Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Fun
10/8/2010

Customer review by cindylouwho1

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by cindylouwho1
by cindylouwho1

I purchased and reserved this game before it came out. I actually got it 5 days earlier that expected. I have had alot of fun with family and friends playing these games. It is the best game that I have ever purchased for the WII. I would highly recommend this game to everyone and have FUN.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindylouwho1
New Knoxville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wii Party is fun!
10/12/2010

Customer review by Mikidy

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Mikidy
by Mikidy

This is a great game that encourages family interaction as much as game play. It's been a great way to get my 12 & 13 kids to talk to each other without arguing. Great fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikidy
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great WII game
1/6/2012

Customer review by Crownie

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Crownie
by Crownie

We don't buy many WII games. Our public library carries them now (we get to keep for a week), and we rent from Redbox or Blockbuster for those which interest us but the library doesn't have yet (we used to use Gamefly). Most games are a one-and-done (not very good), or a story that can be completed quickly (so no point in buying either kind). There are gems however that we like very much, keep our interest, and so we buy them. After having WII for 3+ years, our library has only about 20 games, so we are pretty selective (and have gotten more selective as time goes on). Over the past year, we only bought 2, one being WII Party; our kids love it (girls 11 & 8), and it's challenging enough where adults can play and not get bored. Great family fun. Lots of mini-games, and as we get to expert level, we're finding even more games. Fun in either single play, or up to 4 (either individually or as teammates). If you are like us, and don't want a bunch of $40 games sitting unused, I'm pretty sure you can comfortably buy this game and it won't gather dust for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crownie
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Much Fun!
11/13/2010

Customer review by NicoleeekK

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by NicoleeekK
by NicoleeekK

I purchased this game about a week ago and expected it t have a few fun games, but there are MANY fun games. The game even suggests what you should play if you are unsure of what to do with the time alotted. Some of the minigames are a little bit repetitive, but they are still fun. I really love this game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleeekK
Steubenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wii Like to Party
11/21/2010

Customer review by BarginShopper01

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by BarginShopper01
by BarginShopper01

LOVE the new Wii Party Games. Each game is different every time you play it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginShopper01
White Plains, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7 yr-old Daughter...and Husband Loves It!
1/5/2011

Customer review by MilitaryWifeAndMomma

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MilitaryWifeAndMomma
by MilitaryWifeAndMomma

Neat little game. My daughter played it almost non-stop when she got it. It can be played alone (against or with computer opponents) or with a group of people. Unlike some of the other Wii party games, this one has a wide variety of mini games that are played alone or within the longer games. It is fun for the kids, but is great for an adult get-together as well. Negative: Each person needs his own controller, no sharing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryWifeAndMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow!
1/12/2011

Customer review by BestestEverMom

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by BestestEverMom
by BestestEverMom

This game is so much fun for the whole family that had my 3 children, ages 21, 18 and 5, not received anything else for Christmas, would have been very happy. We played this game for hours on Christmas morning and enjoyed it very much. It made us all laugh a lot. I recommend this game for any age!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestestEverMom
Saranac Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun
2/11/2011

Customer review by Blondi7017

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Blondi7017
by Blondi7017

This game packs alot of family fun with lots of options. This is a multiplayer game or play just as a single player. It takes board games to a whole new level. Wii Party has so many options it makes it worth the money because its like buying many games for one price. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondi7017
Milton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son has played for 2 days straight!!!
12/27/2010

Customer review by YoungFam6

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by YoungFam6
by YoungFam6

We bought this as a Christmas present for our 7 year old son. Has not put the remote down! There are so many fun mini games. Fun for the entire family! Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungFam6
Lancaster,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So fun
1/2/2011

Customer review by Mama26boyz

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Mama26boyz
by Mama26boyz

Great game for all ages. My husband and I have really had a great time playing this game with our youngest children (8 and 6). Our teenagers even enjoy playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama26boyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Appreciated Gift
12/17/2010

Customer review by anngie27

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by anngie27
by anngie27

This is my granson's review--aged seven! I know nothing about this product but, according to my son's son, it's just the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anngie27
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by rjrcmr

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by rjrcmr
by rjrcmr

We love this game. The kids and I play it for hours. It has become their favorite wii game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjrcmr
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great games
1/6/2011

Customer review by ajs12

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ajs12
by ajs12

one word descibes this and the word is FUN. everyone with a wii needs this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajs12
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids
10/26/2010

Customer review by WDIII

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by WDIII
by WDIII

Fun game if you have small kids. Not so fun for adults. Lot's of controller reconfiguring between various games.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Language Issue
12/26/2010

Customer review by EECEBEE

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by EECEBEE
by EECEBEE

I am so disappointed with this game. The announcer speaks gibberish in this annoying voice. There are text boxes that say what he is yapping about (at least I assume) but it is really poorly made. Also there are not nearly as many games to choose from as they advertise. You have to get to certain parts of the bigger games to play the "mini game" that the program selects for you to play. If the game cost $15 I would be just fine with the purchase.... but for a "premium priced" game I really do expect a little more... especially from Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EECEBEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute family game!
1/11/2011

Customer review by OfficeShopper38

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by OfficeShopper38
by OfficeShopper38

We have two kids (5 and 13) and we have played this game quite a bit as a family. Most of the games are really fun and quite simple to understand. My only complaint is the length of the games. The way it is set up, many of the games are 45 to 60 minutes long. And when you play with only two players, it plugs in two computer players. So it is more fun to have four people play at once.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficeShopper38
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2011

Customer review by princesspat50

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by princesspat50
by princesspat50

My daughter has had this game for a year and we've enjoyed playing it at her place when we visit. Great to now have it at home, too! (My husband frequently commented that he'd like us to own a copy, so I took the hint for Christmas.) Lots of variety in the games available. Good for 1-4 players and multiple age levels. There is an opportunity to practice many of the games before playing them for points, which allows players to become comfortable with the controls first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesspat50
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Lots of Fun
1/6/2011

Customer review by GirlyGirl314

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by GirlyGirl314
by GirlyGirl314

We are in our 30's and my husband & I are having a ball with this game. We love the mini-games and challenges to play together. The party games seem to be for young kids 8-12ish, so we haven't played those, but there are board games you can play with a couple friends or alone if you want to. The games are fun & challenging and we are getting a big kick out of it. But, like most games, we will eventually get bored and I hate how the games are so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlyGirl314
Southern NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/11/2011

Customer review by TheAtomicPunk

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by TheAtomicPunk
by TheAtomicPunk

A fun game for the family. My 6 and 11 year old boys enjoy this game a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAtomicPunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wii Party
1/14/2012

Customer review by gannmeister

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by gannmeister
by gannmeister

Wii Party is a good video game for hand/eye coordination. Most wii games are overpriced, but I got this online at a discount. I never buy retail, always wait for the price to drop, or wait for black friday, then buy. Most things are marked way up, so I don't even consider them. My 9 yr old loves it, and wants to play it everyday. If the wii games came down on price, I would buy more of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gannmeister
Poplar Bluff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews