Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 39 reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Fun
10/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased and reserved this game before it came out. I actually got it 5 days earlier that expected. I have had alot of fun with family and friends playing these games. It is the best game that I have ever purchased for the WII. I would highly recommend this game to everyone and have FUN.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wii Party is fun!
10/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great game that encourages family interaction as much as game play. It's been a great way to get my 12 & 13 kids to talk to each other without arguing. Great fun!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great WII game
1/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We don't buy many WII games. Our public library carries them now (we get to keep for a week), and we rent from Redbox or Blockbuster for those which interest us but the library doesn't have yet (we used to use Gamefly). Most games are a one-and-done (not very good), or a story that can be completed quickly (so no point in buying either kind). There are gems however that we like very much, keep our interest, and so we buy them. After having WII for 3+ years, our library has only about 20 games, so we are pretty selective (and have gotten more selective as time goes on). Over the past year, we only bought 2, one being WII Party; our kids love it (girls 11 & 8), and it's challenging enough where adults can play and not get bored. Great family fun. Lots of mini-games, and as we get to expert level, we're finding even more games. Fun in either single play, or up to 4 (either individually or as teammates). If you are like us, and don't want a bunch of $40 games sitting unused, I'm pretty sure you can comfortably buy this game and it won't gather dust for a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Much Fun!
11/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this game about a week ago and expected it t have a few fun games, but there are MANY fun games. The game even suggests what you should play if you are unsure of what to do with the time alotted. Some of the minigames are a little bit repetitive, but they are still fun. I really love this game!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wii Like to Party
11/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
LOVE the new Wii Party Games. Each game is different every time you play it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7 yr-old Daughter...and Husband Loves It!
1/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Neat little game. My daughter played it almost non-stop when she got it. It can be played alone (against or with computer opponents) or with a group of people. Unlike some of the other Wii party games, this one has a wide variety of mini games that are played alone or within the longer games. It is fun for the kids, but is great for an adult get-together as well. Negative: Each person needs his own controller, no sharing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow!
1/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game is so much fun for the whole family that had my 3 children, ages 21, 18 and 5, not received anything else for Christmas, would have been very happy. We played this game for hours on Christmas morning and enjoyed it very much. It made us all laugh a lot. I recommend this game for any age!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Family Fun
2/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game packs alot of family fun with lots of options. This is a multiplayer game or play just as a single player. It takes board games to a whole new level. Wii Party has so many options it makes it worth the money because its like buying many games for one price. I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Son has played for 2 days straight!!!
12/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this as a Christmas present for our 7 year old son. Has not put the remote down! There are so many fun mini games. Fun for the entire family! Would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So fun
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great game for all ages. My husband and I have really had a great time playing this game with our youngest children (8 and 6). Our teenagers even enjoy playing this game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Appreciated Gift
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my granson's review--aged seven! I know nothing about this product but, according to my son's son, it's just the greatest!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this game. The kids and I play it for hours. It has become their favorite wii game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great games
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
one word descibes this and the word is FUN. everyone with a wii needs this game
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for kids
10/26/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fun game if you have small kids. Not so fun for adults. Lot's of controller reconfiguring between various games.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Language Issue
12/26/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so disappointed with this game. The announcer speaks gibberish in this annoying voice. There are text boxes that say what he is yapping about (at least I assume) but it is really poorly made. Also there are not nearly as many games to choose from as they advertise. You have to get to certain parts of the bigger games to play the "mini game" that the program selects for you to play. If the game cost $15 I would be just fine with the purchase.... but for a "premium priced" game I really do expect a little more... especially from Nintendo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute family game!
1/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have two kids (5 and 13) and we have played this game quite a bit as a family. Most of the games are really fun and quite simple to understand. My only complaint is the length of the games. The way it is set up, many of the games are 45 to 60 minutes long. And when you play with only two players, it plugs in two computer players. So it is more fun to have four people play at once.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter has had this game for a year and we've enjoyed playing it at her place when we visit. Great to now have it at home, too! (My husband frequently commented that he'd like us to own a copy, so I took the hint for Christmas.) Lots of variety in the games available. Good for 1-4 players and multiple age levels. There is an opportunity to practice many of the games before playing them for points, which allows players to become comfortable with the controls first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of Fun
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are in our 30's and my husband & I are having a ball with this game. We love the mini-games and challenges to play together. The party games seem to be for young kids 8-12ish, so we haven't played those, but there are board games you can play with a couple friends or alone if you want to. The games are fun & challenging and we are getting a big kick out of it. But, like most games, we will eventually get bored and I hate how the games are so expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A fun game for the family. My 6 and 11 year old boys enjoy this game a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wii Party
1/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wii Party is a good video game for hand/eye coordination. Most wii games are overpriced, but I got this online at a discount. I never buy retail, always wait for the price to drop, or wait for black friday, then buy. Most things are marked way up, so I don't even consider them. My 9 yr old loves it, and wants to play it everyday. If the wii games came down on price, I would buy more of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-