just my basic print needs until I decide to trade up on my 8 year old desktop. Read reviews on other brands and once again the best deal appeared to be this printer and I have not been disappointed. The package deal of getting the adapter cables also made this deal even better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debeliza
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The HP Deskjet
1/10/2011

Customer review by J334

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by J334
by J334

A perfect printer for the price. For a basic printer it was fabulous! Shipped with both cartridges and the software was easy to install. It prints beautifully and found myself to be very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J334
Levering, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst printer ever!!!!!!!!!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Dominicssmommy

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Dominicssmommy
by Dominicssmommy

Have had hp printers and have never had a problem with them...perched this one looking for an inexpensive replacement to an older hp printer had it less than a month when it stopped pulling the paper through....brought it back and exchanged it for a more expensive but better quality hp printer...have had no problems with the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dominicssmommy
Upstate Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 912 total reviews
1-20 of 912 reviews